Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The POCO X7 Pro is the more performance-focused option in the listed configurations, while the realme P4 Pro offers a larger, faster-refresh display, a higher stated battery capacity and a higher-resolution selfie camera. There is no reliable single price gap to quote: listings show different prices, configurations and stock statuses. Compare the exact variant and live checkout price before choosing.

POCO X7 Pro vs realme P4 Pro specs

The figures below combine manufacturer specifications with comparison listings. They describe the cited India-market phones; listings can refer to different memory variants.

Specification POCO X7 Pro realme P4 Pro
Chipset MediaTek Dimensity 8400 Ultra, listed by 91mobiles Snapdragon 7 Gen 4, listed by realme India
Display 6.67-inch AMOLED; 2712 × 1220 resolution; up to 120Hz. Xiaomi describes the resolution as 1.5K. 6.8-inch AMOLED; 1280 × 2800 resolution; 144Hz, according to comparison listings.
Rear cameras 50MP main camera with OIS and 8MP ultra-wide 50MP main camera and 8MP ultra-wide in comparison listings
Front camera 20MP 50MP
India battery and charging 6550mAh typical capacity; charging up to 90W 7000mAh typical capacity; 80W charging listed by realme India
Compared storage configuration 256GB shown in the compared listing 128GB shown in the 91mobiles comparison
Wireless charging Not supported, according to Xiaomi’s FAQ No wireless charging, according to the comparison listing

Sources: 91mobiles comparison, Xiaomi POCO X7 Pro specifications, Xiaomi POCO X7 Pro FAQ, and realme India store listing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which phone is better for performance and storage?

The cited specifications make the POCO X7 Pro the more performance-led choice: comparison listings name its Dimensity 8400 Ultra and show a 256GB configuration, versus the P4 Pro’s Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 and a 128GB configuration in the 91mobiles comparison. This is a specification-based distinction, not proof of how the phones perform in every game or workload. Confirm the RAM and storage offered in the exact listing you are considering; the compared storage tiers are not like-for-like.

#1 Best Overall
XIAOMI Poco X7 PRO 5G + 4G LTE (for Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB + 8GB) Ai 6.67" 50MP Gamers Phone NFC Dual sim Unlocked Model 2412DPC0AG (Black)
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
  • Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: Sub6G: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41 3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/8/19 2G: GSM: Quad Band Wireless Networks -- Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax
  • 6.67" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 2712 x 1220 (1.5K resolution)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: 480Hz touch sampling rate,2560Hz instant touch sampling rate,16X super resolution touch *2560Hz instant touch sampling rate supports only with Game Turbo mode on.AdaptiveSync displayBrightness: 700 nits (typ), 1400 nits(HBM brightness), 3200 nits(peak brightness)Color depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1Color gamut: DCI-P3 (typ)Corning Gorilla Glass 7iSupports Dolby VisionSupports sunlight mode |Supports reading mode|
  • Dimensity 8400-Ultra4nm manufacturing processCPU: Octa-core CPU, up to 3.25GHzGPU: Mali-G720
  • Beidou:B1I|GPS:L1|Galileo:E1 GLONASS:G1|QZSS:L1 | A-GPS supplementary positioning Wireless network | Data network||Sensor Assisted Positioning

Which has the better display, battery and cameras?

Display

The realme P4 Pro has the larger panel and higher listed refresh rate: 6.8 inches at 144Hz, compared with the POCO’s 6.67 inches and up to 120Hz. Those figures describe size and refresh rate, not outdoor brightness or overall display quality.

Battery and charging

For India, Xiaomi states a typical 6550mAh battery and up to 90W charging for the POCO X7 Pro. The realme listing gives the P4 Pro a typical 7000mAh battery and 80W charging. The P4 Pro therefore has the higher stated capacity, but capacity alone does not establish longer battery life; actual endurance depends on usage. Both cited sources list wired charging figures, and neither establishes a wireless-charging advantage.

Rank #2
Xiaomi Poco X7 PRO 5G + 4G LTE (for Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB + 12GB) Ai 6.67" 50MP Gamers Phone NFC Dual sim Unlocked Model 2412DPC0AG (Green)
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
  • Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: Sub6G: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41 3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/8/19 2G: GSM: Quad Band Wireless Networks -- Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax
  • 6.67" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 2712 x 1220 (1.5K resolution)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: 480Hz touch sampling rate,2560Hz instant touch sampling rate,16X super resolution touch *2560Hz instant touch sampling rate supports only with Game Turbo mode on.AdaptiveSync displayBrightness: 700 nits (typ), 1400 nits(HBM brightness), 3200 nits(peak brightness)Color depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1Color gamut: DCI-P3 (typ)Corning Gorilla Glass 7iSupports Dolby VisionSupports sunlight mode |Supports reading mode|
  • Dimensity 8400-Ultra4nm manufacturing processCPU: Octa-core CPU, up to 3.25GHzGPU: Mali-G720
  • Beidou:B1I|GPS:L1|Galileo:E1 GLONASS:G1|QZSS:L1 | A-GPS supplementary positioning Wireless network | Data network||Sensor Assisted Positioning

Cameras

Both phones are listed with a 50MP main rear camera and an 8MP ultra-wide camera. The POCO’s main camera is listed with OIS; the P4 Pro’s cited comparison does not establish OIS. The realme has the higher stated front-camera resolution, 50MP versus 20MP. Megapixel counts do not establish that one phone takes better photos, and no controlled camera comparison is available here.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What is the price difference in India?

The available price snapshots disagree, so they do not support a dependable universal price difference. The following are reported listing figures, not guaranteed current prices:

Rank #3
Xiaomi Poco X7 PRO 5G + 4G LTE (for Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB + 12GB) Ai 6.67" 50MP Gamers Phone NFC Dual sim Unlocked Model 2412DPC0AG (Yellow)
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
  • Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: Sub6G: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41 3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/8/19 2G: GSM: Quad Band Wireless Networks -- Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax
  • 6.67" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 2712 x 1220 (1.5K resolution)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: 480Hz touch sampling rate,2560Hz instant touch sampling rate,16X super resolution touch *2560Hz instant touch sampling rate supports only with Game Turbo mode on.AdaptiveSync displayBrightness: 700 nits (typ), 1400 nits(HBM brightness), 3200 nits(peak brightness)Color depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1Color gamut: DCI-P3 (typ)Corning Gorilla Glass 7iSupports Dolby VisionSupports sunlight mode |Supports reading mode|
  • Dimensity 8400-Ultra4nm manufacturing processCPU: Octa-core CPU, up to 3.25GHzGPU: Mali-G720
  • Beidou:B1I|GPS:L1|Galileo:E1 GLONASS:G1|QZSS:L1 | A-GPS supplementary positioning Wireless network | Data network||Sensor Assisted Positioning
Source and listing context POCO X7 Pro realme P4 Pro
91mobiles comparison snapshot ₹23,999 on Flipkart ₹28,999; marked out of stock
Smartprix listing; product data last updated 22 September 2026 ₹22,999 for 12GB/256GB ₹28,999; configuration not stated in the cited snapshot
realme India store listing Not stated ₹30,999; configuration not stated in the cited snapshot
realme India sale pages Not stated ₹28,999 on a sale page and “from ₹19,999” on a festive sale page; terms and applicability to variants are not established by these figures

Sources: 91mobiles, Smartprix, realme India store listing, and realme India sale pages. These figures vary by seller, promotion, configuration and availability; check the live listing and final checkout amount.

How to compare the offers fairly

  1. Choose the same RAM and storage tier for both phones. The cited comparison shows 256GB for the POCO and 128GB for the realme, so those prices are not necessarily like-for-like.
  2. Check the seller, stock status and exact India model variant on each live product page.
  3. Compare the final checkout price on the same day, accounting only for discounts whose terms are shown and that apply to your purchase.
  4. Choose based on the features you will use: chipset and storage for demanding apps, screen size and refresh rate for viewing and scrolling, battery capacity and charging for your routine, and the front camera if selfies are a priority.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Release dates and software support

91mobiles lists release dates of 14 January 2025 for the POCO X7 Pro and 20 August 2025 for the realme P4 Pro. It also lists three years of OS updates and four years of security updates for each, but a primary manufacturer policy confirming those durations for both India models is not established by the cited sources. If update longevity matters to your purchase, verify the current India support policy with each manufacturer before relying on a duration.

Rank #4
Xiaomi Poco X7 PRO 5G + 4G LTE (for Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB + 8GB) Ai 6.67" 50MP Gamers Phone NFC Dual sim Unlocked Model 2412DPC0AG (Green)
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
  • Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: Sub6G: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41 3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/8/19 2G: GSM: Quad Band Wireless Networks -- Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax
  • 6.67" CrystalRes AMOLED displayResolution: 2712 x 1220 (1.5K resolution)Refresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: 480Hz touch sampling rate,2560Hz instant touch sampling rate,16X super resolution touch *2560Hz instant touch sampling rate supports only with Game Turbo mode on.AdaptiveSync displayBrightness: 700 nits (typ), 1400 nits(HBM brightness), 3200 nits(peak brightness)Color depth: 12bitContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1Color gamut: DCI-P3 (typ)Corning Gorilla Glass 7iSupports Dolby VisionSupports sunlight mode |Supports reading mode|
  • Dimensity 8400-Ultra4nm manufacturing processCPU: Octa-core CPU, up to 3.25GHzGPU: Mali-G720
  • Beidou:B1I|GPS:L1|Galileo:E1 GLONASS:G1|QZSS:L1 | A-GPS supplementary positioning Wireless network | Data network||Sensor Assisted Positioning

The cited official product materials list a charger in the box for each phone: Xiaomi lists a 90W charger for the POCO X7 Pro, and realme’s store listing describes a charger in the P4 Pro packing list. A separate charger is therefore not established as a necessary add-on by these sources.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
XIAOMI Poco X8 PRO 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB + 8GB) 6.59" 50MP Gamers Phone NFC Dual sim Unlocked Model 2511FPC34G Liberado (Black)
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
  • Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
  • 6.59" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2756*1268Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamut3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayWet Touch display 2.0HDR10+TCertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
  • Dimensity 8500-Ultra4nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU, up to 3.4GHzMali-G720 MC8 GPU / 6500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
  • Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0Supports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC -

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.