Recommended Free Tools
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
PeakDo has listed its cylindrical LinkPower Pod 1 battery for Starlink Mini in a new Cosmic Orange finish. The color joins the Pod 1’s existing dark design while preserving its 99Wh battery, integrated tripod, stackable two-unit format and IP65 protection. PeakDo’s catalog also shows a two-unit Cosmic Orange option.
What changed with the LinkPower Pod 1
The change is primarily cosmetic: Cosmic Orange is now an available finish for PeakDo’s cylindrical LinkPower Pod 1. A two-battery Cosmic Orange configuration is listed as well. The earlier August 27, 2026 preview showed a black or dark-gray cylinder with red accents, a color display and covered ports, but did not disclose the final name, price or launch timing. A September 7, 2026 report identifies the released product as the LinkPower Pod 1.
The Pod 1 is built around Starlink Mini use, but its physical design also targets portable camera and tripod setups. Its integrated tripod removes the need for a separate stand in basic deployments, while included mounting accessories support camera or tripod attachment.
Pod 1 specifications and advertised performance
| Specification | LinkPower Pod 1 |
|---|---|
| Battery capacity | 99Wh (27,500mAh) |
| Advertised Starlink Mini runtime | More than 4.5 hours; actual runtime varies with connected equipment and conditions |
| Maximum output | 65W on DC and USB-C |
| USB-C input | Charging up to 100W |
| Construction | Cylindrical body with integrated tripod |
| Expansion | Two Pod 1 units can be stacked |
| Display | Color display |
| Ingress protection | IP65 dust and water resistance |
| Compatibility | Designed for Starlink Mini; mounting hardware also supports camera and tripod arrangements |
The 99Wh rating places the Pod 1 in the same battery-capacity class as many travel-friendly power stations while keeping the product focused on a specific low-power internet terminal. The “more than 4.5 hours” figure is PeakDo’s advertised Starlink Mini use, not a guaranteed runtime for every installation. Dish power draw, cable losses, weather, signal conditions and any additional USB or DC loads can shorten it.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
PeakDo specifies 65W maximum output for both the DC and USB-C outputs. USB-C charging is listed at up to 100W, so a suitably rated charger can refill the battery faster than a lower-wattage adapter. The output ceiling should still be checked against the combined requirements of the Starlink Mini and any other equipment connected at the same time.
How the Pod 1 compares with LinkPower 2
LinkPower 2 is PeakDo’s flatter alternative. Both products are presented as 99Wh-class batteries for Starlink Mini, but they prioritize different installation styles.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Comparison point | LinkPower Pod 1 | LinkPower 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Form factor | Cylindrical, with integrated tripod | Flat form factor |
| Advertised runtime | More than 4.5 hours for Starlink Mini | 5+ hours |
| Battery capacity | 99Wh (27,500mAh) | 99Wh |
| Mounting flexibility | Included camera and tripod mounting accessories | Not stated in product information |
| Stackability | Two-unit stackable design | Not stated in product information |
| Output configuration | 65W maximum DC and USB-C; USB-C charging up to 100W | Not stated in product information |
| Environmental protection | IP65 dust and water resistance | Not stated in product information |
| Listed price | $199 list; $169 early-bird one-unit price; $299 early-bird two-unit price | $229 |
Choose the Pod 1 when a vertical cylinder, built-in support, camera mounting or the option to stack two batteries matters more than a flat footprint. LinkPower 2 is the simpler choice if its stated 5-plus-hour runtime and flatter shape better suit the installation. The published runtime figures are not directly comparable test results: PeakDo gives different advertised figures for the two models, and operating conditions are not specified.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →What comes with the Pod 1 and what you may need
The Pod 1 is described as including mounting accessories for camera and tripod configurations. A Starlink Mini installation may still require a DC cable of the correct connector and length. PeakDo lists 60W and 100W DC cables in 10cm, 30cm, 1m, 2m and 3m lengths, plus magnetic DC cables.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
For vehicle or field charging, the catalog lists 1m and 2m car chargers and 12V/24V 100W chargers. Metal tripods, mini tripods, old and new pipe adapters, and a waterproof storage bag are also listed as accessories. These items are separate catalog options unless a specific bundle states otherwise, so check the contents of the exact Cosmic Orange package before ordering.
Pricing and availability
PeakDo’s reported pricing for the Pod 1 was $199 at list, with an early-bird price of $169 for one unit and $299 for two units. The Cosmic Orange catalog entry showed a price from $169 against a crossed-out $199 price. Those are time-sensitive launch or sale figures rather than a permanent guarantee; stock, bundle contents, regional taxes, shipping and any later promotion can change the amount shown at checkout.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
PeakDo’s direct catalog confirms the color listing. Availability through other retailers, including Amazon, and any affiliate or referral arrangement should be verified immediately before publication or purchase because the launch information is dated 2026.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Who should consider the Cosmic Orange Pod 1
- Starlink Mini users working off-grid: The product is purpose-built for Starlink Mini and advertises more than 4.5 hours from its 99Wh battery.
- Portable camera operators: The cylindrical body, integrated tripod and included mounting hardware can combine power and support equipment in one kit.
- Users needing longer field sessions: The two-unit stackable design offers a route to carrying two Pod 1 batteries, subject to the limits of the chosen bundle and connected load.
- Visible equipment setups: Cosmic Orange is easier to distinguish from the earlier black or dark-gray version when several batteries or field cases are in use.
Practical checks before buying
- Confirm that the listing says LinkPower Pod 1 and not LinkPower 2 or another PeakDo battery.
- Verify the package color, since Cosmic Orange is listed for both single-unit and two-unit configurations.
- Match the DC cable connector and length to the Starlink Mini installation; do not assume every cable in the catalog is included.
- Check the output requirement of every connected device against the Pod 1’s 65W maximum output.
- Review the live price, stock status, shipping region and return terms at checkout because the quoted $169 and $299 figures are early-bird or sale pricing.
The Bottom Line
Cosmic Orange is the new finish for PeakDo’s cylindrical LinkPower Pod 1, a 99Wh Starlink Mini battery with an integrated tripod, stackable two-unit design, 65W output and advertised runtime above 4.5 hours. Its value depends on whether those mounting and stacking features fit your field setup.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

