Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Lucknow airport’s reported new tariff keeps up to eight free minutes for private cars and SUVs, but commercial cars are charged from the first eight minutes. Rates then vary by vehicle and stay length. Hindustan Times reported the revised charges on October 3, 2026; the airport’s published parking page appears not to match them, so confirm the applicable tariff with the airport before setting out.

What changed at Lucknow airport

Chaudhary Charan Singh International Airport (CCSIA) in Lucknow has reportedly revised vehicle entry, parking and monthly-pass charges. Amar Ujala reported that the new rates took effect at midnight on Thursday, which would mean the transition into October 1, 2026; that timing has not been verified against an airport tariff notice. Hindustan Times and Navbharat Times also reported that private cars’ free allowance was reduced from 10 minutes to eight.

The figures below are reported by Hindustan Times on October 3, 2026, not confirmed here by a primary airport tariff circular. The tariff page on the airport’s official website describes parking pre-booking and QR-code payment, but its displayed charge table appears inconsistent with the newly reported amounts. Treat the rates as a current media-reported schedule and check with the airport operator for the charge that will apply to your trip.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Lucknow airport new parking rates by vehicle

Hindustan Times reports the following charges. “Up to 24 hours” figures are reported maximums; the report does not specify the charge for every interval between the listed time bands.

#1 Best Overall
NCAA FSU NolePass Uni by E-PASS; Portable Toll Pass, Works in 19 States
  • E-PASS ACCOUNT & ACTIVATION REQUIRED: E-PASS toll account is required to activate the Uni toll pass. If you do not have an E-PASS account, you will be prompted to create one during the activation process. The Uni toll pass cannot be added to a SunPass or E-ZPass toll account. E-PASS is managed by the Central Florida Expressway Authority. Activation may take up to 24 hours. Detailed instructions are on the packaging.
  • TOLL ROAD ACCESS IN 19 STATES: Accepted on all Florida toll roads and express lanes, including “SunPass Only” and I-4 Express lanes, plus toll roads in: Georgia, North Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Maine, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, and Minnesota. Accepted for parking at Orlando International Airport (including the Brightline station) and Port Canaveral Cruise Terminal 3.
  • SAVE ON FLORIDA TOLL ROADS: Enjoy lower toll rates than Pay By Plate rates in Central Florida, plus additional savings with exclusive E-PASS Volume Toll Discounts on Central Florida Expressway Authority roads. No monthly or annual account fees.
  • PORTABLE: Attaches to the interior windshield behind the rearview mirror with suction cups for easy transfer between 2-axle vehicles, including rental cars. If you transfer the Uni between vehicles, make sure you update your E-PASS account with the new vehicle’s license plate. For motorcycles, place the transponder in a saddlebag or storage compartment. Not for trailers or multi-axle vehicles.
  • RENTAL CAR USE: A Uni toll pass can be used with rental cars of the same class — 2-axle vehicles. Make sure to add the rental vehicle's license plate to your E-PASS account. It may take up to 24 hours to link; during this time, tolls may be processed as an invoice. Make sure to remove the plate from your account after returning the vehicle to avoid charges from subsequent renters.
Vehicle category Reported charge What is not specified
Private car or SUV Up to 8 minutes: free; after the free period, up to 30 minutes: ₹150; up to 1 hour: ₹200; maximum for 24 hours: ₹1,000. The report does not give separate rates for every interval between 1 hour and 24 hours.
Commercial car ₹200 from the first 8 minutes; maximum for 24 hours: ₹1,200. The report does not list intermediate duration bands.
Two-wheeler Up to 8 minutes: ₹50; 30–60 minutes: ₹100; maximum for 24 hours: ₹300. A charge for more than 8 but less than 30 minutes, and intermediate bands after 1 hour, are not stated in the report.
Auto Up to 30 minutes: ₹80; up to 1 hour: ₹100; maximum for 24 hours: ₹500. The report does not list intermediate duration bands after 1 hour.
Tempo, small goods carrier, pickup, minibus, bus or truck Up to 8 minutes: ₹600; maximum for 24 hours: ₹3,000. The report does not specify intermediate duration bands.

Private cars and SUVs are the only category in the report explicitly described as retaining free time. The reported commercial-car schedule is different: the ₹200 charge applies from the first eight minutes, rather than after a free allowance.

Reported monthly-pass prices

Hindustan Times reported these monthly-pass amounts on October 3, 2026. They are not independently confirmed by an airport tariff notice.

Rank #2
50 Pack Parking Permit Hang Tag -Poly Plastic Parking Placards -Temporary Parking Passes, Blank PVC Parking Passes for Car Rear View Mirror 3x5" (Green)
  • Full Set: Pack of 50 - 5 x 3 inch permanent or temporary car tags for rear view mirror.
  • EASY TO USE: Hook shape hanging tags fits over all rearview mirrors and can also be moved from car-to-car. Tags loop over easily, but stay in place.
  • High Quality: The parking permit tags are made of quality PVC, super thick and tough without fear of breaking or cracking.
  • Easy to write on: The parking hang tags have a blank space on the front with enough writing space to fill out vehicle information, name, and expiration date reminders; they are reusable, wrinkle free and water resistant. Write with a dry-erase marker so it is erasable for reuse
  • Diverse use: Bold lettering and bright colors make these permits visible through a windshield and make identifying cars in your lot a breeze Perfect for tenants, residents, employees, staff or students.
Pass category Reported monthly price
Staff two-wheeler ₹300
Staff four-wheeler ₹800
Taxi or auto ₹1,000
Cash-carry van ₹1,500
Crew vehicle ₹8,000
Hotel vehicle ₹15,000
Cruiser ₹20,000

Pick-up and drop-off: avoid restricted areas

Hindustan Times reports increased enforcement against vehicles lingering in no-parking areas and pick-up/drop-off lanes. A vehicle may be wheel-clamped or towed by crane, with a reported penalty of ₹500 for a two-wheeler and ₹1,000 for a car, tempo, SUV, minibus, bus or truck. The airport advises drivers to use designated parking and keep restricted areas clear, particularly near terminal pick-up and drop-off zones.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Do not treat a brief wait in a restricted lane as equivalent to parking within the reported private-car grace period. The eight-minute allowance concerns the reported tariff; the enforcement warning separately concerns lingering in prohibited areas.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to check the rate before you travel

  1. Open the CCSIA / Adani Airports parking page and review its parking and pre-booking information. Its displayed tariff may not reflect the October 2026 rates reported by local outlets.
  2. Contact the airport directly to confirm the current amount for your vehicle type, expected stay and intended parking or pick-up area. Ask specifically whether the eight-minute allowance applies to your vehicle category.
  3. Follow signs and staff directions at the terminal, use designated parking for waits, and keep pick-up/drop-off lanes clear.

Because the online airport table and current local reports appear out of step, neither a reported media figure nor the existing web table alone is a reliable substitute for checking the operator’s current tariff before travel.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.