Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Choose the Samsung Galaxy M36 5G for its sharper Super AMOLED display, rear-camera optical image stabilization, higher-resolution selfie camera and 4K rear video. Choose the OPPO K14x 5G if its larger stated battery and faster 45W charging matter more. Both India models support 5G and list 120Hz displays, but their resolutions and panel types differ. A reliable price difference cannot be stated without current listings for matching RAM and storage variants.

Samsung Galaxy M36 vs OPPO K14x: key specifications

Specification Samsung Galaxy M36 5G OPPO K14x 5G
Display 16.91 cm; FHD+ 1080 × 2340; Super AMOLED; up to 120Hz 17.15 cm; HD+ 1570 × 720; LCD; up to 120Hz
Rear cameras 50MP + 8MP + 2MP; optical image stabilization (OIS); rear video up to 4K at 30fps 50MP + 2MP; rear video up to 1080p
Front camera 13MP 5MP
Battery and charging 5000mAh typical capacity; Samsung states up to 17 hours of video playback 6500mAh typical / 6335mAh rated capacity; up to 45W SUPERVOOC charging
Processor information on cited India specifications Octa-core CPU speeds of 2.4GHz and 2.0GHz; chipset name not stated on the cited page MediaTek Dimensity 6300
Listed memory and storage 6GB RAM / 128GB storage; MicroSD support up to 2TB 4GB / 64GB, 4GB / 128GB, and 6GB / 128GB; LPDDR4X RAM, UFS 2.2, and storage-card support
5G Supported; Samsung lists Sub-6 band support Supported; OPPO lists supported 5G bands

Specifications are from the manufacturers’ India pages: Samsung Galaxy M36 5G and OPPO K14x 5G. This is a hardware-spec comparison, not an independent test of image quality, performance, battery life or display quality.

Which phone has the better display?

The Galaxy M36 has the clear resolution advantage: its listed 1080 × 2340 FHD+ Super AMOLED panel has substantially more pixels than the K14x’s 1570 × 720 HD+ LCD. That makes Samsung the stronger specification-based pick if you prioritize a sharper picture and AMOLED technology. Both manufacturers list a maximum refresh rate of 120Hz.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The OPPO’s listed diagonal is slightly larger—17.15 cm versus Samsung’s 16.91 cm. A larger measurement does not offset the lower stated resolution, so consider size and sharpness as separate trade-offs rather than treating one as a complete display verdict.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
Samsung Galaxy A37 5G (2026), Unlocked Android Smartphone, 128GB, AMOLED Display, Triple Camera, IP68, Slim Phone, 5000mAh Battery, US Version, US 1 Yr Warranty, Awesome Lavender
  • AWESOME SCREEN. ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES: Elevate your content no matter where you are with the 6.7" Super AMOLED display¹ of the Galaxy A37 5G. Enjoy massive detail and stunning clarity on the go
  • LONG-LASTING BATTERY: Whether it’s family moments or important calls, stay powered without the wait with Galaxy A37 5G. Super Fast Charging 2.0² ensures you’re back up and running quickly
  • NEVER MISS THE SHOT, EVEN IN LOW LIGHT: With effortless Nightography, you can capture clear high-quality photos and videos on your phone automatically without adjusting manual settings
  • PRO SHOTS, NO PROBLEM: Capture every moment effortlessly on Galaxy A37 5G with the advanced triple-lens camera system featuring a 50MP HDR main camera and a studio-grade front camera
  • MORE POWER. MORE AWESOME: Enjoy smooth performance on Galaxy A37 5G. From detailed graphics while gaming to quick app launches and effortless multitasking, the Exynos 1480 keeps everything running

How do their cameras compare?

Samsung lists three rear cameras (50MP, 8MP and 2MP), OIS, a 13MP front camera and 4K rear recording at 30fps. OPPO lists two rear cameras (50MP and 2MP), a 5MP selfie camera and rear video up to 1080p. The K14x specifications say 60fps video is unavailable in its 4GB memory variant.

On listed features, the M36 is the more capable fit for buyers who want rear-camera stabilization, a higher-resolution selfie camera or 4K recording. Megapixel counts and video modes alone do not establish which phone takes better-looking photos; no independent head-to-head camera results are available here.

Rank #2
Sale
Samsung Galaxy A37 5G (2026), Unlocked Android Smartphone, 128GB, AMOLED Display, Triple Camera, IP68, Slim Phone, 5000mAh Battery, US Version, US 1 Yr Warranty, Awesome Charcoal
  • AWESOME SCREEN. ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES: Elevate your content no matter where you are with the 6.7" Super AMOLED display¹ of the Galaxy A37 5G. Enjoy massive detail and stunning clarity on the go
  • LONG-LASTING BATTERY: Whether it’s family moments or important calls, stay powered without the wait with Galaxy A37 5G. Super Fast Charging 2.0² ensures you’re back up and running quickly
  • NEVER MISS THE SHOT, EVEN IN LOW LIGHT: With effortless Nightography, you can capture clear high-quality photos and videos on your phone automatically without adjusting manual settings
  • PRO SHOTS, NO PROBLEM: Capture every moment effortlessly on Galaxy A37 5G with the advanced triple-lens camera system featuring a 50MP HDR main camera and a studio-grade front camera
  • MORE POWER. MORE AWESOME: Enjoy smooth performance on Galaxy A37 5G. From detailed graphics while gaming to quick app launches and effortless multitasking, the Exynos 1480 keeps everything running

Battery, charging and company-reported usage figures

OPPO lists a larger battery: 6500mAh typical and 6335mAh rated, compared with Samsung’s 5000mAh typical capacity. OPPO also specifies up to 45W SUPERVOOC charging. Samsung’s India product page states up to 17 hours of video playback but does not provide a matching charging figure in the cited specifications.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

In its 2026 K14x launch announcement, OPPO reported company-measured figures of up to 20.9 hours of screen-off calling, 17.6 hours of YouTube playback and 16.1 hours of Google Maps navigation. It also reported up to 11 hours of MLBB, 10.5 hours of Free Fire, 9.4 hours of BGMI and 8.2 hours of PUBG. These are manufacturer-reported results for specific usage scenarios, not independent measurements or a direct comparison with Samsung. Samsung’s stated video-playback figure comes from its product page, which does not state a publication year. Do not compare these different claims as though they were measured under the same conditions.

Rank #3
SAMSUNG Galaxy A36 5G 2025 | 256GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, IP67 Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile & Global | 25W Fast Charger Bundle (Black)
  • Please note, this device does not support eSIM. This device is compatible with T-Mobile networks and its MVNOs in the United States, carrier compatibility, activation, and network performance may vary depending on IMEI acceptance policies, carrier requirements, regional network support, and available frequency bands.
  • NOT compatible with the MVNO's (Spectrum, Cricket, Xfinity, H2O, Visible, etc.), may not recognize international IMEI numbers for activation. Carrier compatibility is not guaranteed in all areas of the United States. Please verify compatibility with your carrier prior to purchase. No U.S. manufacturer warranty; seller return policy applies.
  • The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
  • 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4nm), Octa-core, Adreno 710 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 8MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.4

OPPO announced the K14x India debut for 10 February 2026 in its 2 February 2026 launch announcement. For the M36, Samsung’s product page gives a launch date of 27 June 2025.

Variants, storage and price difference

The cited Samsung India listing is for 6GB RAM and 128GB storage, with MicroSD support up to 2TB. OPPO lists three configurations: 4GB/64GB, 4GB/128GB and 6GB/128GB. Its specifications identify LPDDR4X RAM and UFS 2.2 storage.

Rank #4
Samsung Galaxy A37 5G (2026), Unlocked Android Smartphone, 256GB, AMOLED Display, Triple Camera, IP68, Slim Phone, 5000mAh Battery, US Version, US 1 Yr Warranty, Awesome Lavender
  • AWESOME SCREEN. ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES: Elevate your content no matter where you are with the 6.7" Super AMOLED display¹ of the Galaxy A37 5G. Enjoy massive detail and stunning clarity on the go
  • LONG-LASTING BATTERY: Whether it’s family moments or important calls, stay powered without the wait with Galaxy A37 5G. Super Fast Charging 2.0² ensures you’re back up and running quickly
  • NEVER MISS THE SHOT, EVEN IN LOW LIGHT: With effortless Nightography, you can capture clear high-quality photos and videos on your phone automatically without adjusting manual settings
  • PRO SHOTS, NO PROBLEM: Capture every moment effortlessly on Galaxy A37 5G with the advanced triple-lens camera system featuring a 50MP HDR main camera and a studio-grade front camera
  • MORE POWER. MORE AWESOME: Enjoy smooth performance on Galaxy A37 5G. From detailed graphics while gaming to quick app launches and effortless multitasking, the Exynos 1480 keeps everything running

No current, authoritative like-for-like retailer prices are established here, so there is no defensible numeric price difference or value winner to report. To compare offers, match the RAM and storage configuration—especially 6GB/128GB against 6GB/128GB—and check the India price, discount, stock status and seller at the time you buy. A price for one configuration should not be presented as the price of every variant.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

5G and processor details to check before buying

Both manufacturer specification pages document 5G support in India. OPPO publishes supported 5G bands, while Samsung lists Sub-6 support. 5G service still depends on the exact device variant and the bands deployed by your carrier where you use it; confirm compatibility with the seller or carrier rather than relying on the 5G label alone.

Best Value
Case for Galaxy M36 5G,Slim Full-Body Rugged Protective Clear Colorful Back Hybrid 3-in-1 Case with Built-in Screen Protector Phone Case for Samsung Galaxy M36 5G (Black)
  • Compatible Model:For Samsung Galaxy M36 5G.
  • [Built-in Screen Protector]:Guards against scratches without compromising sensitivity.
  • Flexible,Impact-resistant TPU provides reliable,Stellar protection from scratches,Scrapes,Bumps,Or falls.
  • Raised Camera and screen bezels provide added protection;Precise cutouts allow easy access to all Buttons;Compatible with wireless chargers.
  • Easy Installation and uninstallation,Adorable,Slim design lets you mix and match with your favorite outfits and accessories.If there are any non-artificial product issues about our cases,please contact us immediately.Please rest assured that Any problem or question,we will resolve for you asap.

OPPO names the K14x processor as MediaTek Dimensity 6300. Samsung’s cited India specifications give octa-core CPU speeds of 2.4GHz and 2.0GHz but do not identify the chipset name on the page. Those figures do not support a processor-performance ranking, and filling in Samsung’s chipset from an unverified listing would risk comparing mismatched information.

Which one should you buy?

  • Choose the Samsung Galaxy M36 5G if FHD+ resolution, Super AMOLED, rear OIS, a 13MP selfie camera or 4K rear video are your priorities.
  • Choose the OPPO K14x 5G if its larger stated battery and up to 45W charging better match your needs.
  • Compare live prices before deciding on value. Match memory and storage first; the available evidence does not establish a current price gap.

Neither specification sheet establishes an overall real-world winner. The practical choice depends on which documented trade-off matters more to you and the current price of the exact configuration you can buy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.