Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The Reno14 Pro is the better fit if you want a larger screen, a documented 50MP triple-camera system with 4K60 video, and wireless charging. The standard Reno16 is the smaller-phone option, but its exact battery, cameras, and price depend on the country. There is no reliable universal price difference: a 91mobiles comparison lists ₹54,900 for the Reno14 Pro and ₹66,999 for the Reno16, but compares 12GB and 8GB RAM models.
Reno14 Pro vs Reno16 price difference: what the available prices show
OPPO says Reno16 pricing and availability vary by market. The figures below are not a like-for-like official price comparison, so treat them as a snapshot rather than current local quotes.
| Price snapshot | Reno14 Pro | Reno16 | Difference |
|---|---|---|---|
| 91mobiles comparison page, accessed in 2026; market and page publication date not established | ₹54,900; listed 12GB RAM configuration | ₹66,999; listed 8GB RAM configuration | Reno16 is listed ₹12,099 higher |
Because the memory tiers differ and the prices are third-party displayed figures, this does not establish which phone costs less in your country or for equivalent storage. Check local retailer or OPPO listings for the exact RAM and storage configuration, warranty region, and current price before buying. OPPO’s official Reno16 announcement says pricing, regional availability, and release timing vary by market.
How the screen sizes compare
The India-market Reno14 Pro has a 6.83-inch AMOLED display with 1272 × 2800 resolution, up to 120Hz, and 450 ppi. OPPO’s global Reno16 announcement gives the standard Reno16 a smaller 6.32-inch display; 91mobiles lists it at 1216 × 2640 and 120Hz. The size difference is the clearest practical distinction: the Reno14 Pro offers more viewing area, while the Reno16 is the more compact choice.
#1 Best Overall
- 6.83 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2800 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8450 (4 nm), Octa-core 3.25 GHz
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.55", PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (periscope telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), AF
These figures are for the India Reno14 Pro and the stated Reno16 sources, not a guarantee that every regional version has identical specifications. See OPPO India’s Reno14 Pro specifications and OPPO’s global Reno16 announcement.
Camera hardware and video: strong Reno14 Pro detail, regional Reno16 differences
Reno14 Pro, India model CPH2739
OPPO India specifies three 50MP rear cameras: a wide camera with two-axis optical image stabilization (OIS), an autofocus ultrawide, and an autofocus telephoto camera with two-axis OIS. The front camera is also 50MP with autofocus. OPPO lists video recording up to 4K at 60 frames per second for both front and rear cameras. This is a well-documented package for someone who wants stabilized main and telephoto cameras and high-resolution selfie video.
Rank #2
- 6.83 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1272 x 2800 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8450 (4 nm), Octa-core 3.25 GHz
- Rear: 50 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.55", PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 80mm (periscope telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 21mm (wide), AF
Reno16, regional models
OPPO Philippines describes the standard Reno16 with 50MP main, ultrawide, and telephoto cameras, OIS on the main camera, up to 3.5× optical zoom, and a 50MP autofocus selfie camera. It says 4K60 is available in confirmed markets, so do not assume that recording mode is enabled in every country.
OPPO’s global family announcement describes an OIS-equipped main camera, a telephoto portrait camera with approximately 3.5× optical zoom, and an ultrawide camera; it distinguishes the Reno16 Pro by its 200MP main camera. That 200MP specification is for the Pro, not the standard Reno16. Confirm the exact model on your country’s OPPO product page: OPPO warns that specifications vary by region. Sources: OPPO Philippines Reno16 guide and OPPO global launch announcement.
Rank #3
- 6.32 inches, AMOLED, 1B colors, 1216 x 2640 pixels
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 16, ColorOS 16, Mediatek Dimensity 8450 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.25 GHz Cortex-A725 & 3x3.0 GHz Cortex-A725 & 4x2.1 GHz Cortex-A725)
- Rear: 200 MP, f/1.8, 24mm (wide), 1/1.56", 0.5µm, PDAF, OIS, 50 MP, f/2.8, 85mm (telephoto), PDAF, OIS, 3.5x optical zoom, 50 MP, f/2.0, 16mm, 116˚ (ultrawide), AF, Front: 50 MP, f/2.0, 18mm, 100˚ (ultrawide), AF
Chipset, memory, and storage
OPPO India lists the Reno14 Pro with a MediaTek Dimensity 8450 chipset, 12GB LPDDR5X RAM, and UFS 3.1 storage. Available India configurations are 12GB+256GB and 12GB+512GB.
OPPO’s regional Reno16 materials do not establish a standard Reno16 chipset or a consistent set of RAM and storage tiers across markets. Do not infer those specifications from the Reno16 Pro or from a retailer listing for a different country. Confirm the local model’s full configuration, especially when comparing price or performance. Reno14 Pro details: OPPO India specifications.
Rank #4
- Compatible with Oppo Reno 14 Pro 5G CPH2739
- Composed of Hard PC + TPU silicone soft frame 2 in 1, providing strong fingerprint protection and skin-friendly touch. Rear 0.5mm raised camera lens protective frame for extra protection. Scratch-resistant, durable, and reliable protection, odorless and environmentally friendly.
- Metal stand with 360° rotation support, drop protection, and horizontal/vertical mounting capabilities (vertical mount height is lower).
- Fits perfectly on your device while ensuring easy access to all features, including all buttons, cameras, headphone jacks, speakers, microphones, and charging ports.
- We are committed to producing high quality products, if you encounter any problems when using the products, please feel free to contact us, we will provide you with the most reasonable solutions.
Battery capacity and charging are not the same as runtime
| Model and market | Typical capacity | Rated capacity | Wired charging | Wireless charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reno14 Pro, India | 6,200mAh | 6,058mAh | 80W SUPERVOOC | 50W AIRVOOC |
| Reno16, Philippines guide | 6,700mAh | 6,490mAh | 80W SUPERVOOC | Not stated in the cited OPPO Philippines guide |
| Reno16, UK guide | 6,000mAh | 5,820mAh | 80W SUPERVOOC | Not stated in the cited OPPO UK guide |
The different Reno16 battery capacities in OPPO’s Philippine and UK guides show why the country matters. Capacity does not by itself prove which phone lasts longer: the available evidence does not provide comparable independent runtime tests. The Reno14 Pro is the only one in these cited specifications with a stated wireless charging rate. Sources: OPPO India Reno14 Pro specifications, OPPO Philippines Reno16 guide, and OPPO UK Reno16 guide.
Which phone makes more sense for you?
- Choose the Reno14 Pro if you prefer a larger 6.83-inch screen, want the specifically documented India camera and video configuration, or need wireless charging. Its cited India listing offers 12GB RAM configurations.
- Consider the Reno16 if you want a more compact 6.32-inch phone and its local version offers the camera, battery, and price you want. Verify regional specifications before relying on the Philippine camera and battery details.
- Compare local listings before deciding on price. Check that both listings are sold for your region, have the same storage tier, and include local warranty; the cited ₹12,099 gap is based on different RAM tiers and is not a current official price quote.
Optional Reno16 accessory for framing rear-camera photos
OPPO says its OPPO Bubble accessory works with Reno16-series devices as a magnetic rear-camera monitor and remote shutter, with control from up to 10 metres. Cinco Días reported a €129 price in Spain; that is a Spain-specific report, not a universal price or confirmation of current availability. Check whether it is sold locally and whether your case or magnetic ring supports attachment. Source: OPPO global launch announcement and Cinco Días report.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- Are you still worried about choosing a case that can protect your mobile phone effectively, but also has a good hand feeling and beautiful appearance? Try the selected top quality sheepskin + high elasticity TPU+Built-in magnetic suction case, which will bring you an unprecedented experience!
- This case is made of high elasticity TPU frame delicately assembled, thin and strong, can withstand scratches and bumps in daily use, preventing scratches and scuffs on the back panel of the phone, effectively protecting the appearance of the phone.
- In terms of design, our cases are no less impressive: All the details you want, comfortable touch, full lens coverage, drop protection, no fingerprints, silky lightweight.
- Function - Built-in magnetic suction iron piece easily adsorbed car bracket, strong magnetic suction, stable and does not fall off
- Thin and light design, restore the bare phone feel: in order to ensure the protection performance at the same time, the thickness of the body control in a reasonable range, will not increase the heavy feeling of the mobile phone, after the shell still maintains a light grip experience.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

