What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Compare the Galaxy A56 and POCO X8 Pro using prices from the same country, storage tier, seller type and sale period: the available figures do not establish a universal price gap. On specifications, the POCO has the higher-resolution screen and lists larger memory-and-storage configurations; Samsung has a published software-support commitment and explicitly documents a main, ultrawide and macro rear-camera setup. Which is the better fit depends on which of those differences matters more to you.
What the specifications show
| Specification | Samsung Galaxy A56 5G | POCO X8 Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Processor | Exynos 1580 | Dimensity 8500-Ultra, 4nm, up to 3.4GHz |
| Display | 6.7-inch FHD+ Super AMOLED, up to 120Hz | 6.59-inch 1.5K AMOLED (2756 × 1268), 120Hz |
| Listed memory and storage | Not stated in the cited launch specifications | 8GB/256GB, 8GB/512GB and 12GB/512GB; LPDDR5X and UFS 4.1 |
| Rear cameras | 50MP main with OIS, 12MP ultrawide, 5MP macro | Not stated in the cited official specification details |
| Battery and charging | 5,000mAh; 45W charging | Battery and charging details are listed on POCO’s official product page; capacity varies by market or model and is not stated here |
| Durability rating | IP67 | Verify the local SKU and certification; the cited secondary comparison lists IP68 |
| Published software support | Up to six Android OS and One UI upgrades, plus six years of security updates | No comparable support-duration promise was captured in the cited official product details |
These are manufacturer specifications unless noted otherwise, not results from a matched independent test. The POCO screen has more stated pixels, while the A56 is slightly larger by diagonal measurement. POCO lists typical brightness of 800 nits, HBM of 2,000 nits and a 3,500-nit peak over 25% of the display area; those figures use different conditions and should not be treated as a direct brightness win over Samsung without equivalent measurements. POCO’s global specification page also cautions that connectivity and some functions vary by region and operator.
Which phone is better for the screen and performance?
Choose based on display priorities
The POCO is the specification-sheet choice if sharper resolution is your priority: its listed 1.5K panel is 2756 × 1268, compared with the A56’s FHD+ panel. Samsung’s screen is 6.7 inches, versus 6.59 inches for POCO, so it is the larger display by diagonal. Both are listed at up to 120Hz.
Do not infer speed from chipset names alone
The POCO’s Dimensity 8500-Ultra is listed as a 4nm chip with a maximum clock speed of 3.4GHz; Samsung lists the Exynos 1580. Those manufacturer details do not establish which phone is faster in gaming, sustained workloads, everyday use or battery efficiency. A reliable ranking would require comparable tests on the same software versions and settings; none is established here.
#1 Best Overall
- 25W Samsung Super Fast Charger Included, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 8GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
Which has the more useful camera setup?
Samsung’s launch specifications explicitly list a 50MP main camera with optical image stabilization (OIS), a 12MP ultrawide and a 5MP macro, plus a 12MP front camera. That gives the A56 a clearly documented choice of rear-camera roles. The cited POCO official specification details do not establish its full camera hardware, so this comparison cannot make a like-for-like camera claim for the X8 Pro. Megapixel counts and lens roles also do not, by themselves, show which phone takes better photos or video.
How do software support and durability compare?
Samsung announced up to six generations of Android OS and One UI upgrades and six years of security updates for the A56. Its UK product page specifies that security updates are valid until 31 March 2032. Treat the date as specific to the UK page and check Samsung’s local terms when buying elsewhere. Samsung’s launch announcement describes the upgrade commitment as “up to” six generations, not a guarantee that every device receives every update on the same day.
Rank #2
- The included 25W Fast Charger is a generic accessory and is not a Samsung-branded charger, 6.7" FHD+ Super AMOLED, 120Hz, HDR10+, 1080x2340px, Fingerprint (under display, optical), IP67 dust and water resistance
- 256GB, 12GB, No SD Card Slot, Exynos 1580 (4nm), Octa-core, Xclipse 540 GPU, Android 15, up to 6 major Android upgrades, One UI 7
- Rear Camera: 50MP, f/1.8 + 12MP, f/2.2 + 5MP, f/2.4, Front Camera: 12MP, f/2.2, 5000mAh Battery, Bluetooth 5.3
- 4G LTE: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/20/25/26/28/38/40/41/66, 5G: N1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78 - Dual SIM
- International Model – Global Connectivity – Plug & Play with an active SIM on AT&T, Verizon, T-Mobile, and most U.S. carriers. New activations are supported on T-Mobile and Its MVNO's in the U.S., as some carriers may not recognize International IMEI's as Compatible. (No U.S. manufacturer warranty; Seller Return policy applies.)
The A56’s launch specifications list IP67. A secondary comparison database lists IP68 for the POCO X8 Pro, but confirm the rating on the exact regional model before relying on it. An IP rating is a test classification, not a promise that liquid damage will be covered by warranty.
Recommended Free Tools
What is the price difference?
The evidence does not support a current, universal price difference. Samsung’s U.S. March 2026 manufacturer price list gives $499.99 for the 128GB A56 and $549.99 for the 256GB model; both entries are marked EOL, and the list says prices can change without notice. These are dated U.S. list prices, not current checkout prices.
Rank #3
- AWESOMELY LIGHT: The sleeker, lighter design of Galaxy A56 5G makes it easier and more comfortable to hold as you browse, snap and share as compared to Galaxy A54 5G.
- AWESOME MADE EASY: The Awesome Intelligence of Galaxy A56 is like having a suite of superpowers. You can find answers quicker using Circle to Search with Google.7 Plus, get the photos and videos you want with tools like Best Face and Auto Trim .
- AWESOMELY VIVID DETAIL: The ultra-clear 6.7” display of Galaxy A56 5G helps you enjoy the latest shows, your favorite pics or fun social videos in awesome detail.2
- DELIGHT IN THE DETAILS: Galaxy A56 5G comes equipped with a triple-lens camera. A 50MP main camera gets great details, even at a distance. The 12MP wide camera allows you to get stunning clarity in your broader shots.
- LASTS LONG. CHARGES FAST: The 5,000mAh battery in Galaxy A56 5G lets you do what you want without worrying about running out of power. And the 45W Super Fast Charging 2.0 recharges your phone faster so you can get back to doing awesome things faster.3
A secondary comparison page shows a €389 POCO X8 Pro 8GB/256GB MSRP alongside U.S. dollar A56 figures. That mixes currencies and markets, so it cannot show which phone costs less. Compare current listings in your country for the same storage capacity and seller type, and include shipping, taxes and any sale terms. Do not compare an old manufacturer MSRP for one model with a live retailer discount for the other.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which one should you choose?
- Pick the Galaxy A56 if Samsung’s stated update commitment matters most, or you want a manufacturer-documented ultrawide and macro camera alongside the main camera.
- Pick the POCO X8 Pro if the higher listed display resolution or its stated 8GB/512GB and 12GB/512GB options best match your priorities, and those configurations are available in your market.
- Compare both live prices first if value is the deciding factor. Match country, storage, seller and purchase date; the cited price records do not provide a fair current head-to-head.
Before ordering, verify the exact regional model’s available storage, network compatibility, durability certification and software-support terms. POCO specifically notes that connectivity and some functions depend on region and operator.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →

