Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The Samsung Galaxy A36 5G has a higher India launch price and a sharper, AMOLED display; the OPPO K14 5G launched at a lower price and lists a larger battery. Their announced entry prices differ by ₹15,000, but the comparison is not like-for-like: the A36 starts at 8GB RAM, while the K14 starts at 6GB. These are historical India launch prices, not current retail quotes.

Samsung Galaxy A36 vs OPPO K14 5G: specs comparison

The table compares manufacturer-published India-market specifications. Prices are announced launch prices; check current seller listings and confirm the exact variant before buying.

Specification Samsung Galaxy A36 5G OPPO K14 5G
Display 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED, up to 120Hz 17.15cm HD+ LCD, up to 120Hz
Rear cameras 50MP main with OIS, 8MP ultra-wide, 5MP macro 50MP main, 2MP monochrome
Front camera 12MP 8MP
Battery and charging 5,000mAh typical; charging wattage not stated in the cited specification excerpt 7,000mAh typical; up to 45W SUPERVOOC
Chipset Not stated in Samsung’s cited specification excerpt MediaTek Dimensity 6300
Water and dust resistance IP67 IP rating not stated on the cited OPPO specification page
Software named by manufacturer Android 15 / One UI 7 ColorOS 15.0
Model identifier Not stated in the cited Samsung specification excerpt CPH2869

The manufacturers’ listed specifications are not independent performance tests. They do not establish which phone takes better photos, runs games faster, or lasts longer in everyday use.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What is the India launch price difference?

Samsung India announced the Galaxy A36 5G at ₹32,999 for 8GB/128GB, ₹35,999 for 8GB/256GB, and ₹38,999 for 12GB/256GB. OPPO India announced the K14 5G at ₹17,999 for 6GB/128GB, ₹19,999 for 6GB/256GB, and ₹21,999 for 8GB/256GB. The entry-price gap is ₹15,000, comparing different RAM configurations and historical launch prices—not a verified current offer or a fully matched comparison. (Samsung India launch announcement; OPPO India launch announcement)

#1 Best Overall
SAMSUNG Galaxy A36 5G 2025 | 256GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, IP67 Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile & Global | 25W Fast Charger Bundle (Black)
  • Please note, this device does not support eSIM. This device is compatible with T-Mobile networks and its MVNOs in the United States, carrier compatibility, activation, and network performance may vary depending on IMEI acceptance policies, carrier requirements, regional network support, and available frequency bands.
  • NOT compatible with the MVNO's (Spectrum, Cricket, Xfinity, H2O, Visible, etc.), may not recognize international IMEI numbers for activation. Carrier compatibility is not guaranteed in all areas of the United States. Please verify compatibility with your carrier prior to purchase. No U.S. manufacturer warranty; seller return policy applies.
  • The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
  • 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4nm), Octa-core, Adreno 710 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 8MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.4

To compare more closely, match storage where possible and keep RAM visible: the A36’s announced 8GB/256GB variant was ₹35,999, while the K14’s 8GB/256GB variant was ₹21,999. These remain launch-price figures; seller availability and prices can change.

Prices are market-specific. For example, Samsung’s Korean launch announcement listed ₩499,400 for the Korean domestic A36; that figure should not be combined with Indian pricing. (Samsung Newsroom Korea announcement)

Rank #2
Samsung Galaxy A36 5G 2025 | 256GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, IP67 Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile & Global | 25W Fast Charger Bundle (Lavender)
  • The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance. This device does not support E-SIM
  • International Model – Global Connectivity - This device is compatible with T-Mobile, networks in the United States. Compatible with AT&T and Verizon on 4G LTE. Not compatible with most MVNO carriers that use Verizon's network. MVNO's like Metro, Boost, Mint etc. require IMEI activation. Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
  • 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4nm), Octa-core, Adreno 710 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 8MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.4

Which phone has the better display?

On the published specifications, the A36 has the more detailed display: Samsung lists a 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED panel, compared with OPPO’s 17.15cm HD+ LCD for the K14. Both are listed at up to 120Hz. That makes the A36 the stronger specification choice if resolution and AMOLED panel type are priorities; it does not by itself establish brightness, color accuracy, or viewing quality in every setting. (Samsung Galaxy A36 specifications; OPPO K14 specifications)

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which has the bigger battery?

OPPO lists a 7,000mAh typical battery and up to 45W SUPERVOOC charging for the K14; Samsung lists a 5,000mAh typical battery for the A36. Capacity is a specification, not a battery-life result: screen use, network conditions, software, and other factors affect endurance. The listed figures alone cannot prove which phone lasts longer between charges.

Rank #3
Sale
Samsung Galaxy A36 5G, 128GB, Awesome Black - Unlocked (Renewed)
  • AFFORDABLY AWESOME AND ALWAYS RELIABLE: Galaxy A36 5G offers premium features and smart extras designed to elevate your everyday life — all at a price that brings exceptional value.
  • AWESOME SCREEN, ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES: Elevate your content no matter where you are with the 6.7” display of Galaxy A36.¹ Whether you're gaming, streaming or browsing, enjoy massive detail and stunning clarity.
  • FIND AWESOME FAST: What’s your favorite influencer wearing? Where’d they go on vacation? What’s that word mean? Don’t try to describe it — use Circle to Search with Google and get the answer in a snap.² With Galaxy A36 5G, simply circle it on your screen.
  • PRO SHOTS, NO PROBLEM: From family photos to dinner with friends, the enhanced front-facing camera on Galaxy A36 5G makes every selfie look like it came straight from a photo shoot.
  • SEE FAMILY MOMENTS IN A WHOLE NEW LIGHT: Your family’s special moments just got brighter with Galaxy A36 5G. With effortless Nightography, you can capture clear, high-quality photos and videos automatically without adjusting manual settings.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How do the cameras and durability compare?

The A36’s listed rear setup includes a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilization (OIS), an 8MP ultra-wide, and a 5MP macro camera. OPPO lists a 50MP main camera and a 2MP monochrome rear camera for the K14. The A36 also has the higher listed front-camera resolution, 12MP versus 8MP. Megapixel counts and camera lists do not establish comparative photo quality.

Samsung specifies IP67 water and dust resistance for the A36. The cited OPPO K14 specification page does not state an IP rating; that omission is not evidence that the phone has no rating. Check the specific model’s documentation for the market where you plan to use it.

Which should you choose?

Choose the Galaxy A36 5G if

  • You value the documented FHD+ Super AMOLED display over an HD+ LCD specification.
  • You want a manufacturer-listed IP67 rating.
  • You prefer the listed ultra-wide and macro rear cameras in addition to the main camera.

Consider the OPPO K14 5G if

  • A lower announced India entry price is a priority, and you understand it is a historical launch price.
  • You value the larger stated battery capacity and the listed up-to-45W charging support.
  • The specific memory configuration and local network compatibility suit your needs.

These recommendations follow the published specifications, not a hands-on verdict on gaming, camera output, or real-world battery endurance. OPPO identifies the K14 5G as model CPH2869 and publishes India-market cellular bands on its specification page. Confirm bands and carrier compatibility for the exact handset and region rather than assuming similarly named phones are identical.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.