The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Choose the Talix FLUXO 140W 20K if your priority is the highest possible output to one laptop from the lightest package. Choose the Anker Prime A1336 if you regularly charge several devices at once, want a clearly documented USB-C/USB-A layout, or place more value on its longer stated warranty. Neither model can be named an efficiency, thermal, or longevity winner from the published evidence available.
Both banks are nominally 20,000mAh. The important difference is how that capacity is delivered: Talix advertises USB-C Power Delivery 3.1 output from one port, while Anker divides its power across two USB-C ports and one USB-A port. The sections below separate manufacturer claims from the absence of independently verified results for sustained wattage, conversion efficiency, cycle life, or thermal behavior.
At-a-glance comparison
| Specification | Talix FLUXO 140W 20K | Anker Prime A1336 |
|---|---|---|
| Nominal capacity | 20,000mAh; 73Wh listed by TALIX | 20,000mAh; the manual identifies four 5,000mAh cells |
| Maximum single-port output | 140W from USB-C1 using PD 3.1 EPR | 100W from each USB-C port |
| Maximum combined output | Not stated on the product page | 200W total |
| Port mix | Three ports; the page specifically identifies USB-C1 as the 140W port | Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port; USB-A is rated up to 65W |
| Maximum input | 100W | 100W |
| Published dimensions | 6.06 × 2.00 × 1.53 inches | 126.9 × 54.6 × 49.65mm |
| Published weight | 14.8oz | 545g |
| Recharge statement | TALIX claims 75–80 minutes with a 100W input | 100W input; Anker says 0–10% takes about five minutes under stated conditions |
| Warranty listed by manufacturer | 12 months | 24 months on Anker’s European listing |
| Price shown in the cited listing | $99.99 on TALIX’s manufacturer page | €147.99 on Anker’s European retail page |
| Included item noted in the listing | 240W USB-C cable | Not stated in the cited specifications |
| Certifications or compatibility information | FCC and UL certifications listed | Published compatibility includes iPhone, iPad, Samsung, Pixel, MacBook, Steam Deck, Nintendo Switch, DJI Mini 2 and AirPods |
The figures above are manufacturer or manual specifications, not a common laboratory test. The two prices are from different regions and should not be treated as a like-for-like worldwide price comparison.
Recommended Free Tools
What the wattage ratings really mean
Talix’s 140W rating is a single-port ceiling
TALIX advertises 140W peak output from USB-C1 under USB Power Delivery 3.1 Extended Power Range (EPR). The device being charged must request a compatible PD 3.1 profile, and the cable must be certified for the required 140W rating. Plugging a conventional USB-C device or an ordinary cable into another port does not turn that connection into a 140W output.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
A peak rating is the maximum negotiated level, not a promise that a laptop will draw that amount continuously. A computer may request less power when its battery is nearly full, when its processor is idle, or when its charging circuitry imposes a lower limit. No independent sustained-output measurement for the FLUXO was published in the cited material, so the published peak should be used for compatibility planning rather than as a guaranteed all-session rate.
Anker’s power is spread across its ports
Anker lists up to 100W from each USB-C port and 200W total across the bank. That arrangement is more useful when two USB-C devices need meaningful power at the same time. The total figure does not mean every port can independently deliver the total; each connection remains subject to its own limit and to the bank’s power-allocation rules when several ports are occupied.
Anker also lists USB-A output up to 65W. USB-A can be convenient for older accessories and cables, but a laptop that relies on USB-C Power Delivery should be connected to one of the USB-C ports. Anker warns that maximum output may not be reached in conditions such as high temperature or a battery level between 0% and 10%.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Which one is better for a MacBook Pro?
For a MacBook Pro that accepts a 140W PD 3.1 charging profile, Talix offers more single-port headroom. The practical benefit is greatest for a large model running demanding workloads while charging, provided the Mac, the bank and the cable all negotiate the higher profile. The bank cannot force a MacBook to consume 140W; the computer decides what it requests.
Anker’s 100W USB-C limit can still be appropriate for many MacBook Pro use cases, especially light productivity, travel charging and topping up while the computer is asleep or lightly loaded. Whether it is enough for a particular model depends on that MacBook’s input requirements and the workload. The specifications alone do not establish that every MacBook Pro will charge at its maximum rate from either bank.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Published 50-percent charging claims
TALIX says the FLUXO can charge a 16-inch MacBook Pro to 50% in 32 minutes. Anker says the A1336 can charge a 16-inch MacBook Pro to 50% in 40 minutes and labels its figures as laboratory testing. The test equipment, starting conditions, temperature and MacBook configurations are not presented as a shared protocol, so the times show each company’s claim rather than a controlled head-to-head result.
TALIX also claims a Lenovo Legion can reach 50% in 39 minutes. That is another manufacturer result and should not be generalized to every gaming laptop, whose charging limits and power demands vary considerably.
Capacity: 20,000mAh is not the whole story
Both products use the familiar 20,000mAh label, but that number describes charge capacity at the battery-cell voltage rather than the energy that will arrive at a laptop’s USB-C input. Voltage conversion, cable losses and the device’s own charging circuitry reduce the usable energy. The cited material contains no independently measured conversion efficiency for either model, so a precise number of laptop-hours or phone charges cannot be calculated responsibly.
TALIX publishes a 73Wh figure for the FLUXO. Anker’s manual instead identifies four cells rated at 5,000mAh each. Those descriptions are consistent with the same nominal cell count, but they are not an independent test of delivered watt-hours. When planning air travel or workplace storage, use the watt-hour marking on the unit and check the current rules of the airline, airport and destination rather than relying on the mAh label alone.
Port layouts and everyday charging scenarios
When one laptop is the main load
Talix’s layout is optimized around the USB-C1 high-output port. It is the more straightforward choice when one laptop is the primary device and the other ports are occasional extras. Because the product page does not state a combined output for all three ports, do not assume that the full single-port rating remains available while several devices are connected.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
When several devices must charge together
Anker documents two USB-C ports plus USB-A and publishes a combined ceiling. That gives it a clearer fit for a laptop-and-phone setup, a laptop plus tablet, or several lower-power accessories. Actual allocation changes with the devices connected and with the bank’s temperature and state of charge. The 200W figure is a system maximum, not a guarantee that a particular combination will receive a chosen wattage.
Accessory compatibility
Anker’s compatibility page explicitly names iPhone, iPad, Samsung and Pixel phones, MacBook, Steam Deck, Nintendo Switch, DJI Mini 2 and AirPods. This is useful evidence that the company has tested or targeted those product families, but compatibility does not promise a particular charging speed. TALIX’s page emphasizes PD 3.1 requirements for its highest output and lists FCC and UL certifications; it does not provide an equally broad device list in the cited material.
Recharge speed and the input-side requirements
Talix recharge claim
TALIX lists 100W maximum input and claims a full recharge in 75–80 minutes when that input is available. Reaching that result requires a charger, cable and source that can actually provide the advertised input profile. A lower-power wall charger will take longer. The package listing includes a 240W USB-C cable, but the 140W output instruction still calls for a certified PD 3.1-rated cable; verify the cable’s markings rather than assuming every USB-C cable supports the required profile.
Anker recharge information
Anker also lists 100W input. Its European page says the bank can move from 0% to 10% in about five minutes under stated conditions. That is a partial-charge result, not a published full-recharge time, so it cannot be directly compared with Talix’s complete-cycle estimate. Anker’s note about reduced maximum output at high temperature or very low battery level also matters when a fast input or output session starts with a nearly empty bank.
How to avoid a slow recharge
- Use a wall charger whose USB-C Power Delivery output matches the bank’s input limit; a charger rated below 100W will cap the input.
- Use a cable rated for the charger’s negotiated power. For Talix’s high-output use, follow the manufacturer’s PD 3.1 and certified 140W cable requirement.
- Recharge in a ventilated, room-temperature location. Heat can reduce the power a bank accepts or delivers.
- Check that another device is not drawing power from the bank while it is being recharged, because simultaneous input and output can change the observed time.
Size, weight and carrying considerations
The published measurements make Talix the lighter option. Its listed mass is 14.8oz, while Anker lists 545g. For a commuter who already carries a laptop, charger and cables, that difference is noticeable even before adding accessories.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
The shapes are also different. Talix is listed as a long, relatively slim rectangle measuring 6.06 × 2.00 × 1.53 inches. Anker’s measurements, 126.9 × 54.6 × 49.65mm, describe a shorter and thicker form. Compare the dimensions with the pocket or organizer where the bank will travel; volume and shape can matter more than a single length measurement.
Neither cited page establishes drop resistance, ingress protection, operating-temperature limits or airline approval. FCC and UL entries on Talix’s page are certifications listed by the manufacturer, not a substitute for checking a carrier’s current battery policy. Anker’s compatibility list likewise does not establish travel approval.
Warranty, price and what the evidence supports
Warranty and purchase cost
TALIX’s manufacturer page shows a 12-month warranty and a $99.99 price. Anker’s European listing shows a 24-month warranty and €147.99 price for model A1336. Coverage terms, taxes, shipping and regional consumer-law rights can alter the practical value of those numbers. The listings are from different markets, so a buyer should check the local store page and the warranty conditions that apply to the purchase address.
Evidence quality
The output ratings, capacity figures, dimensions, weights, input limits, warranty terms and prices are published specifications or listing details. TALIX’s charging times are explicitly manufacturer claims. Anker identifies its 16-inch MacBook Pro figure as laboratory testing, but the cited material does not provide a matching test report for a direct comparison with Talix.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchNo independent published result for either bank’s sustained wattage, conversion efficiency, cycle life or thermal performance appears in the cited material. Those unknowns prevent a defensible claim that one model lasts longer per charge, runs cooler, or maintains its peak output better over a full session.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Is 140W enough for a laptop?
It is enough when the laptop supports the negotiated PD 3.1 EPR profile, the cable is correctly rated and the bank can maintain the requested output. A 140W ceiling provides more room for a demanding USB-C laptop than a 100W ceiling, but the laptop’s own charger specification remains decisive. Some computers draw less than their bundled adapter, while others limit charging during heavy workloads.
Do not interpret the number as a universal laptop guarantee. A laptop may use a proprietary connector, require a higher-wattage adapter, reject a particular PD profile, or reduce charging speed while under load. Check the computer maker’s USB-C charging specification before buying either bank.
How to use the Talix 140W mode correctly
- Confirm that the laptop or other device accepts USB-C PD 3.1 EPR at the level you need.
- Connect to Talix’s USB-C1 port, which is the port identified for the advertised peak output.
- Use a certified cable rated for 140W and PD 3.1. The included cable is listed as 240W, but inspect its labeling and condition.
- Start with the bank sufficiently charged and keep it ventilated. A device that negotiates a lower profile, a damaged cable or a hot bank can result in less than the headline output.
- Watch the laptop’s charging indicator and battery percentage. The indicator confirms that charging is occurring; it does not prove that the bank is continuously delivering the maximum rating.
Troubleshooting common problems
The laptop charges, but not at the expected speed
- Verify that the cable is certified for the required PD level and that it is connected to USB-C1 on Talix or a USB-C port on Anker.
- Check the laptop’s own USB-C input limit. A computer that accepts only a lower profile cannot draw more from a higher-rated bank.
- Disconnect other loads temporarily. Multi-port use can change power allocation.
- Allow the bank to cool and retry. Anker specifically warns that high temperature can prevent maximum output; heat can also affect charging behavior generally.
The bank recharges slowly
- Confirm that the wall charger is capable of the bank’s 100W input limit and that the cable supports the negotiated level.
- Stop charging other devices from the bank while it is being refilled.
- Expect a lower rate near the end of the charge cycle, when battery-management systems commonly taper current; the cited pages do not provide a full charge curve.
The advertised capacity does not equal the laptop’s battery increase
Nominal cell capacity is not the same as energy delivered at the laptop after voltage conversion and charging losses. Because neither product has an independently published efficiency figure in the cited material, a shortfall from a simple mAh-to-mAh calculation is not evidence of a defect by itself.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Which buyer should choose which model?
| Buyer priority | Better fit | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Highest output to one compatible USB-C laptop | Talix FLUXO 140W 20K | Its advertised single-port ceiling is higher, and the listed package is lighter. |
| Two USB-C devices needing substantial power at the same time | Anker Prime A1336 | It documents two 100W USB-C ports and a 200W combined ceiling. |
| USB-A accessories alongside a laptop | Anker Prime A1336 | The port list includes USB-A rated up to 65W. |
| Lowest listed purchase price among the cited pages | Talix FLUXO 140W 20K | The manufacturer page lists $99.99, while Anker’s European page lists €147.99; currencies and regions differ. |
| Longer stated warranty | Anker Prime A1336 | The European listing states 24 months versus Talix’s 12 months. |
| Broad published device compatibility list | Anker Prime A1336 | Anker names multiple phone, tablet, laptop, console, drone and earbud families. |
| Buyer demanding independently proven efficiency or longevity | Neither established | The cited sources do not publish independent results for those measures. |
Final buying guidance
Buy Talix when your decision turns on a single high-power USB-C connection, lower carried weight and the possibility of charging a compatible laptop at the bank’s higher advertised ceiling. Before ordering, confirm PD 3.1 EPR support on the laptop and obtain a certified cable.
Buy Anker Prime when the bank will serve as a shared charging hub for several devices, when USB-A remains part of your kit, or when a longer stated warranty and a published compatibility list reduce uncertainty. Its 100W-per-USB-C limit is a trade-off for that multi-port flexibility, not a claim that every laptop will charge slowly.
For either model, treat the headline wattage and charging times as manufacturer specifications, keep the bank cool, use an appropriately rated charger and cable, and check the exact regional warranty and price before purchase. The available evidence supports a feature-based choice, not a verdict on efficiency, cycle life or sustained thermal performance.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors

