Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more

Short answer: choose the Phomemo PM64D if you need a compact printer that can print from phones and tablets over Bluetooth, accepts a wider range of label widths, and is available at the lower promotional price documented here. Choose the Rollo Wireless X1040 if your packing station depends on Wi‑Fi or AirPrint, includes Linux or Chromebook devices, or you place more weight on Rollo’s published durability claim.

Both are 203-DPI direct-thermal printers rated at 150 mm/s, so headline speed and resolution do not decide this comparison. The practical differences are wireless method, device support, chassis size, label-width range, included labels, and price. Specifications and prices below reflect manufacturer pages accessed in 2026; promotions and bundles can change.

At a glance: the right choice for most small businesses

Choose When it fits best Main trade-off
Phomemo PM64D A small or mobile packing station, Bluetooth printing from iOS or Android, a compact chassis, or label widths below 4 inches as well as standard 4×6 shipping labels. The documented wireless method is Bluetooth rather than Wi‑Fi or AirPrint, so printing depends on a compatible nearby device.
Rollo Wireless X1040 A shared Wi‑Fi network, AirPrint workflow, Linux or Chromebook support, or a preference for Rollo’s published longevity figure. Rollo’s wireless product copy does not provide a directly comparable weight, and its page did not expose a comparable current price in the supplied product information.
Rollo USB A printer that will remain attached to one Mac or Windows workstation and does not need wireless printing. It gives up the wireless convenience of the X1040, although Rollo lists the same one-label-per-second headline speed.

Do not buy either model solely because one advertises a larger speed number. Phomemo’s 150 mm/s rating and claim of up to 72 shipping labels per minute, and Rollo’s 150 mm/s or one 4×6 label per second wording, describe essentially the same nominal throughput. Actual batch time also depends on label formatting, connection setup, and how quickly your shipping software sends jobs.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Comparable specifications

Decision axis Phomemo PM64D Rollo Wireless X1040
Print technology Direct thermal Direct thermal
Resolution 203 DPI 203 DPI
Rated speed Up to 150 mm/s; Phomemo also states up to 72 shipping labels per minute. 150 mm/s; Rollo describes this as one 4×6 label per second.
Wireless connection Bluetooth 5.0 Wi‑Fi; AirPrint certified
Wired fallback USB USB cable included
Supported label width 0.79–4.53 inches (25.4–117 mm), including 4×6. 1.57–4.1 inches, including 4×6.
Dimensions and weight 2.94 × 6.63 × 3.25 inches; 1.1 lb. A directly comparable weight is not stated in the reviewed product copy.
Manufacturer price seen $146.39 sale price, down from an original $216.99; promotional and volatile. No comparable wireless price was exposed in the reviewed product copy.
Labels in the box or purchase offer 20 4×6 labels shown in the box contents. Rollo says an official purchase includes a complimentary pack of 500 4×6 labels; verify the current offer before ordering.

These are manufacturer specifications rather than results from a common independent test. The pages did not provide a dated publication year for each specification; the figures were accessed in 2026.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Connectivity: Bluetooth, Wi‑Fi, AirPrint, or USB?

Bluetooth on the PM64D

Bluetooth 5.0 is useful when the person packing orders is working from a phone or tablet, or when the printer sits beside one primary workstation without a shared network. Phomemo documents compatibility with compatible iOS, Android, Windows, and macOS devices. Bluetooth also avoids adding the printer to a shop’s Wi‑Fi network, which can simplify a temporary or mobile packing table.

The limitation is proximity and device dependence: the sending device must support the documented Bluetooth workflow, and another employee’s computer cannot automatically print through the printer merely because it is nearby. The PM64D includes USB as a wired fallback when a computer is the more reliable source of jobs.

Wi‑Fi and AirPrint on the Rollo Wireless X1040

The X1040 is the better fit for a shared printer. Rollo says it connects over Wi‑Fi and is AirPrint certified, allowing supported devices to send jobs without a cable. Rollo’s overview lists Windows, Mac, iOS, Android, Chromebook, and Linux support. That combination matters in a mixed-device office where a Bluetooth-only workflow would leave some computers out.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Wi‑Fi introduces a network dependency. If the printer disappears, check that the printer and sending device are on the same network and that the network permits device-to-device printing. A USB connection remains available when wireless troubleshooting would interrupt a shipping run.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

When USB is the sensible answer

Choose a wired connection when one Mac or Windows computer will always run the shipping software and wireless access adds no value. Rollo’s separate USB model is listed for Mac and Windows, includes a cable, and is priced at $199.99 on its product page accessed in 2026. The price is a manufacturer listing and may change. The USB model is also advertised at one label per second and with multiple label sizes.

Label compatibility and the 4×6 question

Both printers handle standard 4×6 shipping labels

4×6 inches is inside both manufacturers’ stated width ranges, so either printer is sized for the common carrier label format. Both use direct-thermal printing, which creates the image on heat-sensitive media rather than using ink or toner.

Using generic direct-thermal labels

Rollo explicitly says its direct-thermal printers support any direct-thermal label within the stated 1.57–4.1-inch width range. That makes standard third-party 4×6 direct-thermal rolls or fan-fold stacks a documented option, provided the media feeds correctly and the print settings match the label dimensions.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Phomemo lists a 0.79–4.53-inch supported width range and identifies the PM64D as direct thermal, covering 4×6 and smaller barcode or address labels. The supplied product information does not make a separate blanket statement that every generic label brand is supported, so confirm the roll or stack format, core, gap or mark sensing, and the current PM64D media instructions before buying a large quantity. In either case, do not substitute ordinary inkjet or laser sheets for direct-thermal media.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Why the wider range can matter

The PM64D’s lower limit of 0.79 inches allows narrow identification or barcode labels that fall below the Rollo Wireless model’s 1.57-inch minimum. Its upper limit is also slightly wider. If your catalog includes product, shelf, return, or barcode labels in addition to carrier labels, measure those labels before choosing the printer. If every job is 4×6, the range difference is unlikely to affect daily work.

Print quality and throughput

203 DPI resolution

Both models are rated at 203 DPI, the resolution commonly used for shipping labels, addresses, and standard barcodes. Because the published resolution is identical, it is not a reason to select one over the other. Barcode readability still depends on the source label, correct scaling, clean media, and the shipping application’s print settings.

What the speed claims mean

Phomemo publishes up to 150 mm/s and up to 72 shipping labels per minute. Rollo publishes 150 mm/s and translates that into one 4×6 label per second. Those are manufacturer headline figures, not a shared laboratory measurement. The supplied product pages do not establish a failure-rate study, queue-to-label test, or independent comparison, so treat them as rated maximums rather than a promise that every order batch will finish at that rate.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For a small business, connection reliability and the time spent correcting a mis-sized label can matter more than a few seconds per order. A printer that works from the devices your staff already uses may produce a faster end-to-end workflow even when both engines have the same rated speed.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Software and platform fit

PM64D integrations listed by Phomemo

Phomemo lists workflows involving Amazon, Shopify, Etsy, eBay, USPS, UPS, FedEx, and PayPal, along with compatible iOS, Android, Windows, and macOS devices. These are manufacturer compatibility claims. Confirm the exact operating-system version, app or driver, and connection method for your setup before purchase; compatibility with a service does not necessarily mean that every browser, phone, or account configuration prints without configuration.

Rollo’s broader device list

Rollo describes the Wireless X1040 as having universal connectivity and lists Windows, Mac, iOS, Android, Chromebook, and Linux support. AirPrint certification is particularly useful when iPhones, iPads, or Macs are part of the packing workflow and you want to print through the operating system’s standard print dialog rather than a dedicated Bluetooth pairing process.

How to evaluate your own workflow

  • List every device that must print: phones, tablets, Windows PCs, Macs, Chromebooks, or Linux computers.
  • Mark whether those devices share one reliable Wi‑Fi network or whether Bluetooth and USB are more practical.
  • Identify the shipping services and storefronts you use, then verify the manufacturer’s current driver or app instructions for each operating system.
  • Decide whether more than one person must print at the same time. Shared Wi‑Fi generally suits that arrangement better than a single-device Bluetooth workflow.

Physical footprint and packing-station practicality

The PM64D is listed at 2.94 × 6.63 × 3.25 inches and 1.1 lb. That small, light chassis favors a narrow desk, a pop-up market stall, or a packing station that is put away after each session. Measure the space for the printer, label stock, cable bend, and the output path rather than measuring only the printer body.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Rollo’s reviewed wireless product copy does not state a directly comparable weight. If shelf depth or portability is decisive, obtain the current product dimensions and weight from Rollo before ordering. The absence of a figure in the reviewed copy is not evidence that the printer is heavier or larger; it simply prevents a documented apples-to-apples comparison.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Cost, labels, and the real purchase decision

PM64D price and starter media

Phomemo’s page showed the PM64D at a $146.39 promotional price, with an original price of $216.99. The promotion is volatile and was observed on the manufacturer page accessed in 2026. The box contents shown there include 20 4×6 labels, enough to verify the setup but not a large operating reserve.

Rollo Wireless offer

The supplied Rollo Wireless copy did not expose a comparable current printer price. Rollo says an official purchase includes a complimentary pack of 500 4×6 labels; verify that bundle and its eligibility at checkout because included-media offers can change.

Rollo USB pricing

The separate Rollo USB page lists $199.99, Mac and Windows support, one-label-per-second printing, multiple label sizes, and a complimentary pack of 500 4×6 labels when purchased from Rollo’s site. That is a listed manufacturer price and bundle, not a guarantee of today’s price or availability.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Compare the cost of the printer, the labels you actually need, and the connection hardware together. A lower promotional printer price may be attractive for a one-person operation, while a larger included-label bundle can reduce the number of immediate consumables orders for a busy shipping desk.

Setup procedures

PM64D over Bluetooth

  1. Place the PM64D where the label exits freely and load compatible 4×6 direct-thermal media.
  2. Connect power and, if your workflow uses a computer, keep the USB cable available as a fallback.
  3. On the phone or tablet, open the operating system’s Bluetooth settings, enable Bluetooth, and select the PM64D when it appears. On Windows or macOS, use the system’s printer or Bluetooth-add-device controls and then install the current Phomemo software or driver specified for that operating system.
  4. Open the shipping or storefront application, select the PM64D, and set the document size to 4×6 inches. Print one test label and check that the entire address and barcode are inside the media.
  5. If the shipping service is one of those Phomemo lists, verify the service-specific print workflow and account settings before processing a full batch.

Rollo Wireless over Wi‑Fi or AirPrint

  1. Load 4×6 direct-thermal labels and place the printer within reliable range of the intended Wi‑Fi network.
  2. Use Rollo’s current setup instructions to join the printer to the same network used by the computers or mobile devices that will send jobs.
  3. On an iPhone, iPad, or Mac, open the document or shipping label, choose the operating system’s Print command, select the AirPrint-capable Rollo printer, and confirm the 4×6 paper size.
  4. On Windows, Chromebook, Linux, or Android, install or enable the current Rollo software or driver specified for that platform, then select the network printer in the shipping application.
  5. Print a single test label. If it does not appear, check network membership and printer visibility before changing label settings.

Rollo USB model

  1. Connect the supplied USB cable to the Mac or Windows workstation and load the correct direct-thermal 4×6 media.
  2. Install the current Rollo driver or setup utility for the computer, then select the Rollo printer in the shipping application.
  3. Set the paper size to 4×6 inches, print one test label, and keep the USB connection secure while processing the batch.

Troubleshooting by symptom

The printer is visible but the label is blank

  • Confirm that the media is direct thermal; ordinary paper will not produce an image in a direct-thermal printer.
  • Check that the roll or stack is loaded in the orientation specified by the manufacturer.
  • Print a single test from the operating system or manufacturer utility before blaming the shipping application.

The label is cut off or printed on the wrong size

  • Set the document or paper size to 4×6 inches rather than letting the application scale to a letter-size page.
  • Confirm that the selected printer matches the physical label width and that browser or PDF scaling is set to the application’s actual-size option.
  • For non-4×6 media, stay within the model’s documented width range and select the corresponding size in the driver.

The PM64D cannot be found over Bluetooth

  • Keep the sending device close to the printer and make sure the PM64D is powered.
  • Remove an old or duplicate pairing from the device, restart Bluetooth, and pair again through the operating system settings.
  • Use USB temporarily to determine whether the problem is the wireless link or the print application.

The Rollo Wireless printer disappears from the network

  • Verify that the printer and sending device are connected to the same Wi‑Fi network.
  • Check whether a guest network or client-isolation setting prevents devices from discovering one another.
  • Use the included USB connection while restoring Wi‑Fi, then repeat a one-label test before sending a full batch.

Which printer should your business buy?

Select the Phomemo PM64D if

  • Your packing station is compact, portable, or shared mainly with one nearby phone, tablet, or computer.
  • Bluetooth 5.0 is more convenient than adding a device to Wi‑Fi.
  • You need labels narrower than 1.57 inches, or you want the wider documented range up to 4.53 inches.
  • The documented $146.39 promotional price, from an original $216.99, is available and fits your budget.
  • You can verify the exact Phomemo app or driver required by your operating system and storefront.

Select the Rollo Wireless X1040 if

  • Several people or device types need to print through one Wi‑Fi network.
  • AirPrint is important for iPhones, iPads, or Macs.
  • Your office includes Chromebook or Linux computers covered by Rollo’s listed platform support.
  • You value Rollo’s manufacturer statement that its printers can print over 650,000 shipping labels. This is a manufacturer claim, not an independently verified durability test.
  • The complimentary 500-label offer is available and more useful to you than the PM64D’s 20-label starter amount.

Select the Rollo USB model if

  • The printer will stay connected to one Mac or Windows workstation.
  • You do not need Wi‑Fi, AirPrint, or mobile printing.
  • You prefer the simplicity of a cable and the listed $199.99 model with a complimentary 500-label pack, subject to current availability.

What the available evidence does—and does not—prove

The published specifications establish matching 203-DPI resolution and 150 mm/s rated speed, different wireless methods, different label-width ranges, and the PM64D’s documented dimensions and weight. They do not establish which printer has fewer jams, lower long-term failure rates, quieter operation, or a lower total cost after months of label purchases. No independently published throughput test, failure-rate study, or dated third-party total-cost analysis was identified for these models in the available material.

Accordingly, use the connectivity and media requirements of your own packing station as the tie-breaker. The PM64D is the more compelling compact Bluetooth option; the Rollo Wireless X1040 is the more flexible shared-network option; and the Rollo USB model is the straightforward fixed-workstation alternative.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.