What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

There is not enough verifiable evidence to name a trustworthy ranking of the best DevOps bootcamps in 2024. Current program guides and provider materials can help compare training options, but they do not establish which programs ranked highest in 2024, what they cost then, or how their graduates fared. The options below are therefore dated examples—not a reconstructed 2024 ranking.

Why a reliable 2024 ranking is not available

Current comparison pages describe programs and learning paths, while provider materials describe their own curricula. Neither is contemporaneous evidence of a 2024 ranking or a basis for comparing outcomes across programs. The reviewed sources do not establish comparable, independently audited 2024 placement rates, graduate salaries, or completion rates. See Class Central’s DevOps course guide and Hakia’s comparison for their respective descriptions; treat them as discovery sources, not proof of historical rank or placement performance.

“Best” also depends on the learner: a project-based cohort, a self-paced lab subscription, an official vendor learning path, and corporate training are different products. A useful choice begins with the skills and format you need, not a ranking label.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What DevOps training should cover

DevOps is not just a bundle of tools. Microsoft Learn describes the role this way: “A DevOps engineer is a developer or infrastructure administrator who also has subject matter expertise in working with people, processes, and products to enable continuous delivery of value in organizations.” Its DevOps Engineer career path spans collaboration, code, infrastructure, source control, security, compliance, CI, testing, delivery, monitoring, and feedback.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
AWS Certified DevOps Engineer - Professional Certification and Beyond: Pass the DOP-C01 exam and prepare for the real world using case studies and real-life examples
  • AWS Certified DevOps Engineer Professional Certification and Beyond: Pass the DOP C01 exam and prepare for the real world using case studies and real life examples
  • ABIS BOOK
  • Packt Publishing

Use the curriculum to check whether a program connects tools to repeatable delivery and operations. Depending on your goal, look for Linux and command-line basics, Git, scripting, cloud infrastructure, containers, CI/CD, infrastructure as code, configuration management, orchestration, monitoring, security, and reliability. Beginners may first need Linux, networking, scripting, Git, and basic application knowledge before an advanced infrastructure course.

Options described in current sources

These examples are not verified as the top programs of 2024. Durations below are source-reported and should be checked with the provider before enrollment; current availability, pricing, and terms are not established here.

Option Format and reported duration What the source describes Best fit to investigate
TechWorld with Nana DevOps Bootcamp Paid, project-based; Class Central reports 4–6 months in its current guide. Linux, Git, build tools, CI/CD, containers, cloud, Kubernetes, automation, monitoring, and portfolio work. Learners with some technical background who want structured projects and portfolio artifacts.
KodeKloud DevOps Learning Path Paid, self-paced path; duration not stated in the cited guide. Labs and sandboxes, Linux, networking, Git, scripting, containers, CI/CD, automation, and monitoring. Learners who want flexible study and practical exercises; verify subscription terms.
Microsoft Learn DevOps Engineer path Self-paced learning paths and instructor-led training; duration not stated. Official Microsoft learning for the DevOps Engineer role. Learners seeking an official, Microsoft-aligned route; this is not a career bootcamp.
Uptut Comprehensive DevOps Bootcamp Provider brochure describes 200 hours over 8 weeks, or a 128-hour, 6-week fast-track version. Linux, Git, AWS/Azure/GCP, Docker, CI/CD, Terraform, CloudFormation, Ansible, Kubernetes/EKS, Prometheus/Grafana, assignments, and a capstone; online and on-site delivery are described. Learners comparing an intensive, structured curriculum; confirm public enrollment, location, price, and current schedule directly.

Descriptions of TechWorld with Nana and KodeKloud come from Class Central’s current guide; Microsoft’s training formats come from Microsoft Learn; the Uptut schedule and curriculum come from its provider brochure. These are descriptions, not independent evaluations of teaching quality or learner results.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How to compare a program before paying

  1. Match the starting level. Ask whether the course assumes command-line, Linux, networking, scripting, Git, or application-development experience. If those are unfamiliar, choose a beginner route or fill the gaps first.
  2. Inspect the practice, not just the topic list. Ask to see the lab environment, cloud exercises, individual projects, capstone scope, instructor feedback, and portfolio artifacts. A list of tools does not show how much students actually build.
  3. Check cloud and certification alignment. Compare the curriculum with the AWS, Azure, or Google Cloud stack relevant to your target roles. A course completion certificate is not the same as passing a vendor certification exam; confirm exam preparation and fees separately.
  4. Make the schedule workable. Confirm cohort versus self-paced delivery, live versus recorded instruction, online versus in-person availability, weekly workload, and total duration. A short intensive can demand more hours per week than a longer course.
  5. Calculate total cost and read the terms. Include tuition or subscription, certification exams, possible cloud usage charges, financing costs, refund rules, and any conditions attached to a job guarantee. Get the applicable terms in writing for your location.
  6. Test career claims. Ask for cohort dates, the number of enrolled students used as the denominator, the definition of “placed,” whether roles were DevOps-related, the reporting window, and the method of verification. Do not treat advertised career services or testimonials as proof of a job guarantee.

Prices and offerings on comparison pages can change, and the available sources do not supply comparable historical 2024 prices. Hakia’s DevOps bootcamp comparison can help identify programs, but it discloses affiliate links; its rankings and market estimates are secondary editorial claims, not independently verified bootcamp outcomes.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Choosing a route by learning need

  • For guided projects: investigate a cohort-based program such as the TechWorld with Nana bootcamp, then verify that the current curriculum, support, and schedule match your needs.
  • For flexible lab practice: compare KodeKloud’s self-paced path with your target skills and confirm the active subscription terms.
  • For Microsoft-aligned learning: start with Microsoft Learn’s official path and decide whether you need additional project feedback or a broader multi-cloud curriculum.
  • For an intensive syllabus: use Uptut’s brochure as a curriculum outline, but establish whether the described format is currently offered in your geography and what it costs.

For operating-model context beyond tool instruction, Class Central also recommends The DevOps Handbook, second edition. It is supplementary reading, not a substitute for labs or project feedback. See the cited book listing.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.