Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
An ultra-thin magnetic power bank is a good fit only when its physical size, usable capacity, wireless rate, magnetic alignment, USB-C behavior, and safety documentation match your exact phone and case. Check those specifications together: a smaller headline thickness can mean less usable energy, slower charging on your handset, or poor attachment through a case.
The figures below are manufacturer specifications, not independent laboratory results. Use them to narrow your choices, then confirm the exact model number and regional documentation before purchase.
The specifications to verify first
Start with the product page for the exact model, not a retailer headline or a similarly named version. Record the following information before comparing prices:
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →- Published thickness, footprint, and weight.
- Typical capacity, rated capacity, and the voltage and current used for the rated figure.
- The wireless standard and maximum rate for your specific phone.
- USB-C input, USB-C output, cable requirements, and whether simultaneous charging is supported.
- Magnetic alignment guidance for your handset and case.
- Model-specific safety marks, declarations, warranty terms, and the market for which they apply.
Do not treat “ultra-thin,” “15W,” or “5000mAh” as universal performance promises. Each term describes only one part of the design.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Compare thickness, weight, and capacity as one trade-off
Thinness is only one dimension of portability. A bank can be thin but wide, heavy for its capacity, or positioned in a way that makes the phone awkward to hold. Compare the published measurements for the exact model and check whether the footprint overlaps your phone’s camera bump or wireless charging coil.
| Example model | Published physical specification | Capacity information | Wireless specification | USB-C and combined use | Compatibility and safety information |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Xiaomi UltraThin Magnetic Power Bank 5000 15W (model MDY-20-EB) | 6mm thick; 98g. Overall footprint is not stated on the cited product pages. | 5000mAh typical; 3000mAh rated at 5V/2A. | Up to 15W on the Xiaomi 17 series; up to 7.5W magnetic wireless charging on iPhone series. | Up to 22.5W wired output. USB-C plus wireless output is capped below the single-output rating; the exact combined cap is not stated. Fast wired charging requires a 3A Xiaomi USB-C cable or higher. | Xiaomi describes Chinese CCC requirements and applicable Chinese national standards for this product. Those statements apply to the specified market and model. |
| UGREEN MagFlow Air Magnetic Power Bank (SKU 75984) | 8.6mm thick; 127g. Full footprint is not stated on the cited page. | 5000mAh pack capacity; typical and rated capacities are not separately stated on the cited page. | Qi2 wireless charging up to 15W. | USB-C input and output up to 20W. Simultaneous-use limits are not stated on the cited page. | Phone and case compatibility should be checked against the current SKU listing. Model-specific certification details are not stated on the cited page. |
| Xiaomi UK specification listing for the same UltraThin 5000 15W family | The cited specification listing gives the same family’s published size and weight information; verify the regional model before ordering. | Use the regional page to confirm whether capacity and charging figures differ from another market. | Wireless performance remains phone-dependent; check the handset-specific entry. | Confirm the cable and output notes for the regional package. | Regional packaging, compliance marks, and warranty can differ. |
| Belkin UltraCharge Slim Magnetic Power Bank 10K (model BPD022) | 15.7mm thick; other dimensions and weight are not stated on the cited support page. | 10000mAh capacity; typical and rated capacities are not separately stated on the cited page. | Supports Qi2/Qi2.2 charging modes with rates that vary by device standard; check the exact phone and model documentation. | Pass-through charging is supported. Belkin specifies a 36W power supply requirement. Exact simultaneous-output limits are not stated on the cited page. | Belkin’s compatibility guidance includes MagSafe-compatible cases up to 3mm for this model. Confirm the current regional documentation. |
| FIOK AM01 | 8mm thick; full dimensions and weight are not stated on the cited page. | 5000mAh battery-pack capacity; 3000mAh rated at 5V/2.4A. | The cited specification page does not state a maximum wireless rate for every phone. | USB-C limits and simultaneous-use behavior are not stated on the cited page. | FIOK lists EU battery-compliance documentation, including an EU declaration of conformity. This is a manufacturer statement for the listed product. |
These examples are not a controlled size or performance test. They span different capacities, standards, regions, and documentation levels, so use the table to identify questions rather than to assume that one model will deliver the best real-world result.
Understand typical capacity versus rated capacity
The large mAh number on a package usually describes the battery cells or pack under a stated internal condition. The rated figure describes what the power bank can deliver after voltage conversion under a specified test condition. Those values are not interchangeable.
For example, the Xiaomi listing separates a 5000mAh typical capacity from a 3000mAh rated capacity at 5V/2A. The FIOK listing also gives a 5000mAh pack capacity but rates the output at 3000mAh at 5V/2.4A. The different current conditions matter, and neither label alone tells you how many full charges your phone will receive.
Why a 5000mAh bank does not equal one fixed number of charges
Your phone and the bank use different voltages. The bank’s circuitry converts its cell energy to a USB or wireless output, and conversion losses, heat, cable losses, and charging overhead reduce the energy reaching the phone. Wireless charging generally adds another conversion stage and alignment losses.
Use the phone’s battery capacity only as a rough comparison, not a guarantee. A phone with a similar mAh label may still receive substantially less than a full charge, while a smaller phone may receive more than one partial charge. Independent testing under a stated protocol would be needed to turn a label into a reliable charge-count claim; the cited manufacturer pages do not provide that testing.
What to record from the label
- Typical or nominal capacity, if listed.
- Rated capacity and the voltage/current attached to it.
- Whether the figure describes the cells, the pack, or delivered output.
- Any separate wireless-output or USB-C-output rating.
If a product page gives only one mAh figure, mark the missing rated-output information as an uncertainty rather than filling it with an assumed conversion.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallRank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Match the wireless rate to your exact phone
A magnetic power bank’s maximum wattage is a ceiling for a compatible combination, not a rate every phone will receive. The handset, operating temperature, battery state, charging protocol, and alignment can all reduce the instantaneous rate.
Check the phone-specific entry
The Xiaomi product page illustrates why this matters: it states up to 15W for the Xiaomi 17 series but up to 7.5W magnetic wireless charging for iPhone series. A bank advertised as “15W magnetic” therefore does not imply 15W on an iPhone.
Qi2 and Qi2.2 labels also require model-level checking. The Belkin 10K documentation lists different rates for different device standards, so identify the exact standard supported by your phone rather than relying on the bank’s largest number.
Ask what happens when the phone is hot or nearly full
Wireless charging systems normally reduce power as the phone approaches a high state of charge or as temperature rises. The cited pages provide product specifications, not a controlled thermal or sustained-rate test. If your priority is predictable speed, compare the bank’s wired USB-C output with the phone’s wired charging requirement and use wireless charging mainly for convenience.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Verify magnetic attachment and case compatibility
“Magnetic” describes the attachment system; it does not guarantee that every phone will align or stay attached through every case.
Confirm the handset
Check the manufacturer’s compatibility list for your exact phone generation. Some phones support wireless charging but have no built-in magnetic ring, while others use a magnetic standard that does not align with the bank’s ring. A loose attachment can interrupt charging when the phone moves in a pocket or on a desk.
Confirm the case
A case can add distance, shift the magnetic center, or contain metal that interferes with charging. Do not assume that a case described as “wireless charging compatible” also contains magnets. The Belkin 10K guidance, for example, specifies compatibility with MagSafe-compatible cases up to 3mm for that model; treat that limit as model-specific, not as a universal thickness rule.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
If your current case is not listed, a magnetic or Qi2-compatible case designed for the exact handset can improve alignment. Verify the case model before buying the bank, because a replacement case changes the fit, protection, and camera clearance of the whole setup.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Check practical handling
- Attach the bank with the phone both bare and in its intended case.
- Check whether the bank covers the camera bump or blocks buttons.
- Test portrait and landscape use if you expect to use the phone while charging.
- Make sure the combined thickness still fits your pocket, car mount, or stand.
Inspect USB-C input, output, and cable requirements
USB-C specifications often contain the most useful differences between thin banks. Read input and output separately: input determines how quickly the bank recharges, while output determines how quickly it can charge another device.
Do not confuse port shape with power capability
Two banks may both have USB-C but support different currents and wattages. The Xiaomi example lists up to 22.5W wired output, while the UGREEN listing specifies up to 20W USB-C input and output. Those figures are product-specific and do not establish what your phone will draw.
Also check whether the box includes a cable and whether that cable supports the stated current. Xiaomi says its fast wired charging requires a 3A Xiaomi USB-C cable or higher. A lower-rated or damaged cable can become the limiting component even when the bank and phone support faster charging.
Check simultaneous charging
If you plan to charge the phone wirelessly while powering another device through USB-C, find the combined-output limit. Xiaomi states that USB-C and wireless output together are lower than its single-output rating, but the cited page does not state the exact cap. Do not add the two headline wattages yourself.
Check pass-through separately
Pass-through means the bank can recharge while it powers a connected device. It is useful on a desk or overnight but can increase heat and may reduce the power available to the phone. Belkin explicitly supports pass-through for its 10K model and specifies a 36W power supply requirement. A bank that does not explicitly document pass-through should be treated as unsupported for that use.
Read safety and certification claims in context
Safety marks are tied to a model, market, and documentation set. They are not interchangeable across brands or countries.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Separate manufacturer statements from independent testing
Xiaomi describes Chinese CCC requirements and applicable Chinese national standards for its UltraThin model. FIOK lists EU battery-compliance documentation, including an EU declaration of conformity, for the AM01. Those statements identify the manufacturer’s claimed compliance basis; they do not prove that every similarly named bank has the same approvals.
Look for a declaration or certification that names the exact model, the responsible manufacturer, and the market in which you will use or import it. Check whether the seller supplies the same model number shown in the document. If a listing provides only a generic “CE” or “certified” claim without a document, treat the claim as incomplete.
What the available pages do not establish
The cited product pages do not provide independent comparative measurements of temperature, drop resistance, long-term battery aging, or delivered capacity. They also do not establish a universal definition of “ultra-thin” or a universal case-compatibility rule. Those omissions are reasons to avoid overconfident performance promises, not reasons to infer a result.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Choose the right trade-off for your routine
For the lightest everyday carry
Prioritize thickness and weight, then accept that a smaller bank may provide less delivered energy and fewer charging options. Confirm that the phone-specific wireless rate is adequate for topping up during commuting or meetings. A very thin bank is most useful when you need short, convenient boosts rather than a full-day reserve.
For longer time away from an outlet
Move up in capacity only after checking the added thickness, weight, and footprint. The Belkin 10K example is substantially thicker than the 5,000mAh examples in the table, illustrating the physical cost of carrying more stored energy. Confirm that the larger body does not interfere with your case or grip.
For mixed devices
Choose a model with a documented USB-C output that meets the slowest device you intend to charge, and verify simultaneous-use behavior. If you will recharge the bank and a phone at the same time, require explicit pass-through documentation rather than assuming it from the presence of a USB-C port.
For a specific ecosystem
Use the phone-maker and accessory-maker compatibility pages together. A bank can attach securely to one phone family yet deliver a different wireless rate to another. Regional model numbers and included cables can also differ, so match the listing, manual, and support page before ordering.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
A step-by-step buying workflow
- Write down your exact phone and case models. Include the phone generation, case thickness, and whether the case has a magnetic ring.
- Open the manufacturer page for the exact bank SKU. Ignore a retailer’s shortened title until you have matched the model number.
- Record physical measurements. Note thickness, weight, footprint, camera clearance, and whether a stand or ring changes how you hold the phone.
- Record both capacity figures. Copy typical or pack capacity, rated capacity, and the voltage/current attached to the rated number.
- Find the phone-specific wireless rate. If the page gives only a maximum for the bank, look for a compatibility table or support article for your handset.
- Check the magnetic and case limits. Confirm the required magnetic standard, maximum case thickness if stated, and any excluded phone families.
- Check USB-C details. Separate input from output, verify cable current, and note whether the port can charge the bank and another device at the same time.
- Verify pass-through and power-supply requirements. Require an explicit statement if this is part of your routine; follow any specified charger wattage.
- Open the safety documentation. Match the declaration or mark to the exact model and the country where you will buy and use it.
- Buy only when an unresolved specification is acceptable. If rated capacity, case fit, combined output, or certification is not stated, treat that as a purchasing risk rather than a number to estimate.
Common mistakes and how to avoid them
Choosing by mAh alone
A headline capacity does not account for conversion losses or the rated-output condition. Compare the complete capacity label and use independent testing only when it follows a clearly described protocol.
Assuming magnetic means universally compatible
Magnetic attachment, wireless charging, and a particular wireless standard are related but distinct. Confirm both the phone and the case.
Expecting the maximum wattage continuously
Maximum output may apply only to a specific phone family or standard. Temperature, alignment, and battery state can lower the rate.
Recommended Free Tools
Adding output ratings together
USB-C and wireless outputs can be reduced when used simultaneously. Use the manufacturer’s combined-output figure, and write “not stated” when none is provided.
Ignoring the input side
A bank that charges a phone quickly can still take a long time to recharge if its USB-C input is limited. Compare input and output independently.
Equating a compliance mark with a performance test
Certification documentation addresses applicable safety or regulatory requirements. It does not establish delivered capacity, sustained wireless speed, heat behavior, or durability.
What a careful comparison can and cannot tell you
The listed examples show how to compare a compact 5,000mAh design with a higher-capacity 10,000mAh design, how typical and rated capacity can differ, and why wireless rates vary by phone. They do not constitute a head-to-head laboratory ranking. Before purchase, confirm the current SKU, regional page, warranty, included cable, and support documentation because manufacturers can update listings and packages.
The best ultra-thin magnetic power bank is therefore the one whose documented fit and output match your phone, not the one with the smallest thickness number or largest wattage printed on the box.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

