Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

On paper, the Ai+ Nova 2 Power 5G has the stronger battery and faster charging, and it is also the more expensive phone. Third-party comparison listings from 2026 show ₹16,999 for the Ai+ Nova 2 Power 5G and ₹16,199 for the Lava Virat V1 Pro 5G, a ₹800 gap. Those figures are listing values rather than measured results, so the right choice depends on what you weigh most and on the live price and variant you can actually buy.

Price difference and where each phone is listed

The two headline prices come from Gadgets Now and Smartprix comparison listings captured in 2026. Neither page reports a price after bank offers or exchange deals.

Model Listed price Source (2026 listings)
Ai+ Nova 2 Power 5G ₹16,999 Gadgets Now, Smartprix
Lava Virat V1 Pro 5G ₹16,199 Gadgets Now, Smartprix
Difference ₹800 (Ai+ is about 4.9% higher than Lava) Calculated from the two listed prices

A 91mobiles comparison snapshot points to Amazon for the Lava Virat V1 Pro 5G and Flipkart for the Ai+ Nova 2 Power 5G. In that same snapshot, the Ai+ phone is shown as unavailable in any store, so the ₹800 gap should be read as a listing-level difference that can shift with stock and offers.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Spec comparison at a glance

Specification Ai+ Nova 2 Power 5G Lava Virat V1 Pro 5G Where it is listed
Battery capacity 7000 mAh 6000 mAh Gadgets Now, Smartprix
Charging 33 W 18 W Gadgets Now
Rear cameras 48 MP + 8 MP 50 MP Gadgets Now
Display LCD, about 6.74–6.75 in, 120 Hz, HD+ LCD, about 6.74–6.75 in, 120 Hz, HD+ Gadgets Now (size), Smartprix (refresh rate and resolution)
RAM and storage (base) 6 GB and 128 GB 6 GB and 128 GB Gadgets Now
Expandable storage Listed up to 1 TB Listed up to 1 TB Gadgets Now
Operating system Android 16 Android 16 Gadgets Now
Front camera Not stated Not stated Not stated in the listings reviewed
Software update commitment Not stated Not stated Not stated in the listings reviewed
Warranty Not stated Not stated Not stated in the listings reviewed

Every value in this table is a specification as printed on a comparison listing. None is a manufacturer statement or a result from controlled testing.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Battery and charging: what the numbers do and do not tell you

The Ai+ Nova 2 Power 5G lists a 1000 mAh larger battery than the Lava Virat V1 Pro 5G, and its 33 W charging rating is roughly 1.8 times the Lava’s 18 W. Those two differences favour the Ai+ on paper. They do not establish how long either phone lasts on a charge or how long a full charge takes in practice, because neither listing reports endurance or charge-time tests. Real-world results depend on the screen’s refresh behaviour, the processor, the software and the charger you actually use.

Camera: megapixels are not the whole picture

The Ai+ Nova 2 Power 5G is listed with a 48 MP main sensor and an 8 MP secondary rear camera. The Lava Virat V1 Pro 5G is listed with a single 50 MP rear camera. A higher megapixel count does not by itself mean better photos, since sensor size, lens quality and processing shape the result. Without side-by-side sample images or lab measurements, the listings cannot tell you which camera produces better pictures. Read the Ai+ listing as “two rear modules” and the Lava listing as “one rear module” and nothing more.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Display: same size class, same refresh rate, same resolution tier

Both phones are listed with LCD panels of about 6.74 to 6.75 inches and a 120 Hz refresh rate. Both are also listed at HD+ resolution, which is below Full HD+ and typically means 1600 × 720 pixels. Text and fine detail will look less sharp than on a Full HD+ panel, and this applies to both phones equally. A 120 Hz panel makes scrolling and animations look smoother, but the listings do not state brightness, colour accuracy or touch response for either model.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Memory and software

Both phones are listed with 6 GB of RAM and 128 GB of storage in their base configuration, running Android 16. Gadgets Now lists expandable storage up to 1 TB for the comparison. Because the same base memory is listed for both, memory alone will not separate them. Check which RAM and storage combination a retailer is selling, since higher-memory variants may be priced differently.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Which phone fits which buyer

Choose the Ai+ Nova 2 Power 5G if

  • Battery capacity and fast charging matter more to you than the ₹800 price gap.
  • You want two rear camera modules, even though the listings do not show how they perform.
  • The Ai+ is in stock at a seller you trust at a price you accept.

Choose the Lava Virat V1 Pro 5G if

  • You want the lower listed price and can accept an 18 W charger and a 6000 mAh battery.
  • You prefer a single rear camera module, or do not weigh the 48 MP and 8 MP listing heavily.
  • The Lava is available at a seller you trust, such as the Amazon listing named in the snapshot above.

Checks to run before you buy

  1. Confirm the exact RAM and storage variant on the product page, since the listings show only the base 6 GB and 128 GB configuration.
  2. Compare the live price on the retailer page, including bank offers, exchange deals and delivery charges, rather than the list price.
  3. Check that the seller has stock and that the listing ships from or is fulfilled by the retailer you expect.
  4. Look up the warranty terms and service centres on the manufacturer’s India website for each model, because the listings do not state them.
  5. Check the software update commitment for each brand before buying, since neither listing states how many Android updates the phone will receive.

What these figures cannot establish

  • Performance, camera quality, battery endurance and durability have not been measured in controlled tests in the sources behind this comparison.
  • Prices and availability come from 2026 listings and can change daily; the ₹800 gap is a snapshot, not a fixed difference.
  • The specifications are attributed to third-party comparison pages. Confirm them against the manufacturers’ official product pages before relying on them for a purchase decision.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.