Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The AEG HK673520FB is a discontinued 60 cm, three-zone full-induction cooktop. AEG Australia lists it as discontinued, so whether you can still buy one new depends on your country and on whatever stock remains. Its manufacturer specifications are specific: a 560 x 490 mm installation cutout, a 7.4 kW connected load, and hardwired connection in the Australian specification. What the public record does not provide is a balanced, independent verdict on how the cooktop performs over years of use. The CHOICE expert rating is members-only, and the only open user ratings come from a small, self-selected set of reviews. Treat the specifications as the manufacturer’s stated figures, and treat the owner reports as unverified experiences.

What “discontinued” means if you are buying or inheriting one

AEG Australia’s product page labels the HK673520FB as discontinued. That label tells you the model is no longer part of the manufacturer’s current range in that market. It does not tell you how many units remain in any shop, what a secondhand unit’s condition is, or whether parts and service will be offered for it in your country. If you are replacing an existing unit, check the model number and the cutout before ordering anything. If you are looking at a used unit, the seller’s history is the only evidence you have about its condition, so treat it as the starting point for inspection rather than a guarantee.

Dimensions and installation checks

AEG Australia and CHOICE’s model page agree on the main installation figures. The table below compares the two listings side by side.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Measure AEG Australia specification CHOICE model page
Overall dimensions 590 x 520 x 55 mm 59 x 52 cm; height not stated
Installation cutout 560 x 490 mm 56 x 49 cm
Width class 60 cm 60 cm
Cooking zones Three Three
Connected load 7.4 kW 7.4 kW maximum capacity
Connection Hardwired (Australian specification) Not stated

The cutout is the figure that matters most when comparing a used unit with a replacement. Measure your benchtop opening against 560 x 490 mm before you buy, and confirm the unit’s overall footprint against the 590 x 520 x 55 mm listing. Because the connection is hardwired in the Australian specification, the electrical supply, isolation and final connection should be assessed and carried out by a qualified installer, not as a do-it-yourself job.

#1 Best Overall
Sale
Cuisinart Chef's Classic Stainless Steel Pots and Pans Set, 11 pc, 77-11G
  • KITCHEN COOKWARE SET: This Cuisinart stainless steel cookware set includes 1.5 qt. & 2.5 qt. saucepans w/glass covers, 3 qt. saucepan w/glass cover & helper handle, 8 qt. stockpot w/glass cover, 8" skillet, 10" skillet and 7.08" steamer insert
  • PREMIUM STAINLESS STEEL: Premium stainless steel pots and pans set with aluminum encapsulated base heats quickly and spreads heat evenly, eliminating hot spots for optimal cooking performance
  • COOL GRIP HANDLES: Cast stainless steel Cool Grip stick handles are contoured for a secure grip and designed to stay cool on the stovetop, while glass lids equipped with wide, easy-grip handles fit tight to lock in flavor, texture and nutrients
  • EXCEPTIONAL HANDLING: Riveted stainless steel handles, including side grips and helper handles, are professionally riveted to ensure a lifetime of perfect balance and a drip-free pour every time for your best cooking results
  • DISHWASHER & OVEN SAFE: Easy to clean and conveniently dishwasher safe, this stainless steel cookware set is also oven safe up to 500°F and can be used on stovetop, in oven or under broiler, providing a range of versatile, professional performance

Zone layout and power output

The user manual identifies the model as a 7.4 kW induction cooktop and gives the following zone data. Where a zone has two sizes, the manual pairs the values for the smaller and larger ring settings.

Zone Size Nominal power Power function Minimum pan diameter
Right rear 180/280 mm 1800/3500 W 2800/3700 W 145 mm
Left rear 210 mm 2300 W 3200 W 125 mm
Left front 210 mm 2300 W 3200 W 125 mm

The zone figures and the 7.4 kW connected load are separate manufacturer values. The manual does not present the zone numbers as independently measured output. It also notes that the power a zone delivers can vary somewhat with cookware material and dimensions, so the table describes the design rating rather than a guaranteed output for every pan.

Rank #2
Sale
CAROTE 21pcs Pots and Pans Set, Nonstick Cookware Sets
  • Superior Nonstick Performance: Featuring a titanium reinforced coating, our pots and pans set offers exceptional durability and effortless food release, making cleanup easier
  • Durable and Even Heating: This reinforced die-cast aluminum cookware set is built to last. It ensures rapid, uniform heat distribution with no hot spots — perfect for consistent boiling, simmering, and reheating
  • Silicone Sealed Glass Lid: Lids of the pots have silicone edge that creates a tight seal to lock in moisture and flavor, allows you to monitor cooking without lifting, and protects against chipping for added safety
  • Cleanup Recommended: Always hand-wash your cookware with a neutral dish soap to effectively prevent black residue from forming on the base.
  • Set Includes: 8'' frying pan, 9.5'' frying pan, 11'' frying pan, 2.5-qt saucepan with lid, 5.5-qt stockpot with lid, 5-qt sauté pan with lid, 6*pan protectors, 5*utensils.

Bridge function and OptiZone

The manufacturer’s specification page makes one attributable statement about the layout: “The Bridge function allows you to connect two cooking zones to fit large pots or long pans.” That is the practical reason the three-zone layout matters. A long griddle or oval pot that will not sit on one ring can use two zones together. The manual’s operating section should be consulted for how the bridge is activated and what the display shows when it is in use, since those steps are specific to the control panel. AEG also lists OptiZone, which it presents as a feature of the induction layout; its listing does not explain how it changes performance, so treat it as a manufacturer label rather than a measured benefit.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Features AEG lists for the model

AEG Australia’s specification page lists the following functions. They are the manufacturer’s descriptions of what the cooktop includes, not results from independent performance testing.

Rank #3
Sale
CAROTE 21pcs Pots and Pans Set, Nonstick Cookware Sets, with Egg Pan
  • Reinforced die-cast aluminum construction ensures long-term durability and reliability while maintaining a lightweight design, bringing convenience to your cooking experience.
  • A top-level, harder granite material featuring 10x ultra non-stick performance to make your daily cooking safer and healthier.
  • Recommend to hand wash the cookware as it is effortless to clean. Wipe it with a paper towel or rinse it with water.
  • Heats up quickly and evenly with an extended bottom design on all cooktops, including induction.
  • Carote provides 12 months warranty from the date of purchase. Please don't hesitate to reach out if any quality problem. You will be guaranteed to get satisfying solution.
  • Cooking zones: OptiZone, bridging, OptiHeat, Automax, Stop + Go, Powerbooster
  • Controls: DirekTouch controls, black ceramic-glass surface, control lock, child lock, sound control, pan sensing
  • Timers: CountUp timer, Oko timer, minute minder
  • Power and safety: induction technology, power management, automatic safety shutoff

Cookware compatibility

Induction cooking depends on the cookware, and the manual sets minimum sizes for each zone. Pans smaller than the minimum diameter are outside the manual’s stated range, so check the cookware guidance in the manual before using undersized pans.

  • Right zone: minimum pan diameter 145 mm
  • Each 210 mm left zone: minimum pan diameter 125 mm
  • Power delivered to a pan can vary somewhat with its material and dimensions, as the manual notes

For the cookware itself, choose pans that are suitable for induction and sized for the zone they will sit on. If your existing set does not suit the induction surface, the manual is the reference for what the cooktop expects.

Rank #4
Sale
CAROTE 26pcs Pots and Pans Set Non Stick Cookware Sets
  • Superior Nonstick Performance: Featuring a reinforced coating, our pots and pans set offers exceptional durability and effortless food release, making cleanup easier.
  • Special Texture Design: Crafted with one-of-a-kind exterior texture for standout visual appeal. The exclusive surface detailing delivers a premium look and complements any kitchen setting.
  • Easy Clean: Hand washing is highly recommended for effortless care. Just wipe clean with a paper towel or rinse quickly under running water.
  • Silicone Sealed Glass Lid: Lids of the pots have silicone edge that creates a tight seal to lock in moisture and flavor, allows you to monitor cooking without lifting, and protects against chipping for added safety
  • Set Includes: 8'' frying pan, 9.5'' frying pan, 11'' frying pan, 2-qt saucepan with lid, 2.5-qt stockpot with lid, 4.5-qt stockpot with lid, 7-qt stockpot with lid, 4.5-qt sauté pan with lid, ladle, slotted spatula, spatula, tongs, pasta server, steamer, 7*pan protectors.

What independent and owner evidence shows

CHOICE: no public expert verdict

CHOICE has a model page titled “AEG HK673520FB review.” It calls the model discontinued and lists three zones, a 60 cm width, a 7.4 kW maximum capacity, dimensions of 59 x 52 cm and installation dimensions of 56 x 49 cm. The expert rating, good points, bad points, sustainability, reliability and satisfaction are shown as member-only or unavailable on the public page. The existence of the page is not a verdict. Do not read a recommendation or a concern into it, because none is visible without membership.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

ProductReview.com.au: a small set of owner reports

When checked in 2026, ProductReview.com.au showed a 2.0 rating from 11 reviews for this model. Reviewers reported glass breakage, a concern that the power control sits close to the off control, and costly repair experiences. These are reports from people who chose to post, and the sample is too small to show how often any problem occurs. They are worth taking seriously as warnings to check for during inspection, but they are not a failure rate, and they do not establish a design defect.

Best Value
Sale
Astercook 19 Pcs Pots and Pans Set Non Stick, Black Titanium Induction Kitchen Cookware Sets, Non toxic Healthy Kitchen Cooking Set with Frying Pans Set, PTFE PFOA PFOS Free, Fathers Day Gift for Men
  • 【Titanium Non-Stick Coating】 This pots and pans set features a titanium non-stick coating, ensuring food slides out effortlessly and cleaning is a breeze. The titanium coating effectively prevents stains and odors from accumulating, providing a cleaner cooking experience and extending the lifespan of the cookware.
  • 【Heat-Resistant Handles and Glass Lids】 The electroplated wood-grain handles are ergonomically designed for a comfortable grip, heat-resistant, and slip-resistant. The shatter-resistant narrow-edge glass lids allow you to monitor the cooking process while effectively preventing food splatters, delivering a clean, splash-free cooking experience.
  • 【Versatile Compatibility】 The pots and pans set is suitable for a wide range of heat sources, including induction, gas, and ceramic stovetops. It ensures that the cookware set is heated uniformly in a stable and efficient manner under all cooking conditions.
  • 【Healthy Kitchen Cookware Sets】 Set Includes: 8“ fry pan, 9.5” fry pan, 2.5-qt saucepan with lid, 5-qt sauté pan with lid, 5-qt stockpot with lid, 5*pan protectors, silicone mat, and cooking utensil sets. This allows you to effortlessly handle meals from breakfast to dinner, meeting the cooking needs of the entire family.
  • 【The Perfect Gift Choice】 Astercook offers a 12-month warranty for your purchase. Whether you're giving it as a gift to friends and family or using it yourself, we'll provide a satisfactory solution for any quality issues. It's the perfect gift choice for birthdays, holidays, or any special occasion.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Buying or inheriting a used unit: inspection checklist

  • Confirm the model number matches HK673520FB, and compare the unit against the manual before assuming the specifications apply.
  • Measure the benchtop cutout against 560 x 490 mm and the unit’s footprint against 590 x 520 x 55 mm.
  • Inspect the ceramic-glass surface for cracks or chips before connecting it, given the breakage reports.
  • Run each zone at a low setting to confirm it responds, then test the bridge function and the control lock.
  • Check that the control touch points respond cleanly and that the power and off controls are clearly distinct in use.
  • Ask the seller for proof of purchase and any service or repair history.
  • Have a qualified installer assess the electrical supply and the hardwired connection before the unit is put into use.

Parts, repair and support

AEG’s model support page offers a repair booking route and links to accessories and spare-parts discovery. Use the official support route for your region to confirm whether parts and service are still offered for a discontinued model. The warranty terms for this model were not established in the material available for this article, so check the regional AEG terms for the specific unit you have or are buying.

Keeping the unit or choosing a replacement

If the unit fits your cutout, passes the inspection above and the installer confirms its electrical supply, it can be assessed on its manufacturer specifications. If it does not fit, or the seller cannot provide history, a replacement is the more practical route. When comparing a replacement, assess these axes against the HK673520FB’s figures:

  • Cutout and overall dimensions
  • Zone layout and large-pan capability, including whether a bridge or equivalent function is offered
  • Connected load and connection type
  • Control layout and safety functions
  • Warranty and local service access
  • Independent test results, where they are publicly available

Current replacement models and their availability are not covered here, so verify those separately with local retailers before ordering.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.