Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The realme P3’s specifications are documented, but the “POCO M8x 5G” identity is not confirmed by the official Xiaomi sources available for this comparison. Xiaomi documents the POCO M8 5G and POCO M8s 5G, which have different specifications. Until the exact POCO model and regional SKU are verified, there is no reliable basis for declaring a winner or treating the listed price difference as a like-for-like comparison.

Are realme P3 and POCO M8x 5G confirmed models for this comparison?

The realme P3 is documented on realme’s global specifications page. The “POCO M8x 5G” name appears on a 91mobiles comparison page, but the official Xiaomi results identified for this comparison document the POCO M8 5G and POCO M8s 5G—not a model named M8x 5G. The available sources do not establish whether “M8x” is a regional name, a typo, or an error in the comparison listing.

This distinction matters: the M8 and M8s have materially different screens, chipsets, batteries, and charging specifications. Their specifications should not be assigned to an M8x entry without confirming the device. The official pages for the two documented models are POCO M8 5G and POCO M8s 5G.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What the realme P3 specifications establish

Realme’s global product page lists the following manufacturer specifications. These are stated capabilities, not independent performance, battery-endurance, or camera-quality test results.

#1 Best Overall
realme P3 Lite Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 4G/LTE Smartphone (Pine Green) - International Version
  • Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1: [2G : GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 and/or 3G : HSDPA 850(B5) / 900(B8) / 2100(B1) and/or 4G : FDD-LTE 700(B28) / 800(B5) / 800(B20) / 900(B8) / 1800(B3) / 2100(B1) / 2300(B40) / 2500(B41) / 2600(B7) / 2600(B38)]
  • 6.67 inches, IPS LCD, 720 x 1604 pixels
  • 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC (dedicated slot)
  • Android 15, Unisoc T7250 (12 nm), Octa-core (2x1.8 GHz Cortex-A75 & 6x1.6 GHz Cortex-A55)
  • 50 MP, f/1.8, 27mm (wide), 1/2.88", 5 MP, f/2.2, 27mm (wide), 1/5.0"
Category realme P3 5G specification
Processor Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 4, built on a 4 nm process, octa-core up to 2.3 GHz
Display 6.67-inch AMOLED, 1080 × 2400 resolution, up to 120 Hz; 600 nits typical and 2000 nits peak brightness
Rear cameras 50 MP main camera and 2 MP bokeh camera; video recording up to 4K at 30 fps, with EIS at 1080p/60 fps
Front camera 16 MP; video recording up to 1080p at 30 fps
Battery and charging 6000 mAh typical capacity (5860 mAh minimum) and 45 W charging; realme says an adapter is included
Software realme UI 6.0 based on Android 15
Maximum memory option on global page 12 GB RAM and 256 GB storage; configurations may differ by region

The P3’s listed 5G bands are n1/n3/n5/n8/n40. Realme cautions that actual band use depends on local operator deployment, so confirm compatibility with the buyer’s country and carrier rather than relying on the band list alone. Realme also lists a case, screen-protective film, USB Type-C cable, adapter, SIM tool, and guide in the box; package contents can vary by market, so check the local SKU.

How the POCO specifications change with the model

These are conditional comparisons only: use a POCO column below if the device being sold is confirmed as that exact model. They do not verify that either phone is the “M8x 5G” listed by 91mobiles.

Specification POCO M8 5G, if that is the intended phone POCO M8s 5G, if that is the intended phone
Processor Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 Snapdragon 6s Gen 3
Display 6.77-inch, 2392 × 1080 AMOLED, up to 120 Hz 6.9-inch FHD+ display, up to 144 Hz
Battery and charging 5520 mAh typical; 45 W charging 7000 mAh typical; 33 W charging
Main camera 50 MP 50 MP
Front camera Not stated on the cited official source 8 MP
Expandable storage Not stated on the cited official source microSD expansion up to 2 TB
Adapter availability Xiaomi says to check with the local seller Not stated on the cited official source

For the P3, the camera figures and video modes are manufacturer-listed hardware and capabilities; they do not prove better photos or video than either POCO. The same applies to screen refresh rates and battery capacities: the figures alone do not establish real-world smoothness or endurance.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
realme GT Neo 3 80W Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 5G Smartphone (Nitro Blue) - International Version
  • 67 inches AMOLED 1080 x 2412 pixels Corning Gorilla Glass 5
  • 256GB Stoage 8GB RAM
  • Android 12 MediaTek Dimensity 8100 (5 nm) Octa-core (4x285 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x20 GHz Cortex-A55)
  • 50 MP f/19 24mm (wide) 1/156" 10m PDAF OIS 8 MP f/23 15mm 120˚ (ultrawide) 1/40" 112m 2 MP f/24 (macro) Front 16 MP f/25 26mm (wide) 1/309" 10m

What is the price difference?

91mobiles reported ₹15,999 for the realme P3 at Flipkart and ₹19,099 for its POCO M8x-labeled entry at Amazon. That makes the page’s reported difference ₹3,100, with the POCO-labeled entry higher. These are comparison-page snapshots, not verified live offers, and the POCO model identity is unresolved. Before relying on the figures, confirm the exact model, RAM and storage configuration, market, seller, stock, and any included offers on the retailer listing.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Which phone should you choose?

Choose the realme P3 only if its listed configuration suits your needs

The P3 has a clearly documented global specification set: a 6.67-inch 120 Hz AMOLED screen, Snapdragon 6 Gen 4, 6000 mAh typical battery, 45 W charging, and a 50 MP main camera. Confirm the local memory configuration, carrier compatibility, software-support commitment, and package contents before buying; the cited global page does not establish every regional detail.

Wait to assess the POCO until the exact model is identified

Ask the seller for the full model name and regional SKU, and check that the listing, box, and official product page agree. If it is an M8 5G or M8s 5G, compare that model’s regional specifications and exact configuration against the P3—not the “M8x” comparison column. Do not use the listed price gap as a buying reason until the models and equivalent configurations are confirmed.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
realme P3 Lite Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 4G/LTE Smartphone (Pine Green) - International Version
realme P3 Lite Dual-SIM 256GB ROM + 8GB RAM (GSM Only | No CDMA) Factory Unlocked 4G/LTE Smartphone (Pine Green) - International Version
6.67 inches, IPS LCD, 720 x 1604 pixels; 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC (dedicated slot)
$525.00
Bestseller No. 2

What to verify before paying

  • Model identity: Confirm whether the POCO is an M8 5G, M8s 5G, or another officially named device; the available sources do not confirm an M8x 5G.
  • Configuration and price: Match RAM and storage, seller, market, stock, and offers for both phones, then check the current checkout price.
  • Network fit: Check the precise regional model’s bands and your carrier’s deployment. Realme explicitly notes that listed band availability depends on local operator deployment.
  • In-box contents: Verify the local package, especially whether a charging adapter is included. Realme lists one for the P3 but warns package contents may vary; Xiaomi says to check local seller availability for the M8 5G adapter.
  • Software support: Check the current update commitment for the exact regional SKU. The cited specifications identify the P3’s software as realme UI 6.0 based on Android 15, but do not establish an update-duration commitment.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.