Recommended Free Tools
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Android Authority reports that NETGEAR’s Nighthawk RS180 Wi-Fi 7 router is listed at $149.88 on Amazon. That price, seller and inventory can change at any time, and the exact Amazon model should be checked before ordering: the deal report names the RS180, while the directly verified NETGEAR specifications available for this article describe the related RS100.
What the $149.88 deal includes—and what is still unconfirmed
The $149.88 figure is a deal report from Android Authority in 2026, not a guaranteed current price. Open the live Amazon listing and confirm all of the following before paying:
- The model number is RS180, not RS100 or another Nighthawk model.
- The displayed seller is acceptable to you and the item is in stock.
- The total at checkout still shows the advertised amount after shipping, tax and any account-specific promotion.
NETGEAR’s currently documented page for the RS100 should not be treated as proof that every RS180 specification is identical. The RS100 information is useful context for the product family, but RS180-specific throughput, coverage, ports and radio configuration remain unconfirmed here.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteVerified RS100 specifications as a guide
NETGEAR describes the RS100 as an entry-level, dual-band Wi-Fi 7 router. Its published maximums and hardware features are:
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Specification | NETGEAR RS100 information | RS180 deal listing |
|---|---|---|
| Wi-Fi bands | 2.4GHz and 5GHz (dual-band) | Not stated in the supplied deal evidence |
| Rated maximum throughput | Up to 3.6Gbps | Not stated |
| Rated coverage | Up to 2,000 square feet | Not stated |
| Concurrent devices | Up to 50 | Not stated |
| Internet port | One 2.5Gbps port | Not stated |
| LAN ports | Four 10/100/1000Mbps ports | Not stated |
| Processor | Quad-core 2.0GHz | Not stated |
| Security and management | WPA3, guest and IoT networks, automatic firmware updates, VPN support and Nighthawk app setup | Not stated |
NETGEAR says actual throughput and wireless coverage vary with device capability, local regulations, network traffic and building construction. The figures above are therefore maximum ratings, not guarantees for a particular home.
Does it support 6GHz?
The documented RS100 is dual-band, so it has no 6GHz radio. That means it does not provide the additional 6GHz band associated with tri-band Wi-Fi 7 routers. The available evidence does not establish whether the RS180 adds 6GHz, so verify the Amazon specifications or NETGEAR’s RS180 documentation if 6GHz is a requirement.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
A 6GHz band can offer cleaner spectrum and high-capacity short-range connections, but compatible phones, laptops and other clients are required. If you specifically want tri-band operation, compare a confirmed tri-band Wi-Fi 7 model instead of assuming the RS180 has the same radios as the RS100.
Will it work with gigabit or 2.5Gbps internet?
Gigabit service
The RS100’s four gigabit LAN ports and 2.5Gbps internet port are compatible with a gigabit broadband plan. Your modem or optical network terminal should connect to the router’s internet port, while wired devices can use the LAN ports. Wi-Fi performance still depends on the client device and local conditions.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
2.5Gbps service
A 2.5Gbps port matters only when the broadband plan, modem or terminal, Ethernet cabling and client hardware can all negotiate multi-gig speeds. A computer with a 1Gbps Ethernet adapter cannot exceed 1Gbps simply because the router has a faster internet port. For a single device to receive more than gigabit speeds over wired Ethernet, it also needs a 2.5Gbps-or-faster network adapter and a compatible cable. The router includes one cable; an additional 2.5Gbps Ethernet cable is only needed for replacement or extra connections.
Coverage and device capacity in a real home
NETGEAR rates the RS100 for up to 2,000 square feet and up to 50 concurrent devices. Those numbers describe the manufacturer’s stated limits, not a room-by-room guarantee. Dense walls, floors, metal, neighboring networks, distance from the router and the capabilities of older clients can all reduce range and throughput. A large or difficult layout may require a mesh system or an additional access point rather than relying on the headline coverage number.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
“Up to 50 devices” also describes simultaneous connections, not 50 devices all downloading at maximum speed. Streaming televisions, cameras, phones, smart-home equipment and laptops share the available radio airtime, and slower clients can affect how efficiently a network uses it.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteOwnership features that matter
- WPA3: Provides the newer Wi-Fi security option for compatible clients.
- Guest network: Separates visitors from your primary home network.
- IoT network: Gives smart-home devices a separate connection, useful when those devices do not support modern security features.
- Automatic firmware updates: Helps apply router software updates without relying entirely on manual checks.
- VPN support: Provides a way to use supported VPN configurations, subject to the router’s compatibility and performance limits.
- Nighthawk app setup: Lets you configure the router from a mobile device instead of beginning with a browser-based setup.
Is the deal worth buying?
At $149.88, the reported price could be attractive for someone replacing an older router, moving to Wi-Fi 7 clients or upgrading to broadband above 1Gbps. The value depends on confirming that the listing really is the RS180 and on matching the router to your needs.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
- Buy after verification if you want an entry-level Wi-Fi 7 router, have gigabit or compatible multi-gig service and do not require a 6GHz band.
- Pause and compare alternatives if you need confirmed tri-band Wi-Fi 7, 6GHz coverage, more than four gigabit LAN ports or specifications for a larger home.
- Do not pay a premium based only on the Wi-Fi 7 label: the RS100’s 3.6Gbps rating is a maximum, and real speeds depend on client hardware and the environment.
The practical decision is therefore straightforward: verify the RS180 model and live price first, then decide whether dual-band coverage and a 2.5Gbps internet port fit your broadband plan and devices.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

