Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Samsung Galaxy A36 5G is the clearer pick if long-term software support and a stated IP rating matter most; the OPPO A6 Pro is more compelling on paper for battery capacity and charging speed. But first, check which OPPO you mean: its 4G model (CPH2799) and 5G model (CPH2781) have different chips and battery capacities. There is no established current, like-for-like price gap without matching the country, configuration, and date.
Check which OPPO A6 Pro you mean
OPPO sells two distinct A6 Pro variants in the cited specifications, not one phone with an optional 4G or 5G setting. The global product page identifies the 4G version as CPH2799; OPPO’s German regional page identifies the 5G version as CPH2781. Specifications and availability can vary by market, so check the model number on the listing or box before comparing it with the Galaxy A36 5G.
- OPPO A6 Pro 4G, CPH2799: MediaTek Helio G100 and a 7,000mAh typical battery, according to OPPO’s global specification page.
- OPPO A6 Pro 5G, CPH2781: MediaTek Dimensity 6300 and a 6,500mAh typical battery, according to OPPO’s regional specification page.
Confirm that the exact model supports your carrier’s network bands as well as the connection type you want. The available specifications do not establish that every regional configuration supports the same bands.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Samsung Galaxy A36 vs OPPO A6 Pro: specifications
This table keeps the two OPPO variants separate. Figures are manufacturer-listed specifications, not independent test results.
#1 Best Overall
- Please note, this device does not support eSIM. This device is compatible with T-Mobile networks and its MVNOs in the United States, carrier compatibility, activation, and network performance may vary depending on IMEI acceptance policies, carrier requirements, regional network support, and available frequency bands.
- NOT compatible with the MVNO's (Spectrum, Cricket, Xfinity, H2O, Visible, etc.), may not recognize international IMEI numbers for activation. Carrier compatibility is not guaranteed in all areas of the United States. Please verify compatibility with your carrier prior to purchase. No U.S. manufacturer warranty; seller return policy applies.
- The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4nm), Octa-core, Adreno 710 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 8MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.4
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A36 5G | OPPO A6 Pro 4G (CPH2799) | OPPO A6 Pro 5G (CPH2781) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chipset | Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 | MediaTek Helio G100 | MediaTek Dimensity 6300 |
| Display | 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED, up to 120Hz | 6.57-inch FHD+ AMOLED, up to 120Hz | 6.57-inch FHD+ display, up to 120Hz |
| Typical battery capacity | 5,000mAh | 7,000mAh | 6,500mAh |
| Maximum stated charging | Up to 45W | Up to 80W SUPERVOOC | Up to 80W SUPERVOOC |
| Rear cameras listed | 50MP main with OIS, 8MP ultrawide, 5MP macro | 50MP main, 2MP monochrome | 50MP main, 2MP monochrome |
| Durability rating cited | IP67 | No matching rating established on the cited global specification page | OPPO UAE says this model passed IPX6, IPX8, IPX9 and IP6X tests conducted by SGS |
| Software at launch / listed | Android 15 and One UI 7 at launch; up to six generations of OS upgrades and six years of security updates | ColorOS 15; update duration not stated in the cited source | ColorOS 15; update duration not stated in the cited regional specifications |
Samsung’s A36 figures are from its March 2025 announcement. Samsung notes that storage availability varies by market or region, so a configuration listed in Korea or the United States should not be assumed to be sold everywhere. OPPO’s specification pages also caution that actual specifications may vary by product or market.
Price difference: use a matched local comparison
The sourced manufacturer figures are from different countries, dates, and configurations. They are reference points, not a direct price comparison.
| Phone and market | Manufacturer price reference | What the figure represents |
|---|---|---|
| Galaxy A36 5G, South Korea | KRW 499,400 | Samsung Korea launch price announced on 11 June 2025; not a current universal price |
| Galaxy A36 5G, United States | $399.99 | Samsung’s MSRP list effective March 2026 for an unlocked 128GB model; that SKU is marked end-of-life in the list, which does not establish discontinuation in every market |
| OPPO A6 Pro 5G, United Arab Emirates | AED 1,099 | OPPO UAE launch price for 8GB/256GB in October 2025; the launch bundle offer ended 9 November 2025 |
The references come from Samsung Korea’s announcement, Samsung Electronics America’s March 2026 MSRP list, and OPPO UAE’s October 2025 launch release. Prices may change, and the Samsung list says its prices may change without notice.
Rank #2
- The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance. This device does not support E-SIM
- International Model – Global Connectivity - This device is compatible with T-Mobile, networks in the United States. Compatible with AT&T and Verizon on 4G LTE. Not compatible with most MVNO carriers that use Verizon's network. MVNO's like Metro, Boost, Mint etc. require IMEI activation. Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
- 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4nm), Octa-core, Adreno 710 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 8MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.4
To calculate a meaningful price gap, compare phones sold in the same country on the same date, with matching storage, condition, tax basis, and carrier-lock status. For OPPO, match the exact 4G or 5G model as well. No current, same-market retailer survey establishes which phone is cheaper today.
Which phone is better for battery and charging?
By stated capacity, both A6 Pro variants exceed the A36: the 4G CPH2799 is listed at 7,000mAh, the 5G CPH2781 at 6,500mAh, and the Galaxy A36 at 5,000mAh. OPPO lists up to 80W charging for both variants, compared with up to 45W for Samsung.
Those figures do not prove which phone lasts longer in everyday use or charges faster under every condition. They are manufacturer specifications; no independent runtime or charging comparison is established here. Actual endurance and charging time can depend on use, settings, charger, and market-specific configuration.
Rank #3
- AFFORDABLY AWESOME AND ALWAYS RELIABLE: Galaxy A36 5G offers premium features and smart extras designed to elevate your everyday life — all at a price that brings exceptional value.
- AWESOME SCREEN, ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES: Elevate your content no matter where you are with the 6.7” display of Galaxy A36.¹ Whether you're gaming, streaming or browsing, enjoy massive detail and stunning clarity.
- FIND AWESOME FAST: What’s your favorite influencer wearing? Where’d they go on vacation? What’s that word mean? Don’t try to describe it — use Circle to Search with Google and get the answer in a snap.² With Galaxy A36 5G, simply circle it on your screen.
- PRO SHOTS, NO PROBLEM: From family photos to dinner with friends, the enhanced front-facing camera on Galaxy A36 5G makes every selfie look like it came straight from a photo shoot.
- SEE FAMILY MOMENTS IN A WHOLE NEW LIGHT: Your family’s special moments just got brighter with Galaxy A36 5G. With effortless Nightography, you can capture clear, high-quality photos and videos automatically without adjusting manual settings.
Software support and durability
Software updates
Samsung states that the Galaxy A36 5G is eligible for up to six generations of Android OS and One UI upgrades and six years of security updates. “Up to” is Samsung’s stated policy; rollout timing can vary by market. The cited OPPO specifications list ColorOS 15 for both A6 Pro variants but do not state an equivalent update duration. If a long, explicit support commitment is a priority, Samsung’s published policy is the more concrete comparison.
Recommended Free Tools
Water and dust protection
Samsung lists the A36 with an IP67 rating. Separately, OPPO UAE’s release says its A6 Pro 5G passed IPX6, IPX8, IPX9, and IP6X tests conducted by SGS. That claim applies to the 5G model in the cited UAE context; it should not be transferred to the global 4G CPH2799. An ingress-protection rating describes tested resistance, not a promise that a phone is damage-proof.
Camera hardware is not a photo-quality verdict
Samsung lists a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilization (OIS), an 8MP ultrawide, and a 5MP macro camera. OPPO lists a 50MP main camera and a 2MP monochrome rear camera on both A6 Pro variants. The listings show different camera configurations, but megapixels and module counts alone do not establish which phone takes better pictures. No independent side-by-side camera test or sample comparison is established here.
Quick Recap
Which one should you choose?
- Choose the Galaxy A36 5G if Samsung’s stated six-generation OS and six-year security-update policy, IP67 rating, or dedicated ultrawide and macro cameras best fit your priorities.
- Consider the OPPO A6 Pro 4G if you want the CPH2799’s manufacturer-listed 7,000mAh typical battery and up to 80W charging, and 4G meets your needs.
- Consider the OPPO A6 Pro 5G if you want the CPH2781’s 5G connectivity, 6,500mAh typical battery, and up to 80W charging. The cited UAE durability claim is specific to this variant and market context.
- Decide on price only after checking local listings for the exact model, storage, condition, and carrier compatibility. The dated Korean, US, and UAE manufacturer figures above cannot establish a universal winner on price.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

