PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Motorola Edge 60 Pro has the higher-resolution display, larger battery, faster listed wired charging, wireless charging, and a telephoto camera. The Samsung Galaxy A37 5G counters with a longer stated software-support commitment and an 8 MP ultra-wide plus macro rear-camera setup. Samsung announced a US starting price of $449.99 for the A37, but the available figures do not establish a fair current price difference: Motorola’s comparable current price depends on country, seller, and configuration.
At a glance: how the specifications differ
| Feature | Motorola Edge 60 Pro | Samsung Galaxy A37 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.7-inch pOLED, 2712 × 1220, 120 Hz | 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED, up to 120 Hz |
| Battery and charging | 6,000 mAh; 90 W wired and 15 W wireless charging capability | 5,000 mAh typical capacity; charging wattage is not listed in Samsung’s specification table |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP wide, 50 MP ultra-wide, 10 MP telephoto with up to 3× optical zoom | 50 MP wide, 8 MP ultra-wide, 5 MP macro |
| Front camera | 50 MP, according to the surfaced 91mobiles comparison | 12 MP |
| Protection | IP68 and IP69 ratings; MIL-STD-810H certification | IP68 |
| Dimensions and weight | 160.69 × 73.06 × 8.24 mm; 186 g | 162.9 × 78.2 × 7.4 mm; 196 g |
| Published software commitment | A comparable commitment is not stated on the cited Motorola specification page | Up to six generations of Android OS/One UI upgrades and up to six years of security updates, subject to market and timing qualifications |
Motorola’s specifications are from its UK support page; Motorola notes that specifications can vary by market. Samsung’s figures and qualifications are from its US launch announcement. The camera listing for the Motorola comes from 91mobiles’ comparison.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Motorola Moto Edge 60 Pro 5G Ai (Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB+12GB) NFC 50MP Triple Cam Dual... | $463.49 | Buy on Amazon |
Which display is the better fit?
Edge 60 Pro: more pixels on paper
Motorola specifies a 6.7-inch pOLED display with 2712 × 1220 resolution and a 120 Hz refresh rate. That is a higher stated resolution than the A37’s FHD+ panel, which may matter to readers who prioritize pixel density or detailed text and images.
Galaxy A37: FHD+ Super AMOLED
Samsung lists a 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED display with refresh rates up to 120 Hz. Both phones therefore have similarly sized screens and support a high refresh rate. Resolution and panel labels alone do not determine which screen looks better in everyday use; brightness, calibration, content, and viewing conditions also affect the experience.
#1 Best Overall
- For USA Buyers: This phone is GSM Unlocked and does not work on CDMA Carriers such as Verizon, Sprint, Boost, Cricket, Xfinity, Att. It Works on T-mobile, Metro PCS, Mint Mobile, Tello and other Carriers that Use Tmobile Towers.
- Dual Nano Sim, (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
- Processor MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Ultra-efficient 4nm-class chip CPU: Octa‑core | 4 x Arm Cortex-A715 cores up to 3.35 GHz GPU: Arm Mali-G615 MC6 NPU: MediaTek NPU 780 (multi-core) Time of Flight Accelerometer Gyroscope SAR sensor Magnetometer (compass) - Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face unlock ThinkShield Moto Secure
- 50 MP 1/1.55"" optical format f/1.4 aperture 1.0 µm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 2.0 µm Omni-directional PDAF Optical Image Stabilisation13 MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12 µm pixel size Autofocus10 MP Telephoto 3x Optical Zoom f/2.0 aperture 1.0 µm pixel size Autofocus Optical Image StabilisationLaser autofocus (time-of-flight); 3-in-1 Sensor (exposure, auto white balance, flicker) - Front Camera Hardware 50 MP f/1.9 aperture 0.64 µm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.28 µm Autofocus /Front Camera Hardware 50 MP14 Front camera f/2.0 | 92° FOV | Quad Pixel Technology for 2.0 μm
- Display Size 6.7" Super HD display Display Technology pOLED 4500 nits peak brightness HDR10+ | over a billion shades of colour 100% DCI-P3 colour space Pantone Validated colour10 Pantone Skintone Validated10 120 Hz refresh rate7 300 Hz touch rate (gaming mode)17 720 Hz PWM Dimming / DC Dimming SGS Low Blue Light | SGS Low Motion Blur LTPS Water Touch - Protection IP68 & IP69 dust and water protection2 Military-grade certified: MIL-STD-810H4
Battery capacity and charging
Edge 60 Pro
Motorola lists a 6,000 mAh battery, 90 W TurboPower wired charging capability, and 15 W wireless charging. These are hardware specifications, not a guarantee of a particular battery runtime or charging time.
Galaxy A37 5G
Samsung lists a 5,000 mAh typical-capacity battery. Its cited specification table does not give a charging wattage, so the available figures do not support a direct charging-speed comparison. Neither cited specification establishes that a charging adapter is included in the box.
Camera hardware: telephoto or macro?
Edge 60 Pro: adds a telephoto camera
The surfaced 91mobiles comparison lists 50 MP wide and ultra-wide rear cameras, a 10 MP telephoto camera with up to 3× optical zoom, and a 50 MP front camera. The telephoto lens gives the Motorola a dedicated optical-zoom option among the listed hardware.
Galaxy A37: adds a macro camera
Samsung lists a 50 MP main camera, an 8 MP ultra-wide, a 5 MP macro camera, and a 12 MP front camera. Its rear-camera mix gives buyers a dedicated macro module rather than the Motorola’s listed telephoto camera, while the ultra-wide has a lower stated resolution than Motorola’s.
Megapixel counts and lens types describe hardware, not the quality of the resulting photos or video. The cited materials do not establish a tested winner for image quality, low-light performance, or camera processing.
Software support: Samsung states a longer commitment
Samsung says supported Galaxy devices will receive up to six generations of Android OS and One UI upgrades and up to six years of security updates from first global launch. The company qualifies that timing and availability may vary by device and market. The cited Motorola specification page does not state a directly comparable support commitment, so these sources establish Samsung’s published promise but do not prove how the phones’ actual update schedules will compare in every region.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Size, weight and water protection
Motorola lists the Edge 60 Pro at 186 g and 160.69 × 73.06 × 8.24 mm. It specifies IP68 and IP69 dust and water protection and MIL-STD-810H certification. Samsung lists the A37 at 196 g and 162.9 × 78.2 × 7.4 mm, with an IP68 rating. On these listed dimensions, the A37 is taller and wider but thinner and 10 g heavier.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Samsung says its IP68 rating is based on laboratory submersion in up to 1.5 m of fresh water for up to 30 minutes. It does not recommend beach or pool use, and resistance can diminish with wear. A protection rating is not a promise that a phone is impervious to damage in all real-world conditions.
Price difference: why the available figures are not like for like
Samsung announced a US starting price of $449.99 for the Galaxy A37 5G, with US availability beginning April 9, 2026. This is a launch MSRP, not a current retail offer. Samsung’s US announcement lists 6 GB RAM/128 GB storage and 8 GB RAM/256 GB storage configurations.
No comparable current Motorola price is established in the cited material. Motorola’s UK support page lists a 12 GB RAM/512 GB storage configuration and warns that specifications vary by market. A US launch price for one phone cannot fairly be compared with an offer for another phone in a different country, from a different seller, or with a different memory configuration.
To calculate a useful price difference, compare current listings in the same country and currency, from sellers with stock, for matched or clearly identified RAM and storage variants. Treat the $449.99 figure as the A37’s announced US starting MSRP rather than a global price or a guarantee of today’s selling price.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Quick Recap
Which phone should you choose?
- Choose the Edge 60 Pro if its listed hardware priorities matter most to you: a higher-resolution display, larger battery, higher specified wired charging capability, wireless charging, and a telephoto camera.
- Choose the Galaxy A37 5G if Samsung’s published support commitment is a priority, or if its ultra-wide and macro camera combination better suits the kinds of shots you take.
- Compare local prices before deciding if cost is decisive. The available price information does not establish a current, like-for-like difference between the two phones.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

