Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

The POCO F7 is the clearer pick if you want a 512GB option and 90W charging; the OnePlus Nord 6 stands out for its reported 9,000mAh battery and reviewer-praised battery life. Both use the Snapdragon 8s Gen 4, but there is no controlled head-to-head test here to establish equal sustained performance. For buyers in India, the better value depends on live prices for matching configurations: published Nord 6 prices are launch figures, not current quotes.

POCO F7 vs OnePlus Nord 6 specs

The POCO F7 figures below come from Xiaomi Singapore’s official specifications. Nord 6 details are reported by Android Central’s 2026 review because the OnePlus India specifications page did not provide readable specifications in the captured source.

Specification POCO F7 OnePlus Nord 6
Processor Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 Snapdragon 8s Gen 4, as reported in Android Central’s review
RAM and storage 12GB RAM; 256GB or 512GB storage India launch variants reported: 8GB/256GB and 12GB/256GB
Memory and storage types LPDDR5X RAM; UFS 4.1 storage Not stated in the cited review
Display 6.83-inch, 2772 × 1280, up to 120Hz; claimed peak brightness of 3,200 nits over 25% of the display area Not stated in the cited review
Battery and charging 6,500mAh typical capacity; 90W HyperCharge 9,000mAh battery, as reported in Android Central’s review; charging wattage not stated there
Rear cameras 50MP Sony IMX882 main camera with OIS, plus 8MP ultra-wide; rear video up to 4K at 60fps Detailed camera specifications not stated in the cited review; reviewer criticized camera consistency
Software and updates Not stated in the cited POCO specifications OxygenOS 16 based on Android 16; four Android OS updates and six years of security updates, as reported in Android Central’s 2026 review

Sources: Xiaomi Singapore POCO F7 specifications and Android Central’s OnePlus Nord 6 review. The review-reported Nord 6 details should not be treated as verified official regional specifications.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which phone has the better battery?

Capacity favors the Nord 6

Android Central reports a 9,000mAh battery for the Nord 6, compared with the POCO F7’s official 6,500mAh typical capacity. The Nord 6 review also describes battery life as a standout in the reviewer’s use. That is a reviewer observation, not a controlled comparison with the POCO F7.

#1 Best Overall
XIAOMI Poco F7 Ai 5G (for Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB + 12GB) NFC 1.5K 6.83" Amoled 50MP Sony Cam Gamers Phone NFC Dual sim Unlocked Model 25053PC47G (Black)
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
  • Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: Sub6G: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41 3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/8/19 2G: GSM: Quad Band Wireless Networks -- Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax
  • 6.83'' 1.5K Ultra-bright DisplayRefresh rate: Up to 120HzTouch sampling rate: Up to 480Hz Instant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz* *2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.Wet Touch display 2.0Typ brightness: 700 nitsHBM brightness: 1700 nitsPeak brightness: 3200 nits covering 25% display areaContrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Resolution: 2772*1280PPI: 447Color gamut: DCI-P3Color depth: 68 billion colors3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal Color PROPro HDR displayAdaptive HDRReading modeCycle mode 2.0Corning Gorilla Glass 7iDolby VisionHDR 10+TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) Certified / TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free Certified TÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly Certified
  • Flagship Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 Mobile PlatformFlagship TSMC 4nm processCPU: Octa-core processor, up to 3.21GHzGPU: Adreno 825Al Engine: Qualcomm Hexagon NPU / 6500mAh (typ)90W HyperCharge*Up to 22.5W reverse charging*USB Type-C / In-screen fingerprint sensor / AI Face Unlock / GPS:L1+L5 | Beidou:B1I+B1C+B2a | Galileo:E1+E5a | GLONASS:G1 | QZSS:L1+L5 | NavIC:L5
  • 50MP main camera Sony IMX882f/1.51.6μm super pixel (4-in-1)6p8MP ultra-wide cameraOV08FRear camera photography featuresDynamic shotMotion captureDocuments modeMotion tracking focusPortrait modeTimed burstPro mode50MP modePanoramaBurst shot modeLong exposureHDRRear camera video recording4K video shooting: 30fps / 60fps1080p video shooting: 30fps / 60fps1080p slow motion video shooting: 120fps / 240fps / 960fps720p video shooting: 30fps720p slow motion video shooting: 120fps / 240fps/960fpsRear camera video featuresSlow motionVideo teleprompterTime-lapseShootSteadyMotion tracking focus -20 Mp Front Camera

Charging support favors the POCO F7 on documented figures

Xiaomi lists 90W HyperCharge for the F7. Its specification page cautions that actual output depends on the environment and says buyers should check whether an adapter is included in their local package. The cited Nord 6 review does not establish its charging wattage, so a speed comparison cannot be made from these figures.

Battery capacity alone does not guarantee longer runtime: usage, display settings, network conditions, software, and testing method all matter. The available evidence supports a capacity distinction, not a definitive endurance winner under equal conditions.

Rank #2
XIAOMI Poco F7 Ultra 5G (for Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB + 12GB) Ai 2K 6.67" Amoled 50MP Triple Cam NFC Dual sim Unlocked Model 24122RKC7G Liberado (Black)
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG. INSIDE THE BOX: POCO F7 ULTRA + USB CABLE .
  • Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: Sub6G: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41 3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/8/19 2G: GSM: Quad Band Wireless Networks -- Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax
  • 6.67" WQHD+ Flow AMOLED DotDisplayResolution: 3200*1440, 526 ppiContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz *Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3200 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 1800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: Up to 2560Hz *2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12 bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamutDimming: up to 3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayHDR10+, Dolby VisionTÜV Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) CertificationTÜV Flicker Free CertificationTÜV Circadian Friendly CertificationPOCO Shield Glass
  • Snapdragon 8 Elite Mobile Platform3nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU2 x Prime Core, up to 4.32GHz6 x Performance Core, up to 3.53GHzAdreno GPUQualcomm AI engine - 5300mAh (typ)Charging120W HyperCharge50W wireless HyperChargeUSB Type-C - Proximity sensor | Ambient light sensor | Accelerometer | Electronic compass | Gyroscope | IR blaster | Flicker sensor
  • Beidou: B1I+B1C+B2a | GPS: L1+L5 | Galileo: E1+E5a | GLONASS: G1 | QZSS: L1+L5 | NavIC: L5AGNSS | Data network | Wireless network | Sensor Assisted Positioning

How do their performance and displays compare?

Same processor, but not proof of identical performance

The POCO F7’s official specifications list Snapdragon 8s Gen 4, and Android Central’s Nord 6 review reports the same processor. The Nord 6 reviewer praised gaming performance, but that observation is not a direct test against the F7. Matching chip names do not establish identical sustained speeds, thermals, or gaming frame rates.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

POCO’s 2025 launch page cites an AnTuTu V10 score of up to 2,084,535, attributed to POCO Internal Labs, with a warning that results may vary. It is a manufacturer-reported result, not an independent benchmark and not a comparison with the Nord 6. POCO’s launch information.

Rank #3
XIAOMI Poco X8 PRO 5G Ai (Compatible with Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (256GB + 8GB) 6.59" 50MP Gamers Phone NFC Dual sim Unlocked Model 2511FPC34G Liberado (Yellow
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
  • Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: 5G SA: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/78/485G NSA: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66*(70M)/71/77/784G LTE TDD: B38/40/41/42/484G LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28/66*(70M)/713G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/6/8/192G GSM: 2/3/5/8Supports 4x4 MIMO*5G SA/NSA N66(70M) and 4G B66(70M): UL 1710MHz~1780MHz, DL 2110MHz~2180MHz*5G connectivity may vary based on region availability and local operator support.
  • 6.59" 1.5K 120Hz ultra-bright AMOLED displayResolution: 2756*1268Contrast ratio: 8,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3500 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 2000 nitsTypical brightness: 800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12-bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamut3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayWet Touch display 2.0HDR10+TCertifiedTÜV Rheinland Flicker Free CertifiedTÜV Rheinland Circadian Friendly CertifiedDolby VisionCorning Gorilla Glass 7i
  • Dimensity 8500-Ultra4nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU, up to 3.4GHzMali-G720 MC8 GPU / 6500mAh (typ)100W HyperChargeUSB Type-C charging portUp to 27W reverse chargingSupports PD3.0/PD2.0Smart charging
  • Wi-Fi Protocol: Wi-Fi 6/ Wi-Fi 5/ Wi-Fi 4 and 802.11a/b/g*Wi-Fi 6 capability may vary based on regional availability and local network support. Wi-Fi connectivity (including Wi-Fi frequency bands, Wi-Fi ratified in IEEE Standard 802.11 specifications) may vary based on regional availability and local network support. The function may be added via OTA when and where applicable.WLAN frequency: 2.4G Wi-Fi | 5G Wi-FiSupports 2x2 MIMO, 8x8 Sounding for MU-MIMO, Wi-Fi Direct, MiracastBluetooth 6.0Supports SBC / AAC / LDAC / LHDC 5.0 / LC3 / ASHA / AuracastNFC -

POCO publishes specific display figures

The F7 has a listed 6.83-inch display with 1.5K resolution (2772 × 1280) and a refresh rate up to 120Hz. POCO’s stated peak brightness is 3,200 nits over 25% of the screen area; that condition matters, and the number should not be read as full-screen brightness in every situation. The cited Nord 6 review does not supply comparable display figures, so a specification-led screen verdict would be premature.

What do the cameras and software evidence show?

POCO lists the F7’s camera hardware

The F7’s rear setup comprises a 50MP Sony IMX882 main camera with optical image stabilization and an 8MP ultra-wide camera. POCO lists rear recording up to 4K at 60fps. Those hardware and recording specifications do not establish image quality. Android Central’s reviewer criticized the Nord 6’s camera consistency; that is a reviewer assessment, not a controlled camera comparison with the F7.

Rank #4
XIAOMI Poco F7 PRO 5G + 4G LTE (for Tmobile Mint Tello & Global) (512GB + 12GB) Ai 2K 6.67" Amoled 50MP Gamers Phone NFC Dual sim Unlocked Model 24117RK2CG (Silver)
  • USA MARKET ONLY WORK ON TMOBILE MINT TELLO OR ANY UNDER TMOBILE NETWORK PHONE NEEDS A SIM CARD ALREADY ACTIVATED ,OUTSIDE USA WORKS ANY GSM CARRIER SIM GSM FCC ID: 2AFZZPC0AG
  • Dual sim (NO MICRO SD) 5G: Sub6G: n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78 4G: LTE FDD: B1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/66 4G: LTE TDD: B38/40/41 3G: WCDMA:1/2/4/5/8/19 2G: GSM: Quad Band Wireless Networks -- Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi Protocol: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax
  • 6.67" WQHD+ Flow AMOLED DotDisplayResolution: 3200*1440, 526 ppiContrast ratio: 5,000,000:1Refresh rate: Up to 120Hz*Refresh rate can be adjusted to up to 120Hz for supported apps.Peak brightness: 3200 nits covering 25% display areaHBM brightness: 1800 nitsTouch sampling rate: Up to 480HzInstant touch sampling rate: Up to 2560Hz*2560Hz instant touch sampling rate is activated under Game Turbo Mode.12 bit color depth, 68 billion colorsDCI-P3 wide color gamutDimming: up to 3840Hz PWM dimmingOriginal color PROPro HDR displayHDR10+, Dolby Vision TÜV Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution) CertificationTÜV Flicker Free CertificationTÜV Circadian Friendly CertificationCorning️ Gorilla️ Glass 7i
  • Snapdragon 8 Gen 3 Mobile Platform4nm manufacturing processOcta-core CPU1x Prime core (X4-based), up to 3.3GHz3x Performance cores (A720-based), up to 3.2GHz2x Performance cores (A720-based), up to 3.0GHz2x Efficiency cores (A520-based), up to 2.3GHzAdreno GPUQualcomm AI engine
  • Beidou: B1I+B1C+B2a | GPS: L1+L5 | Galileo: E1+E5a | GLONASS: G1 | QZSS: L1+L5 | NavIC: L5AGNSS | Data network | Wireless network | Sensor Assisted Positioning

Nord 6 has a reported update commitment

Android Central’s 2026 review says the Nord 6 runs OxygenOS 16 based on Android 16 and is promised four Android OS updates and six years of security updates. The cited POCO specification page does not establish an equivalent F7 update commitment, so these sources do not support a like-for-like software-support winner. Confirm current official regional policy before buying.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What is the POCO F7 vs Nord 6 price difference?

A reliable current price gap cannot be established from the available India listings: comparison search snapshots show different figures and variant contexts. Android Central reported Nord 6 launch prices of ₹38,999 for 8GB/256GB and ₹41,999 for 12GB/256GB, with sales beginning April 9, 2026. Those are launch-time reference prices, not current prices.

For context only, one 91mobiles search result showed ₹35,999 for the POCO F7 and ₹46,999 for the Nord 6, while a separate Gadgets Now result showed ₹44,990 and ₹52,999 respectively. These snapshots are not a verified same-day comparison and may reflect different variants or retailer conditions. Sources: 91mobiles comparison result, Gadgets Now comparison result, and Android Central’s review.

How to calculate a fair price difference

  1. Choose the same storage capacity first. The F7 is listed in 256GB and 512GB options, while the reported Nord 6 India launch variants both have 256GB.
  2. Compare listings from the same retailer on the same date, and confirm each phone is in stock and the exact RAM/storage variant is shown.
  3. Separate the listed price from sale pricing, bank discounts, exchange value, and other conditional offers; compare the price you can actually pay without assuming eligibility for a promotion.
  4. Subtract the POCO F7’s comparable price from the Nord 6’s comparable price to get the gap. If one model’s matching variant is unavailable, state that rather than substituting another configuration.

Which one should you buy?

Choose the POCO F7 if

  • You want an officially listed 12GB/512GB configuration.
  • 90W charging is important and you have confirmed the local package and adapter situation.
  • You value published display and rear-camera specifications when making a hardware shortlist.

Consider the OnePlus Nord 6 if

  • You prioritize the larger reported 9,000mAh battery and the battery life praised by Android Central’s reviewer.
  • You want the reviewer-reported OxygenOS 16 and stated update commitment, after confirming the policy for your region.
  • The exact Nord 6 variant is competitively priced against the F7 at the time you purchase.

For India buyers, make the decision only after checking same-day listings for equivalent storage and separating unconditional price from offers. Without that check, the current price difference—and therefore the value winner—remains unsettled.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.