Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Yes, Tales of Eternia Remastered supports a second-playthrough carryover system, although the published material does not consistently call it “New Game Plus.” The launch update confirms that Titles were added to the elements carried into the second playthrough and later runs. Extreme difficulty is available immediately, Unknown unlocks after finishing the game, encounters can be switched off, and experience and encounter frequency can be adjusted with Boost controls.

There is no official completion-time estimate, save-slot count, or complete public list of every carryover element yet. Those details should not be guessed. The answers below separate confirmed features from information that remains undocumented.

What is Tales of Eternia Remastered?

Tales of Eternia Remastered revisits the 2001 Tales of Eternia action RPG. Its story follows Reid Hershel, Farah, Keele and Meredy across Inferia and Celestia as they try to prevent the Grand Fall. The remake retains real-time 2D combat based on the Aggressive Linear Motion Battle System while adding modern convenience and presentation options.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Bandai Namco announced launch availability for October 16, 2026 on Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X|S and PC via Steam. Steam lists October 15, 2026 as its release date, which reflects storefront time-zone timing rather than a different PC launch. The official game page classifies the title as a single-player RPG.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Does it have New Game Plus?

The practical answer is yes: the game has a second-playthrough and later-playthrough carryover system. The publisher’s launch update specifically says that “Titles” were added to the carryover elements “for the second playthrough and beyond.” That is firm confirmation that at least Titles persist into subsequent runs.

The official feature guide does not use the exact phrase “New Game Plus” in the cited description, and it does not publish a complete inventory of what transfers. For that reason, it is more accurate to describe the feature as a second-playthrough/carryover system rather than promise a fully documented New Game Plus ruleset.

What is confirmed to carry over

  • Titles are confirmed as a carryover element from the second playthrough onward.
  • The carryover system applies beyond the second run, not only to one additional playthrough.
  • The published launch information does not enumerate every other item, statistic, unlock or currency that may transfer.

What is not yet established

  • A complete carryover list.
  • Whether every inventory item, learned ability, equipment piece, bestiary entry or story flag transfers.
  • The exact in-game label for starting a subsequent run.

If you are planning a completion-focused run, finish the first playthrough with the expectation that Titles will be useful later, but do not discard items or make save-management decisions based on an assumed transfer list. Wait for the in-game instructions or a later official guide to establish anything beyond the confirmed Titles carryover.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which difficulty options are available?

Two of the notable difficulty rules are clear: Extreme is selectable from the start, while Unknown unlocks after the game has been completed. Bandai Namco describes Unknown as an option for an “ultimate run,” so it is intended for a later challenge rather than a first-run requirement.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Difficulty option Availability What the official information establishes
Standard difficulties Available for normal progression Use these for a conventional first playthrough; the supplied material does not give a complete numerical specification for each setting.
Extreme Available from the very start You do not need to complete the story or unlock a mode first.
Unknown Unlocks after completing the game Intended for a post-completion challenge run.

The available documentation does not provide enemy-stat multipliers, damage formulas, reward modifiers or a complete explanation of how each difficulty changes combat. Treat the names as availability information, not as a promise of specific percentage increases.

Choosing a difficulty for a first run

  • Choose a standard setting if you want the intended story pace and to learn the combat system without making every encounter a test.
  • Choose Extreme immediately if you already know you want a demanding run; it is not locked behind a clear.
  • Plan Unknown for a later run, when you can combine the unlocked challenge with the second-playthrough carryover system.

Because the game also offers encounter and experience controls, difficulty is only one part of the pacing decision. A difficult run with frequent encounters can feel very different from a difficult run with encounters reduced or disabled.

Can random encounters be turned off?

Yes. The remaster allows enemy encounters to be turned off and on. This is a gameplay option, not a claim that the original combat system has been removed: the title still uses real-time 2D battles when encounters are active.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

When turning encounters off helps

  • Backtracking through an area you have already cleared.
  • Reaching a destination quickly while following the story.
  • Reducing interruptions while exploring or checking a map.
  • Building a faster second run after you understand the route.

When to leave encounters enabled

  • When your party needs experience for the next story segment.
  • When you are collecting drops or practicing the Aggressive Linear Motion Battle System.
  • When you have reduced encounter frequency so that progression remains steady without constant battles.

The option works alongside Boost controls. You can adjust experience gain and encounter frequency instead of treating the choice as simply “all battles” or “no battles.” The exact effects and limits of each Boost setting should be read from the game’s own menu, because the published feature descriptions do not provide numerical values.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

How do Boost controls, auto-battle and recovery options change play?

The remaster adds several ways to control pace and reduce friction. Boost controls adjust experience gain and encounter frequency. High-speed mode accelerates auto-battles. After a defeat, Battle Retry lets you try again, and Quick Recovery helps restore the party. Together, these features let you tailor the amount of repetition without removing the underlying action combat.

A practical setup for different play styles

Goal Useful options Trade-off
Story-first pacing Keep encounters on, use a moderate experience setting, and use auto-battle speed only for routine fights. You spend more time in combat than with encounters disabled.
Fast travel or backtracking Turn encounters off temporarily or lower encounter frequency; use destination icons to follow the next objective. Fewer fights means less incidental experience and fewer drops.
Challenge run Use Extreme from the beginning, keep encounters active, and avoid relying on high-speed auto-battle for difficult fights. Progress is slower and mistakes are more costly.
Recovery after a loss Use Battle Retry, then adjust party tactics or the experience/encounter settings if the same fight remains a wall. Retrying does not replace learning the fight or changing an ineffective approach.

Destination icons point toward the next objective, which is especially useful when you have disabled encounters and want to move directly through an area. High-speed mode applies during auto-battles; it does not turn the entire game into a fast-forward mode.

Can I switch between remastered and original presentation?

Yes. Graphics and sound effects can be switched between remastered and original modes. This lets you compare the updated presentation with the source game’s visual and audio character without changing the story or combat rules.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

English and Japanese voice acting are also available. Voice-language choice is separate from the graphics and sound-effects presentation switch, so selecting original sound effects does not by itself determine which spoken language is used.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

How does saving work?

The authoritative launch-update information does not state the number of save slots, the exact manual-save procedure, or whether there is a separate autosave slot. No reliable claim about those details should be made until an in-game manual or later official documentation specifies them.

What you can safely plan around

  • The game is a single-player RPG on all six announced platforms.
  • Titles are part of the carryover elements for the second playthrough and beyond.
  • A precise slot limit and autosave behavior are currently undocumented in the published material.

For a first playthrough, use the save commands and prompts shown by your platform’s version of the game, and keep more than one meaningful story save if the interface permits it. That is prudent save management, not confirmation of a particular slot count. Before beginning a later run, verify the game’s own carryover prompt so that you know which completed file it is using.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How long is Tales of Eternia Remastered?

No official source reviewed publishes a completion-time figure. It would be misleading to give a fixed hour estimate as though it were a tested standard. Your runtime can change substantially with difficulty, exploration, optional content, encounter settings, Boost values and use of high-speed auto-battle.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Why two legitimate runs can take different amounts of time

  • Encounter frequency: leaving battles on produces more combat time than disabling them during travel.
  • Experience settings: increased experience can reduce the need to stop for additional fights, while lower settings may require more battles.
  • Exploration: following destination icons directly is quicker than searching every route and revisiting optional areas.
  • Difficulty: Extreme or Unknown can make bosses and ordinary encounters take more attempts or require more preparation.
  • Auto-battle speed: high-speed mode can shorten routine fights, but it does not eliminate decision-making in demanding battles.
  • Side content: optional activities and completion goals add time beyond a direct story route.

As a result, the responsible answer is not “the game takes X hours,” but that the remaster is designed to let players trade speed, combat frequency and thoroughness against one another. Until Bandai Namco publishes a measured runtime, any exact number should be treated as an individual player report rather than an official specification.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

What is included in each edition?

The official site lists two digital purchase formats. Both include the base game; the Deluxe Edition adds music, art and growth-support extras.

Edition Included content Format note
Standard Edition Base game Digital storefront edition.
Deluxe Edition Base game, Battle BGM Pack, Digital Artbook & Soundtrack, and Super Growth Support Item Set Digital bundle listed by the official site and Steam.

The Steam listing also presents separate downloadable level-up items. The authoritative material does not establish a physical Amazon edition, strategy guide, soundtrack disc or game-specific accessory, so those should not be assumed to be part of the launch lineup.

Which version and settings fit your plan?

For a first story playthrough

Select a standard difficulty, leave encounters on while your party is learning the combat system, and use destination icons when you lose track of the next objective. If routine fights become repetitive, lower encounter frequency or use high-speed auto-battle rather than abandoning exploration.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For a deliberate challenge

Extreme is available immediately, so you can begin there without waiting for a clear. Keep Battle Retry available after defeats, but treat repeated losses as a signal to change tactics, party management or preparation rather than simply repeating the same attempt.

For a second run

Complete the first game, confirm the carryover prompt, and expect Titles to be included from the second playthrough onward. Unknown becomes available after completion. Encounters-off, Boost controls and high-speed auto-battle can make a route-focused replay substantially quicker, while keeping encounters active preserves a more traditional progression rhythm.

Quick answers

  • Is New Game Plus confirmed? A second-playthrough and later-playthrough carryover system is confirmed; the published guide does not consistently use the exact “New Game Plus” label.
  • Do Titles carry over? Yes. The launch update explicitly adds Titles to the carryover elements for the second playthrough and beyond.
  • Is Extreme locked? No. Extreme is available from the start.
  • How do I unlock Unknown? Complete the game; Unknown then unlocks for a later run.
  • Can encounters be disabled? Yes, encounters can be switched off and on.
  • Is there an official playtime? No numeric completion-time figure has been published.
  • How many save slots are there? The published launch information does not state a slot count or a separate autosave specification.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.