The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Phone.com Basic is the lowest advertised annual-billing entry plan among the fixed-price U.S. business VoIP plans compared here, at $15 per user per month. Zoom Phone’s metered option starts lower at $10.50 per user per month, but charges for usage, so the lowest access price may not produce the lowest bill. The right choice depends on your calling volume, billing term, team size, and required features—not just the monthly price shown on a pricing page.
This comparison uses prices on official provider pages accessed October 4, 2026. Prices can change; taxes and fees may apply. It covers business services, not residential VoIP plans.
How the services rank by advertised starting price
The table compares the entry plans most relevant to a small U.S. business. Annual-billing equivalents and monthly prices are shown separately where the provider lists both. A metered plan is identified as such rather than treated as equivalent to an unlimited-calling plan.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
| Rank or note | Service and entry price | Calling and notable included features | Important terms |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 among fixed-price annual plans | Phone.com Basic: $15 per user per month billed annually ($180 per user for the year) | Unlimited minutes, mobile and web apps, standard voice features | Taxes and fees may apply. IP desk-phone compatibility is listed on Plus, not Basic. Monthly-billing price was not stated on the cited pricing page summary. |
| 2 among fixed-price annual plans | Zoom Phone US & Canada Unlimited: $16 per user per month billed annually; $18 monthly | Unlimited calling in the U.S. and Canada | Zoom also lists a metered option at $10.50 per user per month; usage charges mean it is not a direct price comparison with an unlimited plan. |
| 3 among fixed-price plans | Ooma Office Essentials: $19.95 per user per month | Unlimited calling in the U.S., Canada, Mexico, and Puerto Rico; virtual receptionist, mobile app, toll-free number, and digital fax | Applicable taxes and fees vary by locale. Billing cadence was not stated on the cited rates page summary. |
| 4 among annual-billing plans | RingCentral RingEX Essentials: $19.99 per user per month billed annually; $29.99 monthly | Unlimited calls within the U.S. and Canada, business or toll-free numbers, unlimited business SMS, voicemail-to-text, and team messaging | Essentials is limited to 20 users. |
These are provider-listed starting prices, not independently measured savings or a guaranteed all-in quote. Compare a plan against your actual number of users and calling pattern before deciding.
#1 Best Overall
- Mid-level phone, ideal for professionals and managers with moderate call load
- Ergonomic design with adjustable display
- Built-in Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Which plan is cheapest for your needs?
Choose Phone.com Basic if low fixed cost and app-based calling are enough
At $15 per user per month with annual billing, Basic has the lowest advertised entry price among the fixed-price annual plans in this comparison. The cited plan includes unlimited minutes and mobile and web apps. If your team requires compatible IP desk phones, Basic is not the tier to assume will cover that: Phone.com lists desk-phone compatibility with Plus.
Choose Zoom metered only when your usage supports it
Zoom’s $10.50 per-user monthly metered option has the lowest advertised access price here, but the cost of calls depends on metered usage. A business with enough calling may find an unlimited tier easier to budget; evaluate the likely total usage cost rather than sorting by the access charge alone.
Rank #2
- Supports 4 SIP accounts and 4 multi-purpose line keys
- Swappable faceplate to allow for easy logo customization
- GRP2612W includes built-in dual-band Wi-Fi support. Ethernet cord must be disconnected to enable Wi-Fi capability
- HD audio supporting all major codecs, including wideband codecs G.722 and Opus Up to 16 digital BLF Keys
- Enterprise-level protection including secure boot, dual firmware images, and encrypted data storage
Consider Ooma Essentials if its wider calling geography and included tools matter
Ooma Essentials includes unlimited calling across the U.S., Canada, Mexico, and Puerto Rico, plus a virtual receptionist, toll-free number, mobile app, and digital fax. Its advertised price is $19.95 per user per month, before applicable locale-dependent taxes and fees. Those included countries distinguish it from the cited Zoom and RingCentral plans, whose described unlimited calling is for the U.S. and Canada.
Recommended Free Tools
Consider RingCentral Essentials if its communications features fit a team of 20 or fewer
RingCentral lists unlimited U.S. and Canada calls, business or toll-free numbers, business SMS, voicemail-to-text, and team messaging. Its annual-billing equivalent is $19.99 per user monthly, compared with $29.99 when billed monthly. The Essentials plan page specifies a maximum of 20 users, so larger teams should not assume this entry tier applies.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
- NOT LANDLINE PHONE: PROFESSIONAL VOIP PHONE ONLY! This device is a Voice over IP (VoIP) Phone and is NOT compatible with standard home landline/PSTN connections (RJ11). It REQUIRES a subscription to a SIP Service Provider (e.g., VoIP.ms, RingCentral, ) or an Active PBX System (e.g., 3CX, Asterisk, FreePBX) and network configuration to function.
- CRYSTAL CLEAR HD AUDIO & NOISE REDUCTION: Featuring advanced noise reduction technology and wideband codecs like G.722 and Opus, this VoIP phone ensures high-definition voice transmission. The HD handset and speaker provide stable, professional-grade communication even in busy or noisy office environments.
- ENHANCED 6-PARTY CONFERENCING: Boost team collaboration with built-in 6-party conference support, allowing real-time multi-party communication without external bridges. Designed for busy professionals, it streamlines workflows and provides an efficient collaboration experience.
- VIBRANT COLOR DISPLAY & ERGONOMIC DESIGN: Equipped with a 2.4-inch 320x240px color display with an adjustable backlight for high-resolution graphics. The versatile stand adjusts to 60° and 45° for desk use or a 15° wall-mount angle to suit any workspace layout.
- SEAMLESS CONNECTIVITY & POE SUPPORT: This T52P model supports 2 SIP accounts and features dual 100M Ethernet ports. It is powered via Power over Ethernet (PoE) for a clean setup, and unlike many competitors, it includes a dedicated 5V/1A power adapter for flexible installation.
Rank #3
- Make more natural and life-like calls with Polycom HD Voice
- 2. 8” color display: an engaging experience offering visual information at a glance
- Two Gigabit Ethernet ports offer cost savings and performance benefits
- USB port enables users to move data around more quickly
- Integrates with more than 60 industry leading call control platforms
Compare more than the headline price
- Billing cadence: A monthly equivalent tied to annual billing is not the same as paying month to month. For example, Zoom lists $16 with annual billing and $18 monthly; RingCentral lists $19.99 annually billed and $29.99 monthly.
- Calling model: Unlimited and metered plans cannot be compared by access price alone. Estimate call volume and check whether the allowance covers the places your business calls.
- Geography: The included calling countries differ. Check your regular destinations rather than assuming “unlimited” includes international calls.
- Required features: Confirm the exact tier supports desk phones, recording, CRM integration, transcription, or messaging if your workflow depends on them. Phone.com places IP desk-phone compatibility on Plus, call recording and analytics on Pro, and voicemail transcription and conversational text messaging on Plus.
- Taxes and fees: Phone.com says taxes and fees may apply; Ooma says applicable taxes and fees vary by locale. The advertised per-user price may therefore differ from the final bill.
- Team size: Check user limits before comparing a plan’s price with one intended for a larger organization. RingCentral Essentials is capped at 20 users.
Provider pricing pages
- Phone.com VoIP Business Phone Plans & Pricing
- Ooma Rates & Fees – Home & Business VoIP Pricing
- Zoom Phone Pricing
- RingCentral RingEX Plans and Pricing
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

