Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
Choose the POCO X8 Pro if gaming performance, faster storage and a compact, exceptionally bright display matter most. Choose the OnePlus Nord 5 if you want a larger 144Hz screen, a slightly larger battery, 80W charging, a higher-resolution selfie camera and a clearly stated long-term update policy. The POCO X8 Pro is listed as launching on March 17, 2026, while the OnePlus Nord 5 launched on July 8, 2025, according to Gadgets360 (2026).
There is no published independent head-to-head benchmark or camera shootout for these exact phones in the available material, so this comparison separates verified specifications and vendor claims from conclusions that still need independent testing.
POCO X8 Pro vs OnePlus Nord 5: the short answer
These phones prioritize different things. The POCO X8 Pro is the more performance-focused design on paper: 91mobiles lists a MediaTek Dimensity 8500 chipset and UFS 4.1 storage, compared with the OnePlus Nord 5’s Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 and UFS 3.1. POCO also specifies a 6.59-inch 1.5K AMOLED panel with up to 3,500 nits peak brightness, making it smaller and brighter by the headline figures.
The OnePlus Nord 5 counters with a much larger 6.83-inch-class 1.5K AMOLED display running at up to 144Hz, a 6,800mAh battery, 80W charging, 50MP cameras on both the front and rear, and a published support commitment of four Android-version upgrades plus six years of security updates. Its official Indian product page currently shows a starting price of ₹33,999; that is an India-specific, configuration-dependent price and can change.
#1 Best Overall
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.59" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2756*1268Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamut3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayWet Touch display 2.0HDR10+TCertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- Dimensity 8500-Ultra4nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU, up to 3.4GHzMali-G720 MC8 GPU / 6500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0Supports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC -
| Priority | Better fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming and app loading | POCO X8 Pro | Dimensity 8500 and UFS 4.1 are the stronger specification pairing for peak performance and storage throughput. |
| Compact, bright screen | POCO X8 Pro | 6.59-inch panel and a claimed 3,500-nit peak brightness. |
| Large-screen viewing | OnePlus Nord 5 | 6.83-inch-class panel with up to 144Hz refresh. |
| Battery capacity and charging | OnePlus Nord 5 | 6,800mAh battery and 80W charging are explicitly listed by OnePlus. |
| Selfie hardware | OnePlus Nord 5 | 50MP front camera versus no equivalent POCO front-camera specification in the cited material. |
| Documented software longevity | OnePlus Nord 5 | Four Android upgrades and six years of security updates are stated by OnePlus. |
For a final purchase, check the exact memory tier, local network-band support, warranty terms, service availability and current price in your country. Those details can vary by market.
Performance and gaming
Chipset and storage comparison
91mobiles identifies the POCO X8 Pro with a Dimensity 8500 and UFS 4.1 storage, while the OnePlus Nord 5 uses a Snapdragon 8s Gen 3 and UFS 3.1. UFS 4.1 is a newer, higher-throughput storage standard than UFS 3.1, so the POCO should have an advantage when installing large games, loading levels and moving substantial files, assuming both phones use comparable memory configurations.
The chipset names alone do not establish a universal winner in every game. Real performance depends on cooling, firmware scheduling, memory capacity, display resolution, game optimization and the temperature of the phone during a long session. The available comparison does not include a controlled benchmark or an independently measured sustained frame-rate test. Treat POCO’s performance advantage as a hardware-based expectation rather than a measured guarantee.
What each phone means for gaming
- POCO X8 Pro: the logical choice for buyers who prioritize maximum specification headroom, faster storage and a smaller display that may be easier to hold for long sessions.
- OnePlus Nord 5: attractive if you value the larger viewing area and 144Hz capability, provided the game supports high frame rates and the phone can sustain them thermally.
- Competitive gaming: verify touch response, sustained frame rate and thermal behavior in independent reviews. Neither the Dimensity-versus-Snapdragon labels nor the refresh-rate figure proves that one phone will maintain a higher frame rate in every title.
A 144Hz panel can make compatible games and scrolling look smoother than 120Hz, but it does not force a game to render at 144 frames per second. Conversely, the POCO’s 120Hz limit is still high enough for smooth system animation and most supported games.
Display: compact brightness or maximum screen area?
POCO X8 Pro panel
POCO/Xiaomi specifies a 6.59-inch, 1.5K, 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED display. The listed peak brightness is up to 3,500 nits. The same specification lists 12-bit colour, 3,840Hz PWM dimming and Gorilla Glass 7i. “Peak brightness” is a short-duration or high-dynamic-range specification, not a promise that the entire screen will remain at 3,500 nits in every outdoor situation. Actual visibility depends on automatic-brightness behavior, ambient light, content and heat.
OnePlus Nord 5 panel
OnePlus lists a 1.5K AMOLED panel measuring 2,800 × 1,272 pixels, with 450 pixels per inch, 10-bit colour and up to 144Hz refresh. The product information gives 1,400 nits of HDR brightness. OnePlus describes the phone as having a 6.83-inch-class display, giving it substantially more physical area for games, documents and video.
| Display specification | POCO X8 Pro | OnePlus Nord 5 |
|---|---|---|
| Size | 6.59 inches | 6.83-inch class |
| Resolution | 1.5K | 2,800 × 1,272 (1.5K) |
| Refresh rate | 120Hz | Up to 144Hz |
| Brightness figure | Up to 3,500 nits peak | Up to 1,400 nits HDR |
| Colour depth | 12-bit | 10-bit |
| Other listed features | 3,840Hz PWM dimming; Gorilla Glass 7i | 450 ppi |
The numbers describe different strengths rather than a simple quality ranking. Pick POCO if one-handed use, a more compact body and strong outdoor-brightness figures are important. Pick Nord 5 if screen size and the possibility of 144Hz smoothness matter more. The brightness figures are not measured under identical conditions, so they should not be treated as a laboratory side-by-side result.
Camera hardware and video
POCO X8 Pro cameras
The official POCO/Xiaomi specification lists a 50MP Sony IMX882 main camera with optical image stabilization, an 8MP ultrawide camera and rear 4K video recording at 30 or 60 frames per second. OIS can help reduce hand shake in still photographs and video, particularly in lower light, but it does not guarantee better image processing or autofocus than the Nord 5.
Rank #2
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE BOOST MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)//77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.83" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2772 x 1280Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 n: 2560Hz*480Hz touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide display 2.0HDR10+TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- MediaTek Dimensity 9500s3nm manufacturing process1 x Cortex-X925, up to 3.73GHz3 x Cortex-X4, up to 3.3GHz4 x Cortex-A720, up to 2.4GHzImmortalis-G925 MC11NPU 890 - 8500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 7/ Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 7/Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi standards and other features as ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports Multi-Link Operation, 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0, Dual-BluetoothSupports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC
OnePlus Nord 5 cameras
OnePlus advertises a 50MP Sony LYT-700 main camera with OIS and a 50MP ISOCELL JN5 selfie camera. It also lists 4K video recording at 60 frames per second. The front camera’s 50MP resolution is a clear hardware advantage for detailed selfies and high-resolution video calls on paper.
| Camera feature | POCO X8 Pro | OnePlus Nord 5 |
|---|---|---|
| Main camera | 50MP Sony IMX882 with OIS | 50MP Sony LYT-700 with OIS |
| Ultrawide | 8MP | Not stated in the cited OnePlus specifications (OnePlus India, 2025) |
| Front camera | Not stated in the cited POCO specifications (POCO/Xiaomi, 2026) | 50MP ISOCELL JN5 |
| Rear video | 4K at 30/60fps | 4K at 60fps listed |
There is no controlled, independent camera shootout in the available material. Sensor model, megapixel count and OIS describe hardware; final photos also depend on lens quality, image processing, HDR behavior, autofocus and night-mode tuning. The sensible hardware reading is that POCO gives you a named ultrawide camera, while OnePlus offers a stronger stated selfie specification and a named main sensor. Do not treat either as a definitive image-quality winner without comparable sample photos.
Battery life and charging
Capacity
91mobiles lists a 6,500mAh battery for the POCO X8 Pro and a 6,800mAh battery for the OnePlus Nord 5. Capacity is only one part of endurance: chipset efficiency, display brightness, cellular reception, refresh-rate behavior, camera use and software settings all affect runtime. The Nord 5 has the larger listed capacity, but that does not establish a fixed number of hours for every user.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Charging and vendor claims
OnePlus specifies 80W charging for the Nord 5. Its product page also claims up to 9.5 hours of BGMI gameplay in OnePlus’s own test conditions. The page warns that actual battery life varies with environmental factors, network conditions, enabled features, applications, charging cycles and user settings. The 9.5-hour figure is therefore a controlled vendor claim, not a guaranteed result. The cited POCO specifications do not state a charging wattage or an equivalent gaming-runtime test, so no fair charging-speed comparison can be made from the available figures.
OnePlus’s product page calls the battery “Beast-mode 6800 mAh battery.” That is OnePlus marketing language; the independently comparable fact is the stated 6,800mAh capacity.
Which battery setup suits you?
- Choose Nord 5 if fast top-ups are important and you want a published 80W charging specification.
- Choose POCO only after confirming the charging specification for your exact regional model, because the cited material does not provide a comparable wattage.
- For heavy gaming, evaluate heat and sustained performance as well as capacity. A larger battery can add endurance, but a brighter, larger or faster-refreshing display can also consume more power.
Software support and useful life
OnePlus explicitly promises four Android-version upgrades, six years of security updates and four years of healthy battery for the Nord 5. This is the clearest long-term-support commitment in the comparison and makes the Nord 5 the safer choice for buyers who keep a phone for many years, use it for work or expect security patches well beyond the initial purchase period.
The POCO pages cited for this comparison describe HyperOS-era hardware and battery-management features but do not provide an equally specific X8 Pro schedule for Android upgrades or security updates. That does not prove POCO will provide less support; it means the commitment is not established here at the same level of detail. Ask the seller or the local manufacturer support channel for the exact regional policy before buying if update longevity is a deciding factor.
Storage, memory and regional configurations
The comparison identifies UFS 4.1 storage in the POCO X8 Pro and UFS 3.1 in the OnePlus Nord 5, but the cited specifications do not establish a complete, country-by-country list of RAM and storage capacities. Retail listings can offer different combinations, and the fastest storage standard does not compensate for choosing a configuration with too little capacity for your apps, photos and games.
Rank #3
- USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE BOOST MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
- Dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM or nano SIM + eSIM) (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)//77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
- 6.83" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2772 x 1280Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 n: 2560Hz*480Hz touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide display 2.0HDR10+TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
- MediaTek Dimensity 9500s3nm manufacturing process1 x Cortex-X925, up to 3.73GHz3 x Cortex-X4, up to 3.3GHz4 x Cortex-A720, up to 2.4GHzImmortalis-G925 MC11NPU 890 - 8500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
- Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 7/ Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 7/Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi standards and other features as ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports Multi-Link Operation, 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0, Dual-BluetoothSupports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC
Before ordering, confirm all of the following on the exact listing:
- RAM and internal-storage capacity, not just the phone family name.
- Whether storage expansion is supported; this is not stated in the cited material.
- Dual-SIM behavior, 5G bands and eSIM availability for your country.
- Whether the listing is an official regional model with local warranty coverage.
Size, weight and everyday handling
The supplied specifications do not state confirmed dimensions or weight for either phone. The POCO’s 6.59-inch display makes it the smaller-screen option, while the Nord 5’s 6.83-inch-class panel makes it the larger-screen option, but screen size alone cannot establish the thickness, mass, bezel design or one-handed comfort of the complete device.
If pocketability or prolonged one-handed use is important, handle the exact model in a shop or check the manufacturer’s regional specification sheet before purchase. A large battery and large display can make the Nord 5 more substantial, but the available facts do not justify assigning a specific weight or thickness.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minutePrice, value and country availability
OnePlus India’s product page currently displays “From ₹33,999” for the Nord 5. This is an India-specific starting price, not a global MSRP, and it may refer to a particular memory tier or promotion. Comparison listings report prices that vary by configuration and retailer. The available material does not establish a current official POCO X8 Pro price or a reliable price in other countries.
| Pricing question | What is established | How to use it |
|---|---|---|
| OnePlus Nord 5 India price | “From ₹33,999” on the OnePlus India product page (2025) | Use only as a current India reference; verify the exact storage tier and checkout price. |
| POCO X8 Pro India price | Not stated in the cited specifications (POCO/Xiaomi, 2026) | Check the official local listing and retailer warranty. |
| Global pricing | Not established | Do not convert the India figure into a supposed worldwide price. |
Value depends on the local gap between equivalent storage tiers. If POCO costs materially less, its faster storage and performance-oriented hardware may be compelling. If prices are close, the Nord 5’s 80W charging, larger battery, selfie camera and documented support policy carry more weight.
After-sales service and regional checks
The cited material does not provide a comparable, country-by-country evaluation of service-center coverage, repair pricing, warranty length or parts availability. Those are practical ownership differences that can matter as much as processor specifications. Confirm the following with the official local seller before paying:
- Warranty duration and whether accidental or liquid damage is excluded.
- Where an authorized repair center is located and how mail-in service works.
- Expected parts availability for the display, battery and camera modules.
- Whether the model is imported, and whether imported units receive local software and warranty support.
- Return and replacement terms for dead-on-arrival devices.
Regional network bands, storage tiers, prices, stock and software availability also require a country-specific check. A phone that is excellent on paper can be a poor purchase if it lacks the bands your carrier uses or has no practical local repair path.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Which phone should you buy?
Choose the POCO X8 Pro when…
- You play demanding games and want the stronger published chipset-and-storage combination.
- You prefer a 6.59-inch phone rather than a 6.83-inch-class device.
- You spend time outdoors and value POCO’s claimed 3,500-nit peak brightness.
- You want an 8MP ultrawide camera and rear 4K recording at 30/60fps.
- You are comfortable verifying the local software-support policy and charging specification yourself.
Choose the OnePlus Nord 5 when…
- You want the largest screen and the option of 144Hz refresh.
- You value a 6,800mAh battery and explicitly listed 80W charging.
- Selfies, video calls or front-camera detail matter; the stated front camera is 50MP.
- You plan to keep the phone for years and want four Android upgrades plus six years of security updates in writing.
- The India-market starting price of ₹33,999, or your local equivalent, fits your budget after checking the exact configuration.
Decision checklist before ordering
- Compare equivalent RAM and storage tiers rather than headline prices.
- Check that the model supports your carrier’s 4G and 5G bands.
- Confirm the warranty provider and nearby authorized service options.
- Verify the charging wattage supplied for your regional POCO model if choosing the X8 Pro.
- Look for independent sustained-gaming tests if frame-rate stability is more important than peak specifications.
- Review independent camera samples if low-light, ultrawide or selfie quality is a primary concern.
- Check the latest official software-support statement, especially for POCO, because an equally specific X8 Pro schedule is not stated in the cited material.
Final verdict
The POCO X8 Pro is the better mid-range phone for performance-first buyers: its listed Dimensity 8500, UFS 4.1 storage and very bright 6.59-inch 120Hz AMOLED display give it a convincing hardware advantage for gaming, fast app loading and compact outdoor use. The OnePlus Nord 5 is the more complete long-term choice: its 6.83-inch 144Hz display, 6,800mAh battery, 80W charging, 50MP selfie camera and explicit four-generation Android/six-year security commitment address everyday convenience and ownership longevity.
Neither verdict should be stretched into a claim about measured camera quality or sustained frame rates, because the available evidence does not include a controlled head-to-head test. Match the phone to your priorities, then confirm local price, configuration, network compatibility and service before buying.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

