iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
There is no reliable same-date India price pair here to calculate a price difference. On specifications, the vivo V70 Elite stands out for its three-camera rear system, 6,500mAh typical battery and multiple India-listed storage options. Motorola’s regional Edge 60 Pro specification page lists wireless charging, but its India configuration needs confirmation. Check matching storage variants and current seller prices before deciding on value.
At a glance
| Specification | vivo V70 Elite (India) | Motorola Edge 60 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 | MediaTek Dimensity 8350-family description on Motorola’s EMEA support page; India branding and configuration need confirmation |
| Memory and storage | 8GB + 256GB, 12GB + 256GB, or 12GB + 512GB; LPDDR5X RAM, UFS 4.1 storage; not expandable | 12GB LPDDR5X RAM and 512GB UFS 4.0 storage on Motorola’s EMEA support page; confirm India variant |
| Display | 6.59-inch AMOLED, 2750 × 1260, up to 120Hz; local peak brightness listed at 5,000 nits | Not stated on the cited Motorola support specification page |
| Rear cameras | 50MP ZEISS OIS main, 50MP ZEISS OIS super telephoto, 8MP ZEISS ultra-wide | Not stated on the cited Motorola support specification page |
| Front camera and video | 50MP ZEISS autofocus selfie camera; video options include 4K, with 4K 60fps advertised on vivo’s feature page | Not stated on the cited Motorola support specification page |
| Battery and charging | 6,500mAh typical capacity (6,320mAh rated); 90W charging | 6,000mAh; 90W TurboPower, 15W wireless charging and 5W wired power sharing listed on the EMEA support page |
| Software | OriginOS 6 based on Android 16 | Android 15 listed on Motorola’s EMEA support page |
| Dust and water resistance | IP68 and IP69 listed by vivo | Not stated on the cited Motorola support specification page |
| Weight | 187g for Authentic Black; 194g for Passion Red and Sand Beige | Not stated on the cited Motorola support specification page |
| India price | Current price not verified | Current price not verified |
The vivo details come from vivo’s India specification page and vivo’s V70 Elite feature page. Motorola’s cited specifications are from its EMEA support page, not an India-specific listing. Missing values above are not established by those cited pages, rather than evidence that a feature is absent.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Motorola Moto Edge 60 Pro 5G Ai (Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB+12GB) NFC 50MP Triple Cam Dual... | $463.49 | Buy on Amazon |
How much is the price difference in India?
A dependable price difference cannot be given without current prices for comparable variants. The cited comparison page does not establish a same-date pair of India retailer prices, and neither launch prices nor live street prices are supplied here. Check both phones on the same day, ideally with the same storage capacity, and compare the handset price before offers.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minute- Keep bank discounts, exchange bonuses and coupon offers separate from the listed price; eligibility and availability can vary.
- Confirm the seller, India model identity, included warranty and exact storage configuration on each listing.
- Do not compare a lower-storage vivo variant with the Motorola 512GB configuration as though storage were identical.
The comparison page is useful as context for comparison dimensions, but it does not provide a verified live India price pair for these models.
#1 Best Overall
- For USA Buyers: This phone is GSM Unlocked and does not work on CDMA Carriers such as Verizon, Sprint, Boost, Cricket, Xfinity, Att. It Works on T-mobile, Metro PCS, Mint Mobile, Tello and other Carriers that Use Tmobile Towers.
- Dual Nano Sim, (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Processor MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Ultra-efficient 4nm-class chip CPU: Octa‑core | 4 x Arm Cortex-A715 cores up to 3.35 GHz GPU: Arm Mali-G615 MC6 NPU: MediaTek NPU 780 (multi-core) Time of Flight Accelerometer Gyroscope SAR sensor Magnetometer (compass) - Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face unlock ThinkShield Moto Secure
- 50 MP 1/1.55"" optical format f/1.4 aperture 1.0 µm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 2.0 µm Omni-directional PDAF Optical Image Stabilisation13 MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12 µm pixel size Autofocus10 MP Telephoto 3x Optical Zoom f/2.0 aperture 1.0 µm pixel size Autofocus Optical Image StabilisationLaser autofocus (time-of-flight); 3-in-1 Sensor (exposure, auto white balance, flicker) - Front Camera Hardware 50 MP f/1.9 aperture 0.64 µm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.28 µm Autofocus /Front Camera Hardware 50 MP14 Front camera f/2.0 | 92° FOV | Quad Pixel Technology for 2.0 μm
- Display Size 6.7" Super HD display Display Technology pOLED 4500 nits peak brightness HDR10+ | over a billion shades of colour 100% DCI-P3 colour space Pantone Validated colour10 Pantone Skintone Validated10 120 Hz refresh rate7 300 Hz touch rate (gaming mode)17 720 Hz PWM Dimming / DC Dimming SGS Low Blue Light | SGS Low Motion Blur LTPS Water Touch - Protection IP68 & IP69 dust and water protection2 Military-grade certified: MIL-STD-810H4
Which phone has the more useful display?
vivo V70 Elite
vivo specifies a 6.59-inch AMOLED display with 2750 × 1260 resolution and refresh rates up to 120Hz. Its listed 5,000-nit local peak brightness is a peak figure, not a statement that the whole screen sustains that brightness during ordinary use.
Motorola Edge 60 Pro
The cited Motorola regional support specification does not state display size, panel type, resolution or refresh rate. That source is not enough to make a like-for-like display verdict; confirm the India variant’s official specification before treating any third-party listing as definitive.
Camera comparison: multiple lenses versus unverified detail
vivo V70 Elite
vivo lists three distinct rear cameras: a 50MP main camera with OIS, a 50MP super-telephoto camera with OIS, and an 8MP ultra-wide camera. The dedicated telephoto hardware is a different capability from digital cropping on a main sensor, although the cited specifications do not establish real-world image quality. The front camera is a 50MP autofocus unit. Video formats include 4K, and vivo’s feature page advertises 4K at 60fps.
Motorola Edge 60 Pro
The cited Motorola support page does not state camera hardware details, so this evidence does not support a camera-by-camera specification comparison. For a purchase decision, confirm the India model’s official camera specifications and do not infer photo quality from megapixel counts alone.
Battery and charging: capacity is not runtime
vivo V70 Elite
vivo lists 6,500mAh typical capacity and 90W charging; its official disclosure also gives 6,320mAh as rated capacity. Typical and rated capacity are different published measures, so they should not be treated as interchangeable. A larger stated capacity suggests more stored energy on paper, but actual battery life depends on use and has not been established by a controlled head-to-head test.
Motorola Edge 60 Pro
Motorola’s EMEA support page lists a 6,000mAh battery, 90W TurboPower charging, 15W wireless charging and 5W wired power sharing. These are regional support specifications; verify that the India retail model has the same configuration and charging support. Wireless charging is a point of differentiation in the cited Motorola specification, not a verified India-specific promise.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Performance, storage and software
Performance
The V70 Elite’s India page lists Snapdragon 8s Gen 3. Motorola describes the Edge 60 Pro processor on its EMEA page as belonging to the Dimensity 8350 family; confirm the exact India chipset branding before comparing. vivo reports an AnTuTu 11.0.0 score of 1,889,405 for an 8GB + 256GB V70 Elite tested in its lab at 25°C ±1°C. This is manufacturer testing, not an independent head-to-head benchmark, and it cannot establish that the vivo is faster than the Motorola.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Storage configurations
vivo lists three India configurations: 8GB + 256GB, 12GB + 256GB and 12GB + 512GB. The listed memory type is LPDDR5X, storage is UFS 4.1, and internal storage is not expandable. Motorola’s cited EMEA page lists 12GB LPDDR5X and 512GB UFS 4.0; it does not verify which configurations are sold in India. Match capacity and price tier when comparing, and confirm the retail SKU before buying.
Software
vivo specifies OriginOS 6 based on Android 16, while Motorola’s cited EMEA page lists Android 15. Those are the versions stated by the respective sources, not a guarantee of future upgrade schedules. The cited material does not establish update-support duration for either India model, so check the manufacturer’s current India support terms if longevity is a deciding factor.
Durability, size and what comes in the box
vivo V70 Elite
vivo lists IP68 and IP69 ratings. It cautions that resistance to splashes, water and dust is not permanent and may diminish through daily use; it also warns against routine immersion. Treat the ratings as protection under defined conditions, not as a promise that water damage is impossible. Weight varies by finish: vivo lists 187g for Authentic Black and 194g for Passion Red or Sand Beige.
vivo’s specification page lists a charger, case and pre-applied protective film in the box. Check the exact India retail package and listing, as contents can vary.
Motorola Edge 60 Pro
The cited EMEA support specification does not state an IP rating, weight or box contents. Confirm these against the specific India listing rather than assuming parity with another region.
Which one should you choose?
- Choose the vivo V70 Elite if the official India-listed camera layout, 6,500mAh typical battery, stated display specifications or choice of storage configurations best fit your priorities.
- Consider the Motorola Edge 60 Pro if wireless charging is important to you and you confirm that the India model and retailer listing support it. Its cited 15W wireless charging specification is from Motorola’s EMEA support page.
- Let price decide only after checking live listings. Compare the same date, storage tier and seller conditions; no verified current price pair here supports a numerical difference or value winner.
Neither a manufacturer benchmark nor a list of headline specifications substitutes for controlled testing or your own priorities. Confirm regional specifications and software-support terms before purchase.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

