iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
As of October 10, 2026, Motorola has announced an India rollout for the Edge 70 Neo, but its announcement gives no full specifications or price. That means a verified specs-and-price comparison is not yet possible. Motorola has published Edge 70 Fusion specifications, but the listed configuration differs by region, so check the exact model sold in your country before comparing it with the Neo.
At a glance: confirmed details versus unknowns
| Detail | Motorola Edge 70 Fusion | Motorola Edge 70 Neo |
|---|---|---|
| Availability | Motorola publishes regional product specifications; availability depends on market and configuration. | Motorola’s IFA 2026 announcement says it “will roll out in India over the coming months.” It gives no exact launch date. Motorola News, accessed October 7, 2026. |
| Processor | Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 on Motorola’s UK page; Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 on its EMEA page. UK specifications; EMEA specifications. | Not stated in the retrieved official announcement. Motorola News, accessed October 7, 2026. |
| Memory and storage | UK page: 8 GB RAM and 256 GB storage. EMEA page: 8 or 12 GB RAM and 128 or 256 GB storage. | Not stated in the retrieved official announcement. |
| Display | UK page: 6.78-inch Extreme AMOLED, 2772 × 1272, up to 144 Hz, HDR10+, and a claimed 5200-nit peak brightness. EMEA page: 6.8 inches. | Not stated in the retrieved official announcement. |
| Battery and charging | UK page: 7000 mAh and 68 W TurboPower charging. EMEA page: an “up to 52 hours” battery-life claim for its listed configuration. | Not stated in the retrieved official announcement. |
| Rear cameras | UK page: 50 MP main camera with Sony LYTIA 710 sensor and optical image stabilization, plus a 13 MP ultrawide camera with a 120-degree field of view and Macro Vision. | Not stated in the retrieved official announcement. |
| Price | No like-for-like price established here; it depends on market and configuration. | Not stated in the retrieved official announcement. |
Fusion details in this table are manufacturer-listed regional specifications, not a universal specification set. The UK and EMEA pages are both Motorola sources, but they describe materially different configurations. Check the local product page and the exact SKU rather than assuming a specification on one regional page applies everywhere.
What Motorola has announced about the Edge 70 Neo
Motorola’s IFA 2026 announcement says the Edge 70 Neo “will roll out in India over the coming months.” It directs readers to local public-relations contacts for additional local price and availability information, but the announcement itself does not give a price, a precise launch date, or a full specifications list. Motorola’s Edge family pressbox index has an Edge 70 Neo heading, but the retrieved index does not add technical details: Motorola Edge family pressbox.
Until Motorola publishes a specifications sheet, treat the Neo’s processor, screen, cameras, battery, charging, and protection ratings as unconfirmed. A comparison that assigns it specs or a price now would be speculation, not a verified manufacturer-to-manufacturer comparison.
#1 Best Overall
- Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
- Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520) - GPU Adreno 810. NFC Security Updates 5 years (until 02/2031) Android 16 . Location Services GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
- Display Technology HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colours Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 colour space 10-bit; Over one billion colour shades Refresh rate up to 144Hz14 Peak Brightness: 5200 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 1500Hz Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2772 x 1272) 450ppi
- Rear Camera 1 50MP Sony - LYTIA 710 sensor f/1.8 aperture 1.0μm pixel size | Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0μm All Pixel Focus Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS) Rear Camera 2 13MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12μm pixel size PDAF Rear Camera 3 Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor Front Camera Hardware 32 MP f/2.2 aperture 0.7 μm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 μm
What the Edge 70 Fusion specifications show—and why region matters
Motorola’s UK listing
The UK product page lists Android 16, a Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 processor, 8 GB RAM, 256 GB storage, a 7000 mAh battery and 68 W TurboPower charging. It describes a 6.78-inch Extreme AMOLED display with 2772 × 1272 resolution, up to 144 Hz refresh rate, HDR10+ and a 5200-nit peak-brightness claim. Its camera listing includes a 50 MP main camera with a Sony LYTIA 710 sensor and optical image stabilization, a 13 MP ultrawide camera with a 120-degree field of view and Macro Vision, and a 32 MP front camera.
The same UK page lists IP69/IP68 underwater protection, MIL-STD 810H, Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 6.0, NFC, dual SIM with one nano-SIM plus eSIM, and five years of security updates through February 2031. These are claims and configuration details on Motorola’s UK listing; confirm support and the exact specification for the device sold in your market at Motorola Support UK.
Rank #2
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2772 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM7635 Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 13 MP, f/2.2, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/3.0", 1.12µm, PDAF, Front: 32 MP, f/2.2, (wide), 1/3.14", 0.7µm
Motorola’s EMEA listing
The EMEA page instead lists a Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 processor, 8 or 12 GB RAM, 128 or 256 GB storage, and a 6.8-inch display. It also gives an “up to 52 hours” battery-life claim for the configuration listed there. That is Motorola’s regional claim, not an independently measured test result. See Motorola Support EMEA for the regional listing.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →The processor and memory differences are substantial enough that “Edge 70 Fusion specs” should not be treated as one globally fixed set. If you are buying the Fusion, match the country, RAM/storage configuration and model number before using any comparison as a buying guide.
Rank #3
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2772 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM7635 Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 13 MP, f/2.2, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/3.0", 1.12µm, PDAF, Front: 32 MP, f/2.2, (wide), 1/3.14", 0.7µm
Is there a price difference between the Edge 70 Fusion and Edge 70 Neo?
No verified price difference can be calculated from Motorola’s retrieved announcement: it does not state the Neo’s price, and no country, retailer, currency or configuration is specified for a like-for-like comparison. A Fusion price from one market would not establish the difference against a Neo price in another.
Once both phones have local prices, compare the same country and currency, identify whether prices are Motorola recommended prices or retailer listings, and match RAM and storage configurations. Include the date checked because retail pricing and availability can change.
Rank #4
- 6.78 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2772 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM7635 Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 13 MP, f/2.2, 120˚ (ultrawide), 1/3.0", 1.12µm, PDAF, Front: 32 MP, f/2.2, (wide), 1/3.14", 0.7µm
Which one should you choose right now?
Choose based on a confirmed local Fusion listing
If you need to buy now, the Fusion is the only phone in this comparison with a detailed regional Motorola specifications page in the sources cited here. Confirm that your local listing matches the features you care about—especially processor, RAM, storage, battery and camera hardware—rather than relying on a UK or EMEA configuration that may not match your market.
Recommended Free Tools
Wait for the Neo’s local launch details if you want a real comparison
If the Neo is the model you are considering, wait for Motorola’s local availability announcement and full specifications before judging value or choosing between the phones. The currently announced India rollout does not establish availability or price in other countries, nor does it establish how the Neo compares on performance, battery life, camera quality or durability.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

