iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Short answer: Samsung UK lists a 50-inch QE50QN80HAUXXU (QN80H) for 2026, but its UK materials do not verify a 50-inch QE50QN90H. The documented 50-inch QN90 model is the previous-year QE50QN90FATXXU (QN90F). Do not buy on the assumption that “QN90H” is simply a higher-tier version of the QN80H until the exact model code, region and year are confirmed.
This guide explains what can be established, what remains unknown, and how to choose a 50-inch Samsung Neo QLED without confusing the 2026 QN80H with the 2025 QN90F.
The model check comes before the comparison
Samsung model names encode the screen size, product family, model year and regional suffix. Those details affect the panel specification, tuner, software, warranty and available inputs. A listing that says only “50-inch QN90H” is not enough to identify the television.
| Model | What Samsung UK documents | Year | Current UK status in the reviewed pages |
|---|---|---|---|
| QE50QN80HAUXXU | 50-inch 4K Neo QLED; Quantum Mini LED, NQ4 AI Gen2 processor, HDR10+, Dolby Atmos, OTS Lite and 30 W two-channel audio | 2026 | Official product page with a listed price snapshot |
| QE50QN90FATXXU | 50-inch 4K Neo QLED in the QN90 series | 2025 | Official product page; buyers are directed to “Where to buy” |
| QE50QN90H | No 50-inch UK model was verified in the Samsung materials reviewed | Unconfirmed | Do not treat it as a documented UK product |
| QE50QN70HAUXXU | 50-inch 4K Neo QLED with a 50 Hz specification | 2026 | Official product page with a listed price snapshot |
Samsung UK’s QN80H product page identifies the 2026 50-inch model as QE50QN80HAUXXU. Its QN90F page identifies QE50QN90FATXXU as a 2025 model. Those are different products and different years; the F cannot silently be relabelled as an H.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
That distinction matters for more than marketing. A retailer can shorten a long code, merge search terms or attach the wrong year to an old listing. The television delivered may then have different firmware, ports, tuner support, energy information or warranty terms from the product you thought you ordered. Save a screenshot of the listing and compare it with the code printed on the carton before removing protective film.
What the 50-inch QN80H actually offers
Core display and processing specifications
The QE50QN80HAUXXU is a 4K television with a 3840 × 2160 resolution. Samsung describes its backlight as Quantum Mini LED and lists an NQ4 AI Gen2 processor. Samsung also uses the phrase “Precise light meets lifelike colour” in the product copy; that is marketing language, not an independently measured result.
- Resolution: 3840 × 2160 (4K UHD).
- Backlight description: Quantum Mini LED.
- Processor: NQ4 AI Gen2.
- HDR format listed: HDR10+.
- Audio formats and features listed: Dolby Atmos and Object Tracking Sound Lite (OTS Lite).
- Built-in audio power: 30 W, two-channel.
These are the specifications Samsung publishes for the 50-inch product. They do not establish a measured peak-brightness figure, contrast ratio, blooming performance, colour accuracy, viewing-angle result or motion score. No independent comparative test for a 50-inch QN80H versus a 50-inch QN90H is established here.
Quantum Mini LED and Quantum Dot describe the way Samsung positions the product category: a Mini LED backlight is paired with quantum-dot colour technology. They do not, by themselves, tell you how many dimming zones the 50-inch panel has or how it performs in a dark room. If subtitles, star fields and game HUDs are important to you, look for an independent review of the exact 50-inch code rather than extrapolating from a 65-inch test.
The refresh-rate wording needs special care
The QN80H page’s specification table says 50 Hz, while a marketing highlight on the same page mentions Motion Xcelerator 144Hz. Samsung’s general model-comparison page also describes the QN80H range as “144 Hz VRR (100 Hz Native).” That range-level statement is not proof that the 50-inch QE50QN80HAUXXU has a 100 Hz native panel or accepts every 144 Hz mode.
Screen-size variants can have different panels and input limits. Before buying for a console or PC, ask the seller for the exact 50-inch manual or specification sheet and verify supported resolutions, refresh rates and variable-refresh-rate modes for HDMI inputs. Until that confirmation is available, regard the 50 Hz entry as the model-specific figure and the 144 Hz wording as a feature claim requiring variant-level verification.
This is especially important because “Motion Xcelerator 144Hz” may describe Samsung’s motion-processing branding, while a native-refresh figure concerns the panel itself and an input-mode table concerns what a connected device can actually send. Those are related but not interchangeable claims. A gaming PC owner should also check whether the desired mode requires a particular HDMI port, resolution or VRR setting.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What is known about the QN90 name
The documented 50-inch model is QN90F, not QN90H
Samsung UK’s 50-inch QN90 product page is for QE50QN90FATXXU, a 2025 QN90F. It is a legitimate comparison candidate if that is what a retailer or buyer intended, but it is not evidence of a 2026 QE50QN90H. The page directs shoppers to “Where to buy” rather than displaying a confirmed in-stock UK price.
Samsung’s 2026 UK lineup announcement identifies QN80H and QN70H as Neo QLED families. It does not, in the reviewed UK material, verify a 50-inch QN90H. A QN90H could be a model sold in another country or a retailer’s mistaken description; the UK evidence alone cannot establish either possibility.
If a seller insists that its QN90H is genuine, request a photograph of the rear label, the model-information screen and the original Samsung specification page for that market. A country code or suffix can change the tuner, smart-TV services, supplied remote and warranty route. Do not rely on an image of a generic QN90 television.
Why an “H” suffix cannot be inferred from a “F” suffix
The letter generally signals a model-year generation, but the full suffix also identifies the regional SKU. A 2025 QN90F may differ from a 2026 product in panel hardware, software, ports, tuner and warranty even when the diagonal and family name are similar. Check the label on the carton, the television’s information screen and the manufacturer page for the complete code before paying.
Recommended Free Tools
QN80H versus the requested QN90H: what can and cannot be compared
| Comparison point | QE50QN80HAUXXU | 50-inch QE50QN90H | Buying implication |
|---|---|---|---|
| Model identity | Verified 2026 UK model | Not verified in the Samsung UK material reviewed | Do not make a winner decision until the second code is confirmed |
| Resolution | 3840 × 2160 | Not stated | Do not fill the missing value from another size or region |
| Backlight and processor | Quantum Mini LED; NQ4 AI Gen2 listed | Not stated | Any QN90H claim needs a model-specific source |
| HDR | HDR10+ listed | Not stated | Check the exact regional specification and app support |
| Native refresh | 50 Hz in the 50-inch specification table; other 144 Hz/100 Hz wording is range-level or promotional | Not stated | Verify HDMI input modes for the exact size |
| Audio | Dolby Atmos, OTS Lite and 30 W two-channel listed | Not stated | Do not assume QN90-series audio hardware from its name |
| UK price | £749 indexed by Samsung UK; volatile listing snapshot | No confirmed price; page says “Where to buy” | Recheck the live listing, seller, stock and return terms |
“Not stated” means the reviewed Samsung UK material does not establish the value. It is safer than borrowing a specification from a different screen size, country or model year.
Picture quality: the evidence-based way to think about it
Samsung describes Neo QLED as using Quantum Dot technology with Mini LED backlighting on its comparison page. That explains the product category, but it is Samsung’s description of its own technology rather than an independent assessment of image quality.
For a real QN80H-versus-QN90H decision, the useful questions are:
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Does the exact 50-inch panel use the claimed native refresh rate?
- How many local-dimming zones and what brightness performance does that particular SKU deliver?
- How well does it control blooming around subtitles and bright objects?
- How does it handle reflections and off-axis viewing in the intended room?
- Which HDR formats and picture modes are enabled in the buyer’s region?
The current UK pages do not provide independent measurements for those points. A retailer description or a larger-screen specification should not be treated as proof for the 50-inch model.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesRoom conditions should guide the eventual choice. Measure the distance from the main seat, note whether windows face the screen and decide whether viewers sit directly in front or spread across a sofa. Those practical details determine whether reflection handling, viewing angle and peak HDR performance matter more than a family-level feature badge. They cannot be settled from the QN80H and QN90H names alone.
Gaming guidance for the 50-inch QN80H
The QN80H’s 144 Hz and VRR language may attract PC and current-console buyers, but the conflicting 50 Hz product-table entry means a careful check is essential. A gaming recommendation should be based on the exact 50-inch input specification, not the family comparison table alone.
Verification checklist before purchase
- Ask for the full model code:
QE50QN80HAUXXU, not simply “QN80H.” - Request the official manual or input-specification sheet for the 50-inch variant.
- Check whether the desired source—console, gaming PC or streaming box—can use its target resolution and refresh rate through the available HDMI input.
- Confirm whether VRR is supported at that resolution and whether any high-refresh mode is limited to particular inputs.
- Check the retailer’s return window in case the television does not support the expected mode.
Do not advertise the QN80H as a 144 Hz gaming television solely because the page includes “Motion Xcelerator 144Hz.” That phrase can describe processing or a range-level capability rather than the native panel and input combination a 50-inch buyer will receive.
For a console purchase, write down the exact performance requirement before ordering: for example, whether 4K with VRR is essential or whether 4K at a standard refresh is sufficient. For PC use, include the graphics card’s output, cable capability and intended resolution in the check. If the seller cannot provide an input table, treat that uncertainty as a reason to delay rather than as evidence that every advertised mode works.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Sound, mounting and camera accessories
The QN80H includes 30 W two-channel audio and lists Dolby Atmos and OTS Lite. Those features describe supported processing and the built-in speaker system; they do not establish cinema-level volume, bass or dialogue clarity. If the television will be used in a large room or for regular film watching, budget for an audio solution only after checking the available outputs and the soundbar’s compatibility.
Samsung’s QN80H specifications mention support for a full-motion slim wall mount and webcam support. That indicates accessory support, not universal compatibility. Confirm the VESA pattern, weight limit, arm clearance and the camera model’s connection requirements before ordering a mount or webcam. No specific third-party accessory should be assumed to fit from the product-page wording alone.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
A wall-mounted installation also needs space for HDMI cables, power access and ventilation. Confirm that a full-motion arm can carry the television’s actual delivered weight and that its extension will not twist the screen against a wall or cabinet. For a webcam, verify both the connection method and whether the desired calling service supports that camera; Samsung’s general support statement does not guarantee compatibility with every model.
Price and availability in the UK
| Model | Samsung UK price information | How to interpret it |
|---|---|---|
| QE50QN80HAUXXU (QN80H) | £749 indexed on the product listing | A time-sensitive listing snapshot, not a guaranteed current street price |
| QE50QN70HAUXXU (QN70H) | £699 indexed on the product listing | A £50 difference in that snapshot; check live prices before deciding |
| QE50QN90FATXXU (QN90F) | No confirmed price shown; “Where to buy” | Check current stock, seller, warranty and return policy |
Prices and stock can change after a product page is indexed. Recheck the live Samsung page and the retailer’s checkout page on the day of purchase. Confirm that the listing’s full suffix matches the television delivered; a similarly named import may have different firmware, tuner support or warranty coverage.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Compare the total purchase cost, not just the headline number. Include delivery, installation, wall-mount hardware, a soundbar if needed and any price difference caused by an extended warranty. A £50 gap between the indexed QN70H and QN80H prices is not a universal value judgment; it is only a snapshot that must be weighed against the features you have verified.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which 50-inch option fits each buyer?
Choose the QN80H when you want a documented current model
The QN80H is the clearest choice when your priority is a current 2026 UK 50-inch Neo QLED with published core specifications. Its Mini LED description, NQ4 AI Gen2 processor, HDR10+, Dolby Atmos, OTS Lite and 30 W audio are all stated on Samsung’s product page. If gaming is important, make the purchase conditional on confirming the 50-inch refresh and VRR modes.
Investigate the QN90F when the retailer may have mistyped “QN90H”
If the listing says QN90H but shows the code QE50QN90FATXXU, you are looking at the documented 2025 QN90F. Compare its live price and warranty with the 2026 QN80H, but keep the year difference explicit. Do not infer that the QN90F is automatically brighter, faster or better without model-specific specifications or independent testing.
Consider the QN70H as a current-year fallback
The 50-inch QE50QN70HAUXXU is another documented 2026 UK Neo QLED. Samsung’s specification table lists it at 50 Hz, and its indexed price was £699. It may suit a buyer who wants the current model year at a lower listed price, provided the exact picture, port and audio requirements are checked against the official page.
Pause if the code cannot be verified
If a seller cannot show a full code, a regional Samsung page or a return policy that covers a model mismatch, the safest option is to postpone the purchase. A low price does not compensate for receiving an import with different software, a different tuner or no practical UK warranty route.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
How to resolve a QN90H listing before you buy
- Copy the complete code. Capture every character after the screen size, including the regional suffix.
- Match the code on Samsung UK. Use the official product search rather than relying on a retailer’s shortened title.
- Confirm the year. QN90F is 2025; QN80H and QN70H are 2026 families in the UK material cited here.
- Check the screen-size-specific specification. Do not use a 55-, 65- or 75-inch table to fill a 50-inch gap.
- Verify the key purchase criteria. Check native refresh, VRR, HDMI modes, HDR formats, audio outputs, wall-mount dimensions and warranty.
- Compare the delivered item with the invoice. Photograph the carton label if the code differs from the listing.
- Use the return policy if the identity is wrong. A television advertised as QN90H but delivered as another model is a model mismatch, not a specification quibble.
Common mistakes to avoid
- Buying by family name alone: QN90F and the unverified QN90H are not interchangeable labels.
- Confusing motion branding with native refresh: “Motion Xcelerator 144Hz” does not settle the 50-inch panel’s native rate or HDMI limits.
- Copying a larger-screen specification: panel hardware and input support can change with diagonal size.
- Assuming a higher series guarantees every feature: the missing QN90H specification cannot be filled with expectations about brightness, audio or ports.
- Ignoring the suffix: an imported SKU may have different firmware, tuner support and warranty coverage.
- Using an old price: £749 and £699 are indexed snapshots, not promises of today’s checkout price.
What a proper QN80H-versus-QN90H comparison still needs
A defensible head-to-head article would need an official 50-inch QN90H page or manual from the relevant market, plus the following model-specific details:
- Exact full suffix, sales region and model year.
- Native panel refresh and every supported VRR/input mode.
- Brightness, local-dimming and reflection information for the 50-inch panel.
- HDR formats and any regional limitations.
- HDMI count, bandwidth and gaming features.
- Speaker configuration, output power and audio-return support.
- Current price, stock, warranty and returns from the same market.
Until those details exist, declaring a QN90H winner would create false certainty. The responsible conclusion is a model-identity correction: the verified 2026 50-inch product is the QN80H, while the verified 50-inch QN90-series alternative is the 2025 QN90F.
Official sources
- Samsung UK: 50-inch QN80H (QE50QN80HAUXXU)
- Samsung UK: 50-inch QN90F (QE50QN90FATXXU)
- Samsung UK: differences between Samsung TV models
- Samsung Newsroom U.K.: 2026 TV lineup announcement
- Samsung UK: 50-inch QN70H (QE50QN70HAUXXU)
Frequently Asked Questions
Is there a 50-inch Samsung QE50QN90H in the UK?
Samsung UK’s reviewed 2026 lineup materials do not verify one. The documented 50-inch QN90-series television is the 2025 QE50QN90FATXXU. Confirm the full code and market before buying.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Is the QE50QN90F the same television as the QN90H?
No. QE50QN90FATXXU is a 2025 QN90F. An H suffix would indicate a different model-year designation, and the full regional suffix can change hardware, software and warranty.
Does the 50-inch QN80H really support 144Hz gaming?
The product page lists 50Hz in its specification table and also uses Motion Xcelerator 144Hz wording. Samsung’s range page says 144Hz VRR and 100Hz native, but that is not proof for the 50-inch variant. Obtain the exact manual or HDMI input table before relying on high-refresh gaming.
What is the listed UK price of the 50-inch QN80H?
Samsung UK indexed £749 for QE50QN80HAUXXU. Prices and stock change, so check the live listing, seller, warranty, delivery cost and return terms at checkout.
Is the QN70H a cheaper alternative?
Samsung UK lists the 50-inch QE50QN70HAUXXU as a 2026 Neo QLED with a 50Hz specification. Its indexed price was £699, £50 below the QN80H snapshot, but compare the exact ports, picture features and audio requirements before choosing.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCan I use any slim wall mount or webcam with the QN80H?
Samsung lists support for a full-motion slim wall mount and webcam support, but compatibility is not universal. Verify the VESA pattern, weight limit, clearance and camera connection requirements for the specific accessories.
The Bottom Line
Bottom line: Samsung UK verifies the 2026 50-inch QE50QN80HAUXXU, not a 50-inch QE50QN90H. Treat “QN90H” as an identity question first: it may be a mistaken listing for the 2025 QE50QN90FATXXU or a product from another market. Buy the QN80H only after confirming its 50-inch refresh and VRR behavior if gaming matters, and compare live prices, suffixes, stock, warranty and returns before paying.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

