Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Before paying, verify that the listing is for Borant’s Princess Posse Plush, not the separate Dungeon Highlights Statue Blind Box. The plush arrives as one randomly selected Princess Donut persona in a closed, cat-carrier-inspired box. Five designs are possible, but Borant does not publish pull odds, case ratios, or a way to choose a specific design.

Use the checklist below to confirm the product, understand the uncertainty, inspect the seller’s terms, and verify that the item is actually available. Borant’s retailer links currently show “Coming Soon! Please check back!”, while its category page carries a September availability banner, so an announcement or search result is not proof of stock.

1. Confirm that the listing is the plush you intend to buy

Search results for Dungeon Crawler Carl blind boxes can mix several licensed collectibles. The product covered here is called Princess Posse Plush. It is a soft Princess Donut plush, approximately 6 inches tall, packed individually in a closed mystery box. The official description calls it an officially licensed product from Borant Corporation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Check the exact product name

Look for “Princess Posse Plush” in the title or description. A listing that says only “Dungeon Crawler Carl blind box” is too vague. Confirm that the photographs show a plush character rather than a molded plastic figure, a diorama, or a scene from the dungeon.

Make sure “one” means one boxed plush

The product page describes each purchase as one plush in a closed box. It does not describe a complete set, a guaranteed assortment, or a display case. If a seller uses words such as “case,” “set,” “bundle,” or “assorted,” read the quantity line carefully and ask how many sealed boxes are included.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Verify licensing information

Borant’s product description states that the item is officially licensed. A marketplace listing should identify the manufacturer or licensed product line rather than relying only on a fan-made image. Spelling errors, copied photographs with no manufacturer information, or a description that substitutes “inspired by” for licensed merchandise deserve extra scrutiny.

Listing detail What you should see Why it matters
Product name Princess Posse Plush Separates the plush from other Dungeon Crawler Carl collectibles.
Format Soft plush in a closed mystery box Confirms that the item is not a statue or figure.
Quantity One boxed plush unless the seller explicitly states otherwise Prevents a single-box listing from being mistaken for a full set.
Manufacturer/licensing Borant Corporation and an officially licensed description Provides an identity check for a collectible that may be resold through marketplaces.

2. Understand exactly what can be inside

Every box contains one of five Princess Donut personas. The official possibilities are Chonk Donut, Dirty Shirley Donut, Loaf Donut, Sunnies Donut, and Sailor Donut.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Do not treat the five names as a selection menu

The five names describe the assortment, not five selectable options on every order. Unless a seller explicitly offers a named, opened, or otherwise guaranteed variant, assume that the sealed box will contain a randomly selected design. A product photograph showing all five characters is normally an assortment image, not a promise that all five are included.

What is not published

Borant’s description does not state the probability of pulling any persona, the number of boxes in a case, the ratio of each design, or a system that prevents duplicates. Those omissions matter if you are trying to complete the set. Buying several boxes may give you different designs, but it may also produce duplicates; no published ratio lets you calculate the risk.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Questions to ask when a seller makes a stronger claim

  • Is the named persona guaranteed, or is the seller merely showing a possible design?
  • Is the box still factory closed?
  • Does “complete set” mean five individually sealed boxes, or five plushes that have already been opened?
  • If a duplicate arrives, does the seller accept a return under its mystery-item policy?

Do not pay a premium for a supposed “rare” persona unless the seller can document what makes it rare and the claim is consistent with the manufacturer’s description. The official page lists five possibilities but does not identify a chase, limited, or short-printed version.

3. Compare the listing with the official specifications

Size

Each plush is approximately 6 inches tall. “Approximately” allows for normal variation in soft goods and does not establish a precise height for every persona. Use that measurement when deciding whether it fits a shelf, display case, or themed setup, but do not expect the dimensional precision of a hard figure.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Visible construction

The official description says that embroidery and fabric accessories vary by style. That means a photograph of one persona cannot establish that every design uses the same accessory placement or detail. Compare the seller’s photographs with the persona being offered, if one is named, and look for clear views of the face, embroidered details, and attached fabric pieces.

Materials and filling

Borant does not publish the fabric composition, filling composition, cleaning instructions, or safety certifications in the cited product description. If allergies, laundering, flame resistance, or a particular textile are important to you, ask the seller for manufacturer documentation rather than guessing from a photograph. A listing that says only “plush” does not answer those questions.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Specification Established detail Still needs seller or manufacturer confirmation
Height Approximately 6 inches Exact measured height and any variation by persona
Decoration Embroidered details and fabric accessories, depending on style Exact accessory layout for a particular persona
Fabric and filling Not stated by Borant’s product description Fiber content, filling, care instructions, and allergy information
Safety or age guidance Not stated in the supplied product details Any region-specific warnings or recommended age

4. Inspect the box and decide how much packaging condition matters

Each plush is described as being packed in a closed box inspired by a cat carrier, with Dungeon easter eggs and illustrations. The packaging is part of the presentation, so a collector may care about crushed corners, tears, stains, or replacement tape even if the plush itself is unharmed.

Ask whether the box is factory closed

The official description says “closed box,” but it does not explain the closure method or confirm a tamper-evident seal. Do not assume that a sticker, shrink wrap, or other seal exists. Ask the seller to describe the closure and to provide current photographs if an unopened box is important to you.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Separate shipping damage from prior opening

Request photographs of all sides of the actual package, not just a promotional image. Look for crushed edges, punctures, water marks, lifted tape, mismatched labels, or evidence that a flap has been opened and reclosed. Ask how the seller will protect the illustrated box inside the shipping carton.

Clarify what a return would require

Some sellers treat a blind box as a final-sale item once it is opened; others distinguish between a damaged shipment and a buyer who simply dislikes the random result. The manufacturer’s product description does not establish a return policy. Read the retailer’s written terms before opening the box, and save photographs of the package when it arrives.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

5. Verify availability instead of relying on an announcement

Borant’s official product page currently lists Amazon, Books-A-Million, Hot Topic, and Barnes & Noble, but each retailer entry is marked “Coming Soon! Please check back!” The plush category page separately carries a banner saying “AVAILABLE THIS SEPTEMBER AT A SPECIALTY RETAILER NEAR YOU!” Those notices are not equivalent to a live, purchasable listing.

Use the retailer page as the stock check

  1. Start with the retailer named by the official product page.
  2. Search that retailer for “Dungeon Crawler Carl Princess Posse Plush,” not just “Dungeon Crawler Carl.”
  3. Confirm that the result identifies a plush and shows a current purchase or preorder status.
  4. Check the expected dispatch date, delivery region, and whether the item is sold by the retailer itself or by a marketplace seller.
  5. Recheck the page immediately before payment; availability, preorder dates, and sellers can change.

Do not infer stock from a search result

An old cached result, a category banner, or a page that lets you add an item to a wishlist does not establish that inventory is ready to ship. A “notify me” button, an unpriced catalog entry, or a listing with no dispatch date may represent an announcement rather than stock.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Check regional availability

The retailer list and notices do not guarantee availability in every country. Confirm currency, import charges, delivery restrictions, and whether the seller will ship to your address. If the page gives a release month but no firm date, treat that month as an estimate rather than a delivery promise.

6. Check the seller, fulfillment, price, and return terms

Identify who is actually selling the item

On a marketplace, distinguish the platform from the seller named in the “sold by” and “fulfilled by” fields. Compare the seller name with the retailer you intended to use. A genuine product can still be a poor purchase if the listing is from an unauthorised reseller, has unclear fulfillment, or offers no practical way to resolve damage.

Read the complete cost

The supplied product details do not establish a standard retail price. Compare the final checkout total, including shipping, taxes, customs charges, and any marketplace fees. A low headline price may not be low after delivery, while a high price may reflect a reseller premium rather than an official release price.

Read the mystery-item return language

Look specifically for rules covering opened packaging, duplicate variants, damaged boxes, wrong items, and cancellation of preorders. Save a copy of the policy and the listing description. If the seller says “no returns,” decide whether you are comfortable bearing the risk before ordering; do not assume the platform’s general return policy overrides a collectible-specific exclusion.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Check delivery and damage procedures

  • Find the promised dispatch window and carrier method.
  • Confirm whether tracking is supplied.
  • Check the deadline for reporting damage or a missing parcel.
  • Photograph the shipping carton, inner packaging, and box before opening if condition matters.
  • Keep the order number and all seller messages until the issue is resolved.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

7. Do not confuse the plush with the Dungeon Highlights Statue Blind Box

A separate franchise product is called the Dungeon Highlights Statue Blind Box. Spencer’s describes that item as one randomly selected plastic statue. It is not the Princess Posse Plush.

Feature Princess Posse Plush Dungeon Highlights Statue Blind Box
Product type Soft plush Plastic statue
Character focus Princess Donut personas Dungeon Highlights scenes or figures, as described by its listing
Selection One of five listed plush personas One randomly selected statue
Published size Approximately 6 inches tall Not stated in the supplied product details
Packaging Closed cat-carrier-inspired box with illustrations and Dungeon easter eggs Packaging details not established here

Use the word “plush” as a hard filter when comparing listings. A product title containing only the franchise name, “blind box,” or “collectible” is not enough to identify the format.

8. A practical checkout workflow

  1. Copy the exact listing title. It should identify Princess Posse Plush or clearly state that the item is a plush.
  2. Match the product photographs. Look for a soft Princess Donut character and the cat-carrier-inspired box, not a plastic statue or scene.
  3. Confirm quantity. Verify whether the price covers one sealed box, multiple boxes, or an opened selection.
  4. Record the assortment terms. Note the five possible personas and the absence of published odds or duplicate controls.
  5. Check specifications. Compare the approximately 6-inch height and the statement that embroidery and fabric accessories vary by style.
  6. Ask material questions. Request fabric, filling, care, and safety information if those details affect your purchase.
  7. Inspect seller identity. Confirm the “sold by” party, fulfillment method, location, and contact route.
  8. Read returns before opening. Pay attention to opened mystery items, duplicates, damaged packaging, and cancellation deadlines.
  9. Verify live availability. Use the retailer’s current page and dispatch information rather than the September banner or a “coming soon” announcement.
  10. Save evidence. Keep the listing, policy, order confirmation, and arrival photographs until the transaction is complete.

9. Red flags and what to do about them

Red flag Possible problem Safer response
The title says only “Dungeon Crawler Carl blind box.” You may be looking at a statue or another collectible. Require “Princess Posse Plush” or an unambiguous plush description.
The seller promises a specific persona but shows a sealed box. The seller may be using an assortment image without a guarantee. Ask whether the named design is guaranteed and documented in the order terms.
“Rare” or “chase” language appears without manufacturer support. The premium may be based on speculation. Do not treat rarity as established unless the seller can substantiate it.
No seller name, dispatch date, or return policy. Resolving a lost, damaged, or misdescribed order may be difficult. Choose a listing with identifiable fulfillment and written terms.
Photos show a pristine box, but the seller will not photograph the actual item. The image may be stock art and cannot show condition. Request current photos or accept that condition is unverified.
A page says “available this September” while retailers say “coming soon.” The announcement may be stale or region-specific. Rely on the direct retailer page’s current stock and delivery status.

10. Decide whether this purchase fits your expectations

It may suit you if

  • You want a small Princess Donut display piece and are comfortable receiving any of the five listed personas.
  • You value the illustrated, cat-carrier-inspired box and can verify that it will arrive in acceptable condition.
  • You are willing to treat duplicate designs as a normal possibility when buying more than one box.
  • You have checked the seller, delivery date, total cost, and opened-item return rules.

Pause or wait if

  • You need one particular persona and the seller does not provide a written guarantee.
  • You require known fabric or filling materials, but the seller cannot supply them.
  • You need a confirmed in-stock item, while the only official retailer links still say “Coming Soon! Please check back!”
  • You are buying for a collector who requires an undamaged, unopened box and the seller will not document packaging condition.

The safest purchase is the one whose product identity, randomness, condition, seller, delivery, and return terms are all explicit before checkout. If any of those points is unclear, wait for a listing that answers the question rather than assuming the most favorable interpretation.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.