Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The realme P4 Power has the larger published battery and higher maximum charging support; the Samsung Galaxy A56 has a documented IP67 rating and a clearly stated software-support commitment. Neither figure alone establishes real-world battery life, and there is no reliable price gap without comparing matching configurations in the same market on the same date.

Samsung Galaxy A56 vs realme P4 Power: key specifications

Specification Samsung Galaxy A56 5G realme P4 Power 5G
Processor Exynos 1580, according to Samsung India MediaTek Dimensity 7400 Ultra, according to realme India
Battery capacity 5,000 mAh typical, according to Samsung India 10,001 mAh typical; 9,750 mAh rated, according to realme India
Wired charging support 45 W, according to Samsung India Up to 80 W Ultra Charge, according to realme India
Dust and water protection IP67 rating specified by Samsung India Not stated in the cited official specifications
Software support Up to six generations of Android OS upgrades and six years of security updates, per Samsung India Not stated in the cited official specifications
Display information Not stated in the cited comparison sources 1.5K display with refresh rate up to 144 Hz, according to realme India
Current price difference Not established; it depends on market, seller, configuration, offers and date. The 91mobiles comparison listing may change and may show different configurations or offers.

Which phone has the better battery?

On published capacity, the realme P4 Power is the clear choice: its typical 10,001 mAh figure is approximately twice the Galaxy A56’s typical 5,000 mAh. These are manufacturer specifications, not a head-to-head endurance result. Battery life also depends on factors such as display use, signal strength, settings and workload, so capacity alone cannot establish how many days either phone will last.

Samsung says the A56 can reach up to 29 hours of movie playback under its specified testing conditions. That manufacturer claim should not be compared directly with realme Lab endurance claims unless the test methods and conditions match.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Charging: 80 W versus 45 W

The P4 Power supports up to 80 W Ultra Charge, while Samsung specifies 45 W charging for the A56. The wattage figures describe maximum supported charging power; they do not establish a particular time to full charge. Actual results depend on the charger, conditions and phone use while charging. realme lists compatibility with multiple charging standards, but accessory requirements and what is included can vary by market and bundle.

#1 Best Overall
SAMSUNG Galaxy A56 5G 2025 with AI | 256GB, 8GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile, Global | 25W Charger Bundle (Graphite)
  • 25W Samsung Super Fast Charger Included, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
  • 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3

Durability and software support

Galaxy A56: documented protection and support term

Samsung specifies an IP67 dust and water resistance rating for the Galaxy A56. Samsung also states that it will receive up to six generations of Android OS upgrades and six years of security updates. These are manufacturer specifications and a published support policy, not independent test findings.

realme P4 Power: confirm these details locally

The cited realme India specifications do not establish a comparable dust-and-water rating or a software-support duration for the P4 Power. Do not assume it matches Samsung on either point; check official documentation for the exact market and variant before deciding if those details matter to you.

Rank #2
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G 2025 | 256GB, 12GB, Dual SIM | 6.7" 120Hz AMOLED, IP67 Water Resistant, Android 15 | International Model Factory Unlocked for T-Mobile & Global | 25W Charger Bundle (Graphite)
  • The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
  • 256GB, 12GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
  • Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
  • 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/25/26/28/38/40/41/66, 5G: N1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - Dual SIM
  • International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)

Display and performance: what the listed specifications establish

Samsung lists the Exynos 1580 chipset for the A56, while realme lists the MediaTek Dimensity 7400 Ultra for the P4 Power. The cited material does not provide comparable benchmark results or independent testing, so the processor names alone do not show which phone is faster in everyday use or demanding apps.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

realme advertises a 1.5K display with a refresh rate of up to 144 Hz. “Up to” denotes a maximum specification, not a guarantee that the phone will run at that refresh rate in every situation. Marketing claims about peak brightness or battery endurance do not establish typical viewing conditions or a tested advantage over the A56.

Rank #3
Samsung Galaxy A56 5G Cell Phone, 256GB AI Smartphone, Awesome LightGray
  • AWESOMELY LIGHT: The sleeker, lighter design of Galaxy A56 5G makes it easier and more comfortable to hold as you browse, snap and share as compared to Galaxy A54 5G.
  • AWESOME MADE EASY: The Awesome Intelligence of Galaxy A56 is like having a suite of superpowers. You can find answers quicker using Circle to Search with Google.7 Plus, get the photos and videos you want with tools like Best Face and Auto Trim .
  • AWESOMELY VIVID DETAIL: The ultra-clear 6.7” display of Galaxy A56 5G helps you enjoy the latest shows, your favorite pics or fun social videos in awesome detail.2
  • DELIGHT IN THE DETAILS: Galaxy A56 5G comes equipped with a triple-lens camera. A 50MP main camera gets great details, even at a distance. The 12MP wide camera allows you to get stunning clarity in your broader shots.
  • LASTS LONG. CHARGES FAST: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A56 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power. And the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 recharges your phone faster so you can get back to doing awesome things faster.3
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to check the price difference fairly

There is no durable price difference to quote without a confirmed country, seller, configuration and date. The official specifications cited here are for India, so India is a reasonable comparison market only for readers shopping there. A live comparison page is a starting point, not proof that its prices represent equivalent variants.

  1. Choose the country and currency where you will buy the phone.
  2. Match RAM and storage as closely as possible for both models; note any difference if identical configurations are unavailable.
  3. Compare listings from the same retailer class on the same date. Apply discounts and exchange offers to both phones, or exclude them from both.
  4. Record each seller, configuration, displayed price and date checked. Subtract the lower price from the higher price to calculate the gap for that specific comparison.

Without those details, treat any displayed amount as a changing offer rather than a definitive model-to-model price difference.

Which phone should you choose?

  • Choose the realme P4 Power if your main priority is the largest published battery capacity and higher maximum wired charging support. Neither rating guarantees a particular battery runtime or charging duration.
  • Choose the Samsung Galaxy A56 if you value its specified IP67 rating and Samsung’s stated OS-upgrade and security-update term.
  • Compare further before choosing if camera quality, performance or real-world battery life is decisive. The cited material does not establish an independent head-to-head result for those areas.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.