Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Motorola Edge 60 Fusion has the stronger display and the higher-tier chipset on its official specifications. The OPPO K14x 5G lists a larger battery and was the cheaper of the two in the retailer listings we checked. Which phone is the better buy depends on whether screen quality and processor tier or battery capacity and price matter more to you. All figures below are for India-market models.

Specifications at a glance

The table lists the official specifications from Motorola Mobility India’s support page for the Edge 60 Fusion and OPPO India’s product specifications page for the K14x 5G. The final row comes from a 2026 comparison page on 91mobiles and reflects retailer listings at the time it was viewed, not official pricing.

Factor Motorola Edge 60 Fusion OPPO K14x 5G What it means
Display 6.67-inch quad-curved pOLED, 2712 × 1220, 120 Hz, 10-bit, HDR10/10+ 6.75-inch LCD, 1570 × 720 (HD+), up to 120 Hz OPPO’s screen is slightly larger; Motorola’s has far more pixels and an OLED panel.
Chipset MediaTek Dimensity 7400, octa-core, Mali-G615 MC2 MediaTek Dimensity 6300, octa-core, Mali-G57 MC2 Motorola’s listed chip sits in a higher tier. Specifications alone do not show how either phone performs under load.
Memory and storage 8 GB or 12 GB RAM; 256 GB listed; microSD up to 1 TB 4 GB + 64 GB, 4 GB + 128 GB, or 6 GB + 128 GB; microSD supported The exact variant changes both the price and what you get.
Battery 5,500 mAh 6,500 mAh typical; 6,335 mAh rated OPPO states the larger capacity. Capacity does not settle real-world runtime.
Charging 68 W TurboPower (wired) Up to 45 W SUPERVOOC Motorola lists the faster maximum wired charging.
Rear camera Not stated in the official support specifications consulted 50 MP main plus 2 MP monochrome; 5 MP front A like-for-like camera comparison cannot be made from these specifications.
Durability ratings IP68/IP69; Gorilla Glass 7i; MIL-STD-810H (manufacturer claims) IP54 splash and dust protection, stated for laboratory conditions These are different protection classes and claims, not equal ratings.
Software Android 15; three OS upgrades and four years of security maintenance releases ColorOS 15.0; update duration not stated on the specifications page consulted Motorola states a longer support commitment; OPPO’s page is silent on duration, which is not the same as having no policy.
Listed price (retailer snapshot) ₹20,900 at Amazon ₹16,999 at Flipkart Third-party, variant-unspecified listings; see the price section.

Display: more pixels and OLED on the Motorola

Both phones advertise a 120 Hz refresh rate, but that figure alone does not make the screens equivalent. The Motorola uses a pOLED panel at 2712 × 1220, which gives it a much higher pixel count and the contrast and black levels associated with OLED. The OPPO uses an LCD at HD+ resolution. Its slightly larger diagonal does not compensate for the lower pixel density, so text and fine detail will look sharper on the Motorola. The panel type also matters for battery use: OLED panels light only the pixels they display, which can help with dark content, but a controlled battery test is needed to measure any real difference.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Processor and everyday performance

The Dimensity 7400 is the higher-tier chip of the two, and both phones use octa-core designs with Mali GPUs (G615 MC2 on the Motorola, G57 MC2 on the OPPO). The gap should show most clearly in heavier apps and games, but the sources used here do not include measured benchmarks, frame-rate tests or sustained-performance results for either device, so the size of that gap is not established.

#1 Best Overall
Motorola Moto Edge 60 Fusion 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB+8GB) NFC 50MP Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.67" Curved XT2503-1 Latino American Version (Amazonite (Green))
  • Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
  • Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
  • Processor MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - Global / gpu Mali-G615 MC2 Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
  • Rear Camera Hardware 50 MP Sony - LYTIA 700C sensor 2.0 µm Ultra Pixel 100% focus pixels f/1.88 aperture OIS Rear Camera Software Auto Smile Capture Portrait Mode (24mm, 35mm, 50mm) Photo Enhancement Engine Gesture Capture Auto Night Vision Dual Capture Face Retouch HDR Live Filters Macro Night Vision Panorama Pantone Skintone Validated13 Pantone Validated Color13 Google Photos editing features: Auto Enhance HDR Effect Magic Eraser Magic Editor Portrait Blur Photo Unblur Portrait Light Sky 32mp Front Camera
  • Display Size 6.67 quad-curved display Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit, Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz11 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz12 Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2712 × 1220) 446 ppi

OPPO’s own product page addresses smoothness directly. Its 48-month laboratory fluency testing comes with a note that reads: “‘Fluency Protection’ does not mean that there is absolutely no lag.” That is OPPO’s own framing of a lab test, and it is a useful reminder that a protection claim is not a guarantee of smooth performance in every situation.

Memory and storage: check the variant first

The Motorola’s listed storage is 256 GB, with RAM of 8 GB or 12 GB. The OPPO comes in three configurations, 4 GB + 64 GB, 4 GB + 128 GB, and 6 GB + 128 GB. A 4 GB OPPO and a 12 GB Motorola are not close to the same phone in multitasking headroom, so a price comparison is only meaningful when you compare the same configuration. Both support microSD expansion, although the Motorola’s stated maximum of 1 TB is far above what most OPPO storage cards would be used for.

Battery and charging

Stated capacity

OPPO’s battery is the larger of the two on paper, listed at 6,500 mAh typical and 6,335 mAh rated. The distinction matters because a “typical” figure and a “rated” figure measure capacity differently, and the manufacturer does not publish the test method in the material reviewed here. Motorola’s 5,500 mAh rating is lower, but battery life also depends on the screen, the processor’s power draw and how the phone is used.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Charging speed

Motorola’s 68 W TurboPower is the faster charger of the two. Charging speed determines how quickly the battery refills, not how long it lasts, so the OPPO’s larger battery and the Motorola’s faster charging do not cancel each other out in a simple way. Charging times were not measured in the sources used for this comparison.

Vendor runtime claims

OPPO’s launch announcement reports up to 17.6 hours of YouTube video playback and up to 16.1 hours of Google Maps navigation in its own measured tests. These are manufacturer-reported results under conditions OPPO defines, and OPPO notes that results vary. No equivalent Motorola runtime figure was found in the sources used, so these numbers cannot be used to say which phone lasts longer.

Cameras: what the specifications do and do not show

The OPPO lists a 50 MP main camera with a 2 MP monochrome sensor and a 5 MP front camera. The Motorola’s official support specifications used here do not provide a complete rear camera breakdown, so a side-by-side camera comparison is not possible. Even where megapixel counts are available, they say little about image quality, which depends on sensor size, lens, processing and low-light performance. Treat the camera row as incomplete rather than as a verdict in either direction.

Rank #3
Motorola Moto Edge 60 Fusion 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB+8GB) NFC 50MP Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.67" Curved XT2503-1 Latino American Version (Slipstream (Blue))
  • Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
  • Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
  • Processor MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55) - Global / gpu Mali-G615 MC2 Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face Unlock ThinkShield Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
  • Rear Camera Hardware 50 MP Sony - LYTIA 700C sensor 2.0 µm Ultra Pixel 100% focus pixels f/1.88 aperture OIS Rear Camera Software Auto Smile Capture Portrait Mode (24mm, 35mm, 50mm) Photo Enhancement Engine Gesture Capture Auto Night Vision Dual Capture Face Retouch HDR Live Filters Macro Night Vision Panorama Pantone Skintone Validated13 Pantone Validated Color13 Google Photos editing features: Auto Enhance HDR Effect Magic Eraser Magic Editor Portrait Blur Photo Unblur Portrait Light Sky 32mp Front Camera
  • Display Size 6.67 quad-curved display Display Technology pOLED HDR10+ 100% DCI-P3 color space 10-bit, Over a billion shades of color Refresh rate up to 120Hz11 Peak Brightness: 4500 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 300Hz12 Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2712 × 1220) 446 ppi

Durability: different ratings, not equal protection

The Motorola lists IP68 and IP69 water and dust ratings, Gorilla Glass 7i for the display, and MIL-STD-810H protection. The OPPO lists IP54, which covers splash and limited dust resistance and is a lower class than IP68 or IP69. MIL-STD-810H is a US military test standard covering a set of environmental tests, and its results are manufacturer claims. Neither phone should be treated as indestructible. Water and drop resistance can also be reduced by damage, aging seals or the way a phone is used.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Software and update commitment

The Motorola ships with Android 15 and its support page commits to three OS upgrades and four years of security maintenance releases. The OPPO runs ColorOS 15.0, but the specifications page consulted does not state how long OPPO will provide updates. That absence on one page does not mean OPPO has no update policy, so check OPPO’s current support terms before relying on either phone’s longevity.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Price difference: what the snapshot shows

Phone Retailer Price observed Variant
Motorola Edge 60 Fusion Amazon ₹20,900 Not stated in the snapshot
OPPO K14x 5G Flipkart ₹16,999 Not stated in the snapshot

In that snapshot the Motorola was ₹3,901 higher, about 23% above the OPPO’s listed price. That gap is only as reliable as the listings behind it. The comparison page did not say which memory and storage configuration each price applied to, and listing prices can change with seller, bank offers, exchange deals or stock levels. The figures are not official launch prices, MRPs or checkout totals. If you are comparing, look at the same configuration on both retailers on the day you buy.

Rank #4
Motorola Moto Edge 60 Pro 5G Ai (Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB+12GB) NFC 50MP Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.7" XT2507-1 Latino American Version (Pantone Sparkling Grape)
  • For USA Buyers: This phone is GSM Unlocked and does not work on CDMA Carriers such as Verizon, Sprint, Boost, Cricket, Xfinity, Att. It Works on T-mobile, Metro PCS, Mint Mobile, Tello and other Carriers that Use Tmobile Towers.
  • Dual Nano Sim, (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
  • Processor MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Ultra-efficient 4nm-class chip CPU: Octa‑core | 4 x Arm Cortex-A715 cores up to 3.35 GHz GPU: Arm Mali-G615 MC6 NPU: MediaTek NPU 780 (multi-core) Time of Flight Accelerometer Gyroscope SAR sensor Magnetometer (compass) - Security On-screen fingerprint reader Face unlock ThinkShield Moto Secure
  • 50 MP 1/1.55"" optical format f/1.4 aperture 1.0 µm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 2.0 µm Omni-directional PDAF Optical Image Stabilisation13 MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12 µm pixel size Autofocus10 MP Telephoto 3x Optical Zoom f/2.0 aperture 1.0 µm pixel size Autofocus Optical Image StabilisationLaser autofocus (time-of-flight); 3-in-1 Sensor (exposure, auto white balance, flicker) - Front Camera Hardware 50 MP f/1.9 aperture 0.64 µm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.28 µm Autofocus /Front Camera Hardware 50 MP14 Front camera f/2.0 | 92° FOV | Quad Pixel Technology for 2.0 μm
  • Display Size 6.7" Super HD display Display Technology pOLED 4500 nits peak brightness HDR10+ | over a billion shades of colour 100% DCI-P3 colour space Pantone Validated colour10 Pantone Skintone Validated10 120 Hz refresh rate7 300 Hz touch rate (gaming mode)17 720 Hz PWM Dimming / DC Dimming SGS Low Blue Light | SGS Low Motion Blur LTPS Water Touch - Protection IP68 & IP69 dust and water protection2 Military-grade certified: MIL-STD-810H4

Launch timing

OPPO’s announcement dated 2 February 2026 said the K14x 5G would debut in India on 10 February 2026. The comparison page used for the price snapshot lists a release date of 11 February 2026. OPPO’s own announcement is the more reliable reference for the planned debut date.

Which phone fits which buyer

  • Choose the Motorola Edge 60 Fusion if screen sharpness, OLED contrast, the higher-tier chipset and a stated multi-year update commitment matter more to you than the price difference.
  • Choose the OPPO K14x 5G if battery capacity and a lower listed price are the priorities, and you are comfortable with an HD+ LCD and a lower-tier chip.
  • Check the configuration first on both phones, since the RAM and storage combination can change which one offers better value.

What this comparison cannot tell you

This comparison is built from manufacturer specifications and retailer listings. It does not include a matched independent test of battery life, cameras, heating, gaming performance or durability, and no hands-on testing was done for it. Before buying, confirm the India network bands and 5G configuration with the seller, because regional specifications can differ, and check current prices and offers directly on the retailer’s listing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.