iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
eXp Realty announced two separate products on October 8, 2026. eXp Ready is a pay-at-close loan for preparing a home before it is listed, and it is presented as available now to eXp agents and their clients across the United States. Revenos Mortgage is a mortgage joint venture with Newrez that was announced as a future offering, with launch planned for early 2027. The two are not the same product, and this article treats them separately.
What eXp Ready is
eXp Ready is seller-preparation financing. According to eXp’s October 8, 2026 announcement, it is a pay-at-close home-preparation program powered by Notable, offered through an eXp-exclusive online application. The company describes it as providing up to $50,000 in flexible, unsecured funds for work done before a home goes on the market. These are the program terms as eXp describes them; they are not independent verification of what any particular applicant would receive.
Key terms at a glance
| Feature | What eXp says | What is not stated |
|---|---|---|
| Maximum amount | Up to $50,000 | Minimum amount, or how a lower limit is set for an individual seller |
| Who can use it | eXp agents and their clients across the United States | Specific eligibility criteria |
| Funds for | Pre-listing work such as staging, painting, flooring, and landscaping | A list of excluded work types |
| Choice of provider | Seller chooses the contractor, stager, retailer, or service provider | Whether the loan agreement restricts providers in any way |
| Timing of funds | Available the same day after approval | Approval timelines beyond that description |
| Credit score | Application does not affect the applicant’s credit score | Whether a lender will run a credit check that is reported elsewhere |
| Interest and fees | Interest applies, along with a one-time fee | Interest rate amounts and fee amounts (see below) |
The program is described as applying to work a seller chooses. Because the funds are unsecured and paid back from the sale, the seller’s own home is not described as collateral in the announcement.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →How repayment works
The “nothing due until it closes” headline needs to be read alongside the repayment terms. The announcement describes the following sequence:
#1 Best Overall
- Funding. The seller is approved through the eXp-exclusive application and receives funds, which can be used for pre-listing work.
- Carrying period. No repayment is due while the home is unsold, up to a limit. Under the program description, the balance is due at the earlier of two events: the home sells, or 12 months after origination.
- Repayment at sale. If the home sells first, the balance is taken from closing proceeds.
- Repayment at 12 months. If the home does not sell within 12 months, the balance falls due at that point under the loan agreement.
- Other triggers. The loan agreement can include other acceleration events that make the balance due earlier. The announcement does not list them.
The amount repaid is the amount actually spent on the work, plus interest and the one-time fee. A seller who spends less than the approved maximum repays only what was spent, plus those charges.
What the announcement leaves out
eXp’s announcement does not publish interest rates, fee amounts, or eligibility criteria. It describes interest as “low fixed rates,” which is the company’s own characterization; no rate figure appears in the release. Readers should not assume a rate or total cost from the headline figure of $50,000.
Rank #2
The announcement also says every loan is subject to lender terms, eligibility, credit approval, underwriting, applicable rules, and exclusions. It names Notable Finance, LLC or Quorum Federal Credit Union as possible affiliated lenders, without stating which one would fund a given loan. Approval is not guaranteed.
For those details, the loan agreement and lender disclosures are the only sources in the announcement that point to them. Read them before signing.
Rank #3
Revenos Mortgage: a planned venture, not a current offering
Newrez and eXp announced Revenos Mortgage on October 8, 2026, at eXpcon in Salt Lake City. The companies describe it as a joint venture powered by Newrez, intended to serve eXp agents and their clients. Launch was planned for early 2027, so it should not be treated as a product buyers can apply for today.
Real Estate News reported that buyers are free to use any lender and are not required to use Revenos. The same report said more details, including borrower benefits, would be announced closer to launch.
The report also states that eXp’s earlier SUCCESS Lending venture with Kind Lending is winding down, following a mutual decision to phase it out. That is a reported transition. It does not mean the former program is the current eXp mortgage offering.
Recommended Free Tools
eXp Ready and Revenos compared
The two offerings serve different purposes and sit at different stages, so they should not be compared as interchangeable loans.
Best Value
| Factor | eXp Ready | Revenos Mortgage |
|---|---|---|
| Purpose | Financing for seller home preparation before listing | Mortgage for home purchase |
| Status | Announced October 8, 2026, described as available to eXp agents and clients across the United States | Announced October 8, 2026 as a joint venture; launch planned for early 2027 |
| Partners named | Notable, with Notable Finance, LLC or Quorum Federal Credit Union as possible affiliated lenders | Newrez, as joint venture partner |
| Amount and pricing | Up to $50,000; interest and one-time fee apply; exact rates and fees not stated | Not stated in the announcement; more details were promised closer to launch |
| Borrower choice | Not addressed in the announcement | Buyers can use any lender, according to Real Estate News |
| Repayment | From closing proceeds at sale, or at 12 months after origination, whichever comes first | Not stated |
Questions to answer before using eXp Ready
The announcement answers only some of the questions a seller would need settled. Before committing, confirm the following in the loan agreement and lender disclosures:
- The total cost of interest and the one-time fee on the amount you expect to spend.
- What underwriting and credit approval require, and whether approval is conditional on the home’s sale.
- Every acceleration event that could make the balance due before the sale or the 12-month date.
- Whether the agreement restricts which contractors, stagers, or service providers you can use.
- How the balance is calculated if the home has not sold by month 12, including any interest accrual during the wait.
The staging statistics eXp cites
eXp’s announcement cites findings from the National Association of Realtors’ 2025 Profile of Home Staging. As eXp summarizes them, nearly half of sellers’ agents reported that staging reduced a home’s time on market, and nearly 3 in 10 attributed a 1–10% increase in offer value to staging. These figures come from eXp’s summary; the underlying NAR report was not reviewed directly for this article.
The announcement also includes company-reported figures from Notable: more than 40,000 home sales facilitated, more than $1 billion in home-preparation financing issued, and a 96% customer satisfaction score. These numbers come from Notable and eXp and have not been independently verified.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteeXp’s CEO, Leo Pareja, said: “Every agent has stood at a listing appointment knowing the home could sell for more, if only the seller could more easily fund the work to get it there. eXp Ready erases that ‘if.’ Up to $50,000 to make a home market-ready, paid back at close. That’s a tool that wins listings.” Brett Sikora, team lead of Align, said that sellers without cash on hand “can now do the staging and repairs that actually move the price and they’re not writing an immediate check to do it.” Both statements are promotional and come from the announcement.
Quick Recap
Sources
- eXp Realty, “eXp Realty Launches eXp Ready: Up to $50,000 to Prep a Home for Sale, Nothing Due Until It Closes,” distributed via GlobeNewswire, October 8, 2026. Primary company announcement for eXp Ready terms, repayment description, and quoted statements.
- Real Estate News, “eXp to launch mortgage offering, listing-prep loan program,” October 8, 2026. Trade reporting on the two programs, Revenos timing, borrower choice, and the SUCCESS Lending wind-down.
- Newrez, “eXp Realty and Newrez Unveil Revenos Mortgage, a New Joint Venture,” October 8, 2026. Partner announcement confirming the joint venture and planned early 2027 launch.
“

