What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Motorola Edge 70 Fusion is not a single, globally consistent upgrade over the Edge 50 Fusion: processor and battery specifications differ by region, and the available Motorola pages do not establish a current same-market price pair. Compare the exact local models and matching storage configurations before deciding. In the official specifications reviewed, the newer model offers a larger, higher-resolution display and a newer camera specification, while battery capacity, chipset, weight and price depend on which regional version you can buy.

Motorola Edge 50 Fusion vs Edge 70 Fusion: key differences

The specifications below are examples from specific Motorola regional materials, not a universal head-to-head. Motorola explicitly warns that the Edge 50 Fusion’s specifications can vary by market; the Edge 70 Fusion materials also show meaningful regional differences.

Specification Edge 50 Fusion Edge 70 Fusion
Processor Snapdragon 7s Gen 2, according to Motorola’s EMEA support sheet. [Source] Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 in Motorola India’s support sheet; Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 in Motorola’s global announcement and Japan listing. [India; Global; Japan]
Battery and charging 5,000 mAh battery and 68 W charging, per the EMEA support sheet. [Source] India support sheet: 7,000 mAh. Global announcement: 5,200 mAh. Japan listing: 7,000 mAh. The cited Edge 70 Fusion material does not state a charging wattage. [India; Global; Japan]
Display 6.7-inch Full HD+ pOLED, up to 144 Hz, per Motorola EMEA. [Source] India support sheet: 6.8-inch, 2772 × 1272 Extreme AMOLED, up to 144 Hz. It lists peak brightness of 5,200 nits, a manufacturer specification rather than an independent measurement. [Source]
Memory and storage 12 GB RAM and 256 GB storage in Motorola’s EMEA specification sheet; other markets may differ. [Source] India support sheet lists 8 GB or 12 GB RAM and 128 GB or 256 GB storage. [Source]
Rear and front cameras Not stated in the cited Edge 50 Fusion specification sheet. India support sheet lists a 50 MP Sony LYTIA 710 main camera with OIS, a 13 MP ultrawide/macro camera and a 32 MP selfie camera. The ultrawide field of view is listed as 120° by the India sheet and 122° by Motorola’s global announcement. [India; Global]
Weight 174.9 g in the Motorola EMEA support sheet. [Source] 193 g on Motorola India’s Edge 70 Fusion page. This is a cross-market comparison, not a verified universal weight difference. [Source]
Software Android 14 in Motorola’s EMEA support sheet. [Source] Not stated in the cited Edge 70 Fusion materials.

The table’s “not stated” entries mean the cited specifications do not establish that detail; they do not prove the phone lacks the feature.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What changes in real buying terms?

Performance depends on the regional Edge 70 Fusion

The clearest documented difference is the chipset generation: the Edge 50 Fusion EMEA sheet specifies Snapdragon 7s Gen 2, while the Edge 70 Fusion is listed with either Gen 3 or Gen 4 depending on the official regional source. That establishes a difference in the listed processor, but it does not establish a measured speed advantage. The cited materials contain no comparable independent performance tests, so don’t infer gaming frame rates, thermals or everyday speed from the model number alone.

#1 Best Overall
Motorola Moto Edge 70 Fusion 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB+8GB) NFC 50MP 4K Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.8" Curved XT2605-3 Latino American Version (Pantone Silhouette (Blue))
  • Warning USA Market , Phone in Global Unlocked BUT Only works on Tmobile / Metro / Mint / Tello or Any under TMOBILE Network. OUTISE THE USA WORKS ANY CARRIER WORLDWIDE - SIM Card Dual SIM (/ Wi-Fi Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax / 2.4 GHz | 5 GHz | 6 GHz / Wi-Fi 6E Wi-Fi hotspot
  • Dual SIM (1 Nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MicroSD Slot) : 5G: NR n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78 - 4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66 - 3G: B1/2/4/5/8 - 2G: B2/3/5/8
  • Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core (1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720 & 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520) - GPU Adreno 810. NFC Security Updates 5 years (until 02/2031) Android 16 . Location Services GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo Sensors Proximity Sensor Ambient Light Sensor Accelerometer Gyroscope Sar sensor Sensor Hub Magnetometer (e-Compass)
  • Display Technology HDR10+ Pantone Validated Colours Pantone SkinTone Validated 100% DCI-P3 colour space 10-bit; Over one billion colour shades Refresh rate up to 144Hz14 Peak Brightness: 5200 nits Touch sampling rate: up to 1500Hz Water Touch Resolution Super HD (2772 x 1272) 450ppi
  • Rear Camera 1 50MP Sony - LYTIA 710 sensor f/1.8 aperture 1.0μm pixel size | Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0μm All Pixel Focus Optical Image Stabilisation (OIS) Rear Camera 2 13MP Ultrawide angle (120° FOV) Macro Vision f/2.2 aperture 1.12μm pixel size PDAF Rear Camera 3 Dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor Front Camera Hardware 32 MP f/2.2 aperture 0.7 μm pixel size | Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 μm

Battery capacity is not consistent across Edge 70 Fusion versions

Motorola lists 5,000 mAh and 68 W charging for the Edge 50 Fusion in EMEA. For Edge 70 Fusion, India and Japan list 7,000 mAh, while Motorola’s global launch announcement says 5,200 mAh. These figures indicate distinct regional configurations or published specifications; they should not be combined into one global figure. Motorola India also claims up to 52 hours of battery life for its Edge 70 Fusion. That is a manufacturer claim, not an independently tested result, and cannot be directly compared with a battery-life test of the Edge 50 Fusion.

The Edge 70 Fusion display is larger in the India specification

Motorola India lists the Edge 70 Fusion with a 6.8-inch 2772 × 1272 Extreme AMOLED display, compared with the EMEA Edge 50 Fusion’s 6.7-inch Full HD+ pOLED screen. Both sheets list refresh rates up to 144 Hz. Treat the dimensions, resolution and brightness as market-specific manufacturer specifications; the cited information does not provide an independent side-by-side display test.

Camera details are more specific for the Edge 70 Fusion

Motorola’s India sheet identifies the Edge 70 Fusion main sensor as a 50 MP Sony LYTIA 710 with optical image stabilization (OIS), alongside a 13 MP ultrawide/macro rear camera and a 32 MP front camera. Motorola’s global announcement describes the ultrawide view as 122°, while the India support sheet says 120°. The cited Edge 50 Fusion sheet does not establish its camera specifications, so these sources are not enough for a complete camera-versus-camera verdict. Resolution and stabilization details also do not, by themselves, prove which phone takes better photos or video.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Why there is no reliable single price difference

Motorola’s India family page listed the Edge 50 Fusion at ₹20,999 against an MRP of ₹27,999 when retrieved in 2026; that is a changeable listing, not a guaranteed current price. [Motorola India family page] Motorola Japan’s online store listed the Edge 70 Fusion at ¥79,800 including tax and a planned release date of October 23, 2026. [Motorola Japan store listing] These prices are in different countries and currencies, so subtracting them would not produce a meaningful price gap. The reviewed India Edge 70 Fusion material does not establish a verifiable price.

Rank #2
Motorola Moto Edge 70 Fusion 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB+8GB) NFC 50MP 4K Triple Cam Dual Sim 6.8" Curved XT2605-3 Latino American Version (Sporting Green)
  • Network Compatibility: USA Market phone is Global Unlocked but only works on Tmobile, Metro, Mint, Tello or any carrier under TMOBILE Network. Outside the USA works with any carrier worldwide. Features Dual SIM support, Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax with 2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, and 6 GHz bands, Wi-Fi 6E and Wi-Fi hotspot capability
  • Dual SIM Configuration and Network Bands: Supports 1 Nano SIM plus eSIM with no MicroSD Slot. 5G NR bands n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66/75/77/78, 4G bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/38/39/40/41/42/43/48/66, 3G bands B1/2/4/5/8, and 2G bands B2/3/5/8
  • Processor and Security Features: Powered by Snapdragon 7s Gen 3 Octa-core processor with 1x2.5 GHz Cortex-A720, 3x2.4 GHz Cortex-A720, and 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A520 cores, Adreno 810 GPU, NFC enabled. Includes 5 years of security updates until February 2031 with Android 16. Features GPS, AGPS, LTEPP, SUPL, Glonass, Galileo location services and multiple sensors including Proximity, Ambient Light, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Sar, Sensor Hub, and Magnetometer
  • Advanced Display Technology: Features HDR10+ with Pantone Validated Colours and Pantone SkinTone Validated, 100% DCI-P3 colour space with 10-bit color depth displaying over one billion colour shades. Refresh rate up to 144Hz with peak brightness of 5200 nits, touch sampling rate up to 1500Hz, Water Touch capability, and Super HD resolution of 2772 x 1272 at 450ppi
  • Triple Camera System: Rear Camera 1 features 50MP Sony LYTIA 710 sensor with f/1.8 aperture, 1.0m pixel size with Ultra Pixel Technology for 2.0m, All Pixel Focus and Optical Image Stabilisation. Rear Camera 2 offers 13MP Ultrawide angle with 120 FOV, Macro Vision, f/2.2 aperture, 1.12m pixel size and PDAF. Rear Camera 3 is a dedicated 3-in-1 light sensor. Front Camera features 32MP with f/2.2 aperture, 0.7m pixel size and Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4m

For a useful comparison, check both phones in your country on the same date and compare the same RAM and storage capacity. Retailer discounts, local taxes, stock and configuration can all affect what you actually pay. Add your country to a price search, then verify the precise model and configuration on the seller’s listing.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to choose between the two phones

Choose based on your local Edge 70 Fusion specification

Before treating the Edge 70 Fusion as a straightforward upgrade, confirm its processor and battery capacity in the support page or product listing for your country. The official sources disagree across regions on both specifications, and the global announcement is not interchangeable with an India or Japan SKU.

Compare like-for-like prices and storage

Match RAM and storage before comparing prices. Motorola India lists Edge 70 Fusion configurations with 8 GB or 12 GB RAM and 128 GB or 256 GB storage, while the cited EMEA Edge 50 Fusion sheet lists 12 GB RAM and 256 GB storage. A price comparison between different capacities can make one model appear cheaper without comparing equivalent configurations.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Upgrade only for a benefit you can verify

If your priority is a bigger, sharper screen, the India Edge 70 Fusion specification points to an advantage over the EMEA Edge 50 Fusion sheet. If battery size matters, first establish which Edge 70 Fusion version is sold locally; the cited capacities range from 5,200 to 7,000 mAh. If you are choosing mainly for speed or camera quality, seek comparable testing for the exact local versions: Motorola’s listed specifications alone do not settle those questions.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.