Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsiTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The OPPO Reno16 5G and vivo T5 Pro 5G take different approaches: OPPO lists a more versatile three-camera rear system and multiple water-resistance ratings, while vivo lists a larger, faster-refresh display and a higher-capacity battery. Their advertised starting prices are not directly comparable because the listed configurations have different storage.
Price difference: compare the same storage first
For the India market, OPPO lists the Reno16 5G at ₹66,999 for 8GB RAM and 256GB storage, and ₹72,999 for 12GB and 256GB. OPPO states those prices were correct on 31 August 2026 and are subject to change. OPPO India’s specifications and pricing.
vivo’s India store lists the T5 Pro 5G at ₹41,999 for 8GB RAM and 128GB storage, with an MRP of ₹55,999. The page also offers 8GB + 256GB and 12GB + 256GB variants, but does not state their prices in the retrieved listing. The ₹25,000 difference between the two advertised entry prices compares different storage capacities, so it is not a like-for-like price gap. vivo India’s T5 Pro listing (listing shown 7 October 2026).
To determine which costs less for the same storage, check the current checkout prices of the 8GB + 256GB variants. The available listings do not establish a reliable price difference for that matched configuration; offers and final prices may change.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Energy (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/2.0", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 92mm (telephoto), 1/3.13", 0.56µm, PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, AF
- 158.2 x 74.9 x 8.4 mm or 8.6 mm, 194 g or 196 g (6.84 oz)
How the specifications compare
| Specification | OPPO Reno16 5G | vivo T5 Pro 5G |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 16.05cm FHD+ AMOLED; 2640 × 1216; up to 120Hz | 17.35cm (6.83-inch) AMOLED; 2800 × 1260; 144Hz |
| Rear cameras | Three 50MP cameras: wide, 116-degree ultra-wide, and telephoto with 3.5x optical zoom and OIS | 50MP Sony IMX882 main camera and 2MP bokeh camera |
| Front camera | 50MP autofocus | 32MP |
| Battery and charging | 6700mAh typical (6490mAh rated); 80W SUPERVOOC | 9020mAh; 90W charging |
| Processor | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 |
| Memory and storage details listed | LPDDR5X RAM; UFS 3.1 storage | Up to 12GB RAM and 256GB storage |
| Water and dust resistance | IP66, IP68, IP69, and IP69K ratings | Not stated in the cited vivo listing |
| Connectivity and expansion | Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.4; NFC, eSIM, and storage-card expansion are unsupported | Not stated in the cited vivo listing |
| Dimensions and weight | About 0.82–0.84cm thick; about 182g or 193g depending on color | 16.373 × 7.618 × 0.825cm; weight not stated in the cited vivo listing |
Specifications are manufacturer or retailer listings, not independent measurements. OPPO’s figures are listed on its Reno16 specifications page; vivo’s are from its T5 Pro listing. Additional Reno16 specifications are published on OPPO’s product page.
Which phone suits your priorities?
Choose based on display size and refresh rate
The vivo T5 Pro has the larger listed panel at 6.83 inches and a 144Hz refresh rate; the Reno16 lists a 16.05cm display with a refresh rate of up to 120Hz. If you want more screen area or prioritize a higher listed refresh rate, vivo has the specification advantage. Those figures alone do not establish which screen looks better: brightness, color, viewing conditions, and other factors matter too.
Rank #2
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Energy (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/2.0", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 92mm (telephoto), 1/3.13", 0.56µm, PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, AF
- 158.2 x 74.9 x 8.4 mm or 8.6 mm, 194 g or 196 g (6.84 oz)
Choose based on camera flexibility
The Reno16 has dedicated ultra-wide and telephoto cameras, including a 50MP telephoto with 3.5x optical zoom and OIS. The vivo listing names a 50MP main camera and a 2MP bokeh camera. That gives OPPO the more varied listed set of rear-camera options, particularly for wide scenes and zoom. Resolution and camera configuration do not prove which phone takes better photographs; no controlled comparison is established by these specifications.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Choose based on listed battery capacity and charging
vivo lists a 9020mAh battery and 90W charging, compared with OPPO’s 6700mAh typical capacity (6490mAh rated) and 80W SUPERVOOC. These are manufacturer figures. They do not establish how long either phone lasts between charges or how quickly it charges in actual use.
Rank #3
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Energy (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/2.0", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 92mm (telephoto), 1/3.13", 0.56µm, PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, AF
- 158.2 x 74.5 x 8.4 mm or 8.6 mm, 194 g or 196 g (6.84 oz)
Choose based on durability and connectivity details
OPPO explicitly lists IP66, IP68, IP69, and IP69K ratings. It also states that the Reno16 does not support NFC, eSIM, or storage-card expansion. The cited vivo listing does not establish comparable water-resistance or NFC details, so those points cannot be used to claim an advantage for either phone.
Choose based on performance needs only with more than the chipset name
The phones use different processors: Snapdragon 7 Gen 4 in the Reno16 and Snapdragon 7s Gen 4 in the T5 Pro. OPPO lists LPDDR5X RAM and UFS 3.1 storage. The available specifications do not include controlled performance tests, so they do not establish which phone is faster for daily tasks or gaming.
Rank #4
- 6.32 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1216 x 2640 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 8550 Super (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.4 GHz Cortex-A725 & 3x3.2 GHz Cortex-A725 & 4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A725)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (telephoto), 1/2.75", 0.64µm, PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, AF. Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.75", 0.64µm, AF
What these listings cannot settle
The published figures support a specification comparison, not a verdict on real-world camera quality, battery endurance, charging time, thermal behavior, or gaming performance. The cited pages also do not establish long-term software-update support or prices for every storage configuration. Check the current listings for the exact variant and final price before buying.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Quick Recap
Best Value
- 6.57 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1080 x 2372 pixels
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM, microSDXC
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 7300 Energy (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 26mm (wide), 1/2.0", 0.8µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 92mm (telephoto), 1/3.13", 0.56µm, PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 8 MP, f/2.2, 15mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), 1/4.0", 1.12µm, AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), 1/2.88", 0.61µm, AF
- 158.2 x 74.5 x 8.4 mm or 8.6 mm, 194 g or 196 g (6.84 oz)
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

