Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Hisense HR6SBSFF610SW is a 556 L net-capacity side-by-side refrigerator/freezer that CHOICE marks as discontinued. Australian buyers are therefore more likely to encounter remaining stock or a second-hand unit than a routinely available new model; check current availability and the terms that apply to the specific unit before buying. Its published features include frost-free operation, a non-plumbed water dispenser and twist ice trays, but the available evidence does not establish an automatic ice maker or provide accessible independent performance scores.

What the HR6SBSFF610SW offers

It is a side-by-side refrigerator and freezer with 556 L net capacity and 610 L gross capacity, according to the model specification sheet. Net capacity is the more useful figure when comparing usable storage with another refrigerator.

The refrigerator section is listed at 364 L net (370 L gross), while the freezer is 192 L net (240 L gross). The gap between net and gross totals reflects different capacity measurements; it is not additional usable storage.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Published specifications

Specification Published value Source and qualification
Configuration Side-by-side refrigerator/freezer CHOICE model listing
Total capacity 556 L net; 610 L gross Model technical specification sheet; year not stated
Refrigerator capacity 364 L net; 370 L gross Model technical specification sheet; year not stated
Freezer capacity 192 L net; 240 L gross Model technical specification sheet; year not stated
Energy use and rating 603 kWh/year; 2.5 stars CHOICE listing for a model tested in 2018
Warranty duration 3 years Listed by CHOICE and Appliances Online; confirm the applicable warranty for the unit and purchase
Dimensions 1766 × 914 × 739 mm Appliances Online listing
Dimensions 177 × 92 × 74 cm CHOICE listing; rounded values
Status Discontinued CHOICE listing

The two published dimension sets differ slightly, with CHOICE showing rounded measurements. Measure the actual appliance and the full route into its location rather than relying on either listing alone.

#1 Best Overall
Genuine Replacement Automatic Icemaker K1944385 B01521291 for Hisense Refrigeraters Models RF26N1ASE HRF266N6CSE HRF210N6CBE HRQ215N6BVD HFR266N6CSE HRQ215N6BWD
  • Alternate part numbers include AP7143349 & K2272720
  • (12) Cube ice tray | Fits model specific refrigerators
  • It is important to disconnect your appliance from the power and water supply before servicing. If your new ice maker is not making ice the freezer temperature may be too high, your water filter may be clogged, your thermostat may be defective, or you may have inadequate water pressure.
  • This replacement Icemaker is compatible with the associated brand but you should always verify fitment with your specific model.
  • Brand new in original packing.

Features and what they mean in practice

Water dispenser and ice

Appliances Online describes a water-only dispenser that does not require plumbing. The specification sheet lists three twist ice trays. Those details do not establish that the refrigerator has an automatic ice maker; check the exact unit and its manual if automatic ice production is important.

Defrost and storage

The specification sheet lists frost-free operation and automatic defrost, along with electronic temperature control. Its listed interior fittings are three adjustable safe-glass shelves, five door baskets, two vegetable crispers and an egg tray. Accessories and fittings can vary with an individual used or remaining-stock unit, so check what is actually included.

Cooling performance and energy use

CHOICE lists the model as tested in 2018, but its Expert Rating and detailed performance measures are members-only on the accessible result page. The listing provides the energy rating and annual-use figure, but it does not support a firm judgment about temperature stability, food freshness or noise. The 603 kWh/year figure is a published model figure, not a guarantee of what a particular household will use or pay; running cost depends on electricity rates and use.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Use the 2.5-star rating and 603 kWh/year as dated comparison points, not as a direct performance test. When comparing another refrigerator, check current energy information and compare net capacity, measured dimensions, dispenser setup, warranty and any independently available cooling-performance results on the same basis.

What owner reviews can—and cannot—tell you

Appliances Online and ProductReview.com.au contain mixed customer accounts, including both favorable experiences and reports of faults. These are self-selected owner reports: they can show the kinds of experiences some buyers describe, but they cannot establish a failure rate, prove a common defect or predict how long an individual unit will last.

Questions or reports about the related HR6TFF600SD concern a different model and do not establish the lifespan or fault history of the HR6SBSFF610SW.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What to check before buying

  1. Confirm availability and condition. CHOICE marks this model discontinued. For remaining stock, verify the seller’s return policy and applicable warranty; for a second-hand unit, inspect and operate the specific appliance rather than relying on the model name alone.
  2. Measure the unit and its route. Check the appliance itself, the opening, delivery path and space needed for doors to open. Published dimensions vary slightly, and no clearance figure should be assumed without the installation instructions for the exact unit.
  3. Verify features and accessories. Check the dispenser, ice trays, shelves, baskets and crispers against the exact model and manual. The listed water dispenser is non-plumbed; the listed twist trays are not evidence of an automatic ice maker.
  4. Compare operating and ownership terms. Consider net usable capacity, the 2018-listed energy figures, the warranty document that applies to the purchase and any independently published performance information available for the alternative you are considering.

Verdict

The HR6SBSFF610SW has substantial listed storage, a non-plumbed water dispenser, twist ice trays and frost-free operation. Its discontinued status makes availability, condition and unit-specific warranty central to any purchase decision. Treat its specification figures as useful comparison data, not proof of cooling quality or reliability: the accessible independent listing does not reveal the detailed scores needed to judge those areas.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
Genuine Replacement Automatic Icemaker K1944385 B01521291 for Hisense Refrigeraters Models RF26N1ASE HRF266N6CSE HRF210N6CBE HRQ215N6BVD HFR266N6CSE HRQ215N6BWD
Genuine Replacement Automatic Icemaker K1944385 B01521291 for Hisense Refrigeraters Models RF26N1ASE HRF266N6CSE HRF210N6CBE HRQ215N6BVD HFR266N6CSE HRQ215N6BWD
Alternate part numbers include AP7143349 & K2272720; (12) Cube ice tray | Fits model specific refrigerators
$72.00

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.