Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The iPhone 17 Pro Max and OPPO Find X9 Ultra make different hardware choices: Apple pairs three 48MP rear cameras with an A19 Pro chip and iOS 26, while OPPO lists five rear camera modules, a 7050mAh typical battery and charging up to 100W. Those specifications do not establish which phone takes better photos or lasts longer in everyday use. In Singapore, Apple announced a S$1,899 starting price at launch; OPPO’s Singapore specifications page does not list a retail price, so a current price difference cannot be calculated from the available official listings.

Key specifications at a glance

Specification Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max OPPO Find X9 Ultra
Display 6.9-inch OLED; 2868 × 1320 pixels; 460 ppi; adaptive refresh rate up to 120Hz 6.82-inch AMOLED; 3168 × 1440 pixels; adaptive 1–120Hz refresh rate, with 144Hz maximum only in some game scenarios
Rear cameras Three 48MP Fusion rear cameras; Apple describes up to 8x optical-quality zoom Five modules: 200MP wide, 200MP telephoto, 50MP ultra-wide, 50MP ultra-telephoto and 3.2MP monochrome
Front camera 18MP Centre Stage 50MP autofocus
Processor and software Apple A19 Pro; launched with iOS 26 Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5; ColorOS 16.0
Battery and charging Apple’s cited technical specifications do not state battery capacity in mAh. Apple’s launch announcement says 50% charge in 20 minutes with an optional high-wattage USB-C adapter. 7050mAh typical / 6890mAh rated; up to 100W wired SUPERVOOC and 50W wireless AIRVOOC
Dimensions and weight 163.4 × 78 × 8.75mm; 231g About 163.16 × 76.97mm; 8.65mm in Canyon Orange or 9.10mm in Tundra Umber; about 235g or 236g, respectively
Water resistance IP68; Apple specifies up to 6m for 30 minutes under IEC 60529 The cited OPPO specifications page does not state an equivalent depth-and-duration rating
Singapore-listed storage configurations 256GB, 512GB, 1TB and 2TB 12GB RAM + 512GB storage or 16GB RAM + 1TB storage

Specifications are from Apple Support Singapore, Apple’s 10 September 2025 launch announcement and OPPO Singapore. OPPO says specifications and in-box contents may vary by market.

What is the price difference?

Singapore launch price for iPhone

Apple announced the iPhone 17 Pro Max at a starting price of S$1,899 in Singapore on 10 September 2025. That is a dated launch price, not a statement of today’s Apple Store price or street price, and the announcement lists several storage tiers.

OPPO price and like-for-like comparison

OPPO Singapore lists Find X9 Ultra configurations of 12GB + 512GB and 16GB + 1TB, but its specifications page does not provide a retail price. A current same-market price difference therefore cannot be established from these official listings. Compare local prices for matching storage—512GB with 512GB, or 1TB with 1TB—rather than treating the iPhone’s 256GB entry configuration as equivalent to OPPO’s 512GB starting configuration. Check the seller, warranty and regional SKU before using any advertised price.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.

Which phone fits your camera priorities?

OPPO: more listed camera modules and high-resolution sensors

OPPO’s specification sheet lists five rear camera modules, including 200MP wide and telephoto cameras and a 50MP ultra-telephoto. That gives the hardware a broad set of listed camera options, particularly for buyers interested in long-range focal lengths. The module count and megapixel figures are specifications, not proof of better detail, low-light performance or consistency.

iPhone: three 48MP rear cameras and Apple’s zoom description

Apple lists three 48MP Fusion rear cameras and describes up to 8x optical-quality zoom. Its launch announcement also identifies an 18MP Centre Stage front camera, while OPPO lists a 50MP autofocus front camera. Sensor resolution alone does not determine selfie quality, and the two manufacturers’ zoom descriptions are not an independent, matched camera test.

No controlled head-to-head camera results are established by the cited sources. Choose based on the focal lengths and camera workflow you expect to use, and seek matched sample comparisons if image quality is the deciding factor.

Rank #2
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 512GB, eSIM, Silver- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.

Battery capacity, charging and everyday endurance

OPPO publishes a 7050mAh typical battery capacity (6890mAh rated) and charging up to 100W wired or 50W wireless. Apple’s cited technical specification page does not state an mAh capacity; its September 2025 announcement says the phone reaches 50% charge in 20 minutes using an optional high-wattage USB-C adapter. Apple also describes it as having its best-ever iPhone battery life, which is the company’s claim rather than a comparative test.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

These figures make OPPO’s published capacity and maximum charging wattage larger, but they do not show which phone lasts longer between charges. Screen-on time depends on usage and test conditions, and the available sources provide no controlled battery comparison. Charging results also depend on compatible equipment; Apple’s cited 20-minute figure specifically requires an optional adapter.

Display, size and handling

OPPO lists a higher display resolution—3168 × 1440—while Apple lists a slightly larger 6.9-inch diagonal compared with OPPO’s 6.82 inches. Both list adaptive refresh up to 120Hz in ordinary use; OPPO’s 144Hz maximum applies only in some game scenarios. The paper specifications do not establish which display looks better, so brightness, calibration and viewing preference require a hands-on comparison.

Rank #3
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 1TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
  • This phone is unlocked and compatible with any carrier of choice on GSM and CDMA networks (e.g. AT&T, T-Mobile, Sprint, Verizon, US Cellular, Cricket, Metro, Tracfone, Mint Mobile, etc.).
  • Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
  • When you receive the phone, insert a SIM card from a compatible carrier. Then, turn it on, connect to Wi-Fi, and follow the on screen prompts to activate service.
  • The device does not come with headphones or a SIM card. It does include a generic (Mfi certified) charger and charging cable.
  • Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.

Both are large phones. Apple lists 231g; OPPO lists approximately 235g for Canyon Orange and 236g for Tundra Umber. OPPO is listed as slightly narrower, and thickness and weight vary by finish. If pocketability or one-handed use matters, try the exact model and finish in hand.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Operating system and storage should shape the decision

The iPhone runs Apple’s software platform, while the Find X9 Ultra uses Android with ColorOS 16.0. If you already rely on Apple services and devices, account for the convenience of staying in that ecosystem; if your apps and workflows are built around Android or Google services, consider how ColorOS fits them. The processor names alone do not establish which phone is faster in your apps.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For Singapore configurations, Apple lists iPhone storage from 256GB through 2TB. OPPO’s Singapore page lists 512GB or 1TB paired with 12GB or 16GB RAM. Regional configurations can differ, so confirm the exact local model, network-band support, warranty, charger inclusion and authorized service before buying—especially for an imported unit.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, US Version, 2TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$1,597.89
Bestseller No. 2
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 512GB, eSIM, Silver- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 512GB, eSIM, Silver- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.
$1,179.00
Bestseller No. 3
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 1TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Apple iPhone 17 Pro, US Version, 1TB, eSIM, Cosmic Orange- Unlocked (Renewed Premium)
Please check with your carrier to verify compatibility.; Tested for battery health and guaranteed to have a minimum battery capacity of 80%.
$1,279.00

Which one should you choose?

  • Lean toward iPhone 17 Pro Max if you want iOS and Apple services, or prefer Apple’s listed camera setup and 8x optical-quality zoom description.
  • Lean toward OPPO Find X9 Ultra if its five-module camera specification, higher listed display resolution, 7050mAh typical battery or up-to-100W wired charging better matches your priorities.
  • Do not decide on a claimed camera or battery winner from these specifications alone. The cited sources do not provide controlled head-to-head results for photo quality or endurance.
  • For value, compare actual local prices for equivalent storage. Apple’s cited S$1,899 figure is its Singapore launch starting price, while OPPO’s cited Singapore specs page gives no retail price.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.