The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Ode to Castlevania is the largest Vampire Survivors crossover by the publisher’s documented figures: more than 20 playable characters, over 40 weapons, more than 30 new tracks and additional Castlevania music. Operation Guns is the Contra-themed choice with 11 characters and 22 weapons, while Emergency Meeting brings the Among Us theme with nine characters and 15 weapons. Emerald Diorama is a substantial 12-character, 16-weapon collaboration, but it is free and should not be ranked against the paid packs on price.
There is no objective “best character” pack. The right purchase depends on the franchise you like, how much documented content you want, the platform or subscription edition you use, and the current price in your local store. Official pages reviewed for Legacy of the Moonspell and Tides of the Foscari identify those expansions and their availability but do not provide comparable character or weapon totals, so a complete five-pack numerical ranking would overstate the evidence.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Dragon is Dead - Nintendo Switch | $34.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Vampire: The Masquerade - Swansong Nintendo Switch | $26.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Vampyr (Switch) (Nintendo Switch) | Buy on Amazon | |
| 4 |
|
GrimGrimoire OnceMore - Deluxe Edition (Nintendo Switch) | $63.20 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
Minecraft - Nintendo Switch | $29.82 | Buy on Amazon |
Quick comparison of the paid DLC
| Pack | Theme and status | Playable characters | Weapons | Stages, Adventures and unlocks | Music | Historical publisher price reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ode to Castlevania | Castlevania collaboration with Konami; paid | 20+ | 40+ | Official FAQ describes a large Castlevania expansion; exact stage, Adventure and unlock totals are not stated in the cited FAQ | Over 30 new tracks plus several dozen original Castlevania tracks | £2.99 / $3.99 / €3.99 — poncle, 2024 (launch-era FAQ price) |
| Operation Guns | Contra collaboration with Konami; paid | 11 | 22: 11 base weapons and 11 evolutions | One large stage, one bonus stage, 30 in-game unlocks and a six-chapter Adventure | Count not stated in the cited FAQ | £1.99 / $2.49 / €2.49 — poncle, 2024 (launch-era FAQ price) |
| Emergency Meeting | Among Us collaboration with Innersloth; paid | 9 | 15: seven base weapons, seven evolutions and one additional weapon | Polus Replica stage, 20 in-game unlocks and an Adventure | Six new tracks | £1.99 / $2.49 / €2.49 — poncle, 2024 (launch-era FAQ price) |
| Legacy of the Moonspell | Original Vampire Survivors expansion; paid | Not stated in the cited official platform FAQs | Not stated in the cited official platform FAQs | Not stated in the cited official platform FAQs | Not stated in the cited official platform FAQs | $1.99 / €1.99 / £1.59 each — poncle, 2023 (Switch FAQ price) |
| Tides of the Foscari | Original Vampire Survivors expansion; paid | Not stated in the cited official platform FAQs | Not stated in the cited official platform FAQs | Not stated in the cited official platform FAQs | Not stated in the cited official platform FAQs | $1.99 / €1.99 / £1.59 each — poncle, 2023 (Switch FAQ price) |
The numerical entries are publisher-stated inclusion counts, not measures of character strength, balance or enjoyment. “20+” and “40+” are intentionally left as ranges because that is how the Castlevania FAQ describes them.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
What the documented numbers actually tell you
Content breadth is not character quality
A larger roster gives you more starting weapons, movement styles and combinations to experiment with, but a count cannot tell you which character fits your preferred build. The official FAQs do not provide an independent ranking of character power or fun. Treat the figures as a breadth signal: they show how much named content a pack adds, not whether every item will suit you.
#1 Best Overall
- Play as an immortal Successor - You are a Successor, an immortal warrior empowered by the gods Lu, Ashuran, and Harnia. When you die, you revive with your gear, runes, and unlocks intact and head back out from Cliffshire to push further into corrupted zones. Choose your Successor - You'll start as the Spellblade and unlock additional Successors as you progress. Each has its own skill tree, weapons, and playstyle
- Playable Classes - Spellblade-Element-focused hybrid with close and mid-range attacks built around fire, frost, and lightning. Berserker - Heavy melee bruiser that trades its own HP and positioning for huge damage and armor. Hunter - Mobile ranged fighter using thrown weapons, poison, and beast abilities to apply damage over time and control space.
- 2D Roguelite Hack-and-Slash Combat - Combat revolves around precise dodges, reading telegraphed attacks, and committing to aggressive combos. Areas are multi-layered 2D stages that reshuffle enemy layouts, hazards, and loot each run. When you fall, you lose gold and temporary bonuses, but your gear and runes stay with you and form the base of your next attempt.
- Loot, Runes, and Artifacts - Hunt Elites and Bosses to claim Rune Stones, then craft them into Legendary and Mythic equipment. Runes and class skill trees interact to define your build, while artifacts you pick up mid-run stack into powerful synergies.
- Bonus Goodie - Poster is packed inside.
Weapon totals also need context. Operation Guns’ 22 weapons include 11 base weapons and their 11 evolutions. Emergency Meeting’s 15 include seven base weapons, seven evolutions and one extra weapon that the FAQ calls “just for fun.” Those are not directly interchangeable units: one pack’s total may emphasize a complete evolution chain, while another may count a bonus item separately. Ode to Castlevania’s “over 40 weapons” is the broadest headline figure, but the cited FAQ does not break that total into base weapons and evolutions.
Theme can matter more than quantity
Each crossover is built around a recognizable universe. Castlevania offers the broadest documented celebration; Contra supplies military-action styling; Among Us supplies its own social-deduction setting and visual language. A player who specifically wants one of those franchises may get more value from thematic fit than from the largest count. The two original expansions, Moonspell and Foscari, may appeal more to players who want Vampire Survivors’ own setting rather than a licensed crossover.
Stages and Adventures change the shape of a purchase
Counts alone do not describe how a session feels. Operation Guns documents a large main stage, a bonus stage, 30 unlocks and a six-chapter Adventure. Emergency Meeting documents Polus Replica, 20 unlocks and an Adventure. Those details matter if you prefer guided objectives and several distinct progression targets. Castlevania’s FAQ emphasizes the size of its character, weapon and music catalogue but does not give matching stage, Adventure or unlock totals in the cited material, so do not infer that its larger roster automatically means more of every type of content.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallPaid and free content must be separated
Emerald Diorama is free on the platforms listed by poncle. It adds enough content to be a meaningful download, but comparing its “content per pound” with a paid expansion would mix two different purchase decisions. Claim it first if your device supports it, then decide whether a paid pack supplies a theme or structure you specifically want.
Ode to Castlevania: the scale leader
What it adds
Ode to Castlevania launched on October 31, 2024, as poncle’s Castlevania celebration made with Konami. The FAQ calls it the developer’s biggest DLC at that point and states that 20+ new playable characters are joining forces with The Survivors in Vampire Survivors: Ode to Castlevania.
The same FAQ lists more than 40 weapons, over 30 new tracks and several dozen original Castlevania tracks.
The combination of new music and licensed material is a major part of the appeal. The FAQ distinguishes the more than 30 new tracks from the several dozen original Castlevania tracks, so the music offer is larger than a simple six-track soundtrack add-on. It is the clearest choice for someone who wants the crossover to feel like a full franchise celebration rather than a themed skin pack.
The expansion supports local co-op. Its characters, weapons and stages can be mixed with content from other DLCs and free updates, so buying it does not create a separate mode that prevents cross-pack combinations. That also means the roster can be used alongside content you already own rather than requiring an all-Castlevania run.
Who should choose it
- Players who want the largest documented crossover roster and weapon collection.
- Castlevania fans who value original franchise music alongside new Vampire Survivors content.
- Local co-op groups looking for the broadest single paid addition documented by the publisher.
- Players who want a pack that can be mixed with existing DLC and free-update content.
Platforms and price context
The FAQ lists Steam, Xbox, PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch, Android and iOS. It explicitly excludes Apple Arcade, and says the Xbox Game Pass arrangement includes only the base game rather than this collaborative DLC. The publisher-listed figure is £2.99 / $3.99 / €3.99 — poncle, 2024 (launch-era FAQ price). That is a historical launch reference, not a verified October 2026 store price; check the store on your device before buying.
Rank #2
- WELCOME TO THE WORLD OF DARKNESS: What if vampires were real, bloodthirsty predators living hidden among us
- In Vampire: The Masquerade you play as these monsters in a world where the lines between the real and supernatural are always blurred
- A HEART-POUNDING THRILLER: Hazel Iversen, the Swan, is an iron hand in a velvet glove, she intends to assert her power and respect the Masquerade, the vampiric law designed to ensure humans never learn of the existence of these creatures of the night
- PLAY AS 3 VAMPIRES: Progress through the game through their intertwined destinies, deal with their different points of view, and use their character sheets to try to separate the truth from the lies
- GAMEPLAY WITH CONSEQUENCES: With its unique approach to gameplay, Swansong puts emphasis on the consequences of your actions in both the investigation and your social interactions with characters
Operation Guns: the Contra-focused option
Documented contents
Operation Guns is the Konami/Contra collaboration. Its official FAQ lists 11 characters and 22 weapons: 11 base weapons paired with 11 evolutions. It also includes one large stage, a bonus stage, 30 in-game unlocks and a six-chapter Adventure. NeoGaluga is the named main stage, and local co-op is supported.
Why its structure matters
The explicit split between base weapons and evolutions makes this pack easy to understand if you enjoy Vampire Survivors’ upgrade loop. The six-chapter Adventure adds a guided progression route rather than limiting the purchase to a single map and a roster. The bonus stage gives the pack another documented play space, although the FAQ does not quantify the total size of either stage.
Operation Guns is also the most straightforward recommendation for a Contra fan who wants the license represented throughout a run. Its documented 11-character roster is smaller than Castlevania’s 20-plus, but the combination of 22 weapons, 30 unlocks and two stages gives the purchase several kinds of objectives to pursue.
Platforms and historical price
Poncle’s FAQ names Steam, Xbox, Nintendo Switch, mobile and PlayStation, with a PlayStation launch note from 2024. It lists £1.99 / $2.49 / €2.49 — poncle, 2024 (launch-era FAQ price). Availability and price can differ by store and region today, so use the current platform listing rather than relying on the launch timing or amount.
Emergency Meeting: the Among Us collaboration
Documented contents
Emergency Meeting is made with Innersloth around Among Us. The FAQ lists nine characters and 15 weapons: seven base weapons, seven evolutions and one additional weapon described as being “just for fun.” It adds the Polus Replica stage, 20 in-game unlocks, an Adventure and six new tracks. Local co-op is supported.
Best fit for theme-first buyers
This is the natural choice if the Among Us setting is the deciding factor. Its roster and weapon totals are smaller than Operation Guns’ documented figures, but the Adventure, unlocks and Polus Replica stage give it a defined package rather than a character-only add-on. The six-track music addition also gives it a more compact, clearly stated audio identity than the larger Castlevania celebration.
Choose it when the people you play with already enjoy Among Us, when Polus Replica is more appealing than a military or gothic setting, or when you want a lower-cost historical launch option and your current store still offers it at a similar price. None of those preferences establishes that its characters are weaker; they simply describe a different content profile.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Platforms and historical price
The FAQ lists Steam, Xbox, mobile and Nintendo Switch. Its quoted amount is £1.99 / $2.49 / €2.49 — poncle, 2024 (launch-era FAQ price). Treat that as a historical FAQ figure and confirm the live offer on the store for your platform. The listed platform set is not identical to the Castlevania list, so do not assume that owning one crossover on a device guarantees access to every other crossover there.
Rank #3
- Explore a darkly atmospheric early 20th century London.
- play a tormented and powerful Vampire learning the rules of your New condition. A man of science, a beast of the night: your toughest battles will be within yourself.
- build your own combat style through a wide range of crafted weapons and powerful Vampire abilities to defeat a large and unique bestiary.
- choose your fate: moral choices will shape your story. How human could a Vampire be, when he must feed?
Emerald Diorama: the free expansion to claim first
What is included
Emerald Diorama is a free collaboration based on SaGa Emerald Beyond and made with Square Enix. Poncle lists 12 characters and 16 weapons, along with remixed music and local co-op. Its content can be mixed with anything else you own.
Its 12 characters exceed Emergency Meeting’s nine and sit between Emergency Meeting and Operation Guns in the documented weapon totals, but those comparisons should be read as free bonus breadth, not as a verdict on paid value. No purchase is required, and the pack is particularly useful for players who want to add another theme and weapon set before committing to a paid crossover.
Availability
The publisher lists Steam, Xbox, PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch, Android, iOS excluding Apple Arcade, and the Epic Games Store. The FAQ also says Xbox Game Pass players can claim it. Because the expansion is free, it is the sensible first download for anyone on a supported platform before deciding which paid pack fits their interests.
Legacy of the Moonspell and Tides of the Foscari
What is confirmed
These are the first two Vampire Survivors DLCs. Poncle’s Nintendo Switch FAQ lists each at $1.99 / €1.99 / £1.59 each — poncle, 2023 (Switch FAQ price), and the PlayStation FAQ lists both as PSN DLC. Vampire Survivors+ on Apple Arcade includes the base game, free updates, Moonspell and Foscari.
Why they cannot be placed in a strict count ranking here
The official pages reviewed for this comparison do not enumerate their character, weapon, map, Adventure or music totals. It would therefore be misleading to declare that either is larger or smaller than a crossover pack from the available evidence. Choose between them through your platform’s current listing, the expansion descriptions shown there and your preference for the original Vampire Survivors setting.
They are also important when considering subscription access. If you play through Vampire Survivors+ rather than a standalone purchase, Moonspell and Foscari are the expansions specifically identified as included. That entitlement is different from buying a paid DLC separately, and it does not imply access to the licensed collaborations.
Which DLC should you buy first?
Choose Ode to Castlevania for maximum documented breadth
Castlevania is the strongest evidence-based pick when your priority is the largest single crossover. It leads the documented figures for playable characters, weapons and music, and it supports the same mix-and-match system as the rest of the game. It is the most defensible first paid purchase when you have no particular license preference and want one large content drop.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsChoose Operation Guns for Contra and a structured Adventure
Operation Guns is the better fit when the Contra license matters or when you want a clearly documented six-chapter Adventure, a large main stage, a bonus stage and an even base-weapon/evolution split. Its 30 unlocks provide a concrete checklist beyond the character roster.
Rank #4
- Spellbinding Strategy: Magical fantasy meets real time strategy in this beautifully drawn adventure, filled with classic Vanillaware charm!
Choose Emergency Meeting for Among Us
Emergency Meeting is aimed at players who want the Among Us identity, Polus Replica and its six-track soundtrack. Its documented package is smaller than the two larger crossover counts, but that does not make it a poor choice for a fan of the source series. The Adventure and 20 unlocks give it more structure than its character count alone suggests.
Claim Emerald Diorama before spending money
Emerald Diorama costs nothing on supported platforms and provides 12 characters, 16 weapons, remixed music and co-op. Install or claim it first, then decide whether a paid theme or larger crossover is worth adding.
Use store information for Moonspell and Foscari
For the two original expansions, the reviewed official FAQs do not expose enough matching numbers for a fair volume comparison. Their inclusion in Apple Arcade and availability on PlayStation and Switch may be more important to your decision than an unsupported ranking.
Buying combinations for different players
If you want one paid pack
Pick Castlevania for maximum documented scale, Operation Guns for Contra’s six-chapter structure, or Emergency Meeting for Among Us. If none of those licenses matters, compare the current store descriptions for Moonspell and Foscari rather than assuming the oldest packs are automatically smaller or larger.
If you play local co-op
All three documented crossover FAQs discussed here identify local co-op support for their packs, and Emerald Diorama also lists local co-op. The practical difference is therefore theme and content mix, not a claim that one pack is the only one suitable for shared play. Check that the edition on your device is the same one supported by the relevant store listing.
If you use Apple Arcade
Start with the subscription entitlement: Vampire Survivors+ includes the base game, free updates, Moonspell and Foscari. The collaborative packs are not part of that arrangement, and Castlevania and Emerald are explicitly excluded from Apple Arcade. A separate purchase on another supported platform is required for those collaborations.
If you use Xbox Game Pass
The Castlevania FAQ says the arrangement provides only the base game, not that paid collaboration. Emerald Diorama can be claimed by Xbox Game Pass players according to its FAQ. Treat those as separate entitlements and check the current Xbox listing for each paid add-on.
Recommended Free Tools
Platform, subscription and store details
Epic Games Store
Poncle’s Epic Games Store FAQ says all five paid DLCs are available there and sold separately. It says prices should be checked in the local market, even though DLC pricing is intended to match other stores in principle. “Available on Epic” therefore means a separate digital purchase, not inclusion in a bundle or subscription.
Best Value
- Minecraft is a game about placing blocks and going on adventures
- Explore randomly generated worlds and build amazing things from the simplest of homes to the grandest of castles
- Play in creative mode with unlimited resources or mine deep into the world in survival mode, crafting weapons and armor to fend off the dangerous mobs
- Play on the go in handheld or tabletop modes
- Includes Super Mario Mash-Up, Natural Texture Pack, Biome Settlers Skin Pack, Battle & Beasts Skin Pack, Campfire Tales Skin Pack; Compatible with Nintendo Switch only
PlayStation
The PlayStation FAQ names Moonspell, Foscari, Emergency Meeting and Operation Guns as PSN DLC. The Castlevania FAQ separately lists PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 among its supported platforms. Because the platform FAQs are not identical, check the listing on the specific console generation you use.
Apple Arcade
Vampire Survivors+ includes the base game, free updates, Moonspell and Foscari. Poncle says collaborative DLCs are outside that subscription arrangement; the Castlevania and Emerald FAQs explicitly exclude those collaborations from Apple Arcade. A subscription edition therefore does not automatically provide the crossover packs.
Mobile downloads and offline play
Poncle’s DLC troubleshooting FAQ says the game may download the latest DLC after an update when launched. A player who goes offline can continue using content already downloaded, but the FAQ does not promise permanent offline access to future updates. It also warns that older content may not offer the best experience on a newer game version, so connect periodically to obtain the latest download.
How to check the real price before purchase
- Open the store on the device where you will play. Prices, taxes, currency conversion and promotions are regional and can change after a FAQ is published.
- Confirm the exact pack name and edition. A subscription bundle, base game listing and standalone DLC listing can have different entitlements.
- Check the platform notes. A pack listed for one device family may not be included in another edition or subscription.
- Look for the publisher’s current description and included-content list rather than assuming that a historical launch price or launch date is still current.
- If you play on mobile, launch the updated game while online so the latest available DLC download can complete before relying on offline play.
- After purchase, restart or relaunch the game if the store shows ownership but the content is not visible. On mobile, allow the in-game download to finish while connected before switching to offline play.
Common pitfalls when comparing the packs
- Counting free content as a paid deal: Emerald Diorama is free, so its 12 characters and 16 weapons should be treated as a bonus, not as a rival price-per-content offer.
- Turning historical prices into current prices: the amounts in the FAQs are launch-era or older platform references. Sales, taxes and regional pricing can change the checkout total.
- Assuming every platform has every pack: platform lists differ, and Apple Arcade has a deliberately narrower DLC entitlement.
- Equating weapon totals: Operation Guns and Emergency Meeting count base weapons, evolutions and bonus weapons differently, while Castlevania’s cited total is not itemized.
- Inventing Moonspell or Foscari totals: the cited platform pages do not provide matching counts for those expansions, so a full numerical ranking is not justified.
- Reading roster size as a power ranking: no official figure here measures character balance, strength or enjoyment.
Bottom-line buying framework
For the largest documented paid crossover, start with Ode to Castlevania. For a Contra-themed Adventure and weapon-evolution package, choose Operation Guns. For Among Us atmosphere, choose Emergency Meeting. Claim Emerald Diorama because it is free, and treat Moonspell and Foscari as platform- and preference-led choices rather than forcing them into a numerical ranking that the cited official pages cannot support. In every case, verify the current local store listing before checkout.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which Vampire Survivors DLC has the most characters?
Ode to Castlevania has the largest documented crossover roster, with more than 20 playable characters listed by poncle. The cited official pages do not provide matching character totals for Moonspell or Foscari.
Is Emerald Diorama free?
Yes. Poncle describes Emerald Diorama, the SaGa Emerald Beyond collaboration, as free on its listed platforms. It includes 12 characters, 16 weapons, remixed music and local co-op.
Is Ode to Castlevania worth it compared with Operation Guns?
Choose Castlevania for the larger documented scale—20-plus characters, 40-plus weapons and more than 30 new tracks. Choose Operation Guns if Contra, NeoGaluga, 30 unlocks and its six-chapter Adventure matter more to you.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Does Apple Arcade include the crossover DLC?
No. Vampire Survivors+ includes the base game, free updates, Legacy of the Moonspell and Tides of the Foscari. The collaborative DLC, including Castlevania and Emerald Diorama, is excluded from that subscription arrangement.
Are the listed DLC prices current?
Not necessarily. The figures quoted here are publisher FAQ references, including launch-era amounts for Castlevania, Operation Guns and Emergency Meeting and a 2023 Switch reference for Moonspell and Foscari. Check your local store for the live price.
Can DLC content be mixed together?
Poncle says Castlevania content can be mixed with other DLC and free updates, and Emerald Diorama can be mixed with anything else you own. The exact entitlement still depends on the platform edition and whether the add-on is installed.
The Bottom Line
Best by documented breadth: Ode to Castlevania. Best for Contra structure: Operation Guns. Best for Among Us fans: Emergency Meeting. Best free addition: Emerald Diorama. Moonspell and Foscari remain sensible platform- or preference-led purchases, but the cited official pages do not support a complete count ranking. Verify availability and the current local price in your own store.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

