Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Yes. Dell has announced the XPS 16 Creator Edition, its first XPS laptop built on NVIDIA RTX Spark. The 3.2K OLED display and the US preorder come from Dell’s own launch article of October 7, 2026. The 120 Hz refresh rate, the 99 Wh battery and the expected October 16 arrival come from Notebookcheck’s report of October 9, 2026, which is secondary reporting. Treat the launch specifications as confirmed, and treat the performance, battery life and availability questions as open until independent testing and wider retail stock appear.
What Dell announced
The product is the Dell XPS 16 Creator Edition, not a separate “RTX Spark” brand. RTX Spark is NVIDIA’s laptop platform, and Dell describes this model as the first XPS laptop to use it. Dell positions the machine around creators: a high-resolution colour-accurate display, a full-size card reader and a set of USB-C ports that carry video and power.
The RTX Spark platform behind the laptop
NVIDIA’s RTX Spark product page lists two CPU core counts for its N1X laptop platform, 18 and 20, each paired with NVIDIA Grace CPU cores, a Blackwell RTX GPU and unified memory. The page lists Windows 11 support. These are platform specifications. They describe what the chip family can do, not how the Dell system performs.
| Platform item (NVIDIA RTX Spark page) | Value listed | How to read it |
|---|---|---|
| Grace CPU, one listed N1X laptop variant | 18 cores | Matches the 18-core figure in Notebookcheck’s headline; Dell’s announcement does not state the core count in the material reviewed |
| Blackwell RTX GPU, same listed variant | 5,120 cores | Paired with the 18-core CPU in the listed variant |
| Grace CPU, platform maximum | Up to 20 cores | Upper bound for the platform, not a stated XPS 16 option |
| Blackwell RTX GPU, platform maximum | Up to 6,144 cores | Upper bound for the platform; pairing with the 20-core CPU is not stated |
| Unified memory, platform maximum | Up to 128 GB | Platform ceiling; the memory configurations offered in the XPS 16 are not stated in the sources reviewed |
Do not assume that every XPS 16 configuration reaches the platform maxima. Choose a configuration by the CPU, GPU and memory it actually lists when you order.
#1 Best Overall
- 16.3″ 4K OLED TOUCHSCREEN DISPLAY: Features a 16.3-inch OLED 4K touchscreen display (3840×2400) with a smooth 120Hz refresh rate. Includes Wi-Fi 7 (802.11be), Bluetooth 5.4, integrated webcam, fingerprint reader, and a backlit standard keyboard for premium daily usability.
- 15TH GEN INTEL ULTRA 9 PROCESSOR WITH RTX 5060 GRAPHICS: Powered by a 15th Gen Intel Core Ultra 9-285H processor (2.50GHz base, up to 5.4GHz, 24MB cache, 16 cores, 16 threads, 6 performance cores) paired with GeForce RTX 5060 8GB GDDR7 dual graphics (integrated + dedicated) for high-performance computing and graphics workloads.
- 32GB LPDDR5X MEMORY AND POWER SUPPORT: Equipped with 32GB onboard LPDDR5X RAM, supported by a 130W power supply, Type-C power-in, and a large 6-cell 99Whr battery in a Platinum color chassis.
- 1TB PCIe SSD AND EXPANSION PORTS: Includes a fast 1TB PCIe NVMe SSD along with three Thunderbolt 4 ports, an SD card reader, and a headphone/microphone combo jack for storage expansion and external device connectivity.
- WINDOWS 11 PRO WITH MODERN ARCHITECTURE: Preinstalled with Windows 11 Pro-64. Modern internal architecture is designed to support cooler and smoother system operation.
Display: 3.2K OLED with a 120 Hz ceiling
Dell describes a 3.2K OLED panel at 3,200 × 2,000 pixels with the following properties:
- 100% DCI-P3 colour coverage
- Factory calibration to a Delta E below 2
- Pantone validation
- DisplayHDR True Black 600 certification
- Peak brightness up to 1,000 nits
Notebookcheck reports a variable refresh rate of up to 120 Hz. Dell’s announcement, as reviewed, does not state the refresh rate, so the figure should be read as the secondary report’s claim until Dell’s specification sheet confirms it.
Rank #2
- Premium Flagship Laptop and Gaming PC: Dell Premium 16 (XPS 16 2025) comes brand new from Dell with NVIDIA RTX 5060 Gaming Graphics for powerful performance
- High-Performance Processing and Storage: Intel Core Ultra 9 285H with 16 Cores and up to 5.4GHz Turbo speed, 1TB M.2 SSD, 32GB LPDDR5X RAM, Platinum Silver Chassis, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 with 8GB GDDR7 and 45W power
- Ultra-Fast Display Technology: 16.3-inch 2K+ (1920x1200) FHD display, 120Hz refresh rate, and 500-Nit brightness featuring 1080p FHD RGB-IR camera, dual-array microphones, ambient light sensor, Windows Hello compliant, Express Sign-In, and Intel Intelligent Collaboration
- Advanced Connectivity and Power: Intel Killer Wi-Fi 7 1750i (BE201) 2x2 with Bluetooth 5.4 wireless card, 6-Cell 99Whr battery, and Platinum backlit English keyboard with integrated fingerprint reader
- Versatile Port Configuration: Equipped with 1 universal audio jack and 3 Thunderbolt 4 Gen 2 Type-C ports with DisplayPort 2.1 and Power Delivery for comprehensive connectivity options
Battery: 99 Wh is reported, runtime is not measured
Notebookcheck reports a 99 Wh battery. Dell’s launch article does not state the capacity. Neither source includes measured battery life, so no runtime figure for this model is established. Battery life depends heavily on the display setting, the processor load and the workload, so a capacity figure alone does not predict how long the laptop will last on a charge.
Recommended Free Tools
Ports and connectivity
Dell lists the following connections:
- One HDMI 2.1b port
- A full-size SDXC v7.1 card reader
- Three USB-C 4.0 ports, each with DisplayPort 2.1 and Power Delivery
- A universal audio jack
Three USB-C ports with DisplayPort and Power Delivery leave room to run external displays and charge from the same ports. Confirm the port layout on the final product, because the announcement is the only source for it.
Rank #3
- 16.3 inch 2K (1900 x 1200) 30-120Hz IPS 500-nits InfinityEdge Low Blue Light Non-Touch Display
- Intel Core Ultra 7 255H (16 Core, Up to 5.10GHz, 24MB Cache, 28W)
- 32GB, LPDDR5X, 7467MT/s, Memory | 1TB PCIe SST
- NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5050 8GB GDDR7
- WINDOWS 11 Home | Fingerprint Reader
Price, preorder and arrival
Dell says the laptop is available to preorder through Best Buy in the United States, and that Dell.com availability is still to come. Notebookcheck reports that the preorder configuration was expected to arrive on October 16, 2026. Stock, delivery dates and prices can change, and the sources do not establish availability outside the United States. A preorder is a commitment to a configuration at a set price, so check that the configuration matches the CPU, GPU and memory you need before you order.
How it compares with the Asus ProArt P16
Notebookcheck compares the Dell with the Asus ProArt P16, another creator laptop. The table uses only the values that the sources state.
Rank #4
- PREMIUM ULTRA-PORTABLE DESIGN – Meet the Dell 16 Premium, the next-generation XPS 16 built for users who value performance, mobility, and premium craftsmanship. Its ultra-slim, lightweight design and refined Platinum finish deliver a sleek, high-end experience for work, travel, and everyday use. A precision haptic glass touchpad and streamlined touch function row provide smooth, intuitive control in a clean, minimalist design
- POWERFUL PERFORMANCE - Powered by Intel Ultra 9 285H Processor (16 cores, up to 5.4 GHz Turbo) and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 8GB GDDR7, this PC delivers efficient performance for multitasking, data analysis, and content creation. Equipped with 32GB DDR5 and 1TB PCIe SSD, it ensures swift application loading and ample storage for professional workloads
- CREATIVE GRAPHICS – The NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 GPU provides strong graphics performance for creative work, gaming, and AI-enhanced applications. With support for ray tracing, DLSS 4, NVIDIA Reflex 2, Max-Q technologies, AV1 encoding, and NVENC acceleration, it is a great choice for content creators, gamers, and esports users
- IMMERSIVE DISPLAY - Features a 16.3-inch UHD+ (3840x2400) touchscreen with narrow borders, 400-nit brightness, and 120Hz refresh rate for smooth visuals and reduced eye strain. Supports up to 3 external displays via Thunderbolt 4, with up to 4K@60Hz output. The FHD RGB-IR camera with dual-array microphones delivers clear video calls and secure facial recognition login. Plus, the backlit keyboard enables precise typing in low-light environments
- ADVANCED CONNECTIVITY - With 3x Thunderbolt 4, MicroSD card reader and Universal audio jack, you can easily connect external displays, storage devices and essential peripherals. Stay fast and reliable on the go with Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4, perfect for video calls, cloud work, and wireless devices without lag
| Item | Dell XPS 16 Creator Edition | Asus ProArt P16 |
|---|---|---|
| US launch price | From $3,799.99 (Best Buy preorder, Dell launch article) | From $2,799.99 (Notebookcheck, October 9, 2026) |
| Weight | About 2.02 kg (Notebookcheck) | About 1.77 kg (Notebookcheck) |
| Battery capacity | 99 Wh (Notebookcheck; not stated in Dell’s announcement) | 99.9 Wh (Notebookcheck) |
| Display | 3.2K OLED, 3,200 × 2,000, up to 120 Hz variable refresh (Notebookcheck) | OLED at 3,840 × 2,400 (Notebookcheck); refresh rate not stated in the sources reviewed |
| Processor platform | NVIDIA RTX Spark, Grace CPU and Blackwell GPU | Not stated in the sources reviewed |
These comparisons come from one secondary report. They show differences in weight, price and panel resolution. They do not show which laptop performs better for a given workload.
What is not yet established
- Performance: No independent benchmark, sustained-load test or thermal or noise measurement of this model is cited in the sources reviewed. Platform specifications do not show how the Dell performs.
- Battery life: No measured runtime exists, so avoid any hour-count claim until a reviewer tests it.
- Configurations: The XPS 16’s offered CPU, GPU and memory combinations are not confirmed beyond the platform listings.
- Availability: Stock at Best Buy and the Dell.com launch date are both pending, and regional pricing outside the US is not stated.
A note on the company quote
In a June 2026 NVIDIA announcement on Windows PCs and personal AI, Michael Dell, chairman and CEO of Dell Technologies, said: “With RTX Spark, Dell is delivering RTX performance and massive unified memory in the XPS 16 Creator Edition, a laptop built for people who demand the most from their hardware.” That is a statement from the company about its own product, not an independent result.
Quick Recap
Checks before you preorder
- Confirm the exact CPU core count, GPU core count and memory on the configuration you are buying, not on the platform maximum.
- Look for the refresh rate and battery capacity on Dell’s own specification page, since both come from secondary reporting here.
- Compare the Dell’s price and 2.02 kg weight against your own needs for the display, weight and port set.
- Wait for independent reviews if battery life or sustained performance will drive your decision.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

