iTechGuides is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Learn more
The OPPO Reno13 5G and vivo X300 FE differ most in camera layout, battery capacity, screen size and processor: Reno13 has a larger display and a dedicated ultra-wide camera, while X300 FE adds a dedicated telephoto camera and lists a larger battery. Neither specification sheet establishes which phone takes better photos, runs faster or lasts longer in real use. Prices also need careful comparison: the available India figures come from different dates, sellers and configurations, so they do not establish a like-for-like price gap.
At a glance: OPPO Reno13 vs vivo X300 FE
This comparison uses OPPO’s global specifications for Reno13 5G model CPH2689 and vivo’s India specifications for X300 FE. Specifications, configurations, box contents and network support can vary by market. Check the exact model sold where you live before buying.
| Specification | OPPO Reno13 5G (CPH2689) | vivo X300 FE (India) |
|---|---|---|
| Display | 6.59-inch AMOLED; 1256 × 2760; up to 120 Hz. OPPO specifications | 6.31-inch AMOLED; 2640 × 1216; 120 Hz. vivo India specifications |
| Processor | MediaTek Dimensity 8350. OPPO specifications | Snapdragon 8 Gen 5. vivo India specifications |
| Rear cameras | 50 MP main with OIS, 8 MP autofocus ultra-wide, 2 MP monochrome. OPPO specifications | 50 MP main with OIS, 50 MP telephoto with OIS, 8 MP wide-angle. vivo India specifications |
| Front camera | 50 MP with autofocus. OPPO specifications | 50 MP. vivo India specifications |
| Battery | 5600 mAh typical; 5450 mAh rated. OPPO specifications | 6500 mAh typical; 6350 mAh minimum rated. vivo India specifications |
| Charging | Charging rate not stated on the cited OPPO specifications page. | 90W FlashCharge, as listed by the vivo India store. |
| RAM and storage options | 8GB+128GB, 8GB+256GB, 12GB+256GB and 12GB+512GB; LPDDR5X and UFS 3.1. OPPO specifications | 8GB+256GB, 12GB+256GB and 12GB+512GB. vivo India specifications |
| Operating system listed | ColorOS 15.0; OPPO says OS information is for reference and may change. OPPO specifications | Android 16 with OriginOS 6. vivo India specifications |
| Water and dust protection claims | OPPO India’s Reno13 series launch release says IP66, IP68 and IP69 certifications. OPPO India launch announcement | IP68 and IP69 listed on vivo India’s product page. vivo India specifications |
Which phone has the better screen for you?
Reno13’s listed screen is 0.28 inches larger diagonally: 6.59 inches versus X300 FE’s 6.31 inches. Both are AMOLED displays in the 120 Hz refresh-rate class. Reno13 lists a resolution of 1256 × 2760 pixels, while vivo lists 2640 × 1216 pixels for X300 FE. The resolution figures use different dimension orderings on the manufacturers’ pages; compare the stated pixel counts rather than inferring image quality from the order.
On these published dimensions, Reno13 is the more obvious fit if you prefer a larger display for reading or video. X300 FE’s smaller listed screen may suit someone who wants a more compact phone. Display brightness, calibration and comparative viewing quality are not established by these specifications.
#1 Best Overall
- For USA Buyers : This Smartphone is compatible/will work with any GSM Networks such as AT&T, T-Mobile. For exact 2G GSM, 3G, 4G/LTE compatibility, please check with your network provider in advance prior to your purchase. This phone WILL NOT WORK with any CDMA Networks such as VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR.
- Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1 AND 2 [2G : GSM 850/ 900/ 1800/ 1900 and/or 3G : WCDMA 800(B6) / 800(B19) / 850(B5) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) and/or 4G : LTE FDD 700(B12) / 700(B13) / 700(B17) / 700(B28) / 800(B20) / 850(B5) / 850(B18) / 850(B19) / 850(B26) / 900(B8) / 1500(B32) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1800(B3) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) / 2100(B66) / 2600(B7) : LTE TDD 1900(B39) / 2000(B34) / 2300(B40) / 2500(B41) / 2600(B38) and/or 5G : NR N1/N2/N3/N5/N7/N8/N12/N20/N26/N28/N66/N38/N40/N41/N77/N78]
- 6.83 inches, AMOLED, 1272 x 2800 pixels, Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
- 512GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8350 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.35 GHz Cortex-A715 & 3x3.20 GHz Cortex-A715 & 4x2.20 GHz Cortex-A510)
Camera comparison: ultra-wide or telephoto?
The clearest hardware distinction is the third rear camera. Reno13 lists an 8 MP autofocus ultra-wide alongside its 50 MP OIS main camera and 2 MP monochrome camera. X300 FE lists an 8 MP wide-angle camera and, importantly, a 50 MP OIS telephoto camera in addition to its 50 MP OIS main camera.
A dedicated telephoto camera gives X300 FE a distinct hardware option for zoom photography; Reno13’s listed array instead includes an ultra-wide camera and a monochrome camera. Both list a 50 MP front camera, with autofocus specified for Reno13. Megapixel counts and lens types do not by themselves prove which phone produces better pictures, portrait results or video: no standardized independent camera test is established here.
Performance and battery: what the specifications do and do not tell you
OPPO lists a MediaTek Dimensity 8350 for Reno13, while vivo lists a Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 for X300 FE. These are different processor platforms, but the names alone are not a controlled performance comparison. No independent benchmark or sustained-load test is established by the cited material.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsRank #2
- For USA Buyers : This Smartphone is compatible/will work with any GSM Networks such as AT&T, T-Mobile. For exact 2G GSM, 3G, 4G/LTE compatibility, please check with your network provider in advance prior to your purchase. This phone WILL NOT WORK with any CDMA Networks such as VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR.
- Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1 AND 2 [2G : GSM 850/ 900/ 1800/ 1900 and/or 3G : WCDMA 800(B6) / 800(B19) / 850(B5) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) and/or 4G : LTE-FDD 700(B12) / 700(B13) / 700(B17) / 700(B28) / 800(B20) / 850(B5) / 850(B18) / 850(B19) / 850(B26) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1800(B3) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) / 2100(B66) / 2600(B7) : LTE-TDD 1900(B39) / 2300(B40) / 2500(B41) / 2600(B38) and/or 5G : NR N1/N2/N3/N5/N7/N8/N12/N20/N26/N28/N38/N40/N41/N66/N77/N78]
- 6.59 inches, AMOLED, 1256 x 2760 pixels, Corning Gorilla Glass 7i
- 256GB Storage, 12GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Mediatek Dimensity 8350 (4 nm), Octa-core (1x3.35 GHz Cortex-A715 & 3x3.20 GHz Cortex-A715 & 4x2.20 GHz Cortex-A510)
vivo lists a higher battery capacity: 6500 mAh typical and 6350 mAh minimum rated, compared with Reno13’s 5600 mAh typical and 5450 mAh rated. vivo’s India store lists 90W FlashCharge for X300 FE; the cited Reno13 specification page does not state a charging rate. Capacity and charging ratings are not direct measures of comparative screen-on time or charging time, which also depend on usage, settings and conditions.
Configurations, software and protection
Memory and storage
Reno13 is listed in four combinations, from 8GB+128GB to 12GB+512GB, with LPDDR5X memory and UFS 3.1 storage. X300 FE’s India page lists three combinations, starting at 8GB+256GB; it does not list a 128GB option. If you need more than 256GB, both pages list a 12GB+512GB configuration, but confirm that the specific configuration is available from your local seller.
Software
OPPO’s page lists ColorOS 15.0 and cautions that OS information is for reference and may change. vivo India’s page lists Android 16 with OriginOS 6. These are the manufacturers’ listed software details; the cited pages do not establish a comparative update-support period.
Rank #3
- For USA Buyers : This Smartphone is compatible/will work with any GSM Networks such as AT&T, T-Mobile. For exact 2G GSM, 3G, 4G/LTE compatibility, please check with your network provider in advance prior to your purchase. This phone WILL NOT WORK with any CDMA Networks such as VERIZON, SPRINT, US CELLULAR.
- Dual-SIM, Network Compatibility, SIM CARD 1 AND 2 [2G : GSM 850/ 900/ 1800/ 1900 and/or 3G : WCDMA 800(B6) / 800(B19) / 850(B5) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) and/or 4G : LTE FDD 700(B12) / 700(B13) / 700(B17) / 700(B28) / 800(B20) / 850(B5) / 850(B18) / 850(B19) / 850(B26) / 900(B8) / 1700|2100(B4) / 1800(B3) / 1900(B2) / 2100(B1) / 2100(B66) / 2600(B7) : LTE TDD 1900(B39) / 2300(B40) / 2500(B41) / 2600(B38) and/or 5G : NR N1/N2/N3/N5/N7/N8/N12/N20/N26/N28/N38/N40/N41/N66/N77/N78]
- 6.67 inches, AMOLED, 1080 x 2400 pixels, Asahi Glass AGC DT-Star2
- 256GB Storage, 8GB RAM
- Android 15, ColorOS 15, Qualcomm SM6450 Snapdragon 6 Gen 1 (4 nm), Octa-core (4x2.2 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x1.8 GHz Cortex-A55)
Water and dust protection
OPPO India’s launch announcement describes the Reno13 series as certified to IP66, IP68 and IP69; vivo India’s X300 FE page lists IP68 and IP69. These are manufacturer-published ratings. They should not be read as proof that the phones were tested under identical conditions or that liquid damage is covered by warranty. Check the warranty terms for the exact market and model.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →India prices: why the listed figures are not a direct price difference
The available prices refer to different points in time, sellers and configuration contexts. They are useful context, not a same-day comparison of matching variants.
| Price figure | What it refers to | Source and qualification |
|---|---|---|
| INR 37,999 | Reno13 India starting launch price | OPPO India’s announcement, dated 9 January 2025, said availability began 11 January 2025. OPPO India launch announcement |
| INR 41,999 | Reno13 price shown through Flipkart | Displayed on the 91mobiles comparison page; the cited figure is a retailer listing, not a verified current offer for a specified matching configuration. 91mobiles comparison |
| INR 89,999 | X300 FE price shown through Amazon | Displayed on the 91mobiles comparison page; the cited figure is a retailer listing, not a verified current offer for a specified matching configuration. 91mobiles comparison |
| INR 94,999 offer; INR 119,999 MRP | X300 FE 12GB+256GB selected on vivo’s India store | Displayed on the vivo India store; prices and availability can change. |
Do not subtract one of these Reno13 figures from one of the X300 FE figures and present the result as a definitive price gap. To compare what you would pay, check both phones on the same day and in the same market, matching RAM and storage where possible. Confirm the seller, stock, location, exchange or bank offers, and whether the displayed price depends on a promotion.
Which phone should you choose?
- Consider Reno13 if you prefer its larger listed screen, want a dedicated ultra-wide camera, or find its exact configuration at a price that suits your budget.
- Consider X300 FE if a dedicated telephoto camera, the larger stated battery capacity, or its listed 90W charging are more important to you.
- Compare the exact local listing before deciding if price, warranty, network compatibility or included accessories are decisive. OPPO’s global page lists a charger, cable, SIM tool, guides and protective case in the box but notes that contents vary by market; verify the box contents in your region. The India-focused vivo sources cited here do not establish comparable box contents.
These are choices based on published hardware and listed features, not a verdict on which phone is faster, takes better photos or lasts longer. Those outcomes require comparable real-world tests.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

