Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Amazon Prime Big Deal Days sale ended at 11:59 p.m. PDT on October 7, 2026, so none of the offers below should be treated as open deals. The prices here are the event prices reported in coverage published October 6 and 7, 2026. They are not current listings. On those reported figures, the clearest MacBook markdown was the 13-inch M5 MacBook Air with 16GB of memory and 512GB of storage, at $1,099, which was $200 below its listed $1,299 price. The most straightforward iPad markdowns were the iPad mini 7 with 128GB at $499, down from $599, and the 13-inch M4 iPad Air with 128GB at $849, down from $949. Whether any of these is still worth buying depends on whether the same listing still shows that price, and the sections below explain how to check.

What the Amazon sale was, and what “out of stock” means here

Prime Big Deal Days 2026 ran from 12:01 a.m. PDT on October 6 to 11:59 p.m. PDT on October 7, and it was limited to Prime members. Amazon’s official event roundup said new limited-time deals dropped at midnight, 8 a.m., and 1 p.m. PDT. Amazon also states that “All deals and availability are subject to change.”

The headline’s phrase about going out of stock reflects Amazon’s general policy that limited-time deals run only while supplies last. Coverage from the event does not show that any of the Apple models listed below was close to selling out. Treat the urgency as a general caveat rather than a signal about a specific product.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Amazon product pages include a Price History feature that shows up to 365 days of pricing. That is the most useful tool for judging whether a reported event price was genuinely low, and it is covered in the checklist at the end of this article.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
Apple 2026 MacBook Air 13-inch Laptop with M5 chip: Built for AI, 13.6-inch Liquid Retina Display, 16GB Unified Memory, 512GB SSD, 12MP Center Stage Camera, Touch ID, Wi-Fi 7; Midnight
  • BUILT FOR COLLEGE. AND BEYOND — MacBook Air with the M5 chip packs blazing speed and powerful AI capabilities into an incredibly portable design. And with up to 18 hours of battery life,* this thin and light powerhouse is ready to take on almost any major, just about anywhere.
  • TEAR THROUGH TOUGH ASSIGNMENTS — With its faster CPU and unified memory, the M5 chip delivers even more performance and fluidity across apps, making multitasking and creative workflows smooth and responsive. A powerful Neural Engine and next-generation GPU with Neural Accelerators give you a powerful platform for AI.
  • MAKE QUICK WORK OF YOUR TO-DO LIST — Apple Intelligence helps you write, express yourself, and get things done effortlessly — whether it’s for school or everyday life. With groundbreaking privacy protections, it gives you peace of mind that no one else can access your data — not even Apple.*
  • UP TO 18 HOURS OF BATTERY LIFE — MacBook Air delivers incredible battery life with amazing performance, so you can power through a full day of classes without worrying about plugging in.
  • A BRILLIANT 13.6-INCH DISPLAY* — The gorgeous Liquid Retina display on MacBook Air supports 1 billion colors, making photos and videos pop with rich contrast and sharp detail, and text appears supercrisp. So everything — from class presentations to movies to games — looks truly stunning.

MacBook deals reported for the event

Macworld’s October 7 U.S. roundup listed the following Amazon event prices for Apple laptops. The 13-inch MacBook Air was also reported by MusicRadar on October 6 at the same $1,099 price.

Model Configuration Reported event price Listed price before the deal Reported difference
13-inch M5 MacBook Air 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD $1,099 $1,299 $200 off
15-inch M5 MacBook Air 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD $1,299 $1,499 $200 off
14-inch M5 MacBook Pro 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD $1,839 $1,999 $160 off
16-inch M5 Pro MacBook Pro 24GB RAM, 2TB SSD $2,749 $2,999 $250 off
16-inch M5 Max MacBook Pro 36GB RAM, 2TB SSD $3,899 $4,399 $500 off

MacBook Air: two sizes, the same $200 markdown

Both M5 Air sizes were reported at $200 below their listed prices, with the same 16GB and 512GB configuration. The choice between them is mostly about screen size and portability. MusicRadar’s author judged that the 13-inch model suited most music makers, while the 15-inch display could be more comfortable for longer sessions. That is one writer’s use-case view, not the result of a performance test.

Rank #2
Sale
Apple iPad 11-inch: A16 chip, 11-inch Model, Liquid Retina Display, 128GB, Wi-Fi 6, 12MP Front/12MP Back Camera, Touch ID, All-Day Battery Life — Pink
  • WHY IPAD — The 11-inch iPad is now more capable than ever with the superfast A16 chip, a stunning Liquid Retina display, advanced cameras, fast Wi-Fi, USB-C connector, and four gorgeous colors.* iPad delivers a powerful way to create, stay connected, and get things done.
  • PERFORMANCE AND STORAGE — The superfast A16 chip delivers a boost in performance for your favorite activities. And with all-day battery life, iPad is perfect for playing immersive games and editing photos and videos.* Storage starts at 128GB and goes up to 512GB.*
  • 11-INCH LIQUID RETINA DISPLAY — The gorgeous Liquid Retina display is an amazing way to watch movies or draw your next masterpiece.* True Tone adjusts the display to the color temperature of the room to make viewing comfortable in any light.
  • IPADOS + APPS — iPadOS makes iPad more productive, intuitive, and versatile. With iPadOS, run multiple apps at once, use Apple Pencil to write in any text field with Scribble, and edit and share photos.* iPad comes with essential apps like Safari, Messages, and Keynote, with over a million more apps designed specifically for iPad available on the App Store.
  • FAST WI-FI CONNECTIVITY — Wi-Fi 6 gives you fast access to your files, uploads, and downloads, and lets you seamlessly stream your favorite shows.

MacBook Pro: smaller percentage markdowns

The three Pro configurations were reported with markdowns of $160 to $500. In percentage terms, the 16-inch M5 Max, at $3,899 against $4,399, carried the largest discount of the three. The 14-inch M5 Pro, at $1,839 against $1,999, carried the smallest. Price context for these Pro models appears in the discount section below.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iPad deals reported for the event

Macworld’s October 7 iPad coverage supplied the following U.S. event prices. Where a comparison figure was not reported, the cell says so rather than estimating one.

Rank #3
Sale
Apple iPad 11-inch: A16 chip, 11-inch Model, Liquid Retina Display, 128GB, Wi-Fi 6, 12MP Front/12MP Back Camera, Touch ID, All-Day Battery Life — Blue
  • WHY IPAD — The 11-inch iPad is now more capable than ever with the superfast A16 chip, a stunning Liquid Retina display, advanced cameras, fast Wi-Fi, USB-C connector, and four gorgeous colors.* iPad delivers a powerful way to create, stay connected, and get things done.
  • PERFORMANCE AND STORAGE — The superfast A16 chip delivers a boost in performance for your favorite activities. And with all-day battery life, iPad is perfect for playing immersive games and editing photos and videos.* Storage starts at 128GB and goes up to 512GB.*
  • 11-INCH LIQUID RETINA DISPLAY — The gorgeous Liquid Retina display is an amazing way to watch movies or draw your next masterpiece.* True Tone adjusts the display to the color temperature of the room to make viewing comfortable in any light.
  • IPADOS + APPS — iPadOS makes iPad more productive, intuitive, and versatile. With iPadOS, run multiple apps at once, use Apple Pencil to write in any text field with Scribble, and edit and share photos.* iPad comes with essential apps like Safari, Messages, and Keynote, with over a million more apps designed specifically for iPad available on the App Store.
  • FAST WI-FI CONNECTIVITY — Wi-Fi 6 gives you fast access to your files, uploads, and downloads, and lets you seamlessly stream your favorite shows.
Model Storage Reported event price Reported list price Other reported reference
A16 iPad 128GB $399 $449 (new listed MSRP) Former MSRP $349; reported historical low $271.29
A16 iPad 256GB $499 $549 (new listed MSRP) Former MSRP $449; reported historical low $349.72
A16 iPad 512GB $699 $749 (new listed MSRP) Former MSRP $649; reported historical low $499
11-inch M4 iPad Air 128GB $649 Not stated $100 off, per MacRumors
13-inch M4 iPad Air 128GB $849 $949 Not stated
M4 iPad Pro, 13-inch 256GB $1,299 Not stated Not stated
iPad mini 7 128GB $499 $599 $100 off, also reported by MacRumors

M4 iPad Air

Macworld described the M4 iPad Air as the 2026 iPad update and highlighted a $100 U.S. discount on most configurations. It positioned the Air as a middle ground between the standard iPad and the Pro in screen size, performance, and price.

iPad mini 7

The mini was reported at $499, $100 below its $599 price. Macworld’s event article also said the iPad mini might be close to a model update. That was the publication’s expectation at the time, not confirmed product news, so a buyer should weigh that possibility before paying for it.

Rank #4
Sale
Apple iPad 11-inch: A16 chip, 11-inch Model, Liquid Retina Display, 128GB, Wi-Fi 6, 12MP Front/12MP Back Camera, Touch ID, All-Day Battery Life — Silver
  • WHY IPAD — The 11-inch iPad is now more capable than ever with the superfast A16 chip, a stunning Liquid Retina display, advanced cameras, fast Wi-Fi, USB-C connector, and four gorgeous colors.* iPad delivers a powerful way to create, stay connected, and get things done.
  • PERFORMANCE AND STORAGE — The superfast A16 chip delivers a boost in performance for your favorite activities. And with all-day battery life, iPad is perfect for playing immersive games and editing photos and videos.* Storage starts at 128GB and goes up to 512GB.*
  • 11-INCH LIQUID RETINA DISPLAY — The gorgeous Liquid Retina display is an amazing way to watch movies or draw your next masterpiece.* True Tone adjusts the display to the color temperature of the room to make viewing comfortable in any light.
  • IPADOS + APPS — iPadOS makes iPad more productive, intuitive, and versatile. With iPadOS, run multiple apps at once, use Apple Pencil to write in any text field with Scribble, and edit and share photos.* iPad comes with essential apps like Safari, Messages, and Keynote, with over a million more apps designed specifically for iPad available on the App Store.
  • FAST WI-FI CONNECTIVITY — Wi-Fi 6 gives you fast access to your files, uploads, and downloads, and lets you seamlessly stream your favorite shows.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to judge whether a discount is a real bargain

Macworld reported that Apple raised prices across its Mac and iPad lineups in June 2026. Comparing a sale price with a list price from before that increase can overstate the saving, so the more useful comparison is against the post-increase list price and any earlier reported low. Several examples from the coverage show the difference:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • A16 iPad, 128GB at $399: $50 below its new $449 MSRP, but $50 above its former $349 MSRP and well above the reported historical low of $271.29.
  • 13-inch MacBook Air at $1,099: $200 below the $1,299 listed price. Macworld said a good Air price in June 2026 was closer to $1,150, and it noted that older Air deals had sometimes fallen below $800 before the price changes. The event price is a real markdown against the current list but not a historic low.
  • 14-inch MacBook Pro at $1,839: Macworld said the Pro had not dipped below $1,800 at the time of the June price context, so this event price sat just above that level.

A markdown percentage on its own does not show that a deal is a bargain. The reference point matters more than the size of the cut.

Best Value
Apple 2026 MacBook Neo 13-inch Laptop with A18 Pro chip: Built for AI and Apple Intelligence, Liquid Retina Display, 8GB Unified Memory, 256GB SSD Storage, 1080p FaceTime HD Camera; Blush
  • AN AMAZING MAC AT A SURPRISING PRICE — With an incredibly portable and durable aluminum design, up to 16 hours of battery life,* and the A18 Pro chip, MacBook Neo is ready to go wherever school takes you.
  • FOUR STUNNING COLORS. ONE DURABLE DESIGN — Choose from four beautiful colors — Silver, Blush, Citrus, or Indigo — each with a color-coordinated keyboard. And MacBook Neo is made with a durable recycled aluminum enclosure that helps it reach 60 percent recycled content by weight — the most ever in any Apple product.*
  • FLY THROUGH EVERYDAY ASSIGNMENTS — Whether you’re cramming for finals, using Apple Intelligence* to summarize class notes, creating presentations, or even playing the latest Apple Arcade game,* MacBook Neo delivers the performance and AI capabilities you need to get things done.
  • UP TO 16 HOURS OF BATTERY LIFE — MacBook Neo delivers all day battery life, so you can power through from early morning classes to late night study sessions without worrying about plugging in.
  • A VIBRANT 13-INCH DISPLAY* — The gorgeous Liquid Retina display on MacBook Neo supports 1 billion colors, so photos and videos pop and text is crisp for easy reading.

Comparing the options

When choosing between models on sale, the most useful comparisons are:

  • Screen size and portability: the 13-inch and 15-inch MacBook Air differ mainly in display area and weight.
  • Memory and storage: the MacBook Pro and iPad configurations differ mainly in memory and storage, so check the exact spec before comparing prices.
  • Everyday tablet use or laptop-class capability: the iPad and iPad Air cover different needs from the MacBook Air and Pro lines.
  • Deal price against the current list and any documented earlier low: use the reference points in the sections above rather than the percentage alone.

The figures in this article are price and specification comparisons. They do not come from hands-on performance testing.

Checklist before buying a sale item

  • Open the product page and compare the current price with the event prices above. The figures here were reported on October 6 and 7, 2026, and the event has ended.
  • Use the Price History section on the product page, which Amazon says shows up to 365 days of pricing, to see whether the current price is low against that period.
  • Confirm the exact configuration on the listing, including memory, storage, and screen size, since several models differ by only one spec.
  • Expect that a listing can change or end at any time, because Amazon says deals and availability are subject to change.

If a listing no longer matches the reported price, the reported figure should not be used as a reference. Check the current listing before deciding.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.