Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Short answer: For a US small business that wants to add human support staff without a per-seat charge, the clearest evidence in the current plan pages is Zoho Desk Professional or Enterprise, Gorgias, and Help Scout Pro. They do not use the same definition of “unlimited,” however. Zoho ties unlimited users to its two highest tiers, Gorgias bills primarily by ticket volume while describing unlimited agent seats, and Help Scout places unlimited users on Pro with a 10-user minimum. AI interactions, ticket volume, channels, and billing period can still change the monthly bill substantially.

The figures below are US pricing snapshots checked October 13, 2026. Prices, plan names, limits, and packaging are commercial terms that can change, so verify the live vendor page, currency, billing interval, and seat rules before signing a contract.

What “unlimited agents” actually means

In help-desk marketing, “unlimited” usually describes human users or agent seats on one particular tier. It does not automatically mean unlimited tickets, conversations, AI usage, phone minutes, SMS messages, integrations, or knowledge-base visitors. A plan can allow every member of your support team to log in while still metering the work those people handle.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Check four separate limits before comparing plans:

  • Human seats: named staff accounts that answer, assign, or manage tickets.
  • Light users and collaborators: restricted accounts that may not count as full agents but can have limits on replying or reporting.
  • AI agents: automated systems that may be priced by outcome or interaction rather than by human seat.
  • Usage and channel allowances: tickets, voice calls, SMS, social messages, storage, automation runs, or API calls.

For a growing team, the relevant question is therefore not simply “Is it unlimited?” It is “Which human accounts are unlimited, on which tier, with what minimum commitment and usage charges?”

#1 Best Overall
Sale
JIAMQISHI USB Headset with Microphone for PC, On-Ear Computer Laptop Headphones with Noise Cancelling Microphone in-line Control for Home Office Online Class Skype Zoom (USB+3.5mm, Black)
  • ✅【Outstanding Noise cancelling Microphone】 The headphones with unidirectional boom 270°microphone that only picks up your voice and block out unwanted background noises. Also, you can wear it on the left or right ear as you like.
  • ✅【All-Day Comfort for All Head Shape】 Eaglend always designed for all-day comfort using, there will be no restraint pressure, with the adjustable headbend fit adult and kids easily.The soft protein memory foam earpads is made of high-level breathable materials,ROHS certified materials prevent your ears from heat and sweat.
  • ✅【Enhanced sound performance & 40mm audio driver】:Corded phone headset with built-in audio sound card, Eaglend sound lab tested thousands of times for your daily conversation/music/movie/gaming, bringing you extra clear and bass for pleasant experience.
  • ✅【USB/3.5mm Connection】 The headphone is designed for multiple use, 3.5mm audio cable with USB In-line audio volume control (cord length 5+4 feet),with mic mute &indicators /speaker mute.Compatible with PC/Tablet/Mac/iOS/laptop /Android phone and other devices."
  • ✅【Global warranty &multi-purpose】24 months warranty by eaglend. Great ideal for online courses, Skype chat, call center, Webinars Presentations, Office, Business, Rosetta Stone, Dragon Speaking, Conference Calls and more.

At-a-glance comparison

Product Evidence of unlimited human access Published price snapshot Primary billing unit Important qualification
Zoho Desk Professional and Enterprise list unlimited users Professional $23/user/month; Enterprise $40/user/month, billed annually Human user per month Express has three included users; Standard has five. Monthly-billing prices were not stated.
Gorgias Official plan description says agent seats are unlimited Price varies by ticket volume; a comparable dollar figure was not stated Help-desk tickets, with separate AI-agent charges Estimate ticket volume and automated outcomes; verify voice and SMS treatment.
Help Scout Pro lists unlimited users Pro price was not stated in the comparison material Plan and user allowance Pro requires a minimum of 10 users.
Freshdesk No unlimited human-agent tier was established Growth $19, Pro $55, Enterprise $89 per agent/month, billed annually Human agent per month Confirm the current user-limit matrix before treating any tier as unlimited.
Zendesk No qualifying unlimited human-agent tier was established Support plans start at $19 per agent/month Human agent per month, with AI outcome pricing described separately Do not infer unlimited seats from AI-agent terms.
HubSpot Service Hub Paid human-seat limit was not established Current total depends on its price calculator Plan, seats, and add-ons A 14-day unlimited free access offer for Customer Agent refers to the AI product, not proof of unlimited paid human seats.

The table is not a “cheapest” ranking. The vendors meter different things, and the available figures do not describe one common workload of agents, tickets, AI outcomes, and paid channels.

Zoho Desk: the clearest seat-based path to unlimited users

The official US pricing page lists annual-billed prices of $7 per user per month for Express, $14 for Standard, $23 for Professional, and $40 for Enterprise. Express includes three users, Standard includes five, and the two higher tiers list unlimited users. On that evidence, Professional and Enterprise are the substantiated unlimited-user choices.

How the tiers affect a growing team

If you need four people, Express is not enough because its allowance is three, while Standard covers five. Once you move beyond the Standard allowance, Professional removes the stated user cap at $23 per user per month on annual billing. Enterprise keeps unlimited users at $40 per user per month and is justified only if its additional features match your operational requirements; the source material does not establish a complete feature-by-feature list.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Because the listed rate is still “per user,” unlimited means the tier does not impose a published maximum, not that every user is free. For example, eight Professional users would be an illustrative $184 per month (8 × $23) on the annual-billing rate; 20 Enterprise users would be $800 per month (20 × $40). These are arithmetic illustrations, not quotes, and exclude taxes, add-ons, and any changes to the live price page.

Questions to verify before choosing Zoho Desk

  • Whether the account type you need is a full support user or a restricted/light-agent role.
  • Which channels, automation, reporting, integrations, and service-level features are included in Professional versus Enterprise.
  • Whether monthly billing has a different rate or commitment.
  • Whether all users count toward the same allowance after adding departments or external collaborators.

Gorgias: unlimited seats with volume-based economics

Gorgias states: “Helpdesk scales from 50 to 5,000 tickets a month, never priced per agent.” Its plan description also presents unlimited agent seats. That makes it structurally different from a traditional per-user help desk: adding a second shift or a larger pool of specialists does not, by itself, create another seat charge under the described model.

What you pay for instead

The billing explanation updated September 9, 2026 says help-desk charges are based on tickets used, while AI Agent charges separately for AI-automated interactions. Your estimate therefore needs at least three inputs:

Rank #2
Sale
Logitech H390 Wired Headset PC/Laptop Stereo Headphones, USB-A, Black | For PC/Laptop, stereo headphones, microphone, in-line controls, works with Chromebook
  • Digital Stereo Sound: Fine-tuned drivers provide enhanced digital audio for music, calls, meetings and more
  • Rotating Noise Canceling Mic: Minimizes unwanted background noise for clear conversations; the rotating boom arm can be tucked out of the way when you’re not using it
  • Handy In-line Controls: Simple in-line controls on the headset cable let you adjust the volume or mute calls without disruption
  • Plug-and-Play USB Computer Headset: Simply plug the USB-A connector into your computer and you’re ready to talk or listen without the need to install software
  • Padded Comfort: Comfortable headphones with adjustable headband features swivel-mounted, leatherette ear cushions for hours of comfort and is easy to clean
  1. Expected monthly tickets, including whether one customer issue can create multiple billable tickets.
  2. The number of interactions that automation resolves or handles, because AI outcomes are a separate cost driver.
  3. Any voice or SMS usage that the selected plan treats as an additional charge.

A team with ten agents and 500 tickets can have a different bill from a team with three agents and 3,000 tickets. The number of human logins is not enough to forecast the total. Before purchase, ask for a written definition of a ticket, the included volume at your tier, overage treatment, and how merged, reopened, social, voice, and SMS conversations are counted.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Best fit and main risk

Gorgias is most naturally suited to a support operation whose staffing fluctuates while ticket volume remains predictable enough to budget. It is less straightforward when volume is highly seasonal or when automation outcomes are difficult to forecast. The available material does not provide comparable dollar prices for its tiers, so do not compare it with Zoho’s per-user figures without building the same ticket-and-AI workload model.

Help Scout: unlimited users, but a 10-user Pro minimum

Help Scout’s plan comparison lists five users on Free, 25 on Standard, 50 on Plus, and unlimited users on Pro. Pro has a minimum of 10 users. This is an important distinction for a small business: “unlimited” removes the upper cap, but the plan can still require payment for more users than you currently employ.

When Pro makes sense

If you already have ten or more support users, the minimum may align with your staffing plan. If you have three or four people and only expect gradual growth, compare the cost of the 10-user commitment with a lower tier’s allowance and the features you would lose. The comparison material does not state Pro’s dollar price, so obtain the current US quote rather than estimating it from another plan.

Checks for the user count

  • Ask whether the 10-user minimum applies to full users only or also to light users and collaborators.
  • Confirm whether archived, seasonal, or occasional staff consume a paid seat.
  • Review which reporting, automation, knowledge-base, integration, and service features require Pro.
  • Confirm monthly versus annual billing and any discount or commitment attached to each.

How per-agent, per-ticket, and AI pricing change your decision

Pricing model What increases the bill Predictability Best question to ask
Per human agent Each additional paid user High when headcount is stable Are there minimum seats, role limits, or different rates for monthly billing?
Per ticket More customer issues or billable conversations Depends on seasonality and ticket definition What counts as a ticket, and how are overages priced?
Per AI outcome Automated resolutions or interactions Depends on automation rate and outcome definition Is an attempted, assisted, or resolved interaction billable?
Hybrid Seats plus tickets, AI, voice, or messaging Requires a workload model Can the vendor show one invoice for our expected headcount and volume?

Use the model that matches your cost risk. A seat-based plan protects you from hiring more agents but can be expensive when many accounts are inactive. A ticket-based plan protects against seat growth but makes promotions, launches, and seasonal spikes more expensive. AI pricing can reduce human workload while adding a new usage line.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Build a realistic monthly estimate

Do not ask vendors for a generic “unlimited-agent price.” Send the same assumptions to each sales or billing team:

Rank #3
Sale
Logitech H391 Wired Headset PC/Laptop Stereo Headphones, USB-C, Graphite | Stereo headphones for PC or laptop, in-line controls, works with Chromebook
  • Digital Stereo Sound: Fine-tuned drivers provide enhanced digital audio for calls, meetings, music, and more
  • Rotating Noise-Canceling Mic: Minimizes unwanted background noise for clear conversations; the rotating boom arm can be tucked out of the way when not in use
  • Handy Inline Controls: Simple inline controls on the headset cable let you adjust the volume or mute calls without disruption
  • USB-C Plug-and-Play: Simply plug the USB-C cable into your computer, including MacBook Neo laptops, and you're ready to talk or listen without installing software.
  • Padded Comfort: Comfortable USB C headphones with adjustable headband feature swivel-mounted, leatherette ear cushions for hours of comfort
  1. Headcount: list current full agents, planned hires, supervisors, and temporary staff.
  2. Volume: record average, peak, and seasonal monthly tickets for at least the period your own reports support.
  3. Automation: estimate AI-assisted and AI-resolved interactions separately; do not combine them into one percentage.
  4. Channels: identify email, web, chat, social, voice, and SMS, and ask which are included.
  5. Billing basis: request both monthly and annual totals, including minimum seats and overage rates.
  6. Feature tier: mark required permissions, routing, reporting, knowledge-base, integrations, and service-level functions before comparing prices.

For a seat-based plan, the basic estimate is paid users × published per-user rate. For a ticket-based plan, use the quoted ticket band plus AI and channel charges. Keep taxes, implementation, migration, and optional add-ons outside the software subtotal so the comparison remains transparent.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Selection process for a US small business

1. Define “unlimited” in writing

Write “unlimited full human agents” in your requirements document and separately list light users, collaborators, AI agents, and external stakeholders. This prevents a free trial or AI allowance from being mistaken for unlimited staff access.

2. Eliminate plans that fail the minimum

Remove Zoho tiers capped at three or five users if your team exceeds those limits. Remove Help Scout Pro only if its 10-user minimum is unsuitable; otherwise treat that minimum as a cost condition, not a defect. Keep Gorgias in a separate volume-priced group.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

3. Test your busiest month

Model the highest credible ticket month, not just the annual average. A ticket-metered plan can look inexpensive during a quiet month and become the largest line item during a product launch.

4. Separate human and AI economics

Ask for human-seat terms and AI-agent terms on separate lines. Confirm whether an AI interaction that is handed to a person is charged once, twice, or under a different event definition.

5. Verify channels and permissions

List every channel you actually use and the roles each employee needs. Unlimited seats are of little value if the required phone, SMS, reporting, or permission controls sit in a higher tier.

Rank #4
Sale
Logitech H390 Wired Headset PC/Laptop Stereo Headphones, USB-A, Rose | For PC/Laptop, Stereo, USB-A, In-Line Controls, Works with Chromebook
  • Digital Stereo Sound: Fine-tuned drivers provide enhanced digital audio for music, calls, meetings and more
  • Rotating Noise Canceling Mic: Minimizes unwanted background noise for clear conversations; the rotating boom arm can be tucked out of the way when you’re not using it
  • Handy In-line Controls: Simple in-line controls on the headset cable let you adjust the volume or mute calls without disruption
  • Plug-and-Play USB Computer Headset: Simply plug the USB-A connector into your computer and you’re ready to talk or listen without the need to install software
  • Padded Comfort: Comfortable headphones with adjustable headband features swivel-mounted, leatherette ear cushions for hours of comfort and is easy to clean

6. Record the evidence date

Save the US pricing page, plan name, currency, annual or monthly basis, seat cap, minimum, and usage definitions with the date checked. Recheck immediately before signing because commercial packaging changes frequently.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Common mistakes and how to avoid them

  • Counting an AI trial as human-seat access: an unlimited Customer Agent trial does not establish unlimited paid support users.
  • Assuming every tier is unlimited: Zoho’s unlimited-user evidence applies to Professional and Enterprise, not Express or Standard.
  • Ignoring minimums: Help Scout Pro’s 10-user minimum can dominate the economics of a very small team.
  • Comparing unlike prices: a $23 per-user annual rate cannot be compared directly with a ticket-volume quote.
  • Forgetting usage channels: voice and SMS may have separate treatment; obtain the exact rules for your plan.
  • Using stale screenshots: record the retrieval date and verify the live page before procurement.

Which option fits which growth pattern?

Choose Zoho Desk Professional or Enterprise when you want a clearly stated unlimited-user tier and prefer to forecast cost from human headcount. Professional is the lower published unlimited tier; Enterprise costs more per user and should be justified by its required capabilities.

Choose Gorgias when staffing flexibility matters more than a fixed per-seat bill and you can forecast tickets and AI outcomes. Its “never priced per agent” positioning does not eliminate usage budgeting.

Choose Help Scout Pro when you need unlimited users and can support a 10-user minimum. If your team is below that threshold, compare the minimum commitment against the value of the Pro feature set.

Treat other products as unconfirmed for this specific requirement until their current user-limit matrices are verified. Published per-agent prices or an AI trial alone do not prove unlimited human-agent access.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.