Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

What can a 1,024Wh portable power station actually power? It can run phones, networking equipment, lights, laptops, fans and televisions for hours, and it can operate high-wattage appliances such as a coffee maker or grill for well under an hour. The station’s continuous AC-watt rating and surge rating decide whether an appliance can start; its usable delivered watt-hours, the appliance’s average draw and conversion losses decide how long it runs.

What the 1,024Wh label tells you—and what it does not

A 1,024Wh rating describes stored energy, not a universal runtime or an appliance-compatibility guarantee. Watt-hours (Wh) answer “how much energy is stored?” Watts (W) answer “how quickly is energy being used?” A refrigerator, coffee maker or heater may require more power at one moment than the inverter can supply even when the battery has ample energy remaining.

Before connecting anything, check the exact station’s continuous AC output and its peak or surge output. Continuous output is the load the inverter can support for normal operation. Surge capability is the short-term headroom used when a motor or compressor starts. A 1,024Wh unit with a 1,800W inverter is not interchangeable with a 1,024Wh unit rated for 2,000W output and 3,000W peak.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Capacity printed on the case is also not the same as energy available at an AC socket. Inverter and charging electronics consume some energy, and manufacturers may reserve part of the battery to protect its cells. Temperature, battery condition, simultaneous loads and how an appliance cycles all change the result.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

How to estimate runtime without overpromising

Use this first-pass equation:

runtime (hours) ≈ usable delivered Wh ÷ average load (W)

Use the station maker’s definition of usable capacity when it is provided. If it is not, treat the calculation as a planning estimate rather than a promise. A device marked “120W” may not draw 120W continuously, while a coffee maker marked 1,000W may cycle its heating element during a brew. The closer your watt figure is to the appliance’s measured average draw, the more useful the estimate.

  • Check the load: read the appliance label or manual. Where appropriate, calculate watts as volts × amps.
  • Include startup demand: compressors, pumps, refrigerators, freezers and power tools can need substantially more power for a brief start than their running-watt figure.
  • Add simultaneous devices: total the watts of anything operating at the same time and compare that total with continuous AC output.
  • Allow for losses and reserve: conversion losses, the station’s reserve capacity and battery-protection limits reduce energy delivered to your outlets.
  • Use real averages: cycling appliances vary with thermostat settings, ambient temperature, contents and door openings.

For a closer forecast, measure the appliance’s actual draw with a plug-in power meter (for AC loads) or use the station’s display and manufacturer runtime tool. Keep a reserve if the station is supporting safety-critical equipment; planning to drain a battery to its last percentage leaves no margin for a cold night, a startup surge or an inaccurate label.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Manufacturer runtime examples for a 1,024Wh-class station

The following figures are estimates published by EcoFlow for its DELTA 2 product page, accessed in 2026. They are not independent laboratory results and should not be transferred unchanged to every nominally 1,024Wh model.

Device Rated load or capacity used in the example Published estimate
Phone 11Wh per charge 89 charges
Laptop 60Wh per charge 16 charges
Light 10W 58 hours
Wi-Fi router 10W 58 hours
Fan 40W 17 hours
Car fridge 60W 16–32 hours
Television 110W 8 hours
Refrigerator 120W 7–14 hours
Coffee maker 1,000W 0.8 hours
Electric grill 1,150W 0.7 hours

EcoFlow describes its DELTA 2 as storing enough energy to power things “for hours or days on end indoors or out.” That wording is manufacturer copy, and the table shows why the load matters: a 10W light lasts far longer than a 1,000W heating appliance. Anker’s SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 page likewise notes that displayed runtimes are based on single-device use and that “Actual runtime may vary with multiple devices.”

Can it run a refrigerator, coffee maker or grill?

Refrigerator or freezer

Potentially, yes, if the station’s inverter can handle the compressor’s startup surge. EcoFlow’s DELTA 2 example lists a 120W refrigerator at 7–14 hours, but that range reflects a cycling appliance rather than a compressor drawing 120W without interruption. A hot room, frequent door openings, a heavily loaded cabinet or a high startup surge can shorten the result. Check both the refrigerator’s running watts and its starting requirement before relying on it during an outage.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Coffee maker

A 1,000W coffee maker is within the output range of many 1,024Wh-class stations, but it consumes energy quickly. EcoFlow’s DELTA 2 estimate is 0.8 hours (about 48 minutes) for that 1,000W example. Brewing time, keep-warm mode and other devices sharing the inverter determine the actual duration. A station with less than 1,000W of continuous output may not run that appliance at all, regardless of its 1,024Wh capacity.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Electric grill or other heating element

Heating loads are among the least battery-efficient uses. The DELTA 2 example gives 0.7 hours for a 1,150W electric grill. Portable heaters, kettles, toasters and hair dryers can produce similarly short runtimes; verify their wattage and the station’s continuous limit rather than assuming the battery size is sufficient.

Small electronics and networking

Phones, laptops, lights, routers, fans and televisions are much better matched to this capacity. Their lower average draw leaves energy for many hours, and they generally have no large motor-start surge. Chargers still consume power, so a phone’s 11Wh battery rating is not identical to the energy the power station must deliver for a complete charge.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Why two 1,024Wh stations can power different appliances

Nominal capacity is only one comparison axis. The following official specifications illustrate the difference between two products in this class; do not generalize their port mix, warranty, charge time, temperature limits or expansion features to every 1,024Wh station.

Specification EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2
Rated capacity 1,024Wh 1,024Wh
Continuous AC output 1,800W 2,000W
Peak output Not stated in the cited specification 3,000W
Maximum solar input 500W Up to 600W
Battery chemistry LFP Not stated in the cited specification
Listed operating/discharge range −10°C to 45°C Not stated in the cited specification

For example, a 1,900W appliance exceeds the DELTA 3 Classic’s 1,800W continuous rating but is below the C1000 Gen 2’s 2,000W rating. That does not make the Anker model automatically suitable: the appliance’s starting surge, outlet type, protection settings and any other connected loads still matter.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Step-by-step: check whether your own devices will work

  1. Record each device’s running watts. Read the nameplate or manual. If it lists volts and amps instead, multiply them to estimate watts.
  2. Find startup or surge information. Look for compressor, motor or pump starting watts. If the manufacturer does not state them, treat the device as uncertain rather than assuming running watts are enough.
  3. List concurrent loads. Add every device that may operate at once, including chargers and the station’s own conversion overhead where the maker specifies it.
  4. Compare with continuous AC output. The total normal load must stay below the station’s continuous rating. A total below that rating can still fail if a motor’s startup surge exceeds the station’s peak capability.
  5. Estimate duration from average draw. Divide usable delivered Wh by the measured or realistically averaged watts. Do not substitute the station’s nominal 1,024Wh for an explicitly stated usable-at-outlet figure.
  6. Test noncritical equipment first. Start the device with other loads disconnected, observe the station’s watt display and listen for overload warnings, then add loads one at a time.
  7. Plan a reserve. Keep capacity for startup events, temperature changes and the possibility that the label understates real consumption.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Solar charging: what the 1,024Wh capacity does not tell you

Solar replenishment is model-specific. The DELTA 3 Classic specification cited above allows a maximum 500W photovoltaic input, while Anker lists up to 600W for the SOLIX C1000 Gen 2. Those are input limits, not guaranteed harvest in the field.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Panels must match the station’s permitted voltage and current window as well as its watt limit. Cloud cover, panel angle, shading, temperature, cable losses and charge-management limits reduce actual power. A panel array that exceeds the station’s voltage or current specification can be unsafe or simply rejected by its input controller. Verify the exact model’s solar-input documentation before wiring panels, and remember that solar power may be supporting a live load while also charging the battery.

Conditions that change real runtime

  • Conversion path: running an AC adapter from the inverter usually wastes more energy than using a compatible DC output, although the correct voltage and connector are essential.
  • Duty cycle: refrigerators, freezers, pumps and thermostatically controlled appliances switch on and off, so their average draw changes over time.
  • Temperature: the DELTA 3 Classic lists a −10°C to 45°C operating/discharge range. Performance and permitted operation outside a model’s published range should not be assumed.
  • Multiple devices: simultaneous loads reduce runtime and can trigger an overload even when each device works alone.
  • Battery state and age: available energy changes with state of charge, cell condition and the station’s protection reserve.
  • Startup events: a compressor or motor may trip protection at startup despite a modest running-watt label.

How to compare 1,024Wh power stations

Use a specification checklist rather than ranking models by nominal capacity:

Comparison point Why it matters
Usable capacity in Wh Shows how much energy the maker says is available at the relevant output; check the definition and test conditions.
Continuous AC watts Sets the normal appliance-load ceiling.
Peak watts and duration Determines whether motors and compressors can start and for how long surge support lasts.
AC, USB and DC ports Determines which devices can connect directly and whether an inefficient AC adapter can be avoided.
Solar voltage, current and watt limits Determines whether a chosen panel or array is electrically compatible.
Recharge inputs and time Matters for repeated outages, travel and daily cycling; compare mains, vehicle and solar options.
Temperature limits Defines where charging and discharging are permitted.
Weight and portability A 1,024Wh battery can be useful at home but awkward to carry, especially with panels.
Expansion support Determines whether additional batteries can extend runtime later.

A practical way to size one for an outage or trip

Start with the devices that must remain on, not the appliances you might use occasionally. A router, a light and a phone charger create a low, steady baseline. Add a refrigerator only after confirming its compressor surge. Treat a coffee maker, grill or other heater as a short, high-watt event and schedule it separately from other demanding loads. This approach keeps the inverter below its continuous limit and makes the runtime calculation reflect your actual priorities.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

If your plan depends on solar, size the array from the station’s voltage, current and maximum-input specifications, then account for weather and the fact that the station may be powering equipment while charging. If your plan depends on a refrigerator or medical equipment, verify startup behavior and maintain a reserve rather than designing around the full nominal 1,024Wh.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.