PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Uncle Lee’s Cookbook: Five Recipes for Disaster is a digital point-and-click puzzle adventure, not a printed cookbook. It consists of five self-contained episodes featuring reality-bending puzzles, dialogue-driven characters, pixel art, an original soundtrack, and an in-game hint system.
A secondary report dated October 11, 2026 says a Nintendo Switch version launched digitally on October 8, 2026. That report describes one-player support and TV, tabletop, and handheld modes, but a live Nintendo product page should be treated as the authority for your region, price, languages, and Switch Lite details.
What kind of game is Uncle Lee’s Cookbook?
The title is a joke built into the premise. You are not buying a collection of recipes or a cooking simulator. Uncle Lee’s Cookbook: Five Recipes for Disaster is a story-led point-and-click adventure from Dionous Games, developed by Relatively Painless Games.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Its structure is unusual for a modern adventure game: the campaign is divided into five self-contained episodes. Each episode has its own situation and puzzle arc, so you can expect distinct scenarios rather than one uninterrupted quest. The publisher describes the package as a combination of reality-bending puzzles, witty dialogue, unusual characters and pixel-art presentation.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
- Five standalone episodes with different premises and durations.
- Point-and-click exploration and object-based puzzle solving.
- Dialogue with eccentric characters and a comedic tone.
- Pixel-art visuals and an original soundtrack.
- A built-in hint system for players who get stuck.
The publisher’s description calls the puzzles “challenging but fair.” That is promotional language, not an independent review, but it accurately signals the intended experience: you are expected to inspect scenes, combine clues and experiment with objects rather than rely on reflexes or combat.
What are the five episodes about?
The available PC store description gives each episode a short premise while leaving some locations and details undisclosed. Those summaries are enough to show the game’s range without spoiling its solutions.
Quantum changes to ordinary objects
One episode uses quantum effects to alter macroscopic objects. The joke is that a concept normally associated with the microscopic world creates practical, visible problems that you must solve through observation and experimentation.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
An upside-down world
Another episode turns the environment on its head. Expect familiar point-and-click assumptions to be challenged when the orientation of the world changes.
A time-machine mishap
A failed or misused time machine forms the basis of a third scenario. Time-based puzzle logic can require you to pay attention to sequence, consequences and what changes between attempts.
A paranormal infestation
A supernatural problem supplies the fourth episode’s central conflict. The premise brings the game’s weird characters and reality-bending humor into a more overtly paranormal setting.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Ines’s twentieth birthday
The final listed premise centers on Ines’s twentieth birthday. It rounds out the anthology with a character-focused situation rather than another broad science-fiction device.
Because the episodes are self-contained, the game can suit players who prefer shorter, clearly bounded stories. The store listings do not establish a single guaranteed completion time for every episode, so do not treat any advertised duration as a promise for all players.
Is Uncle Lee’s Cookbook available on Nintendo Switch?
A report published by iTechGuides on October 11, 2026 says the digital Nintendo Switch release date was October 8, 2026. The same report summarizes the Nintendo listing as supporting one player on one system, with TV, tabletop and handheld modes.
Those Switch details come from a secondary article summarizing Nintendo listing information. A direct Nintendo store page was not available in the material used for this article, so check Nintendo’s current eShop listing before purchasing. Regional release timing, price, supported languages, file size, updates and other product information can change or differ by country.
What the Switch report does establish
- A digital Switch edition was reported as released on October 8, 2026.
- The reported player count is one player on one system.
- The listed display modes are TV, tabletop and handheld.
What it does not establish
- It does not confirm that every PC feature, language or control option appears on Switch.
- It does not provide a current price or a guaranteed regional availability statement.
- It does not prove that a physical cartridge edition exists.
- It does not provide a game-specific accessory requirement.
Does it work on Switch Lite?
The reported Nintendo listing includes a caution that compatibility and play experience may differ on Switch Lite. It also says additional accessories may be required or sold separately, but it does not identify an accessory required for this particular game.
That wording is not a confirmation that the game fails on Switch Lite, nor is it a guarantee that every feature behaves identically to the standard Switch models. Before buying, open the live Nintendo listing for your region and read its compatibility notice. If the page identifies a feature that depends on detached Joy-Con controllers, TV output or another accessory, apply that notice to your own Switch Lite setup rather than assuming the standard Switch description transfers unchanged.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
The game’s itch.io page lists keyboard, mouse, Xbox controller, PlayStation controller and Joy-Con as inputs. That is a PC storefront input list; it does not prove that the Switch edition supports every one of those devices or that Switch Lite has the same control options.
How does the gameplay work?
Point-and-click investigation
Gameplay follows the traditional adventure pattern: inspect the environment, talk to characters, collect or examine objects and use clues to unlock the next interaction. The premise encourages lateral thinking because apparently ordinary items can be affected by quantum rules, time anomalies or supernatural events.
Puzzles built around cause and effect
The five episode premises indicate several puzzle styles. A time-machine story may make order and timing important; an upside-down world can change how you interpret visual relationships; and a paranormal infestation can require you to test unusual interactions. The store description does not publish full solutions, so the exact sequence of actions should be discovered in play rather than inferred from the synopsis.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Hints when you are stuck
A built-in hint system is part of the feature list. That matters in a point-and-click game because a missed hotspot, an overlooked line of dialogue or an unexpected item combination can halt progress. Use hints when you have exhausted the obvious interactions instead of assuming the game is broken.
Dialogue and presentation
Witty dialogue and unusual characters are central to the experience, not decoration around a mechanical puzzle game. Pixel art provides the visual style, while the original soundtrack supplies the audio layer. The publisher’s wording about “gorgeous pixel art” is its own marketing description; it should not be read as an independent visual assessment.
Which platforms and editions are listed?
The publisher identifies Steam, GOG, itch.io, the App Store and Google Play as purchase destinations. The PC storefront information specifically substantiates Windows, macOS and Linux editions. The mobile storefront references indicate that mobile listings exist or are intended as destinations, but their exact feature sets are not established here.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
| Edition or platform | Evidence and timing | Known details | Important limitation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Windows, macOS and Linux PC | Publisher, Steam and itch.io listings | Digital point-and-click adventure; PC input options are listed on itch.io | Specific hardware requirements were not stated in the available material |
| Nintendo Switch | Secondary report dated October 11, 2026; reported release October 8, 2026 | One player; TV, tabletop and handheld modes reported | Confirm current Nintendo regional listing, languages, price and compatibility notices |
| Mobile storefronts | Publisher lists the App Store and Google Play | Store destinations are named | Edition-specific controls, features and availability were not stated |
Do not use Steam Deck behavior as evidence of Nintendo Switch compatibility. A desktop or handheld PC version can have different input mapping, performance characteristics and storefront requirements from a native Switch build.
When did the PC version release?
Steam lists May 12, 2026 as the PC release date. The developer is listed as Relatively Painless Games and the publisher as Dionous Games.
The itch.io listing identifies version 1.1.0 and says it was updated on August 14, 2026. Steam’s listing also includes an August 14 update note concerning German localization. These dates apply to the cited PC listings; they do not establish that the Switch edition launched with the same build number or received the same update on the same day.
What languages are supported?
The publisher lists English voices and English and Italian subtitles. Steam lists English audio and English, Italian and German subtitles, with an August 14 note about German localization. The itch.io page also lists languages for its PC release.
Do not carry those PC language details over to Nintendo Switch without checking the Switch product page. Console editions sometimes differ in subtitle availability, interface languages or voice options even when they share the same game content.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesWhat controls can you use?
The itch.io PC listing names keyboard, mouse, Xbox controller, PlayStation controller and Joy-Con among supported inputs. This is useful if you are choosing a PC control method, but it is not a technical specification for the Nintendo version.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
For Switch, the reported TV, tabletop and handheld modes describe where the game can be displayed, not every controller combination it accepts. If you plan to play on a Switch Lite or with a particular controller, verify the current Nintendo listing and console compatibility information first.
What should you check before buying?
- Open the Nintendo eShop page for your country. Confirm that the product is available in your region and note the current price, download size and release status.
- Read the supported-language section. PC language listings cannot substitute for the Switch edition’s own language information.
- Check the compatibility notice. Pay particular attention to the Switch Lite warning and any statement about detached controllers or accessories.
- Match the edition to your preferred play style. Choose Switch for console TV, tabletop or handheld play; choose a PC edition if you specifically need keyboard, mouse or the input options listed on itch.io.
- Confirm update information. The PC itch.io listing reports version 1.1.0 updated August 14, 2026, but that does not identify the Switch build.
Is there a physical cookbook, guide or special accessory?
The available publisher and storefront descriptions establish digital game listings. They do not establish a printed cookbook, a physical Switch edition, a game guide or a game-specific accessory. The word “cookbook” belongs to the game’s title and fiction, so treat offers for unrelated cooking products or generic console accessories as separate purchases, not components of the game.
Who is this game for?
It is a good fit for players who enjoy compact adventure episodes, wordplay, eccentric characters and puzzles that bend ordinary rules. The hint system makes it more approachable than a classic adventure game that offers no assistance, while the five-episode format lets you stop between stories.
It is less suitable if you want action combat, competitive multiplayer, a realistic cooking simulation or a long open-world campaign. The listed mode is single-player, and the available descriptions focus on investigation, dialogue and puzzle solving.
Bottom line on the Switch version
Uncle Lee’s Cookbook is a five-episode digital point-and-click adventure whose “cookbook” name is part of its surreal premise. A recent secondary report says the Nintendo Switch edition released digitally on October 8, 2026 with one-player TV, tabletop and handheld play. Those details are plausible but should be confirmed against Nintendo’s current regional listing, especially if you use a Switch Lite or need a specific language or control setup.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

