Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Where Winds Meet is the broadest exploration-first game of this group on paper. Its official description presents a wuxia open world with more than 20 regions, thousands of points of interest, changing time and weather, city and tomb activities, and traversal designed around highly mobile martial-arts movement. Combat is advertised as a flexible toolkit: sword, spear, dual blades, glaive, fan, umbrella, bows, Mystic Arts, weapon switching, ranged attacks and stealth.

Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice is a narrower comparison focused on single-player sword fighting, stealth, prosthetic tools and grappling-based vertical movement. Ghost of Tsushima is the closer structural match for open-world exploration, but it is a samurai adventure built around katana, bow and stealth rather than a wuxia setting. Official descriptions establish these feature differences; they do not prove which game has better combat, greater difficulty or more satisfying exploration.

What Where Winds Meet is trying to be

Where Winds Meet is presented as an open-world wuxia action-adventure RPG set against the historical-fantasy backdrop of China’s Five Dynasties and Ten Kingdoms period. The game’s identity comes from combining a roaming world with martial-arts mobility and a large combat vocabulary. NetEase also describes Mystic Arts as tools for exploration and puzzle-solving, not merely attacks used in fights.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The official game description lists more than 20 regions and thousands of points of interest. It also highlights changing time and weather, exploration of cities and tombs, and a range of world activities. Those are developer-stated content features, so they explain the intended structure rather than independently measuring how varied or rewarding the finished game feels.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

At global launch, announced for November 14, 2025, Where Winds Meet was described as free-to-play on PC and PlayStation 5. That is launch-era information. Regional storefronts, platform support, monetization and later updates can change, so check the current store listing in your country before downloading or budgeting for the game.

Exploration: a world built for roaming

Regions, points of interest and changing conditions

Where Winds Meet puts exploration at the center of its pitch. “More than 20 regions” and “thousands of points of interest” indicate a world intended to be browsed continuously rather than treated as a sequence of combat stages. The advertised day, night and weather changes are meant to make the same landscape feel dynamic as you travel through it. The figures may change as the live game is updated, and they are not an independently audited map count.

Exploration is also described as an activity in its own right. The official site specifically calls out cities and tombs, while the wider world includes activities beyond simply following the main quest. Mystic Arts contribute to this layer: NetEase’s launch material says they can help with puzzles and exploration as well as combat. That gives abilities a potential utility when no enemy is present, although the official descriptions do not quantify puzzle complexity or the number of traversal solutions.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

How Sekiro differs

Sekiro is a single-player action-adventure with a multi-tiered world, stealth routes and vertical traversal. Its grappling hook enables movement between elevated positions, while the world is organized around carefully authored areas rather than the large, activity-dense open-world structure advertised for Where Winds Meet.

This makes Sekiro useful when the question is “How does movement support combat and infiltration?” It is not evidence that Sekiro has fewer things to do overall, nor does its official description establish a direct map-size comparison. The meaningful contrast is design emphasis: Where Winds Meet promotes broad roaming and world activities; Sekiro promotes deliberate navigation through connected, vertical combat spaces.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How Ghost of Tsushima differs

Ghost of Tsushima is the closest comparison for open-world structure. PlayStation describes an open-world action-adventure that combines exploration with katana and bow combat and stealth tactics. That supports a comparison of how a large landscape frames travel, discovery and encounters.

Ghost of Tsushima is a samurai game, not a wuxia game. Its official description does not establish the same supernatural martial-arts vocabulary, Mystic Arts or historical setting as Where Winds Meet. It is therefore best used as a structural comparison for open-world exploration and sword-oriented action, not as proof that the two games share a genre or movement model.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Exploration features at a glance

Feature Where Winds Meet Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice Ghost of Tsushima
World framing Open-world wuxia setting with more than 20 regions, thousands of points of interest, activities and changing conditions, according to the official game description. Single-player adventure with a multi-tiered world, stealth routes and vertical traversal. Open-world action-adventure emphasizing exploration, stealth, katana combat and bow use.
Named exploration activities Exploring cities and tombs; Mystic Arts are also described as useful for puzzles and exploration. Exploration, infiltration and movement through vertically layered areas. Open-world exploration is emphasized; the cited platform description does not provide a comparable activity count.
Dynamic conditions Changing time and weather are listed features. Not stated in the cited official description. Not stated in the cited official description.
Content count More than 20 regions and thousands of points of interest, as a current developer claim that may change with updates. Not stated. Not stated.

Combat: breadth versus a focused sword system

Where Winds Meet’s advertised combat vocabulary

Where Winds Meet lists six named weapon families—sword, spear, dual blades, glaive, fan and umbrella—alongside bows and Mystic Arts. The official description says players can switch weapons and choose melee, ranged or stealth approaches. That is a broader set of declared options than the single primary sword-and-prosthetic framework presented for Sekiro or the katana-and-bow focus described for Ghost of Tsushima.

The breadth matters because it changes the decisions a player is invited to make. A sword or spear can represent a conventional close-range choice; dual blades and glaive suggest different reach and attack patterns; fan and umbrella expand the wuxia fantasy beyond familiar blades. Bows provide distance, while Mystic Arts add supernatural techniques. However, the available sources do not document frame data, stamina rules, damage values, cancel windows, enemy resistance, balance between weapons or the number of skills in each category. Variety in the feature list should not be mistaken for proven depth or balance.

Sekiro’s narrower, timing-centered toolkit

Sekiro’s official material centers on sword combat, prosthetic tools and ninja abilities. The prosthetic arm supplies specialized options, while stealth and grappling support approach and positioning. This is a more concentrated combat vocabulary than Where Winds Meet’s list of weapon families.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

That concentration makes Sekiro a useful reference for readers who care about a tightly defined sword-and-tool loop. It does not establish that Sekiro is harder, more responsive or mechanically superior. Those judgments require comparative play or independently documented testing, none of which is supplied here.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Ghost of Tsushima’s samurai toolkit

Ghost of Tsushima’s cited PlayStation description highlights katana and bow combat alongside stealth tactics. It therefore sits between the other two comparisons in scope: it offers more than a pure sword duel through ranged attacks and infiltration, but its official summary does not list the broad weapon families or Mystic Arts advertised for Where Winds Meet.

Because Ghost of Tsushima is framed around samurai combat, comparisons should stay at the level of stated systems—katana, bow, stealth and open-world encounters. The source does not support a ranking of its combat against either Where Winds Meet or Sekiro.

Combat systems at a glance

Combat axis Where Winds Meet Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice Ghost of Tsushima
Primary identity Wuxia combat with multiple weapon families, bows, Mystic Arts and selectable melee, ranged or stealth approaches. Sword combat supported by prosthetic tools, ninja abilities and stealth. Katana and bow combat supported by stealth tactics.
Named weapons or tools Sword, spear, dual blades, glaive, fan, umbrella, bows and Mystic Arts. Sword, prosthetic tools and grappling equipment are described; a broader weapon list is not stated. Katana and bow; additional weapon details are not stated in the cited description.
Approach flexibility Officially advertised melee, ranged, weapon switching and stealth options. Stealth, sword fighting, prosthetic tools and vertical positioning. Katana, bow and stealth tactics.
What the sources do not establish Relative balance, responsiveness, difficulty, enemy design or combat depth. Whether it is harder or better than Where Winds Meet. Whether its combat is deeper or more challenging than either comparison.

Mobility and traversal

Movement is part of Where Winds Meet’s core positioning. The official site presents a living wuxia world that can be traversed in varied ways, and its martial-arts framing makes mobility a defining fantasy rather than a side feature. The combination of broad world exploration and highly mobile traversal suggests that travel, discovery and combat positioning are meant to overlap.

Sekiro offers a clearly identified movement tool: grappling and vertical traversal. Its multi-tiered areas let the player climb, drop and approach encounters from different elevations. This is a specific, documented mobility system, but it should not be read as evidence that Sekiro has the same free-roaming structure as Where Winds Meet.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

The Ghost of Tsushima description used for this comparison emphasizes open-world exploration but does not provide enough detail for a movement-system comparison. It is safer to discuss its landscape and travel at the structural level than to claim equivalent aerial, grappling or acrobatic mechanics.

Setting and genre: similar sword fantasies, different traditions

Where Winds Meet draws on wuxia, a Chinese tradition of martial-arts heroes, heightened movement and supernatural technique, while situating its story in the Five Dynasties and Ten Kingdoms period. Mystic Arts reinforce that blend of historical inspiration and fantasy.

Sekiro is a shinobi action-adventure. Its sword, prosthetic and stealth vocabulary serves a Japanese-inspired ninja setting rather than wuxia. Ghost of Tsushima is a samurai action-adventure built around katana, bow and stealth. Both can be useful to someone shopping for sword-focused action, but neither should be labeled a direct wuxia equivalent on the evidence available.

Which game fits which priority?

If your priority is… Best-supported match from the descriptions Why
Roaming a large wuxia world Where Winds Meet It advertises more than 20 regions, thousands of points of interest, changing time and weather, cities, tombs and other activities.
Many declared weapon types and approaches Where Winds Meet Its feature list includes six weapon families, bows, Mystic Arts, weapon switching, ranged play and stealth.
Focused single-player sword-and-stealth action Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice The official description centers on sword combat, prosthetic tools, ninja abilities, stealth and grappling-based vertical traversal.
Open-world samurai exploration Ghost of Tsushima PlayStation describes an open world combining exploration with katana, bow and stealth tactics.
A proven winner in combat quality or difficulty None can be selected from these sources alone The pages are official feature descriptions, not controlled comparisons, review evidence or hands-on testing.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Content scale and collectibles

PlayStation’s November 7, 2025 developer interview with Everstone Studio reported more than 1,200 cultural artifacts to collect in Where Winds Meet. Treat that as a reported game-content figure from the interview, not an independently verified count. It signals an emphasis on cultural discovery and collecting, but it does not tell you how many artifacts are mandatory, how they are distributed, or how meaningful their rewards are.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The official descriptions for Sekiro and Ghost of Tsushima used here do not provide comparable collectible totals. A numerical comparison would therefore be misleading.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Availability, platform and update caveats

Where Winds Meet

NetEase announced a global launch date of November 14, 2025 and described the game as free-to-play on PC and PlayStation 5. Since that statement is tied to launch, current regional availability, supported editions, platform requirements and monetization should be checked on the relevant storefront. The available material does not establish a current physical edition.

Sekiro and Ghost of Tsushima

The cited material identifies Sekiro as a single-player action-adventure and identifies a PlayStation listing for the game on PlayStation 4. It does not provide current pricing, physical-media availability or regional compatibility. Ghost of Tsushima is described by PlayStation as an open-world action-adventure; the cited description likewise does not establish current prices or every supported edition.

How to read the official claims

Official pages are reliable for understanding what each publisher says a game includes. They are not independent measurements of responsiveness, combat depth, challenge, technical performance or player satisfaction. “Thousands of points of interest,” “highly mobile traversal” and a long weapon list describe intended scope and features; they do not show how repetitive activities are, how well weapons are balanced or how encounters feel in practice.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For a purchasing decision, separate three questions:

  1. Is the setting and structure right for you? Choose Where Winds Meet if the advertised wuxia world, broad roaming and supernatural martial arts are the main attraction; choose Sekiro for a concentrated single-player sword-and-stealth adventure; choose Ghost of Tsushima for open-world samurai exploration.
  2. Do you want breadth or focus? Where Winds Meet advertises the broadest mix of weapons and approaches. Sekiro advertises a more focused sword, prosthetic and vertical-traversal system. Ghost of Tsushima advertises katana, bow and stealth within an open world.
  3. Are you deciding on quality or difficulty? These descriptions cannot answer that. Look for current, independent reviews or try a legitimate demo, trial or returnable purchase where available.

Bottom line

Where Winds Meet stands apart through its combination of wuxia identity, large-scale roaming and a wide advertised combat vocabulary. Sekiro is the more focused reference for sword combat, stealth, prosthetic tools and vertical movement. Ghost of Tsushima is the more relevant comparison for open-world samurai exploration, katana, bow and stealth. The evidence supports those feature-level distinctions, but not a universal winner. Your choice should follow whether you value a broad, activity-rich wuxia world, a concentrated single-player sword adventure or an open-world samurai journey.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.