Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Motorola Edge 70 Max has the higher-resolution display, a newer-named Snapdragon platform, Qi2 wireless charging and a stated security-update horizon through July 2031. The India-market iQOO Neo 10 counters with 120W wired charging, a 7,000mAh battery and more listed memory and storage choices. There is no established same-lab head-to-head test, and the available prices are for different configurations and sellers, so neither a gaming verdict nor a lasting price gap can be inferred from those figures alone.

This comparison uses iQOO’s India specifications and Motorola’s EMEA support specification sheet. Motorola cautions that specifications can vary by market; check the exact regional model before buying.

At a glance: iQOO Neo 10 vs Motorola Edge 70 Max

Specification iQOO Neo 10 (India listing) Motorola Edge 70 Max (EMEA support listing)
Processor Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 Snapdragon 8 Gen 5
Display 6.78-inch AMOLED, 2800 × 1260 (1.5K) 6.82-inch Extreme AMOLED, 1440 × 3168 (Quad HD+)
Battery and wired charging 7,000mAh typical capacity; 120W wired charging 7,100mAh silicon-carbon capacity; 90W wired charging
Wireless charging Not stated on the cited official product page; the comparison listing reports none 25W magnetic Qi2 wireless charging
Memory and storage Official India page lists 8GB, 12GB or 16GB RAM and 128GB, 256GB or 512GB storage EMEA support sheet lists 8GB RAM and 256GB storage; Motorola News says configurations reach up to 12GB RAM and 1TB storage
Software and support Funtouch OS 15 based on Android 15; support duration not stated on the cited product page Android 16; up to three years of OS updates and security updates until July 2031, according to Motorola Support
Observed price ₹43,999 for selected 8GB+256GB store listing; a separate comparison page displayed ₹40,999 for 12GB+256GB ₹53,742 for an Amazon offer displayed by 91mobiles

These are specification and price snapshots, not a controlled comparison of identical regional SKUs. Manufacturer-listed capacity and charging rates are not independent battery-life or charging-time tests.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which phone is better overall?

The Edge 70 Max appears stronger on the published sheet if you prioritize display resolution, wireless charging and a stated update schedule. The Neo 10 is attractive if fast wired charging, a large battery and a wider range of listed RAM/storage configurations matter more. The best choice depends on which of those features you will use; the available evidence does not establish a universal winner.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
Google Pixel 10 Pro - Unlocked Smartphone with Gemini - Obsidian - 128 GB
  • Google Pixel 10 Pro is the ultimate Pixel experience, featuring advanced AI with Gemini, unbelievable camera quality, impeccable design in two sizes, and the next-gen Google Tensor G5 chip[1]
  • Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan[2]; it works - Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers
  • Get a head start on syncing your data before it even arrives: After you purchase your new Pixel, look for an email that explains how to transfer your photos, videos, passwords, and more in just a few quick steps[11]
  • Pixel’s pro camera system makes everything look amazing, even in low light; capture more of the scene with advanced Google AI models, and bring out incredible details with 100x Pro Res Zoom, stunning 50 MP images, and super steady videos in 8K[10]
  • Pixel 10 Pro is built with durable aluminum and Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 for scratch and drop resistance; the 6.3-inch Super Actua display with 3,300-nit peak brightness is easy on the eyes, even in direct sunlight[3,13,18]

Why the chipset names do not settle performance

The India Neo 10 page lists Snapdragon 8s Gen 4, while Motorola’s EMEA specification page lists Snapdragon 8 Gen 5. That gives Motorola the more premium- and newer-named platform on paper, but a chip label is not a substitute for testing the phones under the same conditions.

Motorola News claims the Edge 70 Max has 36% better CPU, 11% better GPU and 46% better NPU performance over the previous generation. Those are Motorola’s claims; the cited announcement does not provide the benchmark methodology. Motorola also describes a 5,500mm vapor chamber and says it dissipates heat faster than standard cooling technology. That is a manufacturer description, not independent thermal testing. See Motorola’s Edge 70 Max announcement.

Rank #2
Google Pixel 10 - Unlocked Smartphone with Gemini - Obsidian - 128 GB
  • Google Pixel 10 is the everyday phone unlike anything else; it has Google Tensor G5, Pixel’s most powerful chip, an incredible camera, and advanced AI - Gemini built in[1]
  • Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan[2]; it works with Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers
  • Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan[2]; it works - Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers
  • The upgraded triple rear camera system has a new 5x telephoto lens - up to 20x Super Res Zoom for stunning detail from far away; Night Sight takes crisp, clear photos in low-light settings; and Camera Coach helps you snap your best pics[3]
  • Pixel 10 is designed - scratch-resistant Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 and has an IP68 rating for water and dust protection[21]; plus, the Actua display - 3,000-nit peak brightness is easy on the eyes, even in direct sunlight[4]

Which phone is better for gaming?

The Edge 70 Max’s listed Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 makes it the more promising pick on paper for someone prioritizing the platform, but the available evidence does not establish which phone performs better over a long gaming session. Sustained performance depends on the finished phone’s cooling, software, game and ambient conditions as well as the processor.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

91mobiles lists Geekbench multi-core scores of 8,890 for the Edge 70 Max and 6,913 for the Neo 10. It also lists battery-test durations of 16 hours 38 minutes and 15 hours 39 minutes, respectively. Those are that publisher’s reported results, not a same-lab test established here; the exact device configurations and test methodology should be checked before using them to predict gaming performance or everyday battery life. See the 91mobiles comparison.

Rank #3
Sale
Google Pixel 10 - Unlocked Smartphone with Gemini - Indigo - 128 GB
  • Google Pixel 10 is the everyday phone unlike anything else; it has Google Tensor G5, Pixel’s most powerful chip, an incredible camera, and advanced AI - Gemini built in[1]
  • Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan[2]; it works with Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers
  • Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan[2]; it works - Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers
  • The upgraded triple rear camera system has a new 5x telephoto lens - up to 20x Super Res Zoom for stunning detail from far away; Night Sight takes crisp, clear photos in low-light settings; and Camera Coach helps you snap your best pics[3]
  • Pixel 10 is designed - scratch-resistant Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 and has an IP68 rating for water and dust protection[21]; plus, the Actua display - 3,000-nit peak brightness is easy on the eyes, even in direct sunlight[4]

Which has the better display?

Motorola lists a slightly larger 6.82-inch panel with 1440 × 3168 resolution, compared with the Neo 10’s 6.78-inch, 2800 × 1260 AMOLED display. The Edge 70 Max therefore has the higher listed resolution; the diagonal difference is small. Both are described as AMOLED-family displays, but the cited official excerpts do not establish a comparable set of brightness or panel-shape figures. The 91mobiles listing reports 144Hz refresh rates for both, a detail attributed to that publisher rather than confirmed in the cited official specification excerpts.

Battery and charging: higher capacity or faster wired charging?

The Neo 10 lists a typical 7,000mAh battery and 120W wired charging. Motorola lists a 7,100mAh silicon-carbon battery, 90W wired charging and 25W magnetic Qi2 wireless charging. On paper, the capacities are close: iQOO specifies the higher wired charging wattage, while Motorola adds wireless charging. Neither capacity nor wattage by itself establishes which lasts longer or how quickly either phone charges in everyday conditions.

Rank #4
Sale
Google Pixel 10a - Unlocked Android Smartphone - Lavender - 256 GB (2026)
  • Google Pixel 10a is a durable, everyday phone with more[1]; snap brilliant photography on a simple, powerful camera, get 30+ hours out of a full charge[2], and do more with helpful AI like Gemini[3]
  • Unlocked Android phone gives you the flexibility to change carriers and choose your own data plan; it works with Google Fi, Verizon, T-Mobile, AT&T, and other major carriers
  • Pixel 10a is sleek and durable, with a super smooth finish, scratch-resistant Corning Gorilla Glass 7i display, and IP68 water and dust protection[4]
  • The Actua display with 3,000-nit peak brightness shows up clear as day, even in direct sunlight[5]
  • Plan, create, and get more done with help from Gemini, your built-in AI assistant[3]; have it screen spam calls while you focus[6]; chat with Gemini to brainstorm your meal plan[7], or bring your ideas to life with Nano Banana[8]

Motorola Support advertises “up to 73 hours of battery life” for the Edge 70 Max, describing the figure as approximate and dependent on optimal network conditions and other factors. It is not directly comparable with the Neo 10 without a shared test method. Confirm wireless-charging support for the exact Neo 10 SKU before treating its absence as certain; the cited official page does not state it, while the comparison listing reports no wireless charging.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Memory, storage and software support

Check the exact storage configuration

iQOO’s India product page lists 8GB, 12GB and 16GB RAM options with 128GB, 256GB and 512GB storage. Motorola’s EMEA support sheet describes an 8GB/256GB configuration, while Motorola News says the phone can be configured with up to 12GB RAM and 1TB storage. These describe different scopes, not a single guaranteed configuration across markets. Confirm the local SKU and its memory before ordering.

Best Value
AMOLED LCD Screen with Digitizer Full Assembly for vivo iQOO Neo 10
  • 【HIGH‑CLARITY VISUAL EFFECT】High definition display with true‑to‑life color; stable screen brightness; smooth visual output for daily operation
  • 【MODEL‑SPECIFIC COMPATIBILITY】 Exact size matching for target phone models; seamless installation interface; precise replacement for damaged mobile screens
  • 【STABLE TOUCH PERFORMANCE】 Sensitive touch response; anti‑wear touch panel; durable outer layer against daily scratches and impacts
  • 【COMPREHENSIVE FAULT RESOLUTION】Ideal spare part to fix common screen problems such as display blur, unresponsive touch and cracked panel
  • 【QUALITY‑CHECKED SPARE PART】 Strict pre‑shipment testing; shockproof packaging; reliable replacement component for mobile phone screen maintenance

Update commitments are not stated equally

Motorola Support lists Android 16, up to three years of OS updates and security updates until July 2031. The cited Neo 10 India page specifies Funtouch OS 15 based on Android 15 but does not state a comparable support duration. That means the pages do not support a like-for-like policy comparison; check iQOO’s current support terms for your market if update longevity is decisive.

What is the price difference?

There is no reliable fixed price difference in the available snapshots because the listed amounts do not match on configuration or retail source. The iQOO India store displayed ₹43,999 for a selected 8GB+256GB listing, while its comparison page showed ₹40,999 for 12GB+256GB. 91mobiles displayed an Amazon offer of ₹53,742 for the Edge 70 Max and showed the Neo 10 out of stock at ₹32,990. These are changeable listings, not equivalent, verified live offers.

Before comparing totals, match RAM and storage, then check seller, stock, warranty and market variant on the day you buy. The iQOO figures are India-market INR listings; the Motorola specification sheet cited above is for EMEA and does not establish a matching India configuration or price. Current listings are available at the iQOO India store, iQOO comparison page and 91mobiles comparison page.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which one should you choose?

  • Choose the Edge 70 Max if its higher listed display resolution, 25W Qi2 wireless charging or stated security-update horizon matters most, and the exact model is available with a warranty you trust.
  • Choose the Neo 10 if 120W wired charging, its 7,000mAh battery specification or its broader India-listed RAM/storage choices better fit your priorities.
  • For gaming or battery life, do not decide from processor names, battery capacity or vendor claims alone. The published comparison metrics are not a verified head-to-head test under a common methodology.

Sources and market notes

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.