Recommended Free Tools
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The vivo T4 Ultra and Samsung Galaxy S25 FE differ most clearly in display resolution, battery and charging specifications, water-resistance rating, software-support commitment and the price snapshots available for comparison. Vivo lists a 12GB+256GB T4 Ultra at ₹37,999 on its India store; Samsung’s 2025 launch price for the 8GB+256GB Galaxy S25 FE was ₹65,999. That ₹28,000 subtraction is not a current, like-for-like price gap: the figures are from different dates and the phones have different RAM amounts.
The comparison below is for India and uses Vivo’s official specifications and store listing, plus Samsung’s official specifications and launch prices. Prices and availability can change; check both listings on the same day before buying.
vivo T4 Ultra vs Galaxy S25 FE: specifications
| Specification | vivo T4 Ultra | Samsung Galaxy S25 FE |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 9300+ | Samsung Exynos 2400 (4nm) |
| Software at announcement or listing | Android 15 with Funtouch OS 15 | Android 16 with One UI 8 |
| Display | 6.67-inch AMOLED, 2800 × 1260, 120Hz | 6.7-inch FHD+ Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 60/120Hz |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main (Sony IMX921); 50MP Sony IMX882 3x periscope; 8MP ultrawide | 50MP wide with OIS; 12MP ultrawide; 8MP 3x telephoto with OIS |
| Front camera | 32MP | 12MP |
| Battery and wired charging | 5,500mAh typical; 90W | 4,900mAh; 45W |
| Water and dust rating | IP64 | IP68 |
| RAM and storage configurations cited | 8GB+256GB, 12GB+256GB, 12GB+512GB | 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB, 8GB+512GB |
| Published software-support duration | Not stated on the cited Vivo specifications page | Up to seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates |
Specifications are from Vivo India’s T4 Ultra specifications and Samsung India’s Galaxy S25 FE announcement. They describe listed components and commitments, not independently measured results.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
India prices and the price difference
These published figures are useful reference points, but they are not same-day quotes. Vivo’s India store displayed ₹37,999 for the selected 12GB+256GB T4 Ultra listing when observed in 2026. Samsung’s India launch announcement on 15 September 2025 listed the following launch prices:
#1 Best Overall
- Full GOOG Service: Same User experience as the local mobile version. It's manufactured by vivo China Headquarter Factory. We will help you to install full set of GOOG APPs. The frequencies supported cover main network bands. The package contains compatible charger with local standard. Needless to worry about the GOOG Service, language, charging and network compatibility. Since this is a China Version mobile phone, please note some contents might still be Chinese and may not be changed.
- PROFESSIONAL V-SLR CAMERA SYSTEM — 3+2 Z EISS Master Lens Array with dual 200MP sensors (1/1.12″ S ONY LYTIA 901 main + 200MP 85mm gimbal-stabilized telephoto) and a 50MP ultrawide. Covering 14mm to 400mm full focal range with CIPA 7.0-level stabilization. This is the original Chinese version – fully unlocked and ready for global use. Every shot delivers Z EISS natural color science.
- IMMERSIVE 2K DISPLAY — 6.82-inch 2K Z EISS Master Color AMOLED flat display with 1-144Hz LTPO adaptive refresh rate. Peak brightness 4500nits for outdoor visibility, supports Dolby Vision, HDR 10+, and Netflix HDR. 2160Hz PWM dimming + full-range DC dimming for eye protection – perfect for gaming and streaming.
- FLAGSHIP PERFORMANCE — Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (TSMC 3nm, up to 4.6GHz). Ice Vein Fluid VC cooling system. Runs Funtouch OS (Chinese version) with full GOOG Play Services pre-installed, so you get a clean Android 16 experience with all US apps working seamlessly.
- ALL-DAY BATTERY — 6600mAh battery. 100W wired FlashCharge (0-100% in ~30 min) + 50W wireless FlashCharge. Includes C-to-C charger. IP68/IP69 dust/water resistance. The Chinese version retains the original high-capacity battery and fast charging protocol – no regional downgrade.
| Phone and configuration | Price and price basis |
|---|---|
| vivo T4 Ultra, 12GB+256GB | ₹37,999; Vivo India Store listing observed in 2026, subject to change |
| Galaxy S25 FE, 8GB+128GB | ₹59,999; Samsung India launch price in 2025 |
| Galaxy S25 FE, 8GB+256GB | ₹65,999; Samsung India launch price in 2025 |
| Galaxy S25 FE, 8GB+512GB | ₹77,999; Samsung India launch price in 2025 |
Subtracting ₹37,999 from ₹65,999 gives ₹28,000, but that compares Vivo’s later displayed price for a 12GB+256GB configuration with Samsung’s historical launch price for an 8GB+256GB model. It does not establish the current savings from choosing one phone. Samsung’s launch announcement also included time-bound offers; they should not be treated as current discounts. See Vivo’s store listing and Samsung’s India launch-price announcement.
For a useful current price comparison, check both sellers on the same day, compare the same storage capacity, show RAM separately, and identify any bank, exchange or other conditional discount. Current Amazon India prices and stock were not verified for this comparison.
Rank #2
- This premium LCD screen assembly delivers high-definition, high-brightness and color-accurate display performance. It restores natural and vivid image quality without blurriness, yellowing, fading or distortion. Effectively fix common screen issues like flickering, dark screen, water stain, discoloration and vertical lines, providing a brand-new visual experience for video watching, gaming and da
- Built with high-precision touch sensing layer, this touch digitizer supports smooth tapping, sliding and multi-finger operation. It features no touch lag, no dead zones, no drift and no unresponsive areas. The sensitive and accurate touch experience matches the original screen performance, ensuring fluent operation during long-time use and intensive gaming.
- Adopting strict integrated lamination technology, the full screen assembly is well-sealed to prevent dust, bubble and light leakage. The outer tempered glass layer is scratch-resistant and wear-resistant, effectively resisting daily minor bumps and abrasions. Stable internal structure greatly improves overall durability and extends screen service life.
- Designed according to original phone standard size, this replacement screen features precise cutouts, perfect cable position and accurate hole alignment. No trimming, no cutting and no extra modification needed. It fits the original phone frame perfectly, friendly for both professional repair shops and amateur DIY installation.
- Original LCD Screen With Digitizer Full Assembly
What the display specifications mean
Both phones have a display close to 6.7 inches and a 120Hz refresh-rate specification. Vivo lists 2800 × 1260 resolution, while Samsung lists FHD+. Vivo therefore has the higher stated resolution on paper. The specifications alone do not establish which display looks better in everyday use.
Camera hardware: 3x zoom on both
Each phone lists a 3x zoom camera. Vivo specifies a 50MP Sony IMX882 periscope camera; Samsung specifies an 8MP telephoto camera with optical image stabilization (OIS). Their main and ultrawide camera specifications also differ: Vivo lists a 50MP main and 8MP ultrawide, while Samsung lists a 50MP wide camera with OIS and a 12MP ultrawide.
Rank #3
- 🎛 [FOUR INTERFACES] BoxWave Smart Gadget Compatible With vivo T4 Ultra. BoxWave's AllReader SD Card Reader is one of the most VERSATILE SD and microSD card readers for your device! Comes with four interfaces including USB-C, USB-A and Micro-USB for easy access. 💬 Includes limited 3rd party tech support for your device (up to 3 inquiries via messaging) - not affiliated with or endorsed by vivo ⭐ *** PLEASE NOTE, T4 ULTRA DEVICE NOT INCLUDED ***
- 🔄 [EASY FILE TRANSFER] Finally, an easy way to transfer files between devices! Save all of your photos onto your desktop quickly, or upload some music into your smartphone. Now it's all possible with the AllReader SD Card Reader! Just PLUG N PLAY with the built-in connectors to copy files to and from all of your devices.
- ✌ [EASY TO USE] Simply plug in a SD card or microSD card, and attach it to your device; The AllReader SD Card Reader will detect your card for QUICK ACCESS to photos, music, videos, and other files!
- 📦 [UNLIMITED STORAGE] Simply plug in a SD card or microSD card, and attach it to your device; The AllReader SD Card Reader will detect your card for QUICK ACCESS to photos, music, videos, and other files!
- 🤲 [COMPACT DESIGN] Advanced design packs in all of the electronics into a tiny package that has built in connectors. Easily pack it in your bag, purse, or pocket and take it with you EVERYWHERE!
These hardware descriptions do not determine which phone takes better photos or video. No independent camera comparison is available here, so a quality winner cannot be established from the listed megapixels and lens types alone.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Battery, charging and water resistance
Vivo lists a typical 5,500mAh battery and 90W wired charging; Samsung lists a 4,900mAh battery and 45W wired charging. These are manufacturer specifications, not a comparative battery-life test. Capacity and charging ratings do not establish how long either phone lasts in a particular user’s routine or how quickly it charges under all conditions.
Rank #4
- 🙌 [HANDS-FREE VIEWING] BoxWave Stand and Mount Compatible With vivo T4 Ultra. Keep your device at the perfect angle for video calls, streaming, or browsing. Free up your hands! 💬 Includes limited 3rd party tech support for your device (up to 3 inquiries via messaging) - not affiliated with or endorsed by vivo ⭐ *** PLEASE NOTE, T4 ULTRA DEVICE NOT INCLUDED ***
- 🎖 [PREMIUM DESIGN] Crafted from high-quality aluminum materials, the Desktop Aluminum SoloStand offers a sleek, MINIMALISTIC aesthetic that complements any workspace. Its sturdy construction ensures long-lasting durability while maintaining a lightweight form for easy handling.
- 🎛 [ADJUSTABLE] Designed for VERSATILITY, the Desktop Aluminum SoloStand features an adjustable width, allowing you to seamlessly switch between landscape and portrait orientations. It also collapses into a compact form, making it highly portable and easy to store when not in use - perfect for processionals on the go.
- 🗜 [SECURE POSITIONING] The precision-engineered tight adjuster mechanism ensures the stand stays FIRMLY in place once set, eliminating unwanted shifts or wobbles. It holds your device at the perfect angle until you choose to readjust, providing stability for extended use.
- 👟 [NON-SLIP BASE] The stand's rubberized feet create a strong grip on any surface, preventing accidental sliding or shifting. This ensures a STABLE and secure setup, whether placed on a desk, table, or any smooth surface.
The listed protection ratings are IP64 for the T4 Ultra and IP68 for the Galaxy S25 FE. Samsung’s rating is the higher published water- and dust-resistance classification. Do not treat either rating as a promise that a phone is damage-proof.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Software support and long-term ownership
Samsung says the Galaxy S25 FE will receive up to seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updates. That is a stated support commitment, not a guarantee that every future feature will be available on the phone. Vivo’s cited product-specifications page identifies Android 15 and Funtouch OS 15 but does not state a comparable multi-year update duration, so the available sources do not support a like-for-like support-period comparison.
Which phone fits your priorities?
- Consider the T4 Ultra if its listed 2800 × 1260 display, 50MP 3x periscope camera, 5,500mAh typical battery or 90W charging rating matters most to you, and its current price works for your budget.
- Consider the Galaxy S25 FE if IP68 and Samsung’s published OS and security-update commitment are priorities, or if its listed configuration and price suit you better.
- Compare live prices before deciding if price is the deciding factor. Match storage, account for the RAM difference, and separate unconditional prices from discounts that require a bank card, exchange or other eligibility.
No benchmark, battery test or hands-on camera comparison is established here. The listed processor names do not by themselves prove which phone is faster for a buyer’s workload; real-world performance depends on testing and use conditions.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

