Recommended Free Tools
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The realme 8 Pro is a 4G phone built around a 108MP main camera, Snapdragon 720G, 6.4-inch Super AMOLED display and 4500mAh battery with 50W charging. Its India launch prices in March 2021 were ₹17,999 for 6GB/128GB and ₹19,999 for 8GB/128GB. Those are historical prices, not current offers; later listings also reported the phone out of stock.
realme 8 Pro specifications at a glance
| Specification | Details |
|---|---|
| Network | 4G; this is not the realme 8 Pro 5G model |
| Processor | Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G |
| Display | 6.4-inch Super AMOLED; realme lists 180Hz touch sampling and 1000-nit peak brightness |
| Rear cameras | 108MP main, 8MP ultra-wide, 2MP macro and 2MP black-and-white lenses |
| Front camera | 16MP, f/2.45, according to Gadgets 360’s specification listing |
| Memory and storage | 6GB RAM/128GB storage or 8GB RAM/128GB storage |
| Battery and charging | 4500mAh battery; 50W SuperDart Charge; realme says a 65W adapter is included |
| Dimensions and weight | 8.1mm thick and 176g, according to realme’s lab measurements; results may vary by measurement conditions |
| Software at listing | Android 11 with realme UI 2.0, according to Gadgets 360’s specification listing; this does not establish the phone’s current software status |
| Connectivity and ports | Dual SIM, Bluetooth 5.0, USB-C and 3.5mm headphone jack, according to Gadgets 360’s specification listing |
How the realme 8 Pro cameras are specified
realme identifies the main sensor as Samsung ISOCELL HM2. Its 108MP resolution corresponds to a maximum image size of 12000 × 9000 pixels, and the sensor size is listed as 1/1.52 inch. The manufacturer describes 9-in-1 pixel binning: nine adjacent 0.7µm pixels are combined to simulate 2.1µm pixels. It also advertises 3X in-sensor zoom. That feature is not a dedicated optical telephoto camera.
The other rear cameras are an 8MP ultra-wide lens and 2MP macro and black-and-white lenses. Gadgets 360’s specification listing gives rear apertures of f/1.88 for the main camera, f/2.25 for the ultra-wide, and f/2.4 for each 2MP camera; it lists the front camera as 16MP f/2.45. These are listed specifications, not a promise of a particular photo result.
Display, performance and battery
The phone pairs Qualcomm’s Snapdragon 720G with a 6.4-inch Super AMOLED display. realme advertises a 180Hz touch sampling rate and peak brightness of 1000 nits. Touch sampling rate describes how often touch input is sampled; it is not the display refresh rate.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.79 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3136 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 22mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.6, 65mm, (periscope telephoto), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.64µm, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 24mm (wide), 1/3.1", 0.7µm
- 161.8 x 76.9 x 8.2 mm (6.37 x 3.03 x 0.32 in)
The listed battery capacity is 4500mAh, with 50W SuperDart Charge support. realme says the box includes a 65W adapter. Its stated charging times are laboratory results and can vary in use, so they should not be treated as a guaranteed charging time for every phone or situation.
realme 8 Pro price in India and availability
| Configuration | India price and status | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| 6GB RAM/128GB storage | ₹17,999 launch price; historical, not a current offer | Gadgets 360, March 2021 |
| 8GB RAM/128GB storage | ₹19,999 launch price; historical, not a current offer | Gadgets 360, March 2021 |
| Variant not specified here | ₹20,990 listing; reported out of stock | Gadgets 360 page snapshot dated 15 September 2026 |
| Variant not specified here | ₹14,999 listing; reported unavailable in online stores | 91mobiles search result; date not stated |
Gadgets 360 reported that sales were to begin on 25 March 2021. The later reported prices conflict, and neither out-of-stock or unavailable listing establishes a live sale. Check a retailer’s current stock and price for the exact configuration before buying.
Rank #2
- Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1 & 2 : [2G : GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 and/or 3G : HSDPA 850(B5) / 900(B8) / 2100(B1) and/or 4G : FDD-LTE 700(B28) / 850(B5) / 900(B8) / 1800(B3) / 2100(B1) : TDD-LTE 2300(B40) / 2500(B41) and/or and/or 5G : N1 / N3 / N5 / N8 / N28 / N40 / N41 / N77 / N78]
- 6.7 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2412 pixels
- 256GB ROM Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 14, Realme UI 5.0, Qualcomm SM7435-AB Snapdragon 7s Gen 2 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.40 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.95 GHz Cortex-A55), Adreno 710
- Rear: 50MP+64MP+8MP, Front: 32MP
What to know before choosing a configuration
The documented India configurations are 6GB/128GB and 8GB/128GB. The 2021 launch price differed by ₹2,000, but that historical gap does not establish today’s price premium. Current stock and price for either configuration are not established by the later listings.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsQuick Recap
Rank #4
Rank #3
- 6.79 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1440 x 3136 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 16GB RAM
- Android 16, Qualcomm SM8850-AC Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 (3 nm), Octa-core (2x4.6 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix L + 6x3.62 GHz Oryon V3 Phoenix M)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 22mm (wide), 1/1.56", 1.0µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 200 MP, f/2.6, 65mm, (periscope telephoto), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, multi-directional PDAF, OIS, 3x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.64µm, Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, 24mm (wide), 1/3.1", 0.7µm
- 161.8 x 76.9 x 8.2 mm (6.37 x 3.03 x 0.32 in)
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

