Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Apple iPhone Duo preorders open on Friday, October 16, 2026, in both the United States and the United Kingdom. Availability starts October 23. The cheapest route depends on your trade-in model, carrier plan, financing term, and whether you want to own the phone immediately or use a lease.

When iPhone Duo preorders open

Market Preorder start Availability Where to order
United States 5 a.m. Pacific Time, Friday, October 16, 2026 October 23, 2026 Apple.com and the Apple Store app
United Kingdom 1 p.m. British Summer Time, Friday, October 16, 2026 October 23, 2026 Apple and participating networks

Apple gave the U.S. time in its October 15, 2026 newsroom update. The UK launch update gives the 1 p.m. BST opening. Delivery estimates and store-pickup slots can change as inventory is allocated, so ordering close to the opening time is the safest way to target October 23.

Price, storage, and what you get

Apple’s UK launch release lists a starting price of £1,999 for 256GB. A 2026 Tom’s Guide report puts the U.S. starting price at $1,999. The U.S. figure is a reported launch price, while Apple’s cited UK figure is from its own release; taxes, sales-tax treatment, and carrier pricing vary by market.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Storage Availability
256GB Base capacity
512GB Available
1TB Available
2TB Available

iPhone Duo is Apple’s first foldable iPhone. Apple describes a 7.6-inch inner display and a 5.4-inch outer display; the inner panel is positioned as 50% larger than the iPhone 18 Pro Max display, while the outer panel is more than 90% of the iPhone 18 Pro screen area. The hardware includes an A20 Pro chip, dual-battery architecture, iOS 27.1, and a 48MP Dual Fusion camera system. Apple also lists IP68 water and dust resistance.

#1 Best Overall
TZGZT Screen Protectors for iPhone Duo, Tempered Glass, Case Friendly
  • First-class Quality and Bold Commitment: This product designed for iPhone Duo 2026. Includes 3 x Front Tempered Glass, 1 x One-Touch Auto-Install Box, Cleaning Tools Accessories. [0 Bubble + 0 Misalignment + 0 Dust = Successfully Installed Every Time] Provide quality service, any questions, you can send us a message through Amazon's “Message Center”, rest assured that we will provide you with a satisfactory solution within 24 hours
  • Outstanding Military Grade Shatterproof Glass for Peace of Mind: This 9H hardness tempered glass utilizes state-of-the-art float glass processing technology that is much harder than the common 9H materials available on the market, providing superior shatter, scratch, and abrasion resistance and twice the durability of other materials. This ensures that your phone can withstand any drop or impact, providing the highest level of screen protection in any environment
  • 2026 Breakthrough Exclusive One-Touch Automatic Installation Technology: especially beginner-friendly. features automatic positioning, automatic air release, automatic dust removal, and super-fast installation. Zero bubbles, precise adhesion
  • 100% Ultra HD Eye Protection & Fingerprint-Free Touch: Utilizing top quality high-transparency optical material, it brings the best visual feast to your screen. Professional blue light filtering technology to create a more relaxed and comfortable viewing experience. The surface is smooth and consistent, providing the same tactile experience as the bare screen. Advanced anti-fingerprint coating technology, it can effectively prevent fingerprints from sweat and oil stains, clean as new
  • Case Friendly & 3D micro-arc Technology: Compatible with 99% of phone cases. the rounded edges are polished to be comfortable to the touch, saying goodbye to sharp corners.. 1:1 size screen coverage design perfectly wraps around every curve of the screen, preserve the original beauty

U.S. ways to reduce the cost

Route Published value How it works Important checks
Apple Trade In $175–$885 credit Credit for eligible iPhone 13 or newer devices Final value depends on the exact model and condition; confirm the estimate before checkout
Apple Upgrade From $57.99 per month 24-month lease, before tax and any trade-in credit Compare the total lease cost and end-of-term rules with an outright purchase
Apple Card Monthly Installments 0% APR Spread the purchase over installments with an eligible U.S. Apple Card account Eligibility and credit approval apply; check the displayed term and monthly amount
Apple carrier credit Up to $1,200 Carrier promotion available with an eligible iPhone 14 Pro Max or newer trade-in Read activation, plan, and bill-credit requirements before switching
AT&T launch offer Up to $1,200 off Trade-in promotion; AT&T also advertises up to $800 toward a switcher’s device balance and $200 per online line Confirm the qualifying plan, trade-in condition, line count, and credit schedule
T-Mobile Not stated No dependable launch terms are established here Check the live offer when preorders open
Verizon Not stated No dependable launch terms are established here Check the live offer when preorders open

How to identify the genuinely cheapest U.S. option

  1. Record the phone’s full price for your chosen storage tier, including sales tax and any required upfront payment.
  2. Get the exact Apple Trade In estimate for your current phone. Do not use the top of the $175–$885 range unless your model and condition qualify for it.
  3. Request the carrier’s total bill-credit amount and the number of months over which it is paid. A larger headline credit can cost more if it requires an expensive unlimited plan or a new line.
  4. For AT&T or another carrier, add any device-balance payoff, activation charge, and required plan cost before comparing with Apple’s direct purchase.
  5. Compare the remaining device balance after all credits, not just the advertised maximum discount.

Apple Upgrade is a lease, so compare its 24-month payment structure with Apple Card Monthly Installments, which are advertised at 0% APR for eligible Apple Card customers. Carrier credits normally depend on staying on the qualifying account long enough to receive every installment; leaving early can stop future credits and leave a balance.

UK preorder and financing route

Vodafone UK says its iPhone Duo preorder opens October 16 and advertises 0% APR plans of up to 48 months, with up to £855 in trade-in savings. The longer term can reduce the monthly payment, but it extends the commitment. Confirm the upfront device cost, tariff price, trade-in inspection rules, and the point at which promotional credits are applied.

UK network and retailer terms beyond Vodafone require live confirmation. Compare the complete contract cost—including airtime, device payments, fees, and any required unlimited plan—rather than comparing the monthly device figure alone.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A practical preorder checklist

  • Create or verify your Apple account and payment details before the opening time.
  • Choose 256GB, 512GB, 1TB, or 2TB in advance; changing capacity during checkout can affect delivery timing.
  • Photograph your trade-in phone, back up its data, remove account locks, and check its condition before accepting a quoted value.
  • Decide whether you need delivery or store pickup, then compare the promised date shown at checkout.
  • For a carrier order, save screenshots of the qualifying plan, trade-in value, bill-credit duration, and cancellation rules.

Cases and folios for the foldable design

Apple lists two model-specific accessories, both orderable from October 16: an iPhone Duo Case for £79 and an iPhone Duo Folio with Kickstand for £129. The foldable hinge and two-screen layout make a fitted accessory more important than with a conventional iPhone.

Rank #3
Maxdara for iPhone Duo Case with Hidden Kickstand, Black | Built-in Tempered Glass Screen Protector, Hidden Foldable Stand, Slim Shockproof Phone Cover
  • Compatibility: This kickstand case is only compatible with iPhone Duo 7.6 inches.
  • Hidden Stable Kickstand: The hidden adjustable stand allows you to enjoy hands-free viewing everywhere. When the stand feature is not in use, this foldable stand is ready to hide and allows your iPhone Duo case to lie flat on a flat surface.
  • Screen Protection: This iPhone Duo case has a responsive, scratch-resistant screen protector. Built-in temepered glass screen protector protects your front screen from drops and scratches.
  • Precise Cutouts: Raised edges for extra screen and camera protection. Perfectly aligned cutouts allow easy access to the speaker, camera, buttons and other features.
  • No Slip & Lightweight: While providing reasonable protection for iPhone Duo, the back cover is made of anti-slip polka dots, which provides a comfortable grip and secure hold. Slim and lightweight design, easy to carry at any time.
  • Choose the case if you want basic protection with less bulk.
  • Choose the folio if a built-in kickstand is useful for watching or working on the larger inner display.
  • Before buying any third-party accessory, verify that it clears the hinge, fits both the 7.6-inch and 5.4-inch sections, and supports the charging or magnetic features you use.

There is no dependable published figure for launch inventory, sellout odds, or the distribution of delivery delays. Treat any retailer stock claim or accessory discount as provisional until it is shown on a live listing.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Bottom line for choosing your preorder

In the U.S., start with Apple’s exact trade-in estimate, then compare the net price against AT&T’s qualifying-plan offer and any live T-Mobile or Verizon promotion. In the UK, Vodafone is the documented starting point for 0% APR financing and up to £855 of trade-in savings. The lowest monthly payment is not automatically the lowest total cost: include the full plan term, required lines, taxes, and the value of any phone you surrender.

Best Value
Sale
Lamicall Cell Phone Stand for Desk - [Height Angle] Adjustable Phone Holder
  • 【Wide Compatibility】Universal phone holder works with smartphones and small tablets from 4-10 inches (8-10" devices require landscape mode), including Apple iPhone Duo/18 Pro/18 Pro Max /17/17e/17 Pro/17 Pro Max/17 Air, iPhone 16/16 Pro/16 Pro Max/16 Plus, iPhone 15/15 Pro/15 Pro Max/15 Plus, iPhone 14/14 Plus/14 Pro/14 Pro Max, iPhone 13 Series, iPhone 12 Series, iPad mini, and other similar-sized devices.
  • 【Adjustable Height & Angle】Upgraded Lamicall phone stand features smooth height adjustment from 150-269mm (5.9-10.6 inches) and a 90° adjustable angle, allowing you to position your device at a comfortable viewing height. Perfect for video calls, online meetings, reading, streaming, and everyday hands-free use.
  • 【Ultra Sturdy & Non-Slip Base】Built with a weighted metal base, reinforced aluminum support rod, and anti-slip rubber feet for enhanced stability during daily use. Designed primarily for smartphones and small tablets. For 8-10 inch devices, landscape orientation is recommended for better balance and viewing comfort.
  • 【Case Friendly Design】Fits phones with cases up to 0.71 inch (18mm) thick. Thickened silicone backrest pads and rubber hooks help keep your device securely in place while protecting it from scratches. Devices with ring holders, wallet cases, finger grip accessories, or other bulky back attachments may not fit securely.
  • 【Perfect for Multi-Scenes】An essential phone accessory for your desk, office, kitchen, bedside table, or workspace. Enjoy comfortable hands-free viewing for TikTok, FaceTime, Zoom meetings, YouTube, gaming, recipe viewing, and charging while keeping your device within easy reach.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.