iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
PEAK launches on Nintendo Switch 2, Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5 on October 22, 2026. Landfall Games also says console players can join the existing Steam community and players on the other console versions through cross-platform play. That puts the indie climbing game in one of Nintendo’s busiest October release windows, alongside Nintendo Switch Sports Resort and FINAL FANTASY RESONANCE.
PEAK’s console launch date and platforms
Landfall’s official FAQ gives the same date for all three console versions: October 22, 2026. Its announcement states: “PEAK is coming to XBOX Series X|S, Nintendo Switch 2 and PlayStation 5 on October 22nd!” The Nintendo version is specifically a Nintendo Switch 2 release; the announcement does not describe a version for the original Nintendo Switch.
The game is an indie climbing title centered on reaching the summit, but it should not be confused with similarly named projects such as Peak Climb or Peaked Climbing. Those names refer to unrelated titles.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Is PEAK cross-platform on Switch 2?
Yes. Landfall says Nintendo Switch 2 buyers will be able to play with the existing Steam community and with players on the other console platforms. In practical terms, a Switch 2 player can join sessions with friends on PC, Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5, subject to the game’s online requirements and account systems at launch.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Can you play solo or offline?
The published console-launch information confirms cross-platform multiplayer compatibility but does not specify the available solo modes, an offline mode, or whether every feature works without an internet connection. Anyone buying the Switch 2 version specifically for solo or offline play should wait for Landfall’s final feature documentation rather than assume those modes from the crossplay announcement.
Landfall says the major content roadmap is complete
PEAK’s console release is not being presented as the start of an endless live-service schedule. Landfall says, “With the release of the Citadel and Gloom biomes, PEAK has now received its final major update.” The same FAQ adds, “PEAK isn’t a live-service-game.”
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
That does not mean development stops on October 22. Landfall also says, “But PEAK isn’t going anywhere!!!” The stated plan is continued bug fixing and maintenance aimed at stability, rather than a promise of regular new biomes or an open-ended content roadmap. Buyers should therefore distinguish between a finished major-content cycle and ongoing technical support.
Why October 22 is unusually crowded
Nintendo Australia’s October roundup places several releases around PEAK’s launch. The list is a dated snapshot: Nintendo said the dates were accurate when published, but schedules can change later. Platform details vary by title, so the table does not assume that every listed game is a native Switch 2 release.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
| Date | Release | What the roundup establishes |
|---|---|---|
| October 8, 2026 | KINGDOM HEARTS Collection [I–III] | Included in Nintendo’s October roundup; the excerpt does not state an edition detail. |
| October 9, 2026 | Order of the Sinking Star; Dragon’s Dogma 2: Dark Arisen | Both appear in the roundup; the excerpt does not state edition details. |
| October 15, 2026 | Ratatan; Castlevania: Belmont’s Curse | Both are listed. Nintendo specifically identifies Castlevania as a Switch release. |
| October 16, 2026 | Resident Evil 2 Deluxe Edition; Resident Evil 3; Resident Evil 4 Gold Edition | All three are included in the October schedule. |
| October 22, 2026 | PEAK; Nintendo Switch Sports Resort; FINAL FANTASY RESONANCE | PEAK’s Landfall-confirmed console launch shares the date with the two Nintendo-listed releases. |
| October 23, 2026 | Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 4 | Included in the roundup. |
| October 27, 2026 | Minecraft | Included in the roundup. |
For players choosing one game during that week, PEAK’s clearest differentiators are its simultaneous launch across three current-generation consoles, cross-platform access to the established Steam community and a support model focused on maintenance after the Citadel and Gloom update. The official material does not provide comparable session-length figures, review scores, sales numbers or physical-edition details for the competing games.
Switch 2 hardware context around the launch
Nintendo’s October calendar is also close to a hardware event. In Japan, Nintendo plans to release the Zelda 40th Anniversary Nintendo Switch 2 on October 29, 2026, one week after PEAK, at 62,980 yen including tax. Nintendo also lists matching Pro Controller and carrying case/screen protector accessories for that anniversary hardware.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
That timing may matter to buyers planning a new console around PEAK, but the anniversary system is a separate hardware release and is not identified as a PEAK bundle. The stated price is Japan-specific and includes Japanese consumption tax; it should not be treated as a worldwide price.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Is there a physical Switch 2 copy of PEAK?
No physical Nintendo Switch 2 edition is confirmed in the official launch information cited here. Until Landfall, Nintendo or a retailer publishes a specific product listing, the safest description is simply a Nintendo Switch 2 release with physical availability unconfirmed. Do not interpret the console announcement alone as confirmation of a cartridge or boxed edition.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
What the October 22 launch means for buyers
PEAK arrives on a date when Switch 2 owners have several new options, but its proposition is unusually clear: buy the console version to play with friends across Switch 2, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 5 and Steam, and expect a completed major-content package rather than a live-service promise. Players who need confirmed offline play or a boxed copy should wait for those specific details, because neither is established by the launch announcement.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

