iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Roco Kingdom is Tencent and Morefun Studios’ open-world creature-collecting RPG, built around finding, catching and battling creatures called Jinies. Its official “Ball Throwing” trailer is a short look at that collection fantasy, but it should not be treated as a complete explanation of the game’s capture controls or launch version. The global edition is accepting pre-registrations, while its next announced closed test, the Quack Quack Test, is scheduled to begin on October 27, 2026.
What is Roco Kingdom?
Roco Kingdom, also called Roco Kingdom: World in publisher materials, is an open-world RPG in which players explore a magical setting, meet creatures, build a collection and take part in battles. The creatures are known as Jinies. The official website describes social play, fair player-versus-player competition and more than 400 unique Jinies available to encounter.
The publisher positions the game as “A NEW EVOLUTION OF OPEN-WORLD CREATURE-COLLECTING GAMES.” That makes the closest high-level comparison the creature-collection RPG genre, but the cited official material does not establish that it is an official Pokémon game, nor does it confirm identical systems, terminology or licensing.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsWhat the “Ball Throwing” trailer shows—and what it does not confirm
The trailer promotes the game’s central fantasy: exploring a colorful world, encountering Jinies and using a ball-throwing moment associated with catching them. The official trailer listing does not provide a transcript or a technical breakdown of that sequence.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
- It does not establish the exact throw controls, aiming rules, timing window or success rates.
- It does not confirm whether every Jiny uses the same capture process.
- It should not be used as proof that the shown visuals, interface or effects are final.
Those details may become clearer through hands-on tests, later documentation or a full launch guide. Until then, descriptions should remain limited to what the video and official feature pages actually establish.
Core features announced for the game
More than 400 Jinies
The official site advertises 400+ unique Jinies roaming wild, with the invitation to “Meet, Catch and Journey Together!” That number is the publisher’s current marketing figure for the global site; it is not a guarantee that the roster, names or availability will remain unchanged between testing and launch.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Open-world exploration
Exploration is a primary pillar rather than a menu-only collection system. The game is presented as a world where players travel, discover creatures and participate in activities beyond a single battle screen. The available material does not provide a final map size, region count or travel-time estimate.
Social play and battles
Publisher descriptions include social interaction, cooperative-style play and battles, alongside an emphasis on fair PvP. They do not yet publish a complete ruleset for competitive matchmaking, team limits, ranking or monetized battle advantages. Those systems should be checked against the live rules when the global service opens.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How Roco Kingdom compares with familiar creature-collection games
| Comparison point | What is established for Roco Kingdom | What remains unknown |
|---|---|---|
| Collection loop | Players meet and catch Jinies; the official site lists 400+ unique creatures. | Exact ball mechanics, capture probabilities, breeding or evolution systems are not stated. |
| World design | Open-world exploration in a magical setting. | Final map scale, biomes and traversal tools are not stated. |
| Social features | Social interaction and cooperative-oriented play are part of the publisher’s positioning. | Party sizes, trading and cross-region functions are not stated. |
| Competitive play | Fair PvP is advertised. | Modes, ranking, matchmaking and balance rules are not stated. |
| Platforms and timing | The global site is taking pre-registrations; Steam lists the game as “Coming soon.” | No final global launch date is established by the cited official pages. |
Global release and test status
The global version was in pre-registration when the official site and FAQ were checked. The Quack Quack closed test is scheduled to start on October 27, 2026. Access rules, regional eligibility and the duration of that test can change, so prospective players should rely on the current official registration information rather than old screenshots or reposted dates.
Steam’s listing still says “Coming soon.” That label is not a release date, and the available official pages do not supply a confirmed worldwide launch day. Mobile availability is central to the publisher’s presentation, but the cited material does not provide a final platform-by-platform launch schedule.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
What the China launch numbers mean
Tencent reported more than 13 million average daily active users in the first month in China. The same presentation compared the March 26–April 26, 2026 period and described a top-10 mobile gross-receipts ranking, attributing that market comparison to Sensor Tower. These are China performance figures reported by Tencent, not forecasts for the global edition and not a guarantee of launch access or success in another region.
Beta caveats you should keep in mind
The Quack Quack test FAQ warns that test content, visuals, features, text, localization and balancing may change and do not represent final launch quality. A creature model, interface element or battle interaction shown in a test or trailer can therefore be provisional. Treat pre-registration and test participation as a way to evaluate development progress, not as confirmation of the finished product.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Is Roco Kingdom free to play?
The cited official pages do not establish a final monetization model. They do not confirm whether the global release will be free to download, how purchases will work or whether any subscription, gacha or premium-content system will be present. Wait for an official global store listing and terms before making assumptions about cost.
Quick Recap
What prospective players can do now
- Use the official global site’s pre-registration process if you want launch notifications.
- Check the Quack Quack Test information for the current October 27, 2026 schedule and any region or device requirements.
- Keep expectations flexible: test builds and promotional footage are not final specifications.
- If you create coverage or videos, review the official FAQ’s Roco Kingdom Creator Program and verify its current eligibility and geographic terms before applying.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

