Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
There is no universal winner between Paytm, PhonePe and Google Pay for an Indian merchant. Your lowest-cost and fastest option depends on the sales channel (shop QR, card/POS or online gateway), the payment instrument, your merchant classification, the settlement program and the charges for hardware or subscriptions. Paytm publishes several instrument- and tier-specific rates; PhonePe’s gateway “Free” plan is a limited-time offer; and Google Pay uses different rules for its G4B and SMB programs.
Use the comparison below to identify the exact offer you would accept, then confirm it in the provider’s merchant app or agreement before onboarding. Rates, eligibility and settlement terms can change by location, channel and merchant status.
At-a-glance comparison
| Provider | Where it fits | How fees are determined | Settlement information published | Notable features | Main qualification |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paytm | In-store QR, audio device, POS and online gateway | Payment instrument, merchant tier, thresholds and category; UPI is listed at 0% on the current pricing page | T+n batch, same-day virtual-account, on-demand and real-time options; real-time is for business days and bank timing varies | QR, Soundbox, All-in-One POS and gateway | Pricing differs for “small” and “big” merchants and by payment type |
| PhonePe | Store QR and SmartSpeaker; online payment gateway | Gateway Standard plan advertised as free for a limited time, subject to terms; enterprise pricing is custom | Settlement reports are promoted, but the cited gateway page does not state one universal interval | Store QR, SmartSpeaker 2.0, payment links, dynamic QR, AutoPay, checkout and international payments | Do not treat the temporary “Free” label as a permanent zero-fee commitment |
| Google Pay | Google Pay for Business programs and merchant offers | Program-specific Google Fees and, for specified methods, transaction-processing/MDR arrangements | G4B says Google does not provide settlement; SMB terms say settlement is initiated within one business day after funds reach escrow, subject to conditions | Merchant offers and Soundpod audio notifications | You must identify the program and complete applicable due diligence and bank-account requirements |
Official terms: Paytm pricing, PhonePe gateway pricing and Google Pay for Business terms.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Why the headline fee is not enough
A QR payment, a card transaction through a POS terminal and a checkout payment made through an online gateway are different products. A provider can quote 0% for one instrument while charging another rate for cards, wallets, net banking or a different merchant category. Gateway pricing can include a plan fee, per-transaction processing, or both. A speaker may have a purchase or rental charge and a recurring audio-notification subscription.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Compare the complete transaction path:
- Channel: in-store QR or device, physical POS, payment link, hosted checkout or API gateway.
- Instrument: UPI, card, wallet, net banking or another method enabled in your account.
- Merchant profile: turnover tier, business category, legal entity and risk classification.
- Settlement: who receives the buyer’s money, when a transfer is initiated, and which deductions occur first.
- Fixed charges: device, SIM, installation, rental, annual subscription, support or cancellation charges.
- Offer limits: whether a rate is promotional, location-specific, invitation-only or subject to a contract.
Paytm merchant fees
Rates vary by instrument and merchant tier
Paytm’s current pricing page is not a single merchant rate card. It separates payment instruments and defines a “small merchant” as one whose previous-financial-year turnover is below ₹20 lakh and a “big merchant” as one above ₹20 lakh for the listed SME pricing. The page lists UPI at 0%, while other payment types have their own fees, thresholds and category rates. Because the page uses below and above ₹20 lakh, a business exactly at the threshold should ask Paytm which tier applies rather than assume.
The relevant rate can therefore change when you switch from a QR-only setup to an online gateway, enable cards, or move into another category. Read the row for your instrument and merchant tier, not the most prominent percentage on the page. Check whether a displayed amount is a transaction fee, a service charge, a device cost or a tax-inclusive figure.
How to verify your Paytm rate
- Open the current Paytm pricing page and select the product or channel you intend to use.
- Record your previous financial year’s turnover and business category; these affect the small/big classification and listed category rates.
- List every payment instrument you will accept and note the rate, threshold and any eligibility text for each.
- Ask for a written schedule covering taxes, refunds, chargebacks, failed transactions and any device or account-service fees.
- Compare the schedule with the settlement report from a pilot transaction before moving all sales.
PhonePe merchant fees
Gateway pricing is promotional, not a permanent promise
PhonePe’s payment-gateway page advertises a Standard plan as “Free” for a limited time and says enterprise pricing is custom. “Free” must be read with the offer’s terms: it does not establish that every payment instrument, merchant, volume level or future renewal will remain at zero cost. Obtain the validity period, eligible transaction methods, onboarding conditions and post-promotion rate in writing.
The same page describes gateway capabilities such as payment links, dynamic QR, AutoPay, checkout and international payments. Those features can make PhonePe suitable for a business that sells through social messages, invoices, a website or an app, but each enabled method may have its own processing arrangement.
Offline pricing and equipment
For a physical shop, PhonePe promotes a store QR and SmartSpeaker. The cited material does not provide one universal settlement interval or a directly comparable device price. Confirm whether the speaker is sold or rented, the length of any subscription, replacement rules, SIM/data responsibility and what happens if you stop accepting payments.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
PhonePe states on its SmartSpeaker page that it had more than 5 crore merchants and more than 72 crore Indians as of August 2026. These are company-reported figures, not an independent measure of merchant preference, fee levels or settlement speed.
Google Pay: identify the program first
G4B and SMB are different money flows
Google’s merchant terms describe multiple programs. Under the Google Pay for Business (G4B) program, the terms explicitly state: “Google does not provide settlement services under the G4B Program, and does not receive or pool funds payable to the Merchants.” They also say, “The consideration for Payment Transactions completed on Google Pay App will move directly from the Buyer to you.” In other words, do not assume that joining G4B creates a Google-held settlement balance.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsThe SMB Program has a different arrangement. Google says it will initiate settlement within one business day after successful receipt of funds into its designated escrow account, subject to deductions and other conditions in the terms. “Initiate” is not a promise that the money will appear in your bank account within one business day; banking cut-offs, holidays, verification and deductions can affect the final credit.
Google fees are program- and method-specific
The terms distinguish Google Fees from transaction-processing or merchant discount rate (MDR) arrangements for specified payment methods. There is no single Google Pay merchant percentage that can be applied to every transaction. Ask which program you are joining, which entity contracts with you, what instruments are enabled and whether a fee is deducted before settlement.
Onboarding requirements
Google’s merchant-onboarding policy and the program terms require applicable merchant due diligence and a bank account where settlement services are involved. Prepare business identity, tax and bank documents that match the legal name on the application. A mismatch can delay activation or settlement.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Settlement: timing, control and cash-flow risk
Paytm offers several settlement modes
Paytm describes T+n batch settlement, same-day settlement to a virtual account, on-demand transfers and real-time settlement. “T+n” means the provider applies the agreed number of days after the transaction date; the value of n and the eligible product should be confirmed in your agreement. Same-day and on-demand options can improve working capital but may carry eligibility rules or separate service conditions.
Paytm says real-time settlement is available on business days, timing varies with the receiving bank, and it levies no additional charge for transactions using real-time settlement. That statement does not remove bank cut-offs, weekends, holidays, risk holds or other deductions. Read the settlement documentation for the account type you are opening.
PhonePe: verify the interval instead of assuming it
PhonePe’s cited gateway material highlights settlement reports but does not state one universal settlement interval. Request the exact schedule for your account: cut-off time, weekend and holiday treatment, minimum payout, reserve or hold rules, refund netting and the bank account into which funds are sent. A report showing a transaction as successful is not the same as a bank credit.
Google: settlement depends on the accepted program
For G4B, buyer funds move directly to the merchant and Google says it does not provide settlement services. For SMB, the one-business-day initiation statement applies only after successful receipt into escrow and remains subject to the terms. Record the program name in your contract and make sure your accounting team knows whether to reconcile a direct buyer-to-bank flow or an escrow-based payout.
Feature comparison by sales channel
| Need | Paytm | PhonePe | Google Pay |
|---|---|---|---|
| In-store acceptance | QR and All-in-One POS are described in Paytm’s annual report | Store QR and SmartSpeaker are promoted for offline merchants | Merchant programs and Soundpod audio notifications are described in the terms |
| Audio confirmation | Soundbox provides real-time voice confirmations | SmartSpeaker 2.0 is the merchant speaker named on PhonePe’s page | Soundpod is a SIM-connected speaker with a QR code and audio notifications |
| Online checkout | Paytm reports an online gateway offering | Payment links, dynamic QR, AutoPay, checkout and international payments are listed | Capabilities depend on the specific Google merchant program and accepted instruments |
| Reporting | Settlement options and account reports are described in Paytm materials | Gateway material promotes settlement reports | Reconciliation follows the program’s direct or escrow-based money flow |
Paytm’s product descriptions are in its FY2024–25 annual report. PhonePe’s offline products are described at PhonePe Offline Merchant and SmartSpeaker. Google’s program and Soundpod definitions are in its terms.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Soundbox, SmartSpeaker and Soundpod: treat them as separate products
Audio devices reduce the need to check a phone after every payment, but they are not interchangeable merely because all announce transactions. Paytm describes Soundbox as providing real-time voice confirmations. PhonePe identifies SmartSpeaker 2.0 as its merchant speaker. Google defines Soundpod as a SIM-connected speaker with a QR code and audio notifications, and its terms say audio-notification subscriptions are annual and charged according to the payment plan selected in the app.
Directly comparable purchase prices, recurring plans, warranty terms and cancellation fees for all three devices were not stated in the available official material. Before ordering, ask for a written total-cost schedule covering:
- Upfront price, deposit or installation fee.
- Monthly, annual or per-transaction service charge.
- SIM, data and electricity responsibility.
- Replacement, repair and lost-device charges.
- Whether the device remains usable after QR deactivation.
- Refund and cancellation rules for an annual subscription.
Which provider fits common merchant situations?
Small neighbourhood shop accepting mostly UPI
Start with the QR option that gives you the clearest written settlement schedule and the lowest total device cost. Paytm’s pricing page lists UPI at 0%, but confirm that the listing applies to your channel and tier. Compare the recurring cost of a Soundbox, SmartSpeaker or Soundpod against the value of instant audio confirmation; a speaker is optional if staff can verify payments safely on a phone.
Business that needs cards, POS and several instruments
Do not extrapolate a UPI rate to cards or other methods. Request an instrument-by-instrument MDR sheet, refund treatment and terminal charges from each provider. Paytm’s tiered pricing is explicit about this distinction; PhonePe’s gateway offer and Google’s program terms likewise require you to identify the enabled methods.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Website or app taking online orders
Compare integration and reconciliation features, not only the headline plan. PhonePe lists payment links, dynamic QR, AutoPay, checkout and international payments, while Paytm reports an online gateway. Ask every provider about API or hosted-checkout requirements, supported instruments, settlement reports, refund APIs, dispute handling and the end date of any promotional rate.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Merchant whose priority is rapid working capital
Paytm is the only provider in the cited material that publishes several named settlement modes, including real-time settlement on business days. Confirm bank cut-offs and eligibility. With Google, first determine whether you are in G4B, where Google says it does not settle, or SMB, where initiation follows escrow receipt. With PhonePe, obtain the account-specific interval because the public gateway page does not establish one universal timetable.
Large or multi-location enterprise
Ask for a consolidated commercial schedule covering every outlet, legal entity, category, volume band and device. PhonePe states that enterprise gateway pricing is custom. Paytm’s small/big classification and category thresholds may vary by account. Google’s due-diligence and program structure can affect onboarding and settlement at scale. Have legal and finance teams review the agreement rather than relying on a sales summary.
A practical comparison workflow
- Map transactions. Estimate monthly UPI, card, wallet, net-banking and international volume separately for each channel.
- Classify the business. Note legal entity, business category, previous-financial-year turnover and every outlet’s bank account.
- Collect written offers. Save the provider’s rate card, promotion end date, device terms, settlement schedule and tax treatment.
- Calculate effective cost. For each instrument, multiply expected volume by the applicable percentage, add fixed and recurring charges, then subtract any stated credits. Keep promotional and post-promotion periods separate.
- Test settlement. Run a low-value transaction, record the authorization time, settlement status, deductions and bank-credit time, and reconcile it against the provider report.
- Test failure paths. Check a refund, a failed payment, a duplicate notification and a customer dispute before migrating all traffic.
- Review renewal. Put the expiry of any “Free” or introductory offer on your calendar and obtain the next rate before it takes effect.
Pitfalls that cause expensive surprises
- Comparing unlike products: an in-store QR rate is not automatically the rate for a hosted gateway or card terminal.
- Assuming 0% means no cost: UPI pricing may still leave device, subscription, rental, tax or support charges.
- Treating “Free” as permanent: PhonePe labels the Standard gateway offer as limited-time and terms-dependent.
- Confusing initiation with receipt: a settlement initiated within one business day is not the same as funds credited that day.
- Ignoring the Google program name: G4B and SMB describe different money flows.
- Relying on a successful screen: reconcile the provider report and bank statement; audio confirmation alone is not accounting evidence.
- Overlooking turnover boundaries: Paytm’s listed small/big definitions use previous-financial-year turnover below or above ₹20 lakh.
- Buying a device without exit terms: annual subscriptions, SIM service and replacement obligations can outlast a promotional period.
Bottom-line decision rule
Choose Paytm when its instrument-specific rate card and multiple settlement modes match your cash-flow needs and you want a broad QR, POS, audio-device and gateway range. Choose PhonePe when its offline products or gateway features fit your operation and the limited-time Standard offer still produces the best written total cost after its terms are applied. Choose Google Pay only after identifying the exact merchant program: G4B’s direct buyer-to-merchant flow is materially different from the SMB escrow-based settlement process.
For any of the three, the winning offer is the one whose written schedule matches your actual instruments, merchant tier, settlement deadline, device plan and post-promotion price—not the provider with the lowest isolated percentage.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

