iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The India-market OnePlus Nord CE5 lists a larger battery, faster wired charging and a lower advertised starting price; Samsung’s Galaxy A56 5G specifies IP67 protection and twice as many Android-version upgrades. The right choice depends on the exact CE5 regional variant, matched storage prices and which features matter most—not on chipset names or megapixel counts alone.
Galaxy A56 vs Nord CE5: key specs
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A56 5G (India) | OnePlus Nord CE5 5G (India) |
|---|---|---|
| Launch context | Announced in India on 3 March 2025 | OnePlus India launch event dated 8 July 2025 |
| Chipset | Exynos 1580 | MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Apex |
| Display | 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED; Samsung states up to 1,200 nits with Vision Booster | 6.77-inch 120 Hz AMOLED; OnePlus states up to 1,300 nits HBM and Ultra HDR |
| Battery and wired charging | 5,000 mAh typical; 45W charging | 7,100 mAh; 80W SUPERVOOC |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP wide, 12 MP ultra-wide and 5 MP macro | 50 MP Sony LYT-600 main camera with OIS and an 8 MP ultra-wide camera |
| Selfie camera | 12 MP | Not stated on the cited OnePlus India product page |
| Video feature stated | Not stated in the cited comparison specifications | 4K recording at up to 60 fps |
| Durability | IP67 dust and water resistance; Gorilla Glass Victus+ | No matching IP rating confirmed on the cited India product page |
| Android OS upgrades | Up to six generations | Four Android version updates |
| Security updates | Six years | Six years |
Display brightness figures are manufacturer specifications and may use different measurement conditions, so they do not establish a direct brightness winner. Likewise, the camera specifications describe hardware, not comparative photo quality.
How much do the Galaxy A56 and Nord CE5 cost?
For India, Samsung’s launch announcement dated 3 March 2025 listed these Galaxy A56 prices by configuration:
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minute- 8 GB RAM and 128 GB storage: ₹41,999
- 8 GB RAM and 256 GB storage: ₹44,999
- 12 GB RAM and 256 GB storage: ₹47,999
OnePlus’s India product page currently advertises the Nord CE5 “From ₹24,999.” That is a dynamic starting price, not a confirmed price for a configuration matching one of Samsung’s tiers. Check both sellers on the same date and compare the same RAM and storage, regional SKU, and offer terms before deciding which is cheaper. Samsung’s launch offers were time-limited and should not be assumed to apply now. Samsung’s India launch announcement lists the historical A56 tiers; OnePlus India’s Nord CE5 page carries the dynamic starting price.
#1 Best Overall
- 25W Samsung Super Fast Charger Included, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
Battery and charging: the India Nord CE5 has the larger published figures
OnePlus India lists the Nord CE5 with a 7,100 mAh battery and 80W SUPERVOOC charging. Samsung lists a 5,000 mAh typical battery and 45W charging for the A56. These are specifications, not results from a controlled, side-by-side battery or charging test; actual endurance and charging time depend on use and conditions.
Do not assume every country’s Nord CE5 has the India battery. TechRadar’s review of an international unit identifies a 5,200 mAh variant. Its battery result applies to that reviewed model, not automatically to the India phone: after six hours streaming 2K video at 50% brightness, the review unit retained 71% charge, and the publication estimated roughly 20 hours 40 minutes for that specific test pattern. This was not a comparison against the Galaxy A56. Confirm the country and exact model before using a capacity figure to choose.
Displays and performance
Both phones have large AMOLED displays with a 120 Hz-class refresh rate. The A56 has a 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED panel; the Nord CE5 is slightly larger at 6.77 inches and explicitly lists a 120 Hz refresh rate, Ultra HDR and up to 1,300 nits HBM. Samsung states up to 1,200 nits with Vision Booster. Because the brightness figures come from the manufacturers and their methods may differ, the numbers are not a reliable direct ranking of outdoor visibility.
Rank #2
- The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 12GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
- 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/25/26/28/38/40/41/66, 5G: N1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - Dual SIM
- International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
Samsung specifies the Exynos 1580, while OnePlus lists the MediaTek Dimensity 8350 Apex. Chipset names alone cannot establish which phone is faster in everyday use, gaming or sustained workloads. The cited specifications do not provide a controlled head-to-head test of the two phones, so choose based on verified testing of the exact models if performance is your deciding factor.
Camera hardware and durability
The A56 pairs a 50 MP wide camera with a 12 MP ultra-wide and 5 MP macro camera, and has a 12 MP selfie camera. The Nord CE5 India page lists a 50 MP Sony LYT-600 main camera with optical image stabilization (OIS), an 8 MP ultra-wide camera and 4K recording at up to 60 fps. The specifications alone do not show which takes better photos or video; that requires comparable sample images and test conditions.
Samsung specifies IP67 dust and water resistance and Gorilla Glass Victus+ for the A56. The cited OnePlus India specifications do not confirm an equivalent IP rating for the Nord CE5. That absence is not proof that the phone has no protection, but do not treat the two as having equal certified ingress protection without confirmation for the exact model.
Rank #3
- AWESOMELY LIGHT: The sleeker, lighter design of Galaxy A56 5G makes it easier and more comfortable to hold as you browse, snap and share as compared to Galaxy A54 5G.
- AWESOME MADE EASY: The Awesome Intelligence of Galaxy A56 is like having a suite of superpowers. You can find answers quicker using Circle to Search with Google.7 Plus, get the photos and videos you want with tools like Best Face and Auto Trim .
- AWESOMELY VIVID DETAIL: The ultra-clear 6.7” display of Galaxy A56 5G helps you enjoy the latest shows, your favorite pics or fun social videos in awesome detail.2
- DELIGHT IN THE DETAILS: Galaxy A56 5G comes equipped with a triple-lens camera. A 50MP main camera gets great details, even at a distance. The 12MP wide camera allows you to get stunning clarity in your broader shots.
- LASTS LONG. CHARGES FAST: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A56 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power. And the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 recharges your phone faster so you can get back to doing awesome things faster.3
Software support: six years of security updates for both, different OS-upgrade counts
Samsung says the Galaxy A56 is eligible for up to six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates. OnePlus India states four Android version updates and six years of security updates for the Nord CE5. These are separate commitments: the OS-upgrade count describes major Android-version updates, while the security-update period refers to security patches. Buyers who keep a phone for many years may prefer Samsung’s larger stated OS-upgrade count.
Which phone should you buy?
- Choose the Nord CE5 if the India-market model’s listed 7,100 mAh battery and 80W charging suit your priorities, and its current price is lower for the RAM and storage you need.
- Choose the Galaxy A56 if IP67 protection, Gorilla Glass Victus+, or Samsung’s stated six generations of OS upgrades are more important to you.
- Compare in person or through trusted testing if display visibility, gaming speed or camera quality is decisive; the listed specs do not settle those comparisons.
Before checkout, verify the country-specific model, storage configuration, live price, and the support or durability terms shown for that exact SKU. The Nord CE5’s battery capacity varies by market, and a lower starting price does not guarantee a lower price for a matched configuration.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

