iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The vivo V60 5G and India-market OPPO Reno16 5G share the Snapdragon 7 Gen 4, but differ in camera layout, screen resolution, battery capacity, charging and available storage. Their listed prices also refer to different configurations and dates, so the figures are not a like-for-like price comparison.
vivo V60 vs OPPO Reno16 5G: specifications at a glance
This comparison covers the India-market OPPO Reno16 5G, model CPH2865. Specifications for Reno16 variants sold in other regions may differ. Figures below come from the manufacturers’ India product pages.
| Specification | vivo V60 5G | OPPO Reno16 5G (CPH2865) |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 | Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 |
| Display | 6.77-inch AMOLED; 2392 × 1080 resolution; refresh rate not stated on the cited product page | 16.05 cm AMOLED; 2640 × 1216 resolution; up to 120Hz |
| Rear cameras | 50MP ZEISS super-telephoto camera; the product page promotes 10x telephoto stage portrait | 50MP wide with OIS, 50MP ultra-wide with 116-degree field of view, and 50MP telephoto with 3.5x optical zoom and OIS |
| Battery | 6500mAh typical capacity | 6700mAh typical; 6490mAh rated capacity |
| Charging | 90W fast charging | Up to 80W SUPERVOOC |
| RAM and storage configurations | 8GB/128GB, 8GB/256GB, 12GB/256GB, and 16GB/512GB | 8GB/256GB and 12GB/256GB |
| Memory and storage type | Not stated on the cited product page | LPDDR5X memory and UFS 3.1 storage |
| Durability claim | IP68/IP69 dust and water resistance | Not stated on the cited specification page |
| Storage-card expansion, NFC and eSIM | Not stated on the cited product page | Unsupported, according to OPPO’s specification page |
Sources: vivo India V60 specifications and OPPO India Reno16 specifications.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Price difference: compare the same storage tier and date
The available official prices do not establish a direct price difference between equivalent V60 and Reno16 configurations. The retrieved vivo listing is for 8GB RAM and 128GB storage, while OPPO’s cited prices are for Reno16 models with 256GB storage.
#1 Best Overall
- Wonderful Design - Anti-Fingerprint , Anti-Fall,Rotating Alloy Bracket designed Hard PC + TPU 2 in 1 anti-vibration and anti-drop CAR MOUNT MAGNETIC STAND Stable magnet never falling down
- Easy access to all available functions of your smartphone. Cutouts for camera, charging, speaker, headset and lock buttons eliminate the need to remove the phone from the case. Built-in stand feature for watching videos in landscape mode
- Anti-scratch and wear-resistant: After special treatment, the surface hardness is high, which can effectively resist scratches and keep the beauty of the phone case,A nti-fall & anti-bump TPU center frame&Hard PC back panel Provides comprehensive protection
- Slim and comfortable: thin design, close to the contours of the phone, not only to protect the phone but also does not add extra burden, easy to carry around with you,Tailor-made Comfortable grip Oleophobic coating Anti fingerprint/oil stains More delicate feel
- Exquisite design: fashionable, simple phone case design, not only beautiful and generous, but also show your personality charm,Includes one high-definition tempered glass screen protector with 9H hardness
| Phone and configuration | Official price information | Date and qualification |
|---|---|---|
| vivo V60, 8GB+128GB | ₹41,999 | Price shown on the vivo India Official Store when retrieved on 7 October 2026; a volatile listing, not a guaranteed current offer. |
| OPPO Reno16, 8GB+256GB | ₹61,999 launch price; later listed at ₹66,999 | OPPO announced the launch price on 2 July 2026. Its details page stated ₹66,999 as of 31 August 2026 and notes prices can change. |
| OPPO Reno16, 12GB+256GB | ₹67,999 launch price; later listed at ₹72,999 | OPPO announced the launch price on 2 July 2026. Its details page stated ₹72,999 as of 31 August 2026 and notes prices can change. |
Sources: vivo India Official Store, OPPO’s 2 July 2026 launch announcement, and OPPO’s Reno16 price and details page. OPPO’s launch announcement said sales would begin on 9 July 2026 through Amazon, Flipkart, mainline retail and the OPPO E-store. Check live listings before buying; these dated figures should not be treated as current checkout prices.
Performance: the processor name does not separate them
Both manufacturers list the Snapdragon 7 Gen 4, so the processor specification alone does not give either phone a clear advantage. OPPO additionally specifies LPDDR5X memory and UFS 3.1 storage; the cited vivo product page does not state memory or storage types. Those specification differences are not a substitute for direct performance testing, and the available evidence does not establish a comparative benchmark, thermal result or sustained-performance winner.
Rank #2
- Compatible with Vivo V60 Lite
- Rugged, rigid plastic back cover and soft, flexible TPU inner sleeve for heavy-duty shock protection, non-slip, scratch-resistant and durable.
- Flexible TPU inner edge cushioning and air cushion technology ensure reliable shock protection; raised edges add camera and screen protection.
- Built-in folding stand to watch movie video pictures, etc.
- Inside the center of the holder ring there is a piece of hidden iron that allows the case to be attached to the magnetic car holder, strong and sturdy, navigate on your trips without danger.
Display: OPPO states a higher resolution and refresh rate
vivo lists a 6.77-inch AMOLED panel with 2392 × 1080 resolution. OPPO specifies a 16.05 cm AMOLED screen at 2640 × 1216 and up to 120Hz. OPPO’s page makes the refresh-rate ceiling explicit, while the cited vivo page does not state a refresh rate. A higher resolution or refresh-rate specification does not by itself establish which screen looks better in everyday use.
Recommended Free Tools
Cameras: compare the stated roles, not just megapixels
vivo V60
vivo highlights a 50MP ZEISS super-telephoto camera and promotes 10x telephoto stage portrait. That positioning may matter to someone who often photographs performances or distant subjects, but the product claim alone does not establish real-world image quality at a particular distance.
Rank #3
- Compatible with Vivo V60
- 【Screen and Camera Protection】Raised edges defend against scratches
- 【Excellent Adsorption Capacity】Excellent adhesion, not afraid of falling.You can confidently enjoy every moment
- 【Precise Cut】The buttons are accurate, responsive and easy to press
- 【Shockproof】Anti-seismic Anti-drop Protection extends to inside of the caseand outer bumperboth of which provideshoch-absorption
OPPO Reno16
OPPO lists three 50MP rear cameras: a wide camera with optical image stabilization (OIS), an ultra-wide camera with a 116-degree field of view, and a telephoto camera with 3.5x optical zoom and OIS. This gives the specification sheet a clearly stated ultra-wide role as well as a defined optical-zoom figure.
Megapixel counts and manufacturer feature labels are not controlled image-quality comparisons. The cited sources do not establish which phone produces better photos, portraits or video.
Rank #4
- Compatible with Vivo V60 5G
- Shockproof Phone Case with Sliding Camera Cover, Compatible with Vivo V60 5G .The case comes with a sliding camera cover that prevents lens damage, blocks the phone's camera and protects privacy when not in use. The sliding cover is very easy to slide and does not loosen easily.
- The 360° bracket is mounted on the back and has various adjustable angles (360° horizontal and 180° vertical), bringing you a convenient viewing experience.
- [Support Magnetic Car Mount], Compatible with Vivo V60 5G ,There is a built-in metal patch that can easily attach your phone directly to the magnetic car mount (Magnetic car mount not included).
- If you have any questions about our products, please contact us as soon as possible through Amazon Seller Center. We will reply promptly.
Battery and charging: capacity figures are not endurance tests
vivo lists a 6500mAh typical battery and 90W fast charging. OPPO lists 6700mAh typical capacity, 6490mAh rated capacity and support for up to 80W SUPERVOOC. Typical capacity is not the same as rated capacity; avoid comparing OPPO’s typical figure with a rated figure as if they were the same measure. Neither capacity nor charging wattage alone establishes actual screen-on time or charging time. The cited evidence contains no controlled battery or charging comparison.
Storage, durability and connectivity details
The V60 has more listed storage-tier variety, including a 128GB option and a 512GB option. Reno16 configurations begin at 256GB and are listed with either 8GB or 12GB RAM. OPPO specifies that storage-card expansion, NFC and eSIM are unsupported. vivo’s cited product page does not state equivalent information for those features, so their availability on the V60 should be checked against the exact regional model and retailer listing rather than inferred.
Best Value
- 【Compatible Models】: This phone case is only suitable for Vivo V60 Lite 5G (6.77 inches), precise cutouts, flexible independent buttons, easier to press, comfortable grip, compatible with wireless charging
- 【Shell Material】: Made of high-quality soft silicone material, light weight, thin volume, TPU frame provides excellent grip, with nano coating, waterproof, oil-proof, anti-fingerprint, easy to clean, keep your for Vivo V60 Lite 5G phone case clean as new
- 【Finger Ring Holder】: The ring loop can be firmly fixed on your smartphone (case), protecting your phone from accidental drops; The holder can be rotated 360° and folded 180°, easily adjusted to multiple angles, and compatible with magnetic car mounts
- 【Full protection】: The shell is equipped with buffer anti-collision technology, shock absorption and scratch resistance; (raised edge protection, 1 mm higher than the camera and phone screen) to provide full protection for Vivo V60 Lite 5G
- 【Screen Protector】: The protective film adopts tempered technology with a hardness of up to 9H, which can effectively resist scratches; the ultra-thin and high-transparency design restores the original touch screen effect and visual experience for Vivo V60 Lite 5G
vivo advertises IP68/IP69 dust and water resistance for the V60. The cited OPPO specification page does not state a comparable durability rating; that is an evidence gap, not proof that the phone has no protection.
Quick Recap
Which one fits your priorities?
- Consider the vivo V60 if you want its advertised ZEISS super-telephoto and stage-portrait features, 90W charging, IP68/IP69 claim, or a configuration as low as 128GB storage. The cited official store snapshot lists its 8GB+128GB version at ₹41,999, but check the live price.
- Consider the OPPO Reno16 if the specified 50MP ultra-wide camera, 3.5x optical telephoto, up-to-120Hz display, 256GB starting storage or larger listed typical battery capacity better matches your needs. Its prices have changed between the launch announcement and the later dated listing.
- Do not choose on processor name alone: both manufacturers list Snapdragon 7 Gen 4. For actual camera quality, battery endurance, thermals and sustained performance, these specifications do not identify a tested winner.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

