Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

This comparison is for India. The available listings show different configurations and conflicting prices, so there is no reliable price winner without checking current, like-for-like retailer listings. Samsung’s Galaxy M56 5G specifications are confirmed on its official India page; the available specifications for the Motorola Edge 70 5G come from secondary comparison sites.

At a glance: the compared configurations

Specification Samsung Galaxy M56 5G Motorola Edge 70 5G
Configuration in the cited listings 8GB RAM, 128GB storage (Samsung India official page: Samsung product page) 8GB RAM, 256GB storage (Smartprix and Gadgets Now listings: Smartprix; Gadgets Now)
Display FHD+ 1080 × 2340 Super AMOLED Plus, up to 120Hz (Samsung official page) Not stated in the cited comparison listings
Rear cameras 50MP + 8MP + 2MP; Samsung lists OIS for the main camera 50MP + 50MP (Gadgets Now listing)
Front camera 12MP Not stated in the cited comparison listings
Battery 5000mAh typical (Samsung official page) 5000mAh (Smartprix and Gadgets Now listings)
Charging 45W fast charging; charger sold separately (Samsung official page) 68W charging (Gadgets Now listing)
Dimensions and weight 162.0 × 77.3 × 7.2mm; 180g (Samsung official page) 5.9mm thick; 159g (Smartprix listing)
Software listed Samsung describes a plan for six OS upgrades and lists security updates through December 31, 2030; it says plans may change Android 16 (Smartprix listing); support duration not stated in the cited sources
Water resistance Not stated in the cited specifications IP68/IP69 claimed by Gadgets Now; confirm the exact regional model and rating with Motorola or the seller

Samsung’s figures are from its official India product page for model SM-M566B. It gives the Galaxy M56 launch date as April 17, 2025, but the page currently says “Not for sale.” The Edge 70 figures above are secondary-source claims: Motorola’s India family page could not be inspected for this comparison, so verify the exact variant and specifications before buying.

Which phone suits your priorities?

Choose the Galaxy M56 for confirmed display details and a stated update plan

The M56’s Super AMOLED Plus panel, FHD+ resolution and 120Hz maximum refresh rate are established on Samsung’s India product page. Samsung also states a plan for six OS upgrades and lists a security-update period ending December 31, 2030. That is useful if display specifications and a published support commitment matter most, though Samsung qualifies the plan as subject to change.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Consider the Edge 70 for the listed storage, lighter build and charging claim

The compared Edge 70 configuration has 256GB storage, twice the listed 128GB in the Samsung configuration. Smartprix lists it at 159g and 5.9mm thick, while Samsung lists the M56 at 180g and 7.2mm. Gadgets Now reports 68W charging and two 50MP rear cameras. These Edge 70 details are not confirmed here by Motorola’s official product specifications; validate them for the exact India model and retail package.

#1 Best Overall
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G 2025 | 256GB, 12GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, IP67 Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile & Global | 25W Charger Bundle (Graphite)
  • The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
  • 256GB, 12GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
  • 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/25/26/28/38/40/41/66, 5G: N1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - Dual SIM
  • International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)

Do not choose on camera counts alone

The listed camera setups differ: Samsung has three rear cameras, including a 2MP sensor, and lists OIS on its 50MP main camera; Gadgets Now lists two 50MP rear cameras for Motorola. These specifications do not establish which phone takes better photos. No comparable camera testing is available here.

Why the price difference is unsettled

Two India comparison pages updated in September 2026 give opposite price orderings. Smartprix, whose details page says it was last updated September 16, 2026, showed ₹33,895 for the Galaxy M56 and ₹27,999 for the Edge 70. Gadgets Now’s page, updated September 15, 2026, showed ₹27,999 for the M56 and ₹31,983 for the Edge 70. These are conflicting third-party snapshots, not live or verified retailer prices. Sources: Smartprix and Gadgets Now.

Rank #2
Samsung Galaxy A57 5G (2026), Unlocked Android Smartphone, 128GB, AMOLED Display, Triple Camera, IP68, 5000mAh Battery, US Version, US 1 Yr Warranty, Awesome Gray
  • ELEVATED DESIGN. EVERYDAY EASE: Galaxy A57 5G features the best of A Series design that’s lighter, slimmer¹ and made to fit with your outfit
  • A VIVID VIEWING EXPERIENCE: Dive deeper into your content with the Super AMOLED Plus display² on Galaxy A57 5G that features slimmer bezels for a more immersive viewing experience
  • SNAP IT. LOVE IT. SHARE IT: The triple-lens camera on Galaxy A57 5G lets you capture everything from low-light videos with Nightography Video to landscapes in awesome detail
  • BIG-TIME BATTERY LIFE: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A57 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power and the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0³ recharges your phone faster
  • AWESOMELY FAST PERFORMANCE: Galaxy A57 5G⁴ keeps you connected with faster speeds so you can enjoy every online experience with ease. Stream videos, share photos, video call or simply surf your favorite sites without interruption

Before comparing totals, confirm that both listings are for the same RAM and storage configurations, and identify whether each figure is a list price, sale price or offer price. The cited comparison pages pair an 8GB/128GB M56 with an 8GB/256GB Edge 70, so a price comparison is not automatically like for like. Samsung’s official product page currently says “Not for sale,” which also means availability should be checked rather than assumed.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Samsung Galaxy A57 5G (2026), Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, AMOLED Display, Triple Camera, IP68, 5000mAh Battery, US Version, US 1 Yr Warranty, Awesome Gray
  • ELEVATED DESIGN. EVERYDAY EASE: Galaxy A57 5G features the best of A Series design that’s lighter, slimmer¹ and made to fit with your outfit
  • A VIVID VIEWING EXPERIENCE: Dive deeper into your content with the Super AMOLED Plus display² on Galaxy A57 5G that features slimmer bezels for a more immersive viewing experience
  • SNAP IT. LOVE IT. SHARE IT: The triple-lens camera on Galaxy A57 5G lets you capture everything from low-light videos with Nightography Video to landscapes in awesome detail
  • BIG-TIME BATTERY LIFE: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A57 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power and the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0³ recharges your phone faster
  • AWESOMELY FAST PERFORMANCE: Galaxy A57 5G⁴ keeps you connected with faster speeds so you can enjoy every online experience with ease. Stream videos, share photos, video call or simply surf your favorite sites without interruption
Rank #4
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G Cell Phone, 256GB AI Smartphone, Awesome LightGray
  • AWESOMELY LIGHT: The sleeker, lighter design of Galaxy A56 5G makes it easier and more comfortable to hold as you browse, snap and share as compared to Galaxy A54 5G.
  • AWESOME MADE EASY: The Awesome Intelligence of Galaxy A56 is like having a suite of superpowers. You can find answers quicker using Circle to Search with Google.7 Plus, get the photos and videos you want with tools like Best Face and Auto Trim .
  • AWESOMELY VIVID DETAIL: The ultra-clear 6.7” display of Galaxy A56 5G helps you enjoy the latest shows, your favorite pics or fun social videos in awesome detail.2
  • DELIGHT IN THE DETAILS: Galaxy A56 5G comes equipped with a triple-lens camera. A 50MP main camera gets great details, even at a distance. The 12MP wide camera allows you to get stunning clarity in your broader shots.
  • LASTS LONG. CHARGES FAST: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A56 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power. And the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 recharges your phone faster so you can get back to doing awesome things faster.3
Rank #3
SAMSUNG Galaxy A56 5G 2025 with AI | 256GB, 8GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile, Global | 25W Charger Bundle (Graphite)
  • 25W Samsung Super Fast Charger Included, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
  • 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What to verify before ordering

  • Exact model and configuration: Match the India variant, RAM and storage on the retailer listing to the device you intend to buy.
  • Current price and offer terms: Check the live product page and note whether the displayed amount depends on a sale, bank offer or exchange.
  • Charger and box contents: Samsung says its 45W charger is sold separately. For either phone, check what the exact retail package includes; the cited sources do not establish the Edge 70 box contents.
  • Motorola specifications and support: Confirm the Edge 70’s display, camera details, IP rating, charging, Android version and update policy with Motorola or the seller for your region. The available comparison listings do not establish a support duration.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.